Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Peregrinus Rooms & Apartments

Zwierzyniecka 25, Old Town, 31-103 Kraków, Poland

#156 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 578 hostel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really close to the Old City center, but the place is nice for the price and the breakfast is quite good. The staff is available for all questions and helpful with suggestions to your visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit the street noise if your room face the street

    Ladies at the reception were very kind and very helpful to provide information, available 24h-room were cleaned and big enough for 2 people. On the last day since we were leaving before break fast opening hours, they made us a take away breakfast and booked a taxi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel was great and the area good. Very close to the Wawel castle and the river and a short walk from the old town main square. It is also easy to walk to the Kazimierz area via the river bank. We liked that the rooms came with a breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit soft bed (i am pregnant) but i got one more pillow. The heating was making some weird noise but it was fixed after we told about it to the staff.

    Breakfast (we are milk alergic/intolerant) - rich tasty coffee, homemade marmalade, great wholemeal and white bread, hot dogs, eggs, egg spread, ham, vegetable (incl.beets), juice, cereals, water, vary of tea Place - walking distance to the main square and main train/bus station Helpful, very nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was shower

    One of the best hotel in Kraków Very friendly staff I'm happy to visit that place agane . Recommende it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast (served to the room, kitchen under renovation) was great, 5-10min walking distance from the center of old town (great location) and amazing staff. Loved the 24h front desk -suited our schedule well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed in the first room we stayed in (stayed twice during our holiday in this hostel) wasn't too comfortable and the traffic from the street could be heard into the room, but didn't bother us too much.

    The breakfast served in to the room (kitchen under renovation) worked out really well, came exactly when ordered and was delicious. Coffee was good and could be fetched (as much as in the need of) from the common area/ kitchen. Amazing staff and service. Good location and perfect value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the windows did not give noise insulation so sleeping was not that easy in the morning

    Since the dinning room was under refurbishment, we got breakfast to the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Peregrinus Rooms and Apartaments was great. The staff was helpful and friendly, the bedroom was clean. We chose the bedroom with the shared bathroom and it was quite clean too. We also had the opportunity to use the commun kitchen. The hostel is in a very good position in order to visit the city centre of Cracow! I recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and clean room, also shared bathroom. A lot of storage space. Very good breakfast. Great location. Welcome coffee (excellent coffee from Krakow coffee manufacture) in hotel bar (you will be also given coupon for discount for lunch and alcoholic drinks here).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar and dining area were Spartan to say the least and the décor was pure 1973.

    Very comfortable room with a bonus of a balcony (room number 1). Noisy guests but that's not the fault of the hotel. Did not have breakfast, and the bar girl was busy on her phone most of the time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room faced onto the main road which was very noisy due to cobbled road and the building actually vibrated when the trams passed by which made sleeping difficult on warm evenings when the window was open. We were given incorrect details as to where to catch the bus to the airport which added 30 mins to our journey. (You do not need the bus stop on the opposite side of the road as this sends you in the wrong direction of travel)

    The staff were friendly. The location is close to the main attractions and it was cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to complain about really. The only thing is that there isn't a place to dry your clothes if you wish to do it yourself. You have to pay 10zl for the tumble dryer.

    Great staff, very pleasant and helpful. Location is fantastic, right next to Vistula river. Bar/food literally next door inside the same building. Generally very satisfied. Definitely coming back to the same place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cons: - No airconditioning, so the room could be quite warm in the evenings (did not spend time there during the day) - The curtains in our room were really see through and did not help a lot to block the sun light.

    Pros: - Friendly staff - The room and shared bathrooms were really clean - Walking distance to Old Town - Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no blinds nor curtains so if u want to have some privacy or get a good sleep don't count on that. The pictures of the double room totally didn't match reality

    The apartment was located in a good area, very close to the main square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived there was a receptionist on who was very helpful , unfortunately for the duration of our stay thereafter the staff were very unpleasant and unhelpful, particularly the male receptionist. Drains for the bathrooms smelled horrible, single duvet for a double bed, lumpy pillows, weird smell throughout and I found it strange you had to leave your key with reception each time you were leaving your room. 3 flights of stairs with no lift- makes it difficult with anyone elderly with you or even carrying luggage to your room. The beds are so comfortable and the slightest movement makes the wooden slats holding the mattress come apart and the mattress to end up almost on the floor.

    Wasn't too far to walk to the old town. Being able to leave our bags there on our final day after checkout as our transport wouldn't be arriving til later in the evening. Complimentary tea or coffee on arrival.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to hang my clothes. Shared (double)shower have no door to lock. Shared(singel)shower, floor mostly wet. As described all rooms should have woodenfloor, my room had not so nice carpetedfloor.

    Perfect lokation. Very nice staff. Breakfast OK. Wi-Fi well working. Airportbus only 4 min away, 4zlt, each 1/2 hour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More signs can be put to indicate where the property is.. Breakfast choices can be widened.

    Nice location just a kilometer away from the old town. Really accessible for couples like in our experience. Comfortable beds and 24 hour reception. Includes a nice breakfast as well. Perfect stay for that money for two!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have looked better even though there was some Warhol on the wall. The bed was quite bad - it was quite small and caused some bodily pains at least for me.

    The location was brilliant - it was a relatively quiet area but everything was still within a walking distance. The hostel is also easily accessible by tram. WiFi worked well throughout the trip. The staff were a pleasure to deal with, very nice and relaxed people. The atmosphere was quite chill and mellow, which pleased me, since I'm not really a party animal. The toilet and shower were clean and using them didn't cause me any stress or headache. Overall this place is a good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The table in the room was a bit lose, so that could be fixed.

    I had to book a hostel at the last moment whilst i was traveling in the bus from Wroclow to Krakow. With the booking.com APP, i was able to search and find this property. With ease I was able to book this hostel and when I arrive I was quite amazed by the interior, in relation with the price I paid. The staff Karolina was very helpful and nice and she explained to me all the necessary information. The distance to the center and central station is very doable (i have been in Krakow for almost 10th times, so I know how convenient that was to me). The breakfast was included too and that was such a nice one, simple but yet very good. all and all, bravo!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed bit rustic but it's fine for such price. The sign was confusing with Kadetus Hostel - they're the same place.

    It was clean, helpful staff and fair breakfast. Good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could be better, but no real problem

    Great location, wonderful breakfast eith home-made spreads.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - could have been more choice

    Best location and room modern and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, really friendly and helpful staff, perfect location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, staff, location,..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Bus stop to the airport only 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuffs are very helpful and friendly. Location is perfect !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly, clean and amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and close to city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect, 5 minutes walk to both old town and Wawel castle. The facilities and staff were great. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and quiet. Great value for price. Cute little breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal was good,breakfast great,location was very close to the center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to old town, clean and convinient, friendly staff with good english,good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful and very nice and kind

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and very clean, comfortable environment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly,smiling and clean...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found parking place on the street.

    Exelent location, superb brakefast, nice personal. We get share bathroom and they was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't sleep room over busy noisy main road

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    the facilities

    the welcome packages

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, good position, nice room with tv

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was noisy. The coffee was poor.

    I liked the location and a fair price including a solid breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very lovely and helpful staff! Nice and welcoming atmosphere. I would definitely choose this again. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hostel in perfect location. Perfect stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, location, breakfast, coffee and dinner voucher,speedy wifi connection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They could do renovation in the bathrooms

    very accessible close to everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are a bit small

    nice breakfast, nice bed and room, good wifi, free tea and coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the quadruple room quite small especially with luggages and nowhere to put clothing.

    very friendly staff and good location cosy room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't know. :)

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Facilities
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we slept in a bed badly in need of repair ---very uncomfortable. They did nothing about it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value for hostel was very good... Personell nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, staff, everything was great. If I will go to Krakow again, I will for sure go back there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe dedicated parking

    Very pleasant room Located right at the city center Great value 24 hour reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really enough shared bathrooms

    Good location and excellent breakfast .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. It has resonable price. Very friendly staff. Besides,my room has a big balcony. It's really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the girls at the receptions was quite unfriendly but all the rest was as expected.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location. Laundry service excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty walls, no soap in shower, old sheets and towels.

    Great location, clean toilets, kitchen

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower didn't drain very well.

    The hostel felt very secure. The bathroom was clean and the beds were comfy. Staff where friendly and happy to help with any questions, and there is a free breakfadt but unfortunately we left early so didn't get to try it.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Room was clean and comfortable, hostel in general was clean as well Really nice breakfast included in room price, no limits how much we eat, we even made sandwiches for whole day Definitely I will stay there if I visit Cracow again

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Group

    The nois, the tram go just down windows (need change the windows).

    The Hotel are close to the Old City Center (10 min. to Main Square and 5 min. to Castle) and the price/qualitate it is good! The staff is it verry kinde! The breackfaste it is ok for this price!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would say that breakfast was not of the highest of standards, but still there was some stuff to choose from. Coffee was terrible though :)

    I do highly recommend the place, the location is great and the interior has its very specific character. It is a clean and quiet place to come back to.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mattress not comfy :(

    Great location near Wawel and Kazimiersz, but only 10 mins stroll to Rynek Glowny. Wonderful, helpful staff. Good, tasty breakfast with meat, cheese, 2 breads, plus jam etc. and great coffee. Nice and clean, lovely old building, very colourful! Good price too.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower had good power but didn't stay hot for long.

    Very comfy bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only 10 minutes max walk to anywhere we wanted to go

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot water supply was unstable and even no hot water in my room while the first night I stay. The location is far away from the railway Station. The room is a little bit dirty, I can feel sands on the floor and chair. The room and kitchen are too dark, the illumination is not enough.

    Staffs can speak very good English. And they are willing to help you if you have any problems. Simple but good breakfast. The free drinks is good.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff friendly and very helpful when asked about getting around town. Location is a bit further away from centre but when utilising public transport it was great. Brillant value for money. Breakfast was simple but filled up our tummies. Room was large, comfortable and clean +++

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Matress could be more comfy.

    Great value for money, clean, great location, good WiFi, free drinks and simple but good quality breakfast. Nice and helpful stuff.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: