Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pergamin Apartments

ul. Bracka 3-5, Old Town, 31-005 Kraków, Poland

#855 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 660 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff was excellent - very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows had regular curtains , they could have additional window shades.

    The staff was excellent - very kind and helpful. Bed sheets were very clean. The room interior decoration was very nice. And the location is superb!!! 1 minute to the main square of the Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Not great but okay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cups for coffee/Tea were dirty (not sure if it was from the dust or just not cleaned enough). Also the towels have some sth stained on them - still not so bad. What got me the worst is that before the stay we asked for a “quiet room” and we got a msg confirming that we will get one. Naturally we received the room from the front - near the main road, below us there were pubs so of course it was noisy in a night.

    The room was quite nice and big enough for one day stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Hotel room , not self catering.Don't go for cheapest room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are not apartments , they are hotel rooms. The lowest priced room is quite small and the air conditioning appeared to be on a timer. The shower and toilet blocked up and we were not moved till the following day. There is a bar on the same level across the street which was very noisy till late at night. I wouldn't go for the cheapest room.

    Excellent location. Pleasant staff. Good value.Great breakfast next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We were put in one room & the drains blocked, but they soon sorted us out with another quite quickly. The new room that they gave us was lovely. The location was fantastic. The rooms were clean, comfortable & the staff were very friendly. Very good value for the price. We couldn't have asked for better service because we were well looked after. Great restaurants & bars right next to the hotel. We were just around the corner from the main square, which was ideal. Thanks for a great stay, we will return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location for a budget city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction Noise at 7:00 am should never happen in a hotel, this could have been scheduled better. Bathroom vents were dirty

    Really good price and location. Modern rooms. Accommodating staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    The location of the apartment is perfect, it is in the Rynek.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy at night which was expected since it is in the middle of the Rynek but a quick fix is just closing the windows. The wifi also wasn’t working during our stay which wasn’t a big problem for us but if you are someone who really needs wifi you might want to double check and make sure it works. I know that in the past when we stayed with them it did work so it may have just been during this time.

    The location of the apartment is perfect, it is in the Rynek. The apartment was equipped with AC which was a life saviour during the summer heatwave. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and spacious and fit 4 people very comfortably.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    A gem in Krakow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well....it's a centuries old building and there's no elevator but I knew that when I booked. Not a big deal for me but might be for anyone with mobility issues.

    This property surprised me in so many ways. For the price I was expecting to make some sacrifices but this is an outstanding value. Location, quality, comfort and cleanliness are top notch. The staff are all very helpful too. There was a mix up with my room the first night (not the hotel's fault) and they went to great lengths to accommodate me and then to make it up to me with a breakfast the next day. Very much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived we were given a 5 person room, 2 single beds down and a staircase in the middle of the room leading upstairs to 3 single beds - although my booking clearly states it is for 2 person and 2 single bed is required. We were meant to stay for 3 nights. When I approached the staff on duty was told that there was no other rooms available and upon insisting and showing my proof of booking they agreed to offer me a 2 person bedroom the next day. We agreed and stayed in the 5 person room for the night. Unfortunately the AC unit in this room was not functional and it was extremely warm and stuffy. The staff gave us 2 stand fans but still ventilation was not sufficient. On top of that - the windows in the rooms are not sound proof and you can literally hear every words spoken on the street. There are many clubs on this street and it is extremely noisy until the wee hours. The room was also quite dusty and lights in the bathroom were faulty. The 2nd room was slightly better although it is quite narrow and difficult to walk from the bed towards to bathroom without bumping first on the TV console and second on the amenities console. Still the windows had the same issue of sound proof.

    Location was fabulous! Although cars are not allowed inside the Old Town but the nearest road where cars are accessible was just a stones throw away! Definitely a plus point! All the major attraction in this part is just walking distance and the nearest mall Krakow Galleria is just 15 minutes away! The staff was friendly and willing to assist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con broke after the first day and we were only given a small fan which made no difference. It was boiling aswell

    The location was brilliant. Was clean and tidy and the staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, lovely staff, but very noisy for the first three days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were allocated room 12 overlooking the two bars in the courtyard. We had no sleep Friday and Saturday night due to the very loud activity in the bars till approximately 3.30. Sunday was a little better, noise ceased around 1 in the morning. The apartments are fine, great location, but the noise would deter me from staying again. There was a thunderstorm and the window leaked really badly, soaking my husbands clothing.

    There were no croissants. Best thing about the property was the location. Staff very good and friendly. No information in the room about the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    The Dragon and firework display on the river was absolutely amazing and it was free to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes about the apartments. Exchanged some cash and was given a very poor rate, be very aware of this, you need to shop around

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay,will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs! Not really suitable for people with mobility issues.

    Great location,very close to the main square.Staff were always very helpful and pleasant.We would certainly return and have already recommended to other family members who were planning a trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect for what we wanted and the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a lot of noise from the room next door - not the hotel’s fault but we also had noise from the bar below. This was however pointed out to us on check in and although it didn’t affect my stay it may have bothered others. Perhaps worthwhile checking where your room is when you check in

    The location was perfect for what we wanted and the rooms were basic but clean. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff more than made up for the dip in standard of first room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Being without a room for two hours of our second day while another room became available.

    Room 6 very small and dirty. No seats or anywhere to hang clothes. Moved room next day, new room very modern but old food in the cabinet. Staff very good and did everything they could to help. The front door was not closing securely at night. We have stayed at the pergamin for many years and will return, however the standards have slipped a little from the usual high standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place in a great location. If you need quiet to sleep - maybe not the best.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi almost didn’t work at all. The air conditioning did not work as well - we managed, it was fine.

    Great location - close to everything. The room was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place, great location but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the mornings for unloading at the shops and bars/restaurants.

    Great location 300yds gr8.main square. Nice room and great cafe/bar underneath in the courtyard which is half the price of bars on main square. Allowed us to store luggage until we needed to leave to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great apartments, artistic decor, value for money, will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is an old building so there is no lift, but during the pre arrival communication we were informed and they gave us rooms on the first floor. Otherwise no complaints will stay they again.

    Apartment was very nice, well thought out decor with blue night ceiling light so you wont tumble down the upper level, heated towel rail. Good reception staff, very near the old square and pub downstairs, the merry making noise easily shut out by closing the windows and putting on the air con.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Good, but noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the noisy bar right outside the window! One our rooms was also very small - much smaller than represented. The other was ok.

    Excellent location. Staff were helpful the couple of times we had a query.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and value for money , helpful staff and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they still have not returned the deposit fee for the rooms and that there was no proper bill or check out done

    Great location and value for money , helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Loved Krakow! Hotel very central and good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other members of our party couldn’t sleep due to noise from clubs below hotel. Some staff members very miserable and unhelpful not all of them though!

    Large rooms! Excellent location and brew facilities in rooms!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    2.5
    Horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given wrong room, the beds were wood with a mattress, mould in the room, the shower was like a coffin, the noise of builders and people partying, rude rude staff, Had bag stollen then hadn’t to pay 500 zl for new keys that were in the bag and for the safe to be open or the police would keep our passports. Absolute living nightmare.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Good walking distance to the main attractions, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the shower was not pleasant; the WiFi was not available which is a very important inconvenience nowadays; there was only one mirror in the bathroom and none outside.

    Location is excellent and the staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Not happy with quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud - just cannot sleep all the night. Tourists, drunk crowds, workers and garbage cleaners outside non-stop. Water is set poorly - you need to wait near 5 minutes to have warm shower. No wi-fi actually, they kept saying that it is being fixed, for 24 hours :)

    Clean modern room and hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice environment but take earplugs with you!.
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was first floor, too much noise coming from the street (seems a general problem around the central square-old centre). Soundproofing between rooms could have been better.

    Very clean room, bathroom, very good bed linens etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Lovely apartments with fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a couple of flights of stairs leading into the apartments and reception area so not idea for persons with difficulty walking.

    Location is fantastic, 2 minute walk from main market square where you can find lots of nice restaurants and bars and a lovely Christmas market. . Nice big rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Very warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous short break in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit stuffy and window couldn’t be opened but it wouldn’t put me off staying again

    2nd time here as staff were very friendly and helpful and property is in a great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Good location but let down by everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in room 6, so this review is based on our experience of the room itself not the overall apartments/hotel. We had booked a double 'apartment' for two people, when we arrived we were given the keys to room 6. On entering we noticed the room had two single beds. I questioned the receptionist and she told us that when booking on Booking.com you are only requesting your preference not what you actually may receive, which annoyed us both! The room was very tiny and long, had no wardrobe to hang clothes.. just a small rail on the wall with 3 hangers. The right window wouldnt close so was ver cold every night. The shower didnt heat up properly so we had a cold shower every day, reported it to reception and they said they would mention it to housekeeping but it didnt get fixed. Overall very disappointed as we had been expecting an apartment, somewhere we could relax and have a drink before going out. I wouldnt recommend this place if you're a couple as the room you get may be hit or miss.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue we had was heat regulation in the room. It was very warm at times however it was no problem we just opened the window.

    Massive rooms, really comfortable and clean. Staff were brillant at helping organise tours and taxis to any destination. Overall I would definatley recommend to stay. Location couldnt have been better to the main sqaure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Central location in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - there is a club in the cellar that provides some noise during the night (stay during the weekend)

    - very good location - nice spacious private room for a group - good beds and sheets - clean bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    We all had a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't have any complaints.

    The location was spot on. Two minuets walk from the main square. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was in the Braca cafe next door, excellent value for money. We travelled with two friends their room was huge, with a seating area and huge bathroom. Our room was small but perfectly formed. Both rooms were clean and well furnished. I think it was just the luck of the draw. We would all defiantly stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Maybe good for short transfer or one night stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of rooms is very small, with small beds and almost no equipment inside.

    Very well located place with reception open 24/7. Decent for transfer and short one night stays.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our return transfer to the airport didn't arrive and our flight was 6am,so after waiting 30mins I went up to the desk. The receptionist refunded us the amount and assured me it would be enough for the taxi, which it wasn't so we ended up having to scratch around for the last few bits of currency we had left. I contacted the hotel on return about this but have had no reply which I think is very poor.

    Very good location close to the old main square and walking distance to the castle. Easy to see other attractions especially with the hop on hop off bus only being a 10min walk away. Great rooms plenty of space. Hair-dryer not the best so if you have thick hair take your own. Trips arranged via hotel were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    heart of the old town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the room 2. there is no proper walls between the rooms. there was only gypsum wall panels. No sound proof. very poor wi-fi.

    heart of the old town. clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rear of the hotel little noisy at night although right on square which exacerbated this. A lift not available and maybe a stair lift would have helped as a consequence. One of my friends sprained an ankle and found access a real issue afterward.

    Facilities were modern - staffed all the time so secure. Room was well finished and service was good. Bathroom and shower facilities were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Location was perfect, rooms were bigger than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bigger room had 2 bathrooms but the website said one. I didn't need to get 2 rooms if I knew this in advance but then there was no hot water in the bigger room so having a second room with hot water helped. Not having elevator and car parking is a challenge.

    Rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable and clean, great location, The hotel discounted from the total price to compensate for lack of hot water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location - spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They use a really strong air freshener in the hotel, it was irritating for a bit allergic person.

    The staff was helpful and the location excellent, really close to main square. The airport shuttle worked really well. Room was spacious. They organize trips to Auswitch and Welitzka Salt Mines, for example. We visited both, and can recommend those.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Great for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was two floors to our room and the upper floor where beds 4 and 5 were situated, the ceiling was only about 5ft high, so we were stooping to move around and this was quite uncomfortable after 3 nights. The water was cold, but we were offered access to an empty room to shower.

    Value for money. Comfortable and clean. Meters away from the main square. Amazing little bakery opposite the alley the entrance is in, and a news agent a few door down for snacks and drinks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Great city, great location for the apartments, but be prepared for night-time noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of our rooms overlooked what was advertised as the quiet courtyard of an historic building. However on several mornings at about 6.30 am, workmen started drilling & demolition work in one of the other properties overlooking the same courtyard. Added to the late night noise from the courtyard bars, this disrupted our sleep significantly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Graet appartment in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs took they're toll on me, but I'm not very good on the legs these days.

    Great location: near the main square and surrounded with bars and restaurants, while being just a leisurely stroll to the Castle and river. The apartment was clean and spacious with coffee making facilities, a nice shower, a few English channels on the TV and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Location is excellent, room was lovely, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work started in the room about at 4.30 am on Monday and then 7am on Tuesday. Was so loud and constant that none of us could get any sleep. Showers were also cold.

    Location is excellent, room was lovely, very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Pergamin - Amazing location but noisy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recommend Pergamin Apartments for amazing, central location however you would need to compromise on noise. Due to the location there is a large amount of outside noise that carries into the apartment as not sound proofed, in the apartments themselves you can hear your neighbours conversations!!! That said I cannot fault the apartments for value for money, helpful staff (we booked all our trips though them, faultless & reasonable), spacious and incredibly clean. Highly recommend but only if you are a deep sleeper or suggest you take ear plugs!

    Location is fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy but that is to be expected when you stay so close to the centre.

    Excellent location just a few metres from the main square. Nice and clean, good shower and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant location, apartment almost fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cupboards located directly above the kitchen sink making it very awkward to wash dishes. Difficult to access the mezzanine, and sloping roof made it an almost unusable space

    Amazing roof terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location in a beautiful city, comfortable family facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were really old and had unravelling edges: this really should be updated! I also saw other guests complaining about it. There is a nightclub downstairs: we could hear the music a little in our room: I think this might be a problem in summer if the windows are open. There are some parking spaces in the road but very few, there is a parking garage a short walk away.

    The location is fantastic: just off the main market square. The hotel is beautiful inside: our room was very spacious and could sleep 7 guests : 7 single beds spread over the main room and mezzanine level (2 upstairs, 5 downstairs), the room had two ensuite bathrooms (shower, toilet and basin in each). The beds were comfortable and it was possible to move two beds together to create a double-bed. The room also included a table with chairs for 6, a minibar and coffee/tea facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None of the channels on the TV were in English. The rooms we were given overlooked a courtyard where there was a bar and on a couple of nights there was a lot of noise outside until very late.

    Staff were very accommodating. The location is excellent. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful way to see beautiful Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property needs some TLC and maintenance, but it is clean. Parking is not so easy, we parked in the nearest parking garage which was 10-15 minutes walk away. However, there are many electric taxis that are very helpful.

    Great location. Great breakfast for 25 Zl (6 Eur). Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was that the walls were quite thin . But otherwise it was perfect

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful , if we had any enquiry they were happy to help us in anyway they could . The bathroom was very clean and modern and the beds were also comfortable . The location was perfect as it was right next to the old town square and the shuttle to the airport was also very convenient. This apartment was perfect for us as we had a group of 5 and so it was ideal for us all being in the same apartment , each with a single bed .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, great value for money when travelling with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was broken. Apartment 2 needs refurbishing as there are a few broken/old things. (Shower, sink and bathroom room door). The wifi did not work most of the time.

    The location could not be any better. The rooms are spacious and modern. Could not fault for the price, great deal! Taxis to and from the airport are cheap and the drivers are very polite. All apartment staff are helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Value accommodation in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing major to be honest. One thing that let the side down was the bedding which was very old and tatty. Apart from this the place was faultless. No lift so buyers beware!

    Perfect location. Rooms are serviced and cleaned every day to a high standard. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came back to the room at approx 2am on Friday night and it was a bit noisy. We were quite close to a bar/night club

    Amazing location just A few steps from market square. Fantastic value for money. Would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Cant fault this property!

    Location was brilliant, supplied more coffee when needed. Free iron to use, friendly staff! Didn't hear any loud noise from below, reception being 24hour was great! Rooms very clean and comfy beds. We are returning here in a couple of months and will be staying here again!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Gogo Grannies great getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a lift as one of our group finds stairs difficult. We did know there was no lift because of age and style of building so it was only a minor issue .

    Central position. Very close to restaurants and exchanges. Friendly and helpful staff . Fully manned reception .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room overlooked a night club and was a little noisy so wouldn't be ideal for people who didn't like this. For us it was perfect though and you're so tired from your day that you don't mind the noise! Also, our cups weren't cleaned overnight. Other than that, perfect

    Location is excellent and the value for money too. The reception staff are extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location and well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged us 25 zloty each for breakfast next door in sempre bracka. The breakfast on the menu was only 20 zloty and wasn't very nice. The staff at the restaurant were quite rude and unhelpful. The cafe to the right as you come out was much better and did lovely toastie

    Very close to the main square and lots of bars in the side street where hotel was.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location! I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No luggage room, they put them in the staff room where they keep the trash and bathroom items. That room really smelled like trash and it was not pleasant to leave our bags there.

    Location was excellent! Next to most attractions in Krakow. WiFi worked perfectly. It has a piano inside!. Staff very helpful and present all the time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Rooms were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more friendly and helpful. One woman(blonde) in particular was other than that they were very cold and not helpful.

    Rooms were great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.4
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't sleep because of the noise of the adjacent pub. The windows are very badly soundproof. It's impossible to have a good rest at night in these conditions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weekend staff were rude And could not sleep for the music in the downstairs bar on one of the nights. It was actually vibrating the floor

    Love the location and value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Lads, lads, lads in Krakow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More coat hangers, low shower head.

    Location of the property, distance from amenities, room was very clean and pleasant to reside in. Nice range of toiletries. Well stocked mini-bar at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    clean and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my friend broke a mirror 100% accident, they charged (2000 zlotys) £400 they mirror was worth £50 at the very most we felt like they took advantage because they had our passports and credit cards. i understand why they wouldnt believe it been a accident with it been a group off lads but they definitely took advantage knowing we could chip in together to pay the bill

    couldnt have been in a better location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect For A Lads Trip Away! Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If looking for a place quiet at night, there is a club below the apartments. This wasn't an issue for us as this was a lads weekend away.

    Excellent location literally 20 steps away from main square where there are a load of bars/clubs/restaurants. Tours organised with out any hassle. Perfect apartment for a group on a lads weekend. Place to rest at night and shower facilities ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Location is perfect,just a couple of steps from the main square. There is a girl on reception 24/7 if you ever have any problems and the room itself was just what we needed for our stay in this beautiful city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    sleepless in krakow
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we arrived on the 8th nov for a 4night stay in room 13 which faces a courtyard with 4 bars in it which had noisy revellers until 3 and 4am in the morning every night of our stay and as we had early pick ups for the tours we had booked we did not get much sleep,we did complain but to no avail they said they were full and they were sorry,but having given all our details of age etc on the booking form why put us in a room that would have been better suited to the 18 + revellers in the courtyard as they must be aware.glad to be out of the apartment we were like a couple of zombies,we will be seeking a full refund.

    location excellent ,room was smaller than pictures on web site but comfortable,there are 3 flights of stairs up to reception and bedrooms and no lift something we were not made aware of and there is no help with the cases,could be a major obstacle for some.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.0
    Karkow short break.
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no lift on premise, anyone disabled or elderly not suitable. As there are steps to the apartments. The only other thing I found was an air freshner which was over powering we unplugged it and after returning from shopping we noticed a damp smell it seems to be coming from the shower area. This did not spoil our enjoyment of the apartment or Krakow.

    Excellent apartments ideally situated near Krakow Square. Staff excellent and very helpful when we needed directions to places of interest.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.8
    Noisy and smokey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was noisy. The din from the bar in the courtyard outside of our window didn't let up until the wee hours of the morning. Their taste in music was equally awful. There was no soap, shampoo or anything else in the bathroom. The main doorway to the hotel was constantly in use as a smoker's lounge.

    Close to the main square and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Super spot well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing excellent

    Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Location was perfect just off the square. Downstairs was very nice bar with excellent food. Very happy with stay most definitely will be back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    the location is perfect but the service is ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    facilities are not good. e.g. air-condition did not work. there was no clear direction to let you know how to use the facilities(including TV etc.)and even the receptionist did not know to handle it when I asked her help.

    the location is perfect(just at the center of old town)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Super, super place !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Location, Location !! Very nice place, great price. Have stayed here twice now...no problems. Maybe not so suitable for a family trip as a club & bars directly below.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    The location of the apartments are excellent Good as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain in our room had a rarher bad smell. The hotel assured me this was not normally a problem and something had gonever wrong with the drain Also saying once we vacated our room at the end of our stay They would get maintenance in. Ideally they should have moved us rooms to rectify this problem Unless all the rooms were full?

    The location of the apartments are excellent Good as it gets. Not suitable for elderly or mobility issues due to alot of steps to get to the rooms. Previous reviews mentioned the nightclub/Bar. Once the windows of our room were closed We didn't have any problems.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con dripped quite a lot and the room was too hot without it.

    Nice modern, spacious rooms and the value and location were excellent. Literally 30seconds walk from the square

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    No hand towels and soap, had to ask then we received extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towels and soap, had to ask then we received extra.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Room could have been cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wi-fi in our room. Huge room with 7 single beds. Noise from corridor. Breakfast is outside the hotel.

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard mattress

    Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Spot on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect, Lovely location, nice clean room. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pergamin Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: