Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Pica Paca - Old Town

ul. Spichrzowa 20, 80-750 Gdańsk, Poland

#47 of 103 B&Bs and Inns in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Cool apartment, very good location close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No A\C in apartment and it was very hot outside in the beginning of June. The refrigerator was not closing entirely so the drinks and food were not cooling properly.

    Cool apartment, very good location close to the old town. We were staying in James Dean apartment and it was located in the inner court with separated entrance while the court is very beautiful with plants and branches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Was allocated to double room Andy Warhol, a nice apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was allocated to double room Andy Warhol, a nice apartment with sleeping room, balcony and a kitchen with sleeping couch Great breakfast, great location (visit cocktail bar "pixel" next door ;) )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    I would stay here again despite the small negatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Average breakfast comparing to it's price. The soundproofing of the rooms did not convince: if you happen to get a room from the first floor, be prepared with ear plugs, since there are a few spirited pubs downstairs at both sides of the hotel.

    A very clean hotel and a lovely spacious room. Our room was perfect for four adults with two bedrooms, excellent location in the city. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money. Prepare to walk some stairs on your way to your room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Ideal place for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    All was perfect !!! Comfortable bed and soft duvet. Delicious breakfast. Freindly and helpful staff. I was overwhelmed with care they took to met my needs. I strongly recommend as location is very convienient in Old Town centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    It okey for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late in the night and It was cold. I think the heating should be open before the guest come. It took time to make it warmer. We could hear people people from the corridor in the morning.

    very good location. !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not sound proof but as I was travelling alone I didn't mind.

    Nice staff, great breakfast, chic interior. Bottles of water are complimentary. The location of the hotel is awesome. Can be a tad loud at night on wkends. Bathroom and double room were not separated by a door but connected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Not much, PicaPaca tried to cheat us with a much smaller...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    PicaPaca tried to give us an apartment for 4 people (only 4 beds), but we have booked for 6 people (4 adults and 2 kids 7 and 10 years)... We refused, and didn't accept the smaller apartment (approx 75 m2), since we have booked a 3 bedroom apartment with approx 135 m2. We arrived very late at PicaPaca (approx midnight), and spent about 1 hour discussing with the staff, to get the apartment we have booked. We ended up with a larger apartment, but only 2 "bedrooms" (only curtains for door/wall).

    Not much, PicaPaca tried to cheat us with a much smaller apartment than the one we ordered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    Arrived couple of hours before check in and was shown to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt very nice, a choice of options cold but not a lot of choice of hot options ie cooked breakfast. Wasnt aware of the extra charge for city tax when arriving at the hotel, however it was only a small charge. Drilling and banging in the building next door to the hotel or the room next door from early in the morning, very annoying!! One English channel on the tv however can use usb on tv. No kettle in room!

    Arrived couple of hours before check in and was shown to room as it was ready which was good, rooms and hotel really nice, beds comfy, good shower, reasonable cost for stay, staff helpful, good location to old town, wifi included and good signal in room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    If the price is right I'll stay at this hotel every time I'm in Gdansk (and that's very often)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst was the experience with ordering the taxi. Mind you, the explanation comming next is not characteristic for this hotel but for the city of Gdansk in general (and many other places on Earth). A normal taxi from/to Gdansk airport to the old center is between 50 and 60 PLN. The hotel Shuttles are anywhere between 80 and 100 PLN and a lot less confortable than a cab. As suggested above, this is a normal scam in Gdansk - the hotel offers you a Shuttle, hoping that you are afraid of being scammed by a fake taxi. I asked the recepcionist to order a taxi, and she seems to have gotten me a Shuttle, by default. I didn't find that out before I was handed in the check at the airport. Therefore, make sure you specify that you want an actual taxi! Neptune taxi is the company that seems to have been contracted by the airport. I use them a lot during my frequent visits to Gdansk and I haven't experienced scams there. Goes without saying: never hire any of the guys at the airport saying "Do you need a taxi?" I was in the Newton room. The bathroom sliding door was too Heavy for its supporting structure, and concequently the structure had partly collapsed, making the door difficult to manipulate. I never managed to switch between the showers. Make absolutely sure you follow the instruction of the recepcionist on how to activate the automatic code lock of the main entrance door. Then test what you've learned or you may be up for an unpleasant surprise when coming home in the middle of a cold winter night. The entrance door is also tricky to open. Even if you have activated the electronic code lock correctly, the door may not open; pull the door towards you; activate the code lock again; you hear a click; you get in.

    The breakfast - excellent selection of saussages. The location, the bed, the stuff, the idea of not having room numbers but names of famous artists and scientists. There is an iron in the room. I had to check out early before breakfast and they made me breakfast-to-go.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    very good dinner in restaurant Niepokorni, 7 min walk from hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    spirall mattrass, plastic bottom sheet on the mattrass. Noise from drunk people in the middle of the night under the window when is was opened.

    The big space in the room , change of towels every day, arrangement of airportshuttle, breakfast pakket by early departure, breakfast in the hotel. PLace of the hotel is perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    This hotel has probably the largest suites in Gdansk. Excellent staff, and marvelous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so much sweeties and chocolate in reseptionarea. My teeth and stomach hurts he he...

    This is the 4th time I visit this hotel, and it is every time an extra positive supprise to see what the hotel can give me in extra services. This time an excellent suite with no extra payment. The breakfast is tasty, and the staff give me eggs while I wait in a cosy room, where the breakfast is served.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    All good here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. It has some style. A lot of bars and restaurants nearby. Good location. Staff is friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Really good, friendly, helpful. Nothing to complaint really.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    The room was very spacious but lacked some lighting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor lighting in room near wardrobe and no center light. No English channels on t.v.. No tea/coffee making facilities.

    The room was very spacious but lacked some lighting. The room itself was very comfortable and clean with clean towels every day. There was a hairdryer and iron in the room. The only thing lacking was tea/coffee making facilities which would have been very much appreciated. The staff here were very friendly and helpful, giving us ideas of what to see and where to eat. It was very easy to get to the Old Town from this hotel, approximately 2 minutes walk away. If visiting Gdansk again would certainly use this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Perfect! We will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Great breakfast, perfect location. The hotel is very clean and orgnized. It's also very easy to park in the street and it's directly in old town. Excellent quality price!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    10 months before arrival we had booked apartment with living room and three bedrooms (we were 3 couples). They tried to offer us apartment with 2 bedrooms and living room with sofabed. It was extremely difficult to get someone responsible to discuss about issue and they claimed that this was the room that we had reserved. We were visiting reception about 5 times to get manager present with no success. Only after we threatened with bad publicity in internet things got solved. After all we got apartment with 2 bedrooms and one hotel room. We were satisfied with that.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location , good badlones
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really experience, but not comparable with the price No elevator, if you with small children and you will live in next building it is not so suitable

    Good location , good badlones

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    The location is really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC and the only way to cool down the room was to keep the window open. Not really that big of a deal if you happen to get a room overlooking the courtyard. But if you have a view to the street then the noise from there might be too loud until the bars close.

    The location is really great. About 3 minutes walk from the old town. Breakfast was also quite good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    ANDY WARHOL wouldn't be ashamed ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a hotels' fault, but only one think been confusing me, how to get to car park, streets in centre Gdansk are bit confusing, one ways etc. But that's it.

    Delicious breakfast in traditional polish style, apartment was nice and neat. And internal patio accessed by few hotels and bunch of offices gives a realy calm and quiet enviroment in a middle of whole the time lively city of Gdansk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Plesantly surprised. Great location, perfect accommodation for a stay in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unclear from the information provided that breakfast was not included if you were staying in an apartment and there were lots of stairs to the apartment which would not be suitable for guests with poor mobility. Also free wifi was not accessible from the apartment we were staying in.

    The accommodation was extremely clean and well located. Staff were friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    We had a small apartment,but had asked for a normal room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a small apartment,but had asked for a normal room. We didn`t need an apt. and it was far away. We counted 103 steps from the reseption! And also a small path to go until we reached our apt.! It was up the stairs,down the stairs,passing a small path in a garden,then up the stairs again,and there we were! Far away from the reseption area (and the breakfastroom). We did`t like it at all! We should have come back again in July,with two children,but we have cancelled it,because of all the trouble with the stairs and no lift.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - couple of light bulbs in room need to be replaced ;)

    + lady on reception was very kind as well overall staff + modern instalation + good location of facility. Couple of meters to city center but not just on loudly main street with noise till late night + excelent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff were extremely attentive and very responsive to my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely attentive and very responsive to my e-mails even before we got there. The breakfast was plentiful and good. Fresh fruit, water, and tea were available gratis 24 hours a day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Gdansk.......diverse, different and delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was at bottom of bed on table/shelf attached to the bed. Knocked my leg a couple of times getting past it. Not really in a good position. Also no mirror in bedroom.

    Good choice for breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Da consigliare!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you Want to leave window opened at night, unfortunately it can be slightly noisy bu guess hotel can't do anything against noisy people

    The location, breakfast option offered (very good), staff very kind

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Perfect for a weekend in Gdansk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the suite, minor detail as you can use a pan to heat up water if you need to. Also no washing up liquid or dishwasher tablets which seemed a little silly when you have the machine there to use.

    Was upgraded to a suite which was lovely. Fully fitted kitchen, two double beds, full lounge and dining area, lovely deep bath and powerful shower with loads of hot water and the suite was over two floors connected by a glass staircase. The upper floor had a balcony that allowed a view of the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    Got smaller room then ordered.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have ordered room with 2 separate bedrooms, however got only room with one bedroom and sleeping couch without any notice in advance - this was very disappointing. Few lights were not working, door lock was tough to use as well. Noise from outside was loud.

    Good place, 24/7 reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was great and tea and coffee are available 24/7
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircinditioning, it was hot or cold in the room all the time. Also in the toilet the water gathered under the floor material.

    Breakfast was great and tea and coffee are available 24/7

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a few minor problems with sink and shower, but we were proposed to change the room. There were no hot breakfast food like porridge or omelette, but everything else was pretty good

    Nice place near Old Town. Pretty rooms with refrigerator, fan and all u need stuff. Very polite staff. Several places to eat around the villa.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Feel like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff ready to help and always kind Breakfast full of any type of food, from milk with cereal to coffe, the, from sausages to eggs, cheeses, ham, salami. The hotel is in the old town not far from the center and from restaurants. The room was nice and clean. The beds were confortable I definetly suggest this structure !!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift and our shower was a bit leaking (poor door seal) but the staff would clean everyday the puddle that would gather on the floor after using it..

    The breakfast is excellant - big choice. The location is pefect - very close to the old town and the river. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The place is kept in a very modern style. The place is really clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location, great staff - but cold showers...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower took ages getting warm and had some issues with leaking water. No elevator which could be a b**** if you have a lot of luggage.

    Only stayed there one night, and left early am so didnt get a chance to try breakfast or anything. But the rooms were nice and big, and the bed was comfy. Great location, right by the old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Refined Belgium Traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was amazing just the few little things like 100% devotion was missing. The bed in the loft with an amazing city view straight from bed had no curtains and broken sunshades so i wasn't able to sleep through the night as bright light was entering in the morning. The bathtub/shower is great but also guaranteed to make a massive puddle due to not having the proper size glass doors. Not a single TV channel in English!

    Had the Louis Armstrong apartment and was almost perfect especially the nice little private rooftop terrace. Breakfast was fine and i was able to eat at 11-12 o'clock well after the normal times :-) Large fridge in my room was fully stacked with drinks. Receptionists all super friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely apartnemt, perfect for a stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor quality of wifi, only available in the kitchen area of the apartment, poor wifi access in livingroom area and not accessible in bedroom areas. The breakfast can be skipped, better to find a cafe in the old town for this, can recommend Kos cafe.

    LOVELY apartment, we stayed in the Humphrey Bogart apartment. The beds, pillows and duves were just lovely and soft and very nice (apart from on which was worn down so we both rolled to the middle of the bed the entire night). Lovely staff who were very helpful in arranging taxi to and from airport for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Best for location and friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no A/C, so if it is warm you have to open the bedroom window - and be kept awake by talkers in at the bar with its tables on the nearby sidewalk below. so, get a room on the back !!

    FABULOUS LOCATION near to but not in busy old town center wonderful friendly and helpful staff great breakfast, well and cheerfully served nice comfy room very cheerful and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    4.6
    A thoroughly awful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were insufficient curtains to cover the window and it was impossible to block out the illuminated sign across the street. Half the light fittings had dud bulbs.The reception staff were exceptionally unhelpful in dealing with this. Some of the bulbs were replaced, but nothing was done about the lack of curtains.

    The breakfast was good and it is in a convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.7
    The staff , especially Kasia were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no curtains except a sheer which did not keep out the light which made it hard to sleep. there was no door to my bathroom. there was no armchair to sit and read - either one had to sit on the bed or nothing else. The bedside light was not over the bed, so ti was difficult to see !!! The price was very high given the poor finish of the building and the location (near noisy bars).

    The staff , especially Kasia were very helpful. We had very comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast was great- an excellent selection, fresh fruit and eggs cooked to one's preference. We had a very good taxi driver who knew a lot of history who works for the hotel and was very helpful. . The location was very good in terms of closeness to the old town and to the lovely walk on the little island, but there are bars practically next door and they had chairs outside so one could hear people talking and smell smoke which disturbed sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Great hotel ,strange bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Bed was very nice but couldn't understand why the shower cubicle had a clear glass panel at the back so anybody else in the room could see you,and people from windows in the opposite building

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cafemaker,only electric kettle.there was a pan but not for induktionstove. no dishwasher tablets,no handwash liquid,no towel in in the kitchen.and the kitchen worktop was made for giants.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice place but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - lack of thrash bin and towel hangers in the bathroom - noise from the street - minor: we asked for a double room with large bed, got an apartment with three 140cm beds, bit small for a couple

    - good location in the old town centre - large room - working wifi - nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    Great location, wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that the hotel is located on an alley that many young people travel-bar on the corner, hostel is a few doors down. Very noisy after midnight- lasting sometimes until 3am. Would have liked them to acknowledge this possibility and provide ear plugs?

    Great location, wonderful breakfast. Wonderful attentive staff. Use the transport from the airport- knowledgable tour guide.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Not just room but suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, no AC

    Not just room but suite Very clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Approved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room cleaning was poor. Noise outside at night.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great holiday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. I will always stay there..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel must have elevator.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel must have elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was great! loved the famous people's names to the rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the pictures you don’t understand the bathroom does not have door!

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is well done. Thanks a lot

    Good breakfast. Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Great Hotel on a super nice location friendly en helpfull ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great Hotel on a super nice location friendly en helpfull breakfast is ecxelent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    NIce Place to stay, good location and Nice staff.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NIce Place to stay, good location and Nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Exellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed Was only 140 cm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Superb location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location and good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Great place for short accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not work the internet

    Early registration, nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.0
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift

    Excellent location Helpful desk staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Good Will recomend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showercabin leasing water to the fluor

    Charlotte for to at the rom. Were have to ask for chairs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    It was quite complicated to use garage at the first time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite complicated to use garage at the first time. But personel was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Cozy place good for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tasty breakfast, excellent internet connection with acceptable speed, professional personel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    everything was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no iron in the room

    everything was really good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice and cheap hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy, walls were like a paper. There wasn't elevator.

    The place was good and near the old city. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and quote big, with all conforts. The breakfast was Also great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.1
    good place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    durty glass, dishes, cold room

    big room near center good service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Fabulous staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff perfect location second visit will return again. 5⭐

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Come Try Wont Regret it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was superb and the girls also make fresh hot foods when requested everything is fresh and varied and plentiful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are missing lift at the hotel.

    Breakfast was very good.and TV so near to bad, was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    A little gem in the heart of a beautiful city
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing some signs of wear and tear but nothing unacceptable in what is obviously a busy venue

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    No door to close the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door to close the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious -every day fresh ingredients, great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi

    The appartment itself is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Huge for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Light bulbs - might need to replace a few!

    Huge for us. Nice terrace. Secure location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    5.4
    The apartment was spacious and perfect for our group (6...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was absolutely no wifi in the Picasso (There hasn't ever been one). They told us that they tried to fix it on saturday evening and they will call repairer on monday but nothing happened. When we were leaving they told that it is a long term promblem and it will be fixed soon (I think they are great what comes to explaining things...). There really wasn't any room service even we do had couple towels after couple of days staying. There was dishwasher but we couldn't use it, because the few important parts were missing. They told us that room service will do the dishes but nothing (again) happened. We had no price list for the minibar or any othet information about the apartment. We ask that and they were repeating us that it is somewhere in the apartment :D So it was totally our problem that we didn't find that secret place. There was nice balcony in the third floor, but the door of the balcony was broken, so door was open all the time and because of that there was quite chilly in the third floor bedroom. All the things are possible of making better if they just want to do so and stop saying excuses.

    The apartment was spacious and perfect for our group (6 adult and two children). The location was excelent. Everything was near.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    perfect breakfast, nice room design, very smiley staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no TV on bed frame, please -hang it better on the wall and floor heating is in the room space, but not in the bathroom .

    perfect breakfast, nice room design, very smiley staff

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.8
    Good place close to the pubs and the breakfast was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Got woke up a 7 in the morning with men working next door would of being good if we where told there was going to be work

    Good place close to the pubs and the breakfast was great with great staff

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.6
    I liked the feel of the hotel, the suite was very stylish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well, the only things were problems with connecting to wifi, even though the password was correct, it did not allow it. Later during our stay it thankfully started to work. :)

    I liked the feel of the hotel, the suite was very stylish and well equipped. Personnel was very helpful and nice towards my child, they even allowed us to stay in our room past the official check-out time. They helped with arranging transport from and to the airport - which was also both necessary in our situation. The breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom door was really nice and modern, but quite difficult in use. Suppose to be repaired.

    Very nice hotel and friendly staff. And the breakfast. .mmm.. just delicious :). Highly recommended.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: