Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Pinball Rooms Noclegi 16

Słowackiego 16, 40-094 Katowice, Poland

#20 of 136 vacation rentals in Katowice

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    It's one of the best hostel I ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's not a regular hostel with a reception and the staff can get a bit confused about reservations

    It's one of the best hostel I ever stayed. It's very beautiful and well decorated with the pinball theme, something that even if you don't care about it you will enjoy. The common area is good with high speed internet that is very important for me that work while traveling. It's not a very social hostel but probably because not many people visit the city. The room is quite big and spacious as so the locker. I could add my two small bags and still more space left. The bed is incredibly comfortable! And there those curtains for privacy and those organizing things to put wallet cellphone etc while sleep. the staff is friendly even though not much English spoken there. The location is great, next to restaurants, shopping mall, public transportation and bus stop that take you to other cities. They were also very kind doing the check-in at 9am so I could rest after a long trip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Unique accommodation
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didn't like was a very old fashioned, slow and weak hairdryer in my bathroom. It took me ages to dry my long hair.

    The place is absolutely amazing. The room was provided with everything you may have need. There was washing machine with washing detergent in my bathroom. The room had a little kitchenette, with microwave, pans, plates, glasses, cutlery, kettle, fridge and freezer, washing products. There was cofee, tea and sugar provided. The room and bathroom were very spacious, clean, and everything still smelt of newness. Toiletries, towels, and even sleepers were provided. The location was great, in the actual town centre, in between bus and train station( 5 minutes walk). The building was surrounded by lots of shops, bars and restaurants. In spite of being located in the heart of Katowice, the venue wasn't noisy at all. It was a tiny bit on the side from the main street, hidden between other buildings. There was car park on site available at additional costs. But the best of all was the staff. People were extremely friendly and helpful. Everyone seemed so nice. Nothing was much problem for them. Thank you so much for making my stay so lovely!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.1
    A strange experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the place was a bit difficult, as the entrance is at the back of a narrow courtyard / parking between two buildings. The reception wasn't open, an old lady who guarded the parking lot gave me the keys to the room (neither English nor German spoken). The place was desert (I heard some movements but didn't meet anyone). Central heating was off despite temperatures dropping down to freezing point at night, I had to use the AC unit in heating mode. No air movement in the bathroom so anything you wash in the evening won't dry overnight. There are real pinball machines in different "pinball rooms", but those were all locked.

    The pinball theme is original! Large and quiet rooms. The washing machine in the bathroom is a real bonus. Many places to eat just around the block, and shopping malls barely further away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Brilliant room, very helpful staff, great location
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside was the thumping noise of the bass from a club/venue nearby, no idea if this is a regular thing or not but it was quite annoying until the early hours. Literally the only issue in an otherwise great stay.

    The lady at the reception was super helpful, we spoke no Polish and she no English, but it wasn't a problem and she was very helpful. The room was lovely, it had everything it said it would and was very clean and well-laid out. Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    real pinball tables, some food in kitchen, books (in Polish)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some of the personnel doesn't speak English

    real pinball tables, some food in kitchen, books (in Polish), shower is really nice. You get a small shampoo bottle, towel and slippers

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was too quiet on that day, good for sleep. but if you are looking for a friend, i'm not sure.

    Kind staff(even the lady can't speak English, she tried her best and she knows everything. You don't need to say anything..) clean room and facility Everything was good AIR CONDITIONER!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, quiet hostel in the very center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is pretty much ok considering it is a hostel and not a hotel.

    For a hostel, it is definitely nice. I appreciated most of all the location and the fact that it was not very busy. I ended up having a whole room for myself, probably because Katowice itself is not that busy or touristy, so I was as comfortable as I would have been in a hotel. The staff is nice too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    I recommend : )
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On my arrival I was given a clean towel, slippers, and a cookie :) I stayed in the 4-people room. The room was spacious, each bed had the curtains so you can have some privacy. Bedsheets were clean. Bathroom and toilets were clean as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    For the first time he went outside his country .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For the first time he went outside his country ... It so happened that it was the city of Katowice ... My choice fell on the Pinball Rooms Noclegi 16 and I do not regret it! There are all conditions for a very comfortable stay. By the way, the rating is 9.2 points on BOOKING.COM!!! If you are in Katowice, choose Pinball Rooms Noclegi 16, - you will not regret! Here there are all conditions for comfortable living, for the rich (apartments) and budget tourists (hostel)!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend it to everybody!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My stay at the Pinball’s was beyond all my expectations - very neat, clean, quiet annnnd very cosy. The room was very comfortable, with a large bed. The linen, blankets, cushions were fresh and clean, of high quality. The location is perfect. I would live at the Pinball’s for months!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.2
    Beds with veils!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Confusing entry. There's no reception just a guy who lets you on the property but his main job is to raise the barrier to the parking place. Really. I'm a Polish speaker so no problems there but I have no idea how an English speaker would manage.

    Beds with veils!! Clean. Table with chairs in the room. Specious common room with a kitchen. Possibility to cook meals. Modern look referring to pinball games.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    Beds were really comfy and a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit confusing where reception is for check in/check out e.t.c. I think it's the booth in the car park outside, but this wasn't clear so I ended up walking around lost for a bit! I'm not sure if the booth was supposed to be the main reception, but either way the staff member working in there was helpful.

    Beds were really comfy and a good size. Each bed had its own curtain, light and plug socket, and plenty of space. Location is great also, really close to the town centre and to the train/bus stations. Staff didn't speak English, but were able to get the key information across which was helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    nice and comfy beds, very cool layout and innovative decorations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you travel to airport you will find transfer bus located only about 5 min walk from the hostel. (entrance through PKP railway station and the escalator down to underground bus station; station 10 is where the bus will pick you up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great area.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is not big enough for taller guys than 2m

    Great area.. Just 200m from where flixbus has stop.. Also airport transfwr is just 500m.. It is clean and new.. You get towel, little chocolate and shampoo for free.. There are big and small pillow.. So the bwst deal in Katowice in my opinion..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.3
    Affordable room in the heart of Katowice if you are not fuzzy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -The room stank of cigarette -Outdated -Uncomfortable mattress -Non English speaking staff

    -Unbeatable location -Strong Wifi -Helpful staff despite having a language barrier

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    super modern apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit difficult to find the hotel cause it is in a car park, but the teritory is great and the hotel very modern

    very close to the city center, well heated, there was a pinball in our room !!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Included everything a traveler needs (washing machine,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Included everything a traveler needs (washing machine, kitchenette etc). The interior design was smart and original. The quality of the beds was the highest out of all the places I visited during my trip (better than a hotel).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    6.3
    Good location , bed is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception is in a weird parking place. staff speaks no English at all. No information can be given of the city, not even information about shuttle bus. No atmospheee of a hostel.

    Good location , bed is comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.8
    Recommend for travelling on way to Prague/Praha.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame to have check-in only to 8pm, my train was delayed and I missed my first night's booking.

    Beds are big and comfortable cubicles, good for extra privacy. Showers were clean and hot! Easy walking distance from train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minor downside is that the reception desk is most of the time empty, and you don't really know how to reach a staff member (there is nothing to call them, like a reception bell or an intercom).

    The geographic situation could not be any better. Tucked in a calm corner, it's near the central station, buses and airport shuttle (Katowice Sokolska). Right around the corner is a pedestrian street with a few restaurants, and not one, but two modern malls for shopping at each ends. The exterior might be a bit unprepossessing, but fear not: the interior is really modern and the rooms really, really clean and bright. The pinball artifacts are really awesome and the theme is carried all around the hotel. I loved it! The wifi works great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.2
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff didn't speak English very well

    Much better than expected. I thought it was "just an hostel" but quality of the room was really impressive. The property is pinball-themed, so I wouldn't consider this as a romantic place. Location is also very close the the shopping center and bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place, but respect check in time and speak polish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived 1 hour after check in closed (my mistake) and basically door was closed. I tried to call the contact number and they only spoke polish. Then a group arrived and someone opened the door, the owner came and a random lady was interpreting for the group and for us. Next morning there was another person at the reception and again didn't speak english. Thank god google translate app exists.

    Superclean place and cool environment with pinballs. Convenient location a block from train station and 2 blocks from bus station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    10
    Great quality and location!
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Was very modern and clean! Brilliant idea with rock & roll names of the beds. And having lockable cabinet in the room just for myself it's WOW! Totally loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Design, beds, stuff, everything was perfect
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Design, beds, stuff, everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complains.

    AC! Next level of"bunk bed dormitory room".

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Great location, cozy rooms, good value, fun concept, pin...
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, cozy rooms, good value, fun concept, pin ball machine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Short but very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was super clean, big lockers, facilities were great for sure would stay there again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    good facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    little bit hard to find

    good facility

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    This is as good as it can be for a hostel, location, organisation, staff and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, Nice bed with curtains, perfect shower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no social life here. At 22 the light in the kitchen has to be off.

    Clean room, Nice bed with curtains, perfect shower and kitchen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great and fun aparthotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great and fun aparthotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Completely best
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Completely best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Very friendly stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly stuff! Give me many help even he can't speak English. You can use any currency paying the deposit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    For some reason there were metallica, guns'n'roses,...
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For some reason there were metallica, guns'n'roses, and acdc stickers and posters everywhere. That was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Very neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very neat and clean. Near to railway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    Everything is nice and clean.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is nice and clean. Staff is supportive in case of almost everything. Location in the middle of the town save you lots of hassle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    5.8
    The style of the pinball rooms was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no one at the reception and I had to talk to the porter who had no idea of English.

    The style of the pinball rooms was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff don't speak English.

    Everything was perfect! I really recommend this hostel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable kitchen
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception workers don't speak English.

    Very comfortable kitchen

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    10
    Its my first time in hostel, super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free beverages you can choose, very close to downtown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything!! Super Clean & Everything's appears near new!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    It looked super, it was clean, very close to the bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looked super, it was clean, very close to the bus station, facilities and furniture looked like new

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    6.3
    reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was the only resident, it was dark and I didnt feel good about that

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    7.9
    It is a bit unusual that a 20 PLN deposit is requested for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a bit unusual that a 20 PLN deposit is requested for a key.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.6
    Recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect!

    Very comfortable and clean!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.3
    Reception flexibility
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Invasive curiosity of the chairman

    Reception flexibility

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Pinball Rooms Noclegi 16 Traveler Photo Gallery