Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Poland hotel reviews
  3. Pomerania hotel reviews
  4. Gdańsk hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Platan

Reviews of Hotel Platan This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Niepołomicka 36, 80-180 Gdańsk, Poland

#20 of 128 hotels in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2019

    10
    A brand new hotel with good value for money, good food, clean and comfy with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing that I did not like. But , I feel it's better to add more items to the restaurant menu.

    This is a brand new hotel and you can smell the freshness. Break first is very good, more choices and delicious. Restaurant food is delicious too and room service is very fast. Cleanliness in everything is outstanding. Housekeeping is doing there job at the maximum level. Everything is neat and clean. All the facilities are in pristine condition.The reception staff is very friendly and attentive to my needs. Specially Mr Rafal at the reception desk is so friendly and always ready to help with a genuine smile. He is the best front desk receptionist that I ever met so far and he is a real asset to the Hotel. Location is good in overall with green scenery and quite neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2019

    9.6
    Great place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some left over in the fridge but as soon as i told them about it they handel it right away

    The bed was super cozy the staff was fantastic and so helpfull

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2019

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit far away from Gdansk centre.

    The hotel was very clean and modern. The breakfast was really good with a big variaty of food. The staff was also very nice and polite. Thank you for the pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2019

    7.9
    Awesome I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a little far from the city Centre but an Uber was cheap and bus stops are very close!

    Super great breakfast lots of choices, very friendly staff, very clean, great value for my money.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    6.7
    A bit problematic stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our condition was not working and they said it would be ok next day..they did not repair the air condition and did not change our room (they said the hotel was full ). When we arrive back to hotel our room key was taken by the staff from its place and we could not open the room neither with our spare key nor the new ones those given by the reception..at last he gave his own master key to open our room..after all these at least making a discount to hotel price or sending some complimentaries to room would be a good gesture but this did not happen..and the location is a bit far away from old town(about 8km) but we left our car at the hotel and used uber without any problem..

    İt is a new hotel and the staff is very very helpful. The breakfast was quite enough and the hotel was clean.free car park was a good facility.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    10
    The room was large in size and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel located in the outskirts of the city, but still reasonable distance to the old town by car or taxi

    The room was large in size and nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    Wow. Absolutely stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasnt a single thing that we didn't like, honestly.

    Everything. The staff acted like they were hand picked from a 5 star hotel. The sauna was mind blowing, complete with a glass wall pointing towards the hills. The room was flawless and very well thought out. Breakfast was perfect. The hotel restaurant serves gourmet food for the price of a coffee. Staff went above and beyond to make sure we are looked after.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2019

    10
    breakfast was good enough & location was good also!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    breakfast was good enough & location was good also!!!

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2019

    9.6
    Clean and roomy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff, free parking, roomy and light rooms.

    Location is a little outside the city.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    10
    Friendly staff, always smiling, very professional, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No downsides

    Friendly staff, always smiling, very professional, delicious breakfast. The place has the brand new feel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    4.2
    Modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very new and there is strong smell of pain throughout but the rooms are really strong and couldn’t stay more than 5 min

    Modern hotel

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    8.8
    Great place in relaxing surrondings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place in relaxing surrondings. Newly build, I can highly recomend this one!

    Stayed in May 2019

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Platan Traveler Photo Gallery