Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Platinium Centrum

Dąbrowskiego 6, Krzyki, 50-457 Wrocław, Poland

#122 of 304 Holiday rentals in Wrocław

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommendet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smooth check-in, clean appartment - everything was as described (even free tea, coffee, sugar in the drawer), 15 min walk from the center, free parking on the street, no additional "cleaning" taxes and deposits.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    The first impression was good, free parking in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was horrible, it felt like the matresses had been there longer than the city. There were hairs on the pillow case. The bathroom was a bit moldy. The carpet was still very dusty around the corners and the edges. The cleaning staff was definitely not loving their job.

    The first impression was good, free parking in front of the building, friendly staff, a lot of information about the city, a free map, tipps for breakfast, high ceilings, very large room, the airconditioning was working perfectly. Checking out was very uncomplicated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The district looks somewhat messy and worn out. Though it is very close to the city centre and main train station. The kitchen doesn't have a stove, only a kettle and microwave. There is no door between the two rooms.

    The apartment was spotless clean, quiet with windows to the courtyard, the bedroom has a high ceiling, the beds are soft and comfortable. The kitchenette is good to prepare breakfast not for cooking. Overall we appreciated our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Good, cleen but not for this amount of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comunication with peoole that are working there. I couldn't finde anybody in reception to leave the key.

    Location is good, and place to colect key is in the same olace as room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody was at the reception for 24 hours. The cleaner gave us the keys. No one had to hand over the keys when we left, we had to leave them in the hotel room door.

    Location was great. Parking in front of the hotel was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    near to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    in our room wasn´t possible open the window - you can use only AC

    near to the city center nice room - clean, small kitchen, personal bathroom parking on the street

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location for exploring Wroclaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. It seems petty but a change to a more substantial matress and pillows would make this property perfect.

    Perfect location, everything you need as a base for a city break to explore Wroclaw. Towels, hair dryer, basic toiletries and an iron are provided. The room even has a small safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok for short-term stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettle was dirty. Pillows were very lean and not comfortable. Tap must be fixed - no tap aerator and it makes you wet when you open water harshly.

    Location is good - 15 min walk to city center. Hostess was available next door when we arrived at about 7pm (called her 15 min in advance).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    A very comfortable, clean apartment, equipped with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very comfortable, clean apartment, equipped with everything needed for a pleasant stay. It is close to the center. It can be parked on the street without paying. The staff was very kind. I recommend with all the pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Close to city centre, walking distance to town hall, old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor pressure of hot water in shower and sink

    Close to city centre, walking distance to town hall, old town and few malls. Good price/quality value. Very good ice creams few steps away - Krasnolód - Belgium chockolade flavour - yummy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 6 nights, but only one roll of toilet paper was given. It was a bit nuisance to ask for extra rolls at the dentist next door who takes care the property.

    Location Room size Hosy-professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Quite good value for money fro short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    window could not be opened problem with shower holder and leak on corner difficult collection of the room key not comfortable bed

    Air condition works fine TV with fast channel switching Good kitchen items: microwave, kettle, cups Good size room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    cosy apartment in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside - the pillows could do with an improvement

    Perfect location - 10 min walk to the train station and 15-20 min walk to the city center. Very friendly owner. Nice spacious flat with two rooms, three beds, a bathroom and a kitchenette (there is a fridge, an electric kettle and a microwave). Good wifi connection, towels and basic toiletries available, as well as dishes, cups, etc. I highly recommend this apartment to everyone :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    A very good place for the city center, but only for a short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    You can't open windows to change air.

    Very good location for the city center, the railway station and two shopping centers (Renoma and Galeria Dominikanska). Indipendent solution, warm, double windows to isolate from noise, microwave oven to quick-cook or warm quick food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Luxury at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was in a great location (10 mins walk to the city centre) with secure parking behind the building. We were astonished at the level of luxury in the apartment. I would definitely recommend it to anyone :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen bit basic, didn't really use it but if you'd wanted to then it would be a struggle (microwave only)

    Comfy room, beds bit on the soft side but otherwise good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Cozy appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some blinds were broken (the appartment is on the 1st floor), there were some drapes but very narrow.

    Cozy appartment, warm, clean, close to the city centre, railway station anb bus stop to go to the airport. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    The location was very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very central

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Smell in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the hotel. No parking on a site. Broken curtains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.5
    Good place to stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay for one night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable apartment. Ideal for short stays.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Plain, but nice and clean. All you need for a short stay. A fridge and a microwave included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    The lady was waiting for us until 1.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the single bed was a bit uncomfortable

    The lady was waiting for us until 1.30am for giving us the​ key. Dziękuję bardzo!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Smashing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not fault this place,would return no problem. Would recomend it to any one.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location, right in the middle of the Old Town and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, right in the middle of the Old Town and the train station/bus station. Very clean place and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    The location its abit shaddy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location its abit shaddy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    Very close to train station: about a 5-minute walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The "kitchenette" aspects of the room were limited, but the basic utensils and dishes were present. The apartment is not in a very scenic area. The apartments are associated with a dental practice next door, and I think are used for patients comng from out-of-town for extensive dental work. That's no problem per se, but the apartment operations are an add-on, rather than their main focus. The person who checked us in and was our main contact was a dental assistant, and a dentist came to look at our refrigerator when we reported the problem with it. But despite this seeming strange to us, the staff was friendly, helpful, and polite. If you want to have some dental work during your visit to Wroclaw, this is definitely the place. But it's good for a normal budget tourist stay as well.

    Very close to train station: about a 5-minute walk. Walk to Old Town is about 15 minutes. Bed was comfortable, and wifi worked well. When we arrived, the mini-refrigerator was not working, and the staff was very responsive in fixing it.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.8
    Good location, near station and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed mattress and pillow should be of better quality! Strongly suggest the boss to change he bed mattress and pillow, especially the pillow!

    Good location, near station and old town. Clean room. clean room

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    6.7
    The room was very nice, spatious, fully furnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived to the site a little later than expected, my bus from Prague got held up at the boarder and we were an hour late. I got to the site and there was no one here. While I understood that they waited a little while for me, I would have appreciated a sign on the door with a number to call and a reassuring message that they would come let me in. I spent an hour waiting outside in a part of town that does not appear to be the nicest. When the hostess finally arrived she was very warm and friendly and appologized for the wait. I would like to have seen some sign outside the building that would have provided me with alternative means of reaching her and reassurance that I didn't book a place that wasn't open. Perhaps this listing should be on Airbnb where arranging to pick up keys instead of having a main reception is more common.

    The room was very nice, spatious, fully furnished kitchenette with plates and cutlery. The bathroom was very clean and so was the room and foyer. The wifi worked wonderfully and the AC was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    6.7
    close to the city centre, very friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms very small, no door between the two bedrooms of the apartment. the iron bars on the windows together with the location on the ground floor made it feel like a cage

    close to the city centre, very friendly service

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    The only drawback is that check-in is after 2pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only drawback is that check-in is after 2pm. I showed up earlier and had to drop off my luggage at the dentist office (!) next door. There is no receptionist on duty but the owner gave her number if there were any questions.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.1
    clean and spacy bathroom, good location, microwave, electric...
    • Couple

    floor covering dirty in corners and near walls, missing hooks for towels in bathroom, missing transparent drape in windows

    clean and spacy bathroom, good location, microwave, electric kettle

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    It is a very nice comfortable apartment not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You have to say exactly when you are going to arrive and someone meets you there as there is no staffed reception or even doorbell. The bathroom of my apartment had a few problems like very small shower which did not drain away very well, and the toilet cistern did not refill. The road outside is cobbled and the apartments are on the ground floor so it is a bit noisy.

    It is a very nice comfortable apartment not far from the station and the centre. There is a kettle in the room, also a desk, chair and table.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.9
    The room was very light and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a broken chair, and pillows were really uncomfortable. Also cutlery wasn't washed properly after previous guests.

    The room was very light and spacious. There was everything necessary for a comfortable stay. The owner was very helpful and answered all our questions. The bathroom was awesome and most importantly clean. Overall it was a very pleasant stay with minor negative details. Would come back to this place again.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    Location, cleaness, huge room, huge bathroom, price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls: you can hear neighbour snoring and walking up on your head.

    Location, cleaness, huge room, huge bathroom, price. A great place to stay. Everytime I come back to Wroclaw I sleep here.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Generally this part of city needs renovation, but building of hotel is in good condition.

    Good location. Room was good equipment. Good price. Not far to city centre and railway station.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    After long travels was just perfect small apartment to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    After long travels was just perfect small apartment to relax. Thanks to the staff also for hanging on for me as was later than planned.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Washbasin underneath was dirty. Plates were broken with some old food on it.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No oven. Only microwave.

    Very friendly and pleasant staff. Adequate facilities although a toaster or oven would of been nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice place to stay. Calm, clean, simple but cozy. I can warmly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    Clean and excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and excellent service

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Location, cleanliness and let us to check-in early upon our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, cleanliness and let us to check-in early upon our arrival. Small kitchenette with microwave and dinnerware for cheap meals.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.8
    Good location, nice modern apartment, free parking near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was uncomfortable, that the windows do not open.

    Good location, nice modern apartment, free parking near the hotel. Wroclaw is a wonderful city!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.6
    All facilities catered for, location, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slightly small bed and shower

    All facilities catered for, location, cleanliness

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Platinium Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: