Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of P&O Apartments Arkadia

Slominskiego 7, Sródmiescie, 00-195 Warsaw, Poland

#962 of 1,285 Holiday rentals in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location and neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very frustrating because of 3 things: the check in starts from 4 pm so you need to walk all day long with your bags around the city. Once we came to the appartment we could not get in because the doorman said that the office is in the different location. Nobody came to bring us keys. So we had to waste 1 hour and take a taxi to go to their office to get the keys, nobody refunded this amount we had to spent. Also there were many things broken in the appartment for example hair dryer, restroom door locks and so on...

    Good location and neighbourhood

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We entered property that was accidentally not cleaned after previous guests, but after a quick call property managers solved issue by relocating us to equal appartment or may be even better.

    Property location, nice appartment itself, parking, good service and attitude from check-in girl at office.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we were English the language barrier was the worst I have ever experienced.

    Easy once we found the place, friendly staff, lovely rooms. Not bad at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    Expected better, otherwise it was really easy to find apartment and keys
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - 5 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The towels was completely old and dirty... 2. The bed in the living room was broken, so we can’t sleep well. Also we found used bedsheet in the bed... 3. Drill in the silence hours wasn’t good for us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice place. Close to center with Metro close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite - 5 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have security station when you enter and can't understand why you can't get keys from them instead of traveling to find place where keys were located. Was very tired but had to drive around looking for keys. Also two stores for food close by. One on left and one on right. The one on left I do not recommend using. They do not like people from other countries. One on right was much better with more food.

    Clean room with security down stairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    Location in city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just dirty. WC was not cleaned at all - after a call, host send a cleaner...that put label 'sanitized' on toilet, set some 'brise' in air, but did nothing!!! Floors were sticky, and walls just in stains:/ Never again with this company. I wouldn't recommend it.

    Location in city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.2
    The receiptionist was very helpful and kind when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment. It wasn’t clean at all. Frying pan full of oil, dirty dishes, dirty stove, all glossy furniture were full of fingerprints, water on the floor, floor full of dust and other stuff. Shower is broken, it fell on my head. Staff and communication. We left deposit of 150€ the day we areived. We were informed that we can receive it in the office or by bank transfer. We chosen bank trasfer and they said that it will be trasfered in 7 days after checkout. I received it only after 3 weeks and it wasn’t easy. They were not replying to my mails. Then I started to call them. It took about 7 calls to get my deposit back and there are still about 5 unanswered mails. Oh and we received only 147€... Shame shame shame. Worst booking experience ever. Friendly advice - stay away from this place.

    The receiptionist was very helpful and kind when we arrived.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Near to metro & bus station and Arkadia Shopping by walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite - 5 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key collection office is far from Apartment, have to take metro, bus or uber to collect the key. The Apartment and room are small.

    Near to metro & bus station and Arkadia Shopping by walk distance. Modern Apartment with security counter. Luggages store available at security room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean! Dirty table, fridge and disches. broken chair leg. They take 600pln deposit and give me back after two weeks when i call and ask about me money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Location is great next to Arcadia big shopping mall and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the heating was completely off and was cold in the flat. The bedrooms were warm quick but the big living room never got really warm... many light bulbs were not working (total 4) I asked to change for new ones but it was never done.

    Location is great next to Arcadia big shopping mall and not too far from the old town. We rented the Penthouse (flat 239) very nice modern flat with stunning view!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfriendly stuff , they talk to you like don't come again , disrespectful. second , read carefully that parking 30 zl , child bed 100 zl ( really strange ) it is one of my mistakes choose this company to deal with .

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.8
    Never comeback :(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite - 5 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Do not pick up at the apartment. I have to take a taxi with the whole suitcase to get the keys. The reservation is charged by credit card and says the transaction has not been accepted even though my bank has sent me a confirmation that they have received the money. They forced me to pay a second time in cash. This is an unacceptable scam. So far I have complained a few times and still have not resolved. Booking request to resolve this issue.

    Never comeback :(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    2.5
    Very bad!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house is difficult from the advertising pictures. And in the living room the sofabed can't open , it's very dangerous. When I called officer,they promised me they will change but they didn't go and change it. And they have many telephone number but no one answered ......sended e-mail also didn't answer me..it's very very very bad room and service!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    2.5
    TV, washing machine and refrigerator is not working, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite - 5 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV, washing machine and refrigerator is not working, and they take 600 zlo as a bond after that they cut from it, almost 400 zlo for what I don't know we left their apartment so clean and everything in the place they stole my money they are scam and fraud,,,,, I do want to know why they but from that bond (600 zlo) ?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.3
    Distance to down town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite - 5 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible stay!!! Dirty, smoked apparts, broken furniture, doors. Garage remote not working, had to ask security to open it everytime. At the office they refused to change it.

    Distance to down town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    To us it was very soothing energy at this apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite - 5 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To us it was very soothing energy at this apartment. Decent internet, nice view through the windows, two separate beds with hard enough mattresses to sleep well. We had apartment Nr 62 with parking place underground. We did not have parking card-key to enter it, so we needed to ask for security to open and close gates. Better ask at Miodowa 12 to give you the card-key from parking to enter it and to go out. If you will have cash Zloty to pay for the stay they really would appreciate a such type of payment. As everywhere, to know how it works for you, you need to experience it on your own :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Not so good - just for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge 200 EURO deposit Key Pickup - 3km from the property Room was much smaller than advertised - 5 person room mabe OK for 3 persons!!!

    Next to tram and Metro (2 min)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and had great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (6 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller than expected so it was a bit of a squeeze for our group of 5, would have suited 2 people much better as it was very open plan with no separate bedrooms.

    Very clean and had great facilities. Accessable by both bus and underground train and had a shopping mall very near by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Apartment is really great and view from the window is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait extra half an hour while the cleaning was finished, meanwhile it was done carelessly. Some of the towels should be changed to the new ones.

    Apartment is really great and view from the window is really amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    2.9
    Stay away from this place.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute opposite from the description on the website. Terrible place, looks nice from out side, horrible inside. Everything is very used, Wifi didn't work, TV didn't work. Only 2 chairs in the room for five persons, 2 sets of sheets for one bed and two sofas. Full bed not even a bed, just an old mattress on the rails. Tried to contact P&O Apartment representative several times, she was completely unhelpful, didn't try to resolve any issue.

    Nothing, absolute dissatisfaction.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.8
    worst booking experience so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    check-in place is 10 mins driving distance away. no one will take care of you at the property. underground parking place was like a maze. it took us pretty long time to find the room. it said it's a apartment for up to 5 persons, but there's no bedding for my kid. we only have 3 people. sofa covering looked dirty.worst booking experience so far. and they charged me one extra night authorization fee, for a proper hotel it's understandable. come on! for this apartment?! and it'll change you 120 pln for check-in after 9pm. what can it be worse?!

    washing machine and private underground parking place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice apartments, next to metro station, pleasant P&O...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartments are located in a huge building of different owners who are way not as friendly as the P&O staff. Complicated to operate between separate P&O apartments if booked more than one in the huge building. The question of a parking needs to be clearly sorted before the arrival - we had our cars locked and fined 800 PLN ! without warning by biulding administration for two cars left in the parking. Too far to walk to an oldown.

    Nice apartments, next to metro station, pleasant P&O staff in an old town's office.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.7
    I don't think we stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - 5 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down property, damaged walls, bathroom shelves, leaking radiator. Too small for our family despite the fact that booked for 5. Sofa bed for kids broken, uncomfortable and unpleasant. Disappointed that we had to pay deposit for a property in a such a poor condition.

    Location and apartment design

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    perfect & cheapest place for your Warsavia Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite - 5 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had problems with communications and we understood later that we should go into a different location for checkin. Sofa bed was a little bit uncomfortable.

    We loved the silence and warmth of the room, everything was clean and new. We appreciated the location, next to Warsaw Gdanska station and metro.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apt we stayed 189, if I remember well needs proper curtains!! The light wakes you up really early. The place itself needed better cleaning. Bathroom needs maintenance things are falling apart.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    strange deposit but good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.We have to pay 400 zł deposit for the apartment .No one said this before. We have been told this deposit will be paid out after 10 (!) days after checking out if apartment is in perfect condition like before so we made a pics instead of being cheat .Still waiting for deposit hope it will be paid back. 2. There is no parking outside (hard to get place)

    Localisation different than office much farer from city centre but its clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    parking included, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cockroaches and other animals mooving in apartment. not well maintained

    parking included, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean apartment and good security
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean apartment and good security

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, nice bright apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needs a small renovation especially in the bathroom. It could also use a shower curtain.

    Perfect location, nice bright apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay

    Everything is near by

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - 5 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanless at the appartment was very poor, animals hair was all over the place, the bed sheats wasnt clean, ...

    Location excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd expect better cleaning of rooms

    Good location, big apartment, close to public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work an dusty

    Modern apartment very spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location for people who want to do some shopping, safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to go really far to collect the key.

    Good location for people who want to do some shopping, safe area, spacious, clean, modern apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly workers! A bit far from main attraction places.

    Clean,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Would have liked beds to be more comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite - 5 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked beds to be more comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Close to the Old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incompetent

    Close to the Old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Dormitorium
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to go first to another location 2,5 km away to collect the key and to pay. There was no host on site.

    The price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    NICE !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults) - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The deposit that you have to pay before the reservation.

    It was clean and the price was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    P&O are the best!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault them at all

    P&O have never let me down. Will always use them!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Location, facilities, value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment - 7 Słomińskiego Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key collection- would be better at apartment with staff there.

    Location, facilities, value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    6.7
    location,metro station just down the building,small...
    • Family with older children

    we did not like first of all communication with the stuff from the agency,the agency rents these flats,you must pick up the key in one place and the flat is about 15min away by tram from that place...2 TVsets did non work because both of them were asking the pin-code when you switch on the TV,we called 2 o 3 times to the agency and the first time they said we will call you tomorrow,and nobody called,we called them the 2nd time in the morning,the girl said we will call you back,we asked when?she was not even happy to talk,she said at 4 p.m,let you know and hanged up without even saying good-bye..and she even did not say us I am so sorry,we will try to contact the owner,she never called us back,we called them at 4.p.m and nobody answered,it was the flat number 256.and for us tv was important,my parents are polish,and most the time we stayed inside the appartment during 5 days,because it was cold outside and we already have been in warsaw so many times,we just should stay there and wait some things were ready for us in this city.then another thing,we were 4,there are small blankets for sofa bed,I slept on sofa bed with my sister covering with one small blanket together with her,first we did not find another blanket,second:later on we found it inside the sofa bed but it was with dirty blanket(duvet)cover and it was not changed.We did not know with who we could resolve these problems.because this is just the agency and they even dont care of anything even of talking with you in a way like it should be even if you can not resolve the problem.they are not responsible for anything.they dont check the flat after people going out if something works or not,but we paid for what it was written on their page on booking.com.we wanted even go to the police for such a neglective relation,because we could not contact anybody.

    location,metro station just down the building,small supermarket,restaurant,solarium,2 metro stops to central railway station,10min walking or 1 tram stop to Arkadia shopping center,excellent wifi in the appartment,nice balcony,nice view from the appartment,modern style,beautiful flat,has everything,they left some coffee and tea,in the bathroom were 4 small bottles with shampoo and 4 soups,thank you!was clean except one duvet cover was not clean and was not changed inside the sofa bed

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    4.6
    The design of the apartment was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location of the apartment was not as stated on the website. Instead of living in the centre we had to go there about 30 minutes. The staff did not call back when we needed it. The Wi-Fi in the apartment did not work, I had to fix it by myself (even the name of the network was different to the one stated in the leaflet). Everything worked like 50%.

    The design of the apartment was nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    5.4
    The appartment is next to a constraction site that made our...
    • Group

    The appartment is next to a constraction site that made our stay very noisy . It was hard to find. We took the appartment at 4:00 pm and it was not cleaned yet.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: