Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Focus Hotel Premium Pod Orłem 4 stars

ul. Gdańska 14, 85-006 Bydgoszcz, Poland

#7 of 40 hotels in Bydgoszcz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1032 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not have air-conditioning so I had to leave the bedroom window open all night. Below my room was a Bar that was very noisy till 00.30. Probably not a problem in cooler weather or if you are a good sleeper.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    The elegance of the property was stunning. The architecture, both the outside of the building and the inside, is one-of-a-kind. Also, the room was very comfortable, the staff was extremely helpful and polite, and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get taxi from airport on Friday after 4pm! Airport staff helped us negotiate local bus which took us so far and then we had a 10 min walk to hotel. Would recommend booking taxi in advance.

    Hotel really well situated. Hotel was grander than we expected and decor was in excellent condition. Reception staff were extremely helpful. Hotel has sauna and gym! Didn't eat in hotel but was easy to find restaurants and cafes nearby. Everything in Bydgoszcz was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room facing the street, which while being a little bigger was also noisier than we would have wished. In future, I would prefer a room at the back.

    Really big breakfast available until 11, which gives one a chance to take some exercise before breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. Overall it was absolutely fine with lots to choose from but compared to the general standard of the hotel, I expected a slightly higher standard.

    Great location and charming, old school hotel in a beautiful building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've spend 2 nights in the hotel and there was no cleaning or tiding up the room. The maid came at 6 pm to clean up the room. The minibar never been refilled and when I asked the maid for clean glasses, she offer to wash them on the spot on the bathroom sink...and I passed the "offer". The towells are really old and worned up.

    The personnel from the reception and the restaurant been very nice and helpful. The location is a bonus, right in the centre of Bydgoszcz.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was undercharged by the equivalent of nine English pence. Next day they sent me an email saying that they had charged this money to my credit card. I was amazed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not as clean as it should be, the toilet smelled funny. We stayed there for two nights and no one made our bed or cleaned anything or changed the towels - we only got new towels after calling the reception, but they still didn't send anyone to clean the room. The queen bed was very comfy but there only were two very narrow, one-person blankets - both of us are rather skinny but we still had trouble to stay covered by the blankets at night!

    The location is excellent and the interiors are beautiful. The hotel was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there over a holiday weekend and it seemed like the cleaning stuff had a day off, so we had to call the reception to get new towels, coffee, etc. Though the hotel building and interior is very nice, the rooms are a bit dated in their decor (though still nice). Our queen bed had two small blankets instead of a big one, which was a bit strange.

    Old-style decoration (a bit baroque, but unique), enormously tall ceilings that make the rooms feel very spacious, perfect location for what we needed, great price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small difficult pocedure to get in/out. Old furnitures.Old carpet difficult to assess if clean or dirty. Bad mattress, pillows. Not working curtains for privacy. No batteries in remotes. Bad lighting. On bfast to go add a juice bottle impossible to open on the go...

    Old building very nice in center of town.Prepare 2 sandwiches dor bfast to go, but...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately at the same time there was a group of people who also stayed at this hotel and they had a party (all night long), very very loud (music, talks, etc.), so I wasn’t able to sleep. Not sure if I was the only one guest who was bothered by this group but personnel did nothing to calm them down (to be honest I didn’t escalate this as well, so may be they just hear nothing). Also the curtains, for some reason you cannot close them and there is a lot of light from the street.

    Stayed at this hotel for a second time, really like location and staff. Meal at restaurant this time was nothing special, even poor(last time I really enjoyed it). Room was perfect, clean and nice. I travelled with dog, so can say for sure this is really pet friendly hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People complain about dated decor but, considering the hotel is an old building, you can’t expect anything else. I have realistic expectations and they were met.

    Beautiful hotel, central location, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was stuffy at the gym, probably fault of the vent.

    The Staff of the hotel was over kind. They were really helpful And customer orientated. Decoration and ornaments were breathtaking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We are regular visitors to the Pod Orlem staying two or three times a year. It is a beautiful historic Art Deco building close to the centre of the city with its sites and many good restaurants. The hotel breakfast provides a wide range of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed sheets has not been changed and previous occupants body hair and flakes of skin were visible on the pillows and sheets. That's the first time in the 30 or so hotels I've stayed in around the world that this has happened, very poor mistake and I shall not be staying in another Focus hotel again (although we were moved to another room). The contemporary décor is starting to look a bit old and worn.

    Quaint hotel in a good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking & breakfast overpriced.

    Comfortable beds, helpful staff, good location. Parking on street is cheap.Close to shops, center, cinema, restaurants, cafés.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is to maybe have the beds a little bigger?

    Beautiful building. Close to old town. Comfortable and clean rooms. Staff extremely friendly. Would stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing....

    A beautiful hotel, amazing architecture. Excellent bedrooms, facilities and customer services. Very close to the city centre with trams directly outside the property if required. A supermarket is open 6-2300 opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    I found the facilities, and service to be great! Especially the receptionist at the front desk! Kasia was extremely helpful. I had an excellent stay, and I'll be sure to return to this hotel, in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Phoned the front desk to ask for an iron and ironing board, but it never materialised. Furniture in the rooms is looking a bit old and tired.

    Great location, friendly staff who spoke great English (useful for my lack of Polish). Beautiful building full of quirk and charm. Paid £50 per night during peak of Camerimage festival (Nov)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had no toast or facilities to make your own.

    central location within walking distance of main shops restaurants and bars. comfortable clean accommodation. Breakfast traditional Polish

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing I didn't like was the shower. It was above the bath, and the shower head was far too low. I'm not very tall, and it was only shoulder height on me.

    Beautiful old building with a secure and guarded parking area. Room was a decent size, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was a good buffet spread. Easy walking distance from the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of air conditioning, had to keep window open, which overlooked road that had trams running on it, not ideal. Bathroom resembled a sauna in terms of temperature. Breakfast whilst ok would not be worth paying 45zl for

    Used to stay in this hotel every year, but not visited for around 5 years or so. Nothing much has changed, the hotel has an air of grandeur about it whilst perhaps feeling a little dated. Staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble to them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. everything was good.

    Superb Hotel. I would like to stay here whenever i travel to Bydgoszcz. Ancient style building, lobby, restaurant, etc. 15 minutes walking to main train station. Very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant/breakfast room not what they were in 2001. A vegetarian dinner impossible to get.

    Parking on site, excellent suite, location, aspect of room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed there last year and had a wonderful time. This year the hotel changed hands and it was not the same experience this time. The main dining room was only open for breakfast. The carpets in the dining area were dirty. Lunch and supper were served in the bar. They took out the pool table from the bar. It was nice to go down and play a game at night. The staff was completely changed. Last year we visited and joked around with the staff. This year the staff hardly associated with you. They took out the small museum of the hotel and there was no mention of it' long history anywhere. We were not impressed this year. I was looking forward to the trip this year but I we were disappointed with the new ownership. It is a beautiful hotel and worthy of better managment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini rooms, old and lost glory. Bathroom up to standards of ages ago. Breakfast in a dark and non appealing room. Needs major investment to revive it. And where the four stars come from is not obvious ...

    The location is excellent. And the old building is impressive. But there all positive is said !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We regularly visit Bydgoszcz and always stay at Pod Orlem. It is a beautifully restored piece of history within a few minutes walk of the old town square and river. The staff are exceptionally friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor view out of window onto broken roof tops, one towel was frayed and torn. Never had any muesli at breakfast, always empty and not refilled.

    very comfortable large room, breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was that the temperature was around 30°C during our stay and there was no aircon or fan within the room so was quite warm at night.

    Only had the one night stay here but would highly recommend to anyone wanting somewhere excellently located to wander around Bydgoszcz. Staff couldn't be more accomodating, allowing us to check in very early and booking a taxi to the airport for the next day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable rooms with sizeable and comfortable beds. The overall look and feelnof the hotel reminds XIXth century but still manage to keep up with modern facilities. Fabulous location in the old town, with a hand full of cafes, pubs and restaurants in a walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the breakfast room did not collect used plates from the table on time although not a lot of guests were in the room. Once asked, they did it.

    One of the best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel includes sandwiches to go Pretty staircase Nice comfortable rooms Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel is overvalued. It is not a four star Hotel at all, at any rate according to our parameter. The room was too small, with a little terrasse that was not equipped at all. The bathroom wasn't up to the expectations as well. The staff was pretty distant and not so helpfull. No maps available in the reception, no informations about transports and attractions of the place. Gym and Sauna available only with application. Gym without windows! Not functioning Internet! As soon as i arrived they asked me to pay the entire ammount of my stay. If I hadn't already paid, I probably wouldn't have remained.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size is not matching size and look of hotel. Good breakfast selection but few things were missing already (we came to eat late and maybe this is why). Weak coffee.

    Building itself (including corridors). In the city centre. Sauna available for customers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are very thin so asking for extra ones is a must. Also there was a power cut on our first day and fuses went off. When coming back to the room at 23:00 it wasn't still fixed. We were offered a new room. But moving rooms in complete darkness wasn't fun.

    Great location. Beautiful building. Great service from the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's loud because trams pass all the time Heating system could not be controlled

    Very gentle staff, especially the personnel taking care of the parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, the hotel didn't use the rate I was quoted by Booking.com and I paid more, 391 zloty. Didn't notice the difference until back home, so my fault, but it makes a travesty of your confirmation.

    The decor! And the city centre of Bydgoszcz is a gem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The inept wi-fi on offer. Despite the best efforts of the staff, this element was distinctly sub-standard

    The willingness of the whole staff to go the extra mile

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being served our dinner by a waiter wearing Blacktie and white gloves... Luxury we could not afford at home. I don't think there would be enough life here for young people but for us it was heaven,we were here for my 50th birthday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean room with a balcony, comfortable bed, very good breakfast and room service, good location, just few minutes by walk from old town and 20 minutes (by walk as well) from train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very beautiful hotel. I couldn't stop to take photos) Very cozy and clean room. Very friendly and professional staff. Great place to stay after a long and hard day. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful atmospheric historic (1920 / 1930) hotel in the centre of the city. We have now stayed here twice and on both visits the staff were always friendly and attentive. One night we were late back and afraid we had missed the restaurant they had put food in our room. The breakfast provides a wide range of options to suit every taste.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is beautiful and walking distance of the city old town. Staff is very friendly and good breakfast. Room are very big, clean and comfy bed. I highly recommend the hotel - the hotel is also a landmark.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi signal was very weak on the 4th floor. The sauna was an additional cost, although not very much, but this wasn't indicated on the website details.

    The room had a fantastic balcony looking over the main street in front of the hotel. The bed was comfortable, and the room was a reasonable size. Breakfast was a very generous buffet. The hotel itself is a really characterful old building with a very grand entrance and main stairwell. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really would have liked a safe in my room. They really don't cost a lot of money and in this day and age should be standard in every hotel.

    The staff were fantastic and before long were able to greet me by name and hand me my room key from memory. The breakfast was also fantastic with a large choice of options.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom typical for old building without any comfort, e.g. shower in the bath much more below my head. Rather dark rooms.

    Quite rare architecture at present times. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room I just didn't like the shower.

    The hotel's location is perfect to explore the city center. There are many shops on the Gdanska Street and to the old town is less than 5 minutes walking. The hotel building is impressive! The decoration and style of the interior is like in an old movie, but the rooms are yet with modern facilities. Complimentary bottle of water, tea and coffee!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here in May and thought I'd use the hotel for my visit in October with a family member. I like its location on ul Gdanska and love the hotel's interior.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Old historic building in a great location oozed charm and once inside the large room it was tastefully modern. Staff were first class, breakfast good, wifi hitch free. I was sad to be staying only one night but we will return to this hotel in April for at least 3 nights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AMAZING Hotel! You can really breathe history there. You are back in the 1900! I have never stayed at such a wonderful place. If ever in Bydgoszcz again this is the place we are going to stay at.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise of trams from 4.30am till 11.30pm. + small drinking cups in the room.

    free bottled water/t bags/ cofee sugar/ toiletries etc every day + cheap rooom service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Much more beautiful than it looks on the web site, so much history and character. We both really enjoyed staying there. Big bed too great for spreading out on.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning but I was on the fourth floor and was able to open the windows without much noise

    After initial confusion over room allocation, I was very happy with the room (400). The room was spacious enough with a very comfortable bed and an en-suite which included a bath. There were free toiletries. The hotel is in a beautiful historic building but has been modernised inside sympathetically. I stayed on a room only basis so have no experience of the food but I am sure it would have been very good and standards are very high. Room service is excellent and they will lend you a kettle for complimentary tea and coffee. The location of the hotel is very central on a main street in the city. The old town is a 10-15 minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an economic single room and I was a bit disapointed that I didn't received every day clean towels...

    The location was nice, in the city center

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the overall conditions are good but there is no air conditioner and therefore the guest must suffer during warm months of the year such as my case (in July).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little thing but the shower head couldn’t be adjusted and only came to my chin

    Very friendly staff nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains in the bath tub. Water everywhere when showering.

    Clean rooms, delicious breakfast and very friendly staff members.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, walkable to central Bydgoszcz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was tired, wallpaper coming off wall etc, hot breakfast was always lukewarm.

    Beautiful staircase. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff, great value of money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our 3rd stay but the property which is now showing it's age

    Grandure stateus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy trams at 5am in the morning.

    central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, facilities, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Loud parties in the hotel restaurant every weekend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice for reasonable price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelt of smoke after a big party they held downstairs

    The staff were incredible!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated and mine overlooked a noisy pub/club which led to a disturbed night's sleep

    Beautiful, grand hotel in superb location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no swimming pool

    very nice interiors -> full taste of secession

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and mattress and pillows uncomfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels were not changed. Bar closed 10pm on Sunday

    The hotel was very close to town square. Check in and check out was very easy. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Traffic noise. Our room beside main street. Trams started before 4.30 a.m.

    Reception Staff were superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old hotel very good and happy staf definitely place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Focus Hotel Premium Pod Orłem traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: