Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pod Różą 4 stars

ul. Floriańska 14, Old Town, 31-021 Kraków, Poland

#72 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, room and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel, room and restaurant. Fantastic breakfast. Great sauna and gym. Very friendly staff, and a lovely man who took up our luggage, and perfect location! Will definitely want to stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Unique place to stay in the heart of Krakows old town. Beautiful and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!

    This is a lovely historic hotel, perfectly located in the heart of the old town. The hotel is discreetly special, with beautiful interior and friendly, helpful staff. There is a fitness room and sauna on the top floor that looks pristine and is hardly used. Also, you are able to use the spa facilities of the 'sister' hotel(hotel stary) for free. I could not believe my eyes when I went there for a quick swim-it is amazing(google it and see for yourself). A medieval vaulted basement, softly lit. We loved our stay at Hotel Pod Roza, and will definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, ideal central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't really know what to fault. Everything was perfect

    We have arrived to Krakow by car and parked it on the street not far from the hotel. When we checked in, we were offered to move our car by porter to secure parking over night, and after brought back to us right next to the hotel door in the morning when we checked out. Thank you guys! Rooms was very good. Mini bar was a proper mini bar, with all the drinks available and more outside of it, like Swiss morning cure. Breakfast was very good, big enough choice of food, clean and bright room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    A little tired and a few conveniences would make this place so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dated unmatching furniture, from another era (not in a cool way) and not very practical. No comfortable place to sit and relax, Lacking in mod conveniences and no coffee making facilities (although there is Starbucks across the road!) Gym facilities are quite basic with only a couple of treadmills and cycling machine.

    A very nice lobby and welcome from the staff, Great location, close to everything and plenty of good food options available in the area. Staff were helpful with directions and so forth. Comfortable bed and a nice view from the window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street. You can't sleep with the open window.

    Restaurant Amarone, great food, great wine, excellent service. The waiter demonstrated a great wine knowledge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel comfortable, very good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very noisy during the weekend, request rooms which are not oriented on the busy streets for your booking.

    Hotel comfortable, very good atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were small and not very comfortable; we asked for additional ones but they have enough complaints about this now that they should just upgrade them or include 4 in every bed. The water pressure in the waterfall shower wasn’t great.

    Very nice hotel. We were upgraded to one of the master suites which was spacious and nicely appointed, including with a Nespresso machine. The bathroom was enormous. The restaurant was lovely and very nicely designed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very close to the central Market square. The rooms are large, beds warm and comfy, wifi worked well. Hotel staff adorable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cracow.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    I will stay again simply based on location and the great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should come with a warning note about the street noise at night when paying for a suite.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Very nice fixtures in the room and the rest of the building. Customer service was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    The room was lovely and the breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is next to a night-club that makes noise through the night and was still going at 7am! It made sleeping very difficult. No effort was made to inform me and offer an alternative as I arrived

    The room was lovely and the breakfast was nice. The restaurant / bar had a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely delightful if expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite this being my fourth or fifth visit there’s no sense of loyalty or special deals. It would be nice to feel that they valued repeat custom.

    Warm friendly and very accommodating staff. I really like if here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel and will definitely recommend it and return to it while in Krakow.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The bathroom could use more shelves/surfaces to place make up etc and more hooks to hang up towels - we are two females and needed more space for makeup etc and more than two hooks to hang up hand towels, bath towels, etc; 2. Also please install either a shower curtain or o sliding door over the bathtub: while it looks lovely with only a half-wall made of glass, the showerhead is placed in the middle of the tub and water runs out while taking a shower, creating a safety risk. Everything else was fabulous. 3. Also we ordered a taxi from the desk way ahead of an hour to attend an important memorial event for my mother - the reason we were there. When we went downstairs we were told by the desk staff they could not get a car. We had to run in the rain to the nearest uber location as uber is not allowed to pick up there. The staff should have called our room when they realized they could not get a car and we would not have been late. On the positive note, welcoming staff guided us all the way to the hotel while remaining on the phone, but not before cracking a few jokes about we should have arrived by train. Desk staff should be trained to display more sensitivity towards guests' transportation needs: provide guidance without making jokes, report to room when there is trouble getting transportation so guests can make other arrangements.

    loved loved the location and most of the staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Our visit to Kraków was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not comfortable for several reasons. The biggest thing we did not like was the heating control system. The room was usually very hat such that I would have to take off my shirt and sometimes even open the window in October to cool it off. When I called room service, the person who would come up and look at it didn't seem to know what to do or at least communicated to us in English. The bed mattress and pillows could've been more comfortable compared to other European and Polish cities but I had recently traveled in. We paid around $200 a night for a stay in the first three nights of October. Based on the amount and the time of year, for this price I think the amenities should've been better

    The location was great in the old town. The staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Luxurious and rejuvenating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The room was majestic, the toiletries had essential oils and there was a very large bath + separate shower. The breakfast was delicious and choice was extensive. The staff provided an early check-in for us with no associated fuss, the hotel was a superb place to relax after sightseeing and we could not have asked for a more central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    I loved my cozy single room on top floor with a view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved my cozy single room on top floor with a view of the cathedral. It was so quiet and private and I didn't see another person the whole time there. My favorite part was listening to raindrops on the roof in the early morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful views, great location, a/c, comfy bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black out curtains would be nice, it was very bright in the morning, when the sun comes up early.

    Beautiful views, great location, a/c, comfy bed, spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Amazing location, on the centre of the main square, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very expensive. Didn't try it.

    Amazing location, on the centre of the main square, but the room was quiete. It looks llike the hotel's restaurant is good. But didn't try it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    There was an extensive array of choices for breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was to my liking.

    There was an extensive array of choices for breakfast, personal attention to special orders and the omelets WERE extra fluffy. Room was comfortable, bed was excellent and unlike most European hotels, the bed was really a king, not two singles pushed together. We had dinner one evening in their Amarone restaurant. Food and service was excellent. Staff was most helpful with advice and answers to questions. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Could be great... but very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekend in Krakow meant to be my BirthDay treat. Dissapointed because of hotel staff and information. Really hard to get to the hotel by car. I called reception when leaving airport and lady said that it's easy to get there... forgot to mention about massive road works... trip which should take 30min took us 2 hours. Got charged twice for stay. On separated cards, I questioned with staff when making payment on different card to make sure that this is not going to happen ... lucky we checked could of day later.

    Lovely location next to the main square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Perfectly located, well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast at 60zloty (approx £16) is exorbitant when you can get a breakfast 150 meters away sitting in the square (which in itself is a tourist trap) for 20zloty, about £4.

    Perfectly located, well looked after. Very comfortable rooms and a good size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of old town Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk was only ok. They could work on their politeness a bit more. Also we had our car valet parked but weren't told that when we wanted it back we would have to give them 30-45 minutes notice. Luckily we weren't in a hurry.

    The hotel is beautiful and in an amazing location. Everything you could want or need is just steps away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel - very historic and close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing. The room at the front of the hotel was overlooking the main shopping street and when it's hot it was noisy!

    The hotel was beautiful, very helpful staff and centrally located for ease of getting around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Kraków deserves more places like this, but so far, this is the one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The viewing choices were too limited on the box. The pillow was tired and lumpy. The dressing gown? The slippers?

    There are some places, which are just way way better than their alleged competitors. This is one one of them. The location is great, the staff are better than old mates, the cuisine is reliably very good, the room is perfect every time. The parking attendant deserves a medal. Breakfast waitresses are brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in great location. Only downside is lack of pool. But otherwise excelent stay. They were also very kind and didn't charge us for one room that we did not use due to no show-up of our family member.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Visiting the Christmas markets in Cracow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being English we like a cup of tea first thing in the morning but the hotel (in keeping with many continental hotels) didn't have a hot drinks tray in the room though when we ordered tea via room service it didn't take long to arrive. We also thought the breakfast was quite expensive (60 szloty) so we chose to eat breakfast out.

    Excellent location within easy walking distance of main market square and castle. Very helpful and welcoming young lady on the bar the evening we decided to have a drink at the hotel. Large room, lots of hot water for the shower. Good house wifi connection. Cracow at Christmas time is magical and the hotel was beautifully decorated too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.3
    Excellent location, comfortable bed, no hospitable atmosphere - felt like the Marie Celeste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff not particularly friendly. Some receptionists were helpful, but very reserved. Porters did as they were asked, but seemed to take little pleasure in their job. We had to carry our luggage to our room and again when we left. No-one ever greeted us when we entered the hotel. Breakfast expensive for people who just like a French Breakfast, so we didn't take it. Our room, 411 was situated next to the cleaners' store room, so we were woken every morning at 5.30, when they collected their trollies and supplies. The heating control for the room was located at the side of a wardrobe, was difficult to find and even more difficult to access unless you had small hands. The wash-hand basin was very 'designery' and totally impractical.

    Location. Impressive floral decorations at reception.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Quiet Elegant Hotel in the Heart of Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV reception could have been better. We kept forgetting to inform the reception.

    Location was perfect. This elegant hotel is in the heart of Krakow. Staff very helpful especially in helping us book our private trip to Auschwitz and Czestochowa with Cracow Transfers - a very professional transport service. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    The Pod Rosa is a clean, comfortable and well-located hotels and the staff were pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast was a bit expensive. On our last day we wanted to visit Shindler's Factory. We turned up there at 4.00 in the afternoon and they were closing because the following day , November 1st, was a public holiday. They would not let us in. It might be an idea for the hotel staff to keep an eye on what well-known sights and museums plan to do before public holidays. If we had known about this we could have visited in the morning.

    I found the hotel to be very good in every way.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    stylish hotel with history & character
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Front staff could be more friendly. Information about church concerts was sometimes inaccurate and they seemed disinterested. otherwise the hotel was excellent

    Location is great, hotel very stylish and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    A lovely, traditional Polish hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suite smelt of drains at times. Only given one pillow each.

    Nice, traditional Polish hotel in a very central location.Very atmospheric and traditional. Most hotel staff very helpful and polite. Very large sitting room-part of the suite upgrade we were given - like a Ballroom!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Hotel with lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy at night so ask for a quiet room !

    Lovey hotel full of character and very comfortable. The location is excellent, close to all the main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice but limited in-room facilities such as tea/ coffee maker. No ironing board in room. Curtains didn't keep out the light which is usually something I wouldn't bother mentioning, but due to jet lag was a nuisance.

    Location was great. Bathrooms were very luxe. Concierge staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good location, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the second floor facing the street and there was a lot of noise outside - people enjoying the pleasant nightlife, not traffic. Our relatives stayed on the 3rd floor facing the courtyard and it was quiet.

    Nice hotel, good location, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The property was in an excellent location, had plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in an excellent location, had plenty of history and was just simply a pleasure to stay at

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent service and great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and great rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great restaurant and wine cellar.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant and wine cellar. The location is also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great stay in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too pricey

    Beautiful hotel, very welcoming and helpful staff, big room with an awesome bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms, castle looks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problematic parking in the center, parking is possible 800 meters from a hotel..

    Nice rooms, castle looks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location Meh value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds. Asked 2 staff members for a 2nd pillow and never got it. Breakfast not very good.

    Great location in a gorgeous old building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Social spaces in the hotel for coffee or drinks etc were not very obviously available

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't the best.

    Location was great. Rooms were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely old building. Excellent lunch at restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe too small. Bit noisy at night

    Size of the suite. Excellent toiletries. Good view of the street below

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience

    Great location. Great breakfast. Charming rooms although a bit Non-practical.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Would recoment this hotel for it's location and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Jacuzzi was very dirty.

    The staff very helpful, rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    The hotel staff were competent, helpful and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff were competent, helpful and very professional. I enjoyed my stay immensely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor aircondition, no shutters

    Location, cleanliness, staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wish the pillows were comfortable. Ask for more pillows because you only get 2.

    I love the hotel and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beautiful, situated in the old town. Staff was very helpful, our room was gorgeous. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Best value in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consistently excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the dollar in the heart of old town Kraków
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding could have been more comfortable

    Location, staff, value for the dollar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Excellent location and very helpful staff. It was a pleasure being there everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent, could not have been better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all

    Size of room, beautiful bathroom, the best location, staff very helpful - nothing was a problem

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy if you are street side Bar is very dark and quiet

    Helpful staff Great location Comfy bedroom and good bathroom/shower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning

    Staff was amazing and the chef was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    perfectly located hotel in the heart of Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very good quality but still too much overpriced.

    Excellent location, very friendly hotel, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    na
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Comfortable hotel, great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water on last morning in the room

    Location great and staff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room, heated bathroom floor and above all this hotel has IT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, heated bathroom floor and above all this hotel has IT.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Greta stay at the Pod Rosa Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All Staff were very helpful. We also tried the Italian restaurant and had a fantastic meal

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    The hotel had charm & history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location but the streets were a bit noisy at night/early morning.

    The hotel had charm & history. A lovely large room with character.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light switch near bed to turn on main lighy

    Comfotable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    Definately worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of events in restaurant and bar, so you could not get an evening drink or meal

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due the position, very noisy at night

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great location for visiting Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Great atmosphere created in this modernized old time hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Krakow, a city full of excellent culture and cuisine, don't just visit, enjoy the experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea and coffee making facility in room for early drink

    Staff very helpful especially with my disability and organised suitable transport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    The great restaurant recommendation from one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The great restaurant recommendation from one of the reception staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    shower pressure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower pressure

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Recommend to stay fir few days anf enjoy service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside. O couldnt dleep(((

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    The best place in Kraków.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dark at bathroom.

    Location of hotel ,good food,helpfull and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    6.7
    Great amenities, very classy with a regal atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, although close to the centre, is a disaster because of the noise. Mobs of drunken partygoers singing, screaming and fighting right below your window and thumping music from the grungy club next door rattling the walls will insure you won't sleep at all. We had to demand a room in the far rear of the hotel on a top floor to at least muffle some of the commotion, which lasted until 6a.m. Seek another hotel away from the stag and hen party crowd if possible.

    Great amenities, very classy with a regal atmosphere. Beautiful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel w/ lovely, comfortable rooms &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant menus somewhat limited, in our opinion, and a little pricy. Breakfast is not complimentary.

    Beautiful hotel w/ lovely, comfortable rooms & luxurious bathrooms. Staff extremely helpful with information, helping with transportation & the like.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could have done with tea/coffee making facility. Reception not very welcoming, could have given us a map and told us where everything was in town. Hot food served on breakfast weekend but not Monday.

    Great location ! Room was great...

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    We were upgraded to a suite with two very large rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise issue not major with windows closed. A couple of staff members were not as friendly as most.

    We were upgraded to a suite with two very large rooms; very comfortable! Great location just off Square, although this was a noise issue with windows open at night.

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pod Różą traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: