Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Basztowa

ul. Basztowa 24, Old Town, 31-156 Kraków, Poland

#841 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 786 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Check-in is 24 hours at the nearby Hotel Polonia (just a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Check-in is 24 hours at the nearby Hotel Polonia (just a few meters away), where a good breakfast is available if included or if you want to add it on. There are trams going past if you are on the street side, so it might be a bit noisy if the windows are open, but the view is nice into the Planty park. The apartments just a few minutes from the train station, and a #3 tram from just beside the hotel takes you south into the center, closer to Kasimierz. My room had a fan which was useful in the warm weather in August.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, next to main station, large room , great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift in the Aparthotel so if you've got heavy bags...... ask for a lower floor room when booking. Please smile more :-)

    Really good value for money, excellent location. Very large, old-fashioned (in a good way) comfortable room, clean. You check into the Hotel Polonia next door, then walk outside back to Aparthotel entrance - about 50m away. No big deal . Need to do the return trip for breakfast (and suggest get to breakfast early as it get really busy).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Room was spacious and the beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first day we were able to connect to the wifi, however on the second day we could not. To their credit, the reception did provide and set up a modem in our room but we still could not connect. Rooms which overlook the main street is very noisy since there is a tram stop. It does quiet after midnight however. Reception was in the next building to the actual hotel No lifts in the hotel so had to carry our luggage up the stairs

    Room was spacious and the beds were comfy. Bathroom was a good size too. The staff spoke english well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed Krakow, fantastic people and a beautiful place. Would recommend to anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No telephone for reception desk and the one satchet of milk and coffee from the first day were never replaced. Quite noisy from an early start if you happen to face the square and tram line.

    Room was clean, spacious and comfortable as well as in a prime location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely period building in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed, lovely large airy room with lots of original features and very helpful staff. Tram stop on your doorstep and three minutes walk from the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    It was conveniently located near the train station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in the room at all, so the room was very hot and stuffy. There was no shampoo or shower gels in the bottles in the bathroom. Ater room was "cleaned" the next morning, no fresh sheets were given and also sheets which were on the floor were not tidied, just left in same spot. Whilst booking the room on booking.com it said that breakfast was included in the price, when we got to the hotel we were told that breakfast was extra and if we wanted it it would be an additional 30plz per person.

    It was conveniently located near the train station and the old town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.5
    Room was on the 1-st floor, very difficult to move the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on the 1-st floor, very difficult to move the luggage . You should add on the stairs a ramp or something to pull the luggage up and down. That would help, especially the older people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is very close to the old city centre (2 min walk from St. Florian's Gate). The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have air conditioning and the sink in the bathroom was somehow clogged.

    The Hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the old town as well as the train station. A major tram station is located directly across the street. The Hotel also serves a rich and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Krakow is a wonderful place to stay. Basztowa is a very reasonable choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly raw decor in this particular room. Double bed turned out to be composed of two twins :-/

    Excellent location; close to the train station and the Old Town. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    No elevator, no service; but good location and inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator at this hotel! Not only was that information not prominently displayed on booking.com (didn't see such info at all), the hotel staff who checked me in and assigned me my room didn't even mention it. There was no service for the hotel -- the frontdesk was at a hotel next to it and guests have to walk there to pick up their keys to get into the building/their room. There was no shampoo or body wash in the room. The building was quite old, so the air in the room was stuffy. It was right next to the street, so quite noisy.

    No elevator at this hotel! Not only was that information not prominently displayed on booking.com (didn't see such info at all), the hotel staff who checked me in and assigned me my room didn't even mention it. There was no service for the hotel -- the frontdesk was at a hotel next to it and guests have to walk there to pick up their keys to get into the building/their room. There was no shampoo or body wash in the room. The building was quite old, so the air in the room was stuffy. It was right next to the street, so quite noisy. But the room was spacious and the hotel is within walking distance to the train station. And the price was not expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    I had asked for a quiet room with twin beds and my request...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The disadvantages were a slight smell in the bathroom, that there are no shower cream e.t.c. provided and that there is no option apart from the quilt, so if the weather is warm probably someone will be in trouble

    I had asked for a quiet room with twin beds and my request was satisfied, i stayed in room 109 that was very quiet looking at the garden (which was an oasis) and the fact that the building does not have an elevator was not a problem as 1st floor was fine. As there is no aircondition i think that this room should be o.k. also during more hot days. The breakfast was more than satisfying , the room was clean , in 1 minute walk from the central station, tram stop accross the street and no more than 10 minutes walk from the central market.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Took us a while to sort out a few issues but once sorted was a pleasant stay for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff reluctant to put WiFi on in aparthotel building but once on was very quick and efficient. Room was spacious but hadn’t been used so a bit musty and no toiletries provided.

    Breakfast was excellent! Good choice and very appetising. Location was good. Near to old town, shopping centre and bus/train/tram services.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely old hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street. I had the windows open because it was stuffy inside. Wish the breakfast was near my room. Had to walk down the street Fabulous breakfast...best ever! No soaps or shampoos or washcloths!

    Convenience of

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could do with being replaced as seemed a little worn but saying that had no problem sleeping, didn't rate the breakfast but think this more a personal preference thing so would not put me off coming back here.

    Staff were really nice and helpful at reception, cleaners visited daily and the location was absolutely perfect, will definitely be return here on our next visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money, clean, and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street outside a little noisy at night

    Breakfast fabulous with loads to choose from. Modern free safe box in room, great views over park and old town which is only a 5 minute walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked a little old and faded. Needs renewing

    Location, breakfast good and bed comfortable. Bathroom modern and clean. Staff efficient and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    reasonable price for location,food and the room.definitely i will use again and consul to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    to get to your room you have to open three doors with key every time .

    the room was good enough regard space and bathroom.the hotel is located very close to the main market. the breakfast was very good plentyfull .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Good room, good facility, and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from neighbors. It is not because they made noise, but the isolation was so bad that we could even hear the toilet flushing and door opening. Kind of annoying.

    Perfect location. Very spacious. Cleaning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Loud and not what was advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t appreciate the fact that we booked a room in a hotel, yet we were placed in a different building with only 4 rooms in it. To access the hotel and it’s facilities we had to go outside. That was not the description we were given and it was very disappointing. The noise outside the room was also atrocious. Neither of us got a full night’s sleep at any point.

    Location excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice little hotel good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choices for breakfast.

    Staff were helpful they let us put our luggage in the store room for free as we weren’t flying til the evening. Very good location as it was a 3 minute walk to the old town and really comfy beds. All necessary items were in the room. Bathroom was better than expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location, super value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Biggest plus point was the location of this hotel. It was very central and within an easy stroll of the main square - Brilliant. The rooms were large and clean and the breakfasts very good. Can not fault this especially at the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.5
    Nice apartment, great location, no noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No washing machine, gas boiler heated the water for showering etc but the radiators only became lukewarm. Needs a couch.

    Great spot 5 minutes walk from the centre of Krakow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    OVERALL HAD A GOOD TRIP
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TEA & COFFEE FACILITIES NOT REPLACED CUPS NOT CLEANED FROM PREVIOUS USE THERE ARE SERIOUS ROADWORKS RIGHT OUTSIDE THE HOTEL MAKING ACCESS RIGHT ACROSS A BUILDING SITE (NOT VERY GOOD FOR THE ELDERLY OR INFIRM) WORKERS START 6AM WITH DISC CUTTERS HEAVY PLANT AND CRANES TAXIS CANT ACCESS THE HOTEL AND STOP 400M AWAY THE HOTEL ISNT SIGNED AS BASZTOWA WHICH IS CONFUSING AS POOR ACCSESS A LARGE TEENAGE SCHOOL TRIP WAS STAYING IN THE HOTEL AND WERE RUNNING RIOT UNTIN THE EARLY MORNING TAXI DRIVERS NOT VERY HONEST WITH FARES

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    A mixed bag - good value for a basic hotel with a great location but outside is a building site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it says online that the hotel is being renovated, they should really have told us the road outside the hotel is literally a building site, making access to the hotel difficult, particularly finding it in the dark. To access the hotel, we had to cross wooden planks and walk through the building site. Our balcony had a sign saying "danger under construction", which was a shame as we couldn't use it. Considering it's an aparthotel, the facilities were not self-catering - no fridge or cooking facilities. The room was clean but basic with extremely flat pillows.

    The breakfast is served in Hotel Polonia next door, and the breakfast was delicious with tons of options and really friendly restaurant staff. The location of the hotel would be great aside from the road outside being a construction site; it's right by the train station and a 5-minute walk to the old town so good value for where it was. The entrance hall and stairs are beautiful and the rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Charming building, very close to old town, and huge shopping center is in walking distance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem - road renovation outside the hotel, but it will be finished this year.

    Old house with charm, very quiet, good breakfast, nice people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Good: Location, breakfast, staff n service :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loacation is convenient just outside the old town, nice n quiet, close to the train station. It was (end August) heavy road work just outside the hotel, no traffic outside at all, at least got help to carry my heavy luggages before I entered the hotel. Breakfast was good. Staff n service also good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    The location and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was dirty, with no paper (I had to ask for it two times) and they don't give you gel. They called me at 00:30 h to ask me if I wanted the wc paper... They don't have lift.

    The location and the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was very nice, but information about the major construction outside should be available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a construction outside the hotel. Very noisy. No information was available about construction was provided before booking.

    Breakfast was great, good quality and variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the nearby park in the evening. People playing and singing using speakers. No shampoo in the room. No aircondition.

    Great location. Good size room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, unfortunately there were road works...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in ground floor, you can hear every pedestrians pass by even with window closed.

    Perfect location, unfortunately there were road works outside when we lstayed here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    great location,walk to centre station within 5 mins,and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Airconditioner,No lift

    great location,walk to centre station within 5 mins,and nearby a shopping mall,the staff was friendly and helpful,the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor so 6 flights of stairs and no lift. Not really an Aparthotel as we had no shared kitchen.

    Near to the train and bus station. Modern bathroom with plenty of hot water. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Not what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although called an 'Aparthotel', there was no fridge, so we had to walk outside to the hotel next door to store our bottle of milk. As far as we could ascertain, the only difference between it and a hotel, was the lack of a fridge.No airconditioning: the room was stuffy.

    Our room was spacious and was well positioned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very good breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There is no lift in the apartment building, but to be fair to them they do make that clear when you book. We were on the second floor, it was a bit of a struggle up with the suitcase when arriving, but other than that it didn't bother us. That said if an elderly person/someone of limited mobility booked and was on the third floor they would find it a strain I think. Also there was only one electric socket behind the desk, which already had the TV plugged in. This is also where the kettle and its stand is, and is also the easiest place to use a laptop. So we ended up having to go under the desk to switch plugs a lot , which would have been saved with a double socket fitting there.

    great location near the old town, but not actually in the very noisy narrow streets that throng with people all day. Also only 5 mins walk from the main train station. Our room was large, and had a great view over the park. It was cleaned every day to a good standard. The breakfast is really good, a nice buffet with plenty to choose from. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    1st visit, returning soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!!!!!

    Breakfast was great, staff friendly, great central location to old town. Lots of eating places surrounding area. Room was large and very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Ideal central hotel for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists dont greet with a smile and I felt them to be unfriendly. Carpet in the room was very stained. Breakfast room extremely busy with not enough seating and at one point ran out of cups. The staff were trying thier best to accomodate but it wasnt a relaxing start to the day.

    Housekeepers cleaned the room every day. Bedding and towels spotless. Perfect location. We would certainly use this hotel again despite the few issues we came across

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    We had a lovely pleasant stay and the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs could be a problem for some, although we did have help getting bags to our apartment.

    We loved the high ceilings and the feeling that we were in a traditional residence. Fantastic place for closeness to railway station. Lovely breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Also the Restaurant was excellent. The cheff also prepared a special meal so I would not miss anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all. All staff were very nice and helpful.1

    It was very well located in front of a beautiful park and close to the Main Square. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    Great location, but... it could be a great hotel too, with a little bit of efforts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - it is very good, but there was no previously information that it is in other building/Hotel Polonia, cca 50m away :) Staff - pure disappointment - no greeting, no smile, as we guests are an undue burden (the exception is very friendly doorkeeper) Cleanless - well, the old furniture and building is very hard to clean... but, I've never seen so worn and dirty toilet brush. I do not think this is a mistake of cleaning staff, but management. At least that's minimum investment... On the other hand, on the bed was amazingly clean and good quality bedding.

    Location, breakfast, building - great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.3
    I would never suggest it and would never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is in different building, staff in the reception, doorman, first room was rejected due to smell of smoking cigarettes inside the room. Bathroom was equipped only with towels and small piece of soap in a plastic bottle for washing hands - no shower gel, no shampoo, no slippers. Nice historical building - but very uncosy and untidy, not vacuumed rooms with dirty carpets and bed covers. Worst experience ever.

    Only location - very close to the old town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great Location, Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The old style furniture makes the bed footboard stands a bit in front of the TV direction, making it difficult to watch it when your laying; No big deal overall;

    A big room kind of vintage style, but with all the necessary structure. Conveniently located near to the city historical center and to the main Bus and Train stations. Breakfast is taken at the neighbour Polonia Hotel and is great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location.short walk from the station.and old Town which added to our holiday.food first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be noisy .We asked for a room at the back.it was much quieter. Great

    Value for money.food Magnificent.ate in restaurant first-class and underused by clients.cant recommend it enough.supburb breakfast. Would advise room at the back .Trams noisey at the front of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    On our first night we had a family room and the beds were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first night we had a family room and the beds were so so comfy. On our return journey we had a different room which was still very comfy. Clean tidy and staff were helpful in finding us out the train times.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Great break in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a bath! Our apartment was next to a busy road so fairly noisy however you do get used to it.

    Location is excellent for old town and also train/bus stations. Staff polite and very helpful. Room was comfortable, cleaned daily to high standard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    Amazing location and view, facilities shared with the hotel next door, no lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There is no reception, you share reception with Hotel Polonia, which is next to door to next door (once you get to the door it tells you to go to hotel next door and when you get to next door there is a sign saying you need to go next door) - a bit annoying when you are with heavy bags and in the rain. - No lifts. good luck carrying the bags up to 3rd floor. - Wifi was poor as it was the wifi from the other hotel so in Apart hotel it was very poor.

    Great location, great view, good breakfast, nice service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff a little stand offish and although helpful not exactly friendly or cheerful

    Great location near train station and 10 mins from main market square, clean, great breakfast next door in hotel Polonia

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.4
    fine for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very basic no toiletries provided no milk for tea or coffee no way of contacting reception on less you walk round the corner to main hotel

    ideal location breakfast very good rooms were warm

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Close to the central station and the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Asked for a two persons bed before the check in, these demands were not met. The two separate beds were not handy as a couple.

    Close to the central station and the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Be carefull that you get what you paid for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - we paid for 100 square-meter-apartment with 2 bathrooms, but got only 40 squares with 1 bathroom. Only after demanding a change, we got a second (small) room.

    - Location was excellent (between the railway station and the old town) - nice old building - breakfast is every bit as good as we had read from the comments before arriving

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic location and welcome in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent THANK YOU dziekujemy

    Very welcoming and so kind and helpful Helped with luggage ! Tour bookings and bus times for visit to Zakopane freshly prepared varied and wonderful selection of Breakfast Pre visit email confirmed booking and helped us prepare trip

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Very central location for staying in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be noisy as the tram stop is opposite and there is no air-con so if you have the window open you can hear everything. You have to collect the key (and breakfast is served) at the Hotel Polonia about 200m down the road. It's easy once you know but may catch out people coming for the first time (but there are lots of signs). No parking included. I parked on street but it's only free at certain times. Not really an apartment but more like a hotel-annex room.

    Very good location in the centre of Krakow. Very convenient for the old town or trams (as there is a tram stop directly opposite). Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was very tasty with a good choice although you have to travel about 200 metres down the road to the Hotel Polonia where it's served). Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.8
    Not impressed and certainly won't return to this accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No house keeping, room wasn't cleaned, bins weren't emptied, towels not changed, no replenishment of the 1 tea bag/coffee we had each. Excessive stairs, 8 flights in total if your on the 3rd floor. Heavy construction work from early morning to early evening. The so called apartment was basically a room with a bathroom. Not very helpful staff.

    The Aparthotel was well located with a short walking distance to the old town. The continental buffet breakfast offered a good choice of food. The room itself was clean & spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Hotel Review
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to go down the street from check-in to the hotel entrance.

    The breakfast. Delicious!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location. Close to train, close to tram, close to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very courteous staff. Great location. Awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.0
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom with plenty of woman hair on the floor, window blind broken and no AC

    perfect location, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    The bed was tight and my wife had trouble sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was tight and my wife had trouble sleeping

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Everything including location during the day was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful traffic during the night, couldn't sleep

    Everything including location during the day was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Amazing location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    excellent location clean excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room facing the road noise from all vehicles

    excellent location clean excellent breakfast. lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very close to the main attractions and bus/train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Strongly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better if receptionist more smiling

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    The bed was super comfy and the shower was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfy and the shower was awesome! Only thing that was a little bit of a nuisance was the walk along the street to get breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location lovely staff and a bit of character

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    was a lovely hotel. we would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was ideally located.There was tea/coffee on the first day but wasn't replensihed. Other than that it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Close to everything, clean an tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything, clean an tidy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were overcharged due to staff’s negligence

    The view from the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Enjoyed Krakow very much...not so much the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked the busy main road with trams running past quite regularly through the day and through the night.

    Room was warm comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location. Lovely rooms and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing we didnt like.

    Very clean and comfy room. Perfect location and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    The friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room

    Location and check in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great, enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrounding with classic furnishing was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel. Perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: