Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Poleski 3 stars

Sandomierska 6, Debniki, 30-310 Kraków, Poland

#140 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite warm and I do not understand why the rooms do not have room darkening curtains. The sun woke us up at 6:00 each morning. The same with the restaurant. It would not be that difficult to put up some blinds to keep the sun from shining directly in your face while you eat your breakfast. This may seem like a small thing but could make a huge difference in the quality of the visitors experience.

    It would be hard to beat the location of this hotel. The view of the castle cannot be beat. Also, it is a pretty easy walk into town. It is a great price for the location and view. The desk staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect hotel for visiting Krakau. Although not in the center still a very nice location next to the river. It takes 20 minutes by foot to reach the citycenter or the castle. No problem if you like walking. It is also possible to take the tram. Room was very spacious and had all you needed, also breakfast was perfect. View over the river and castle is fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a weird smell in the room, but we opened the window and it was gone

    The view from the restaurant was splendid, just awesome. We were having breakfast looking at the Wawel castle. The location is amazing, just 10 minutes on foot to go there. I would definitely recommend it and would always stay in this hotel. Parking is free near the hotel and the staff allowed us to leave the car there on the check out day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Happy with everything.

    The beds were very comfortable. The rooms a bit too warm but was able to turn the radiators down and it was fine. Staff extremely helpful and caring. They all made us feel at home. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Regarding rooms, everything was okay, apart from mattresses and sheets on them. It was terrible because they were starched so much that even when you turned upside down, you could have had the feeling that you are lying on a rubbery mattress for incontinent patient in a hospital. When speaking about the payment processing, it was terrible. My friend booked Deluxe room for three people. Subsequently, she got the e-mail saying that the payment was not accepted because of the lack of data she filled in. We paid one more time by filling in the right data from the card on booking.com. Even though she got another e-mail claiming that everything is fine, the receptionist claimed that the payment was not accepted and therefore she must have paid by using card again. Because of that reason, we probably misspent the chance to get 15 USD for recommedation of the stay.

    Breakfast was fine. Nothing special, but yummy. Besides, the staff was kind and willing to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't exactly like stated no iron, hairdryer etc. Breakfast could have been better.

    Near centre. Room had a beautiful view of castle. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no taxi waiting for us at Krakow Airport to transfer us to the hotel after requesting this with the hotel when l originally made this booking.

    The hotel staff were all very friendly. Also we had a very good evening meal at the hotel on the first night of our stay. With our flight being a late evening flight back to Manchester, after we had checked out of our room yesterday morning, the hotel receptionist kindly let us store our luggage in their store room so we could continue to see the sights in Krakow . When we arrived back at the hotel, we collected our cases and the hotel receptionist had arranged for a taxi to take us back to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than being surprised by the attitude of the breakfast attendant our stay was great.

    Very friendly, helpful staff with exception of the lady working during breakfast. She walked around with an arrogance I have not encountered during our entire vacation. I have not been able to catch her interacting with a single guest. Beds were comfortable and the small fridge was awesome. Food at night was really good, the breakfast was decent but not outstanding. Walking distance to old city Awesome castle view Complimentary parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast itself was great, only the staff was not very friendly, the sink in the bathroom was emptying very slowly

    bed were excellent, view was great, staff was friendly and helpful except for breakfast, magnificent view from the roof terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work, so the room was uncomfortably warm. Fridge didn't work - just pushed out more heat! Mattress 'topper' on one bed was ridged and uncomfortable, so I had to change beds.

    Brilliant location with a view of the Wawel hill and an airport bus leaving every 30 minutes from the nearest bus stop. The food in the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room would be nice, but cheap to buy nearby. There was no hairdryer but I asked a reception and they gave me one.

    The view from my bedroom was beautiful, the river and Wallel Castle. It was very easy to get to the square by going over the bridge and around the castle, about twenty minute walk. There are lovely walks, cycle paths along the river. Always something to see. The room was fine and very reasonable so my friend and I booked a room each. Very much enjoyed our trip to Krakow

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No supermarkets or food stores nearby, only on the other side of the river Curtains are too thin and light for summer.

    Good location for sightseeing, going to/from the airport or ICE conference center Magnificent view from the hotel room (Wawel Castle and its Dragon!) Large bathroom Good WIFI connectivity

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop terrace was not available to hotel guests in the evening as it had been rented out for an event. Clearing up in the night after this event was noisy.

    The view of Wawel castle from the room across the river, the city centre was within walking distance, the spacious room and free mineral water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather expensive hotel for what it offers.

    Good location (just a few minutes walk to the old town), cosy basic rooms, acceptable breakfast. Free parking posible at the hotel - if not available, there is a payable parking space on the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have more variety There is no safe in your room. The roof top bar was not open during our stay.

    The view from all the rooms. The location with a short walk to the cafe,s and bars

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Good, but fairly restricted menu for dinner.

    The view from our bedroom, looking over the river and floodlit castle, was one of the best I have seen. The staff were extremely helpful. Krakow and old city market unique. Breakfasts out of this world !!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor WI-FI signal in the room, could be better. But for the emails and messaging is enough.

    Breakfast was excellent as for me. View from the window is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpet is old and dirty windows needed a cleaning lobby is small and unattractive no hairdryer in room no safe in room lack of English TV

    view of Wawel castle breakfast staff nice and helpful easy access to river promenade

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was a little bit challenging. Mainly cold meats cheeses, salads etc. Not really to our tastes but still presentable. The hotels decor is a little dated. Could do with a little updating, but was comfortable.The weather was superb shame the air conditioning was not up to the task in our room, hot and sticky nights.

    We loved the views from our Room over looking the river and Castle.The upstairs Bar and terrace were fantastic. The location was brilliant with an approx 20 minute walk from all the main city attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are a few places where it does look a little tired, e.g. the grouting in the shower needs re-doing, but it is clean.

    The view is more than we expected. The mattress topper makes the beds excellent, and the staff are lovely. Try the rooftop bar on the 4th floor for a drink and a meal while the sun sets.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable Bed

    View

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, great view, good food, excellent staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the restaurant was breathtaking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work as well as possible

    Big clean room nice place next to river

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner served in the hotel restaurant: inconsistency

    View from my room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Side views of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, well equipped room. Nice view from window and roof terrace. Nice room service with happy work attitude.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettles in the room for Tea or coffee

    Clean friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view on Old City! Great location - 15 min walk to Old City. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    something in the room to make tea/coffee with

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed a sofa or comfortable deap cheer to relax and have cosy elsewhere than in bed....

    The view from the window was glorious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the hotel was amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly and very helpful. Great location, very clean and the rooms are first class. Definitely give this hotel 10/10.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or twin Room with Wawel Castle View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One double bed instead of two singles joined would have been better however no real concern!

    Lovely views and rooms have been done up nicely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed Sheets were terrible, pillow were worn and with holes, stains on the floor, hair dryer was broke

    Location is perfect, it is close to city center and very quiet with view on river and Wawel castle.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad smell in room, cheap and dirty interiors. Breakfast was too in low level and it starts from 7am

    location and view of Wawel Castle from room and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked the auschwitz tour via email a few weeks prior to my visit, I arrived at midnight 1/3/16 only to be told I had to pay cash for the trip! Not once in my emails did the receptionist tell me this?! Then I was expected to walk around a strange foreign city looking for a cash machine to withdraw the money!! I refused point blank to do this, after a small argument with the hotel staff they agreed I could pay it the following morning but the tour was leaving at 8:45am...so I had a few hours sleep then had to get up for breakfast and out to find a bank! Something that I think the hotel should tell other visitors!!

    Location of hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tap on bathroom sink was quite wobbly, though it didn't leak. Just required fixing underneath.

    Very friendly and amenable staff. Great location with excellent views of castle! Good breakfast variety!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The carpet in the room and the corridor shall be definitely renovated - full of strange spots which spoil a bit feelings about the hotel and its manager/owner who just probably don't care; bed linen might be better

    A spectacular view to the Wawel castle and the river bank where you can walk and feed swans. Extraordinary breakfast with a lot of dishes to choose from: salads (different recipes), omelette, fruits, deserts

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our experience here was so good that the recommendations for improvement that I have are minor. The key thing that would make this an incredible hotel would be an upgrade of the aesthetics and facilities. The place just feel a bit aged- new carpets, fresh paint, a slightly updated bathroom, and a TV that could connect to the internet would make this place five-star.

    This hotel was so amazing! It's right on the river, and the rooms have huge windows that look straight across at Wawel Castle. It felt like we were staying in a fairytale! The staff were also lovely, particularly the two female receptionists, who were knowledgeable, helpful, responsive, and clever. The breakfast was also amazing, and so worth it! It was a huge buffet spread with everything you could ever want- we were so full every day. The wifi is fast and always works, and the shower is hot. I also loved that we could control our own temperature- there are heaters, an air conditioner, and windows that can open in the room. The hotel is only about a fifteen minute walk to the Old Town Square or to the Jewish quarter, and there's also a tram at the end of the street that makes the journey quicker. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - no hot water in the morning, I had to wait about half an hour until the water got hot - dirty walls, needs new paint

    + beautiful view + best Krakow pizzeria nearby + big bathroom + very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making facilities. No hairdryer in the room but easy to get one from reception.

    The hotel had a lovely view across the river to the castle about 15 to 20 mins to the main square but a nice walk along the river. Kraków is a fantastic place to visit and eating out is extremely cheap also the people are helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is really friendly and the view superb. Even if the rooms could use a renovation, they make sure they are clean, which is the most important anyway.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kitünő program vacsora az éttermében: jó az étel+pazar a kilátás! Excellent dinner in the restaurant of the program: the food is good + a gorgeous view!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room, bathroom and bed were spotlessly clean but the sheets were a little thread-bare and some sort of extra bedding between the mattress and the sheet would have been more comfortable.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Fantastic view of Wawel castle, river Vistula, locals walking, cycling and jogging by and Smok the fire-breathing dragon!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At the small reception area there is somewhere a toilette, and since there is no proper ventilation, lot of times we felt a very bad odor once we enter the area. The receptionist sometimes tried to keep open the entrance door, but is did not help too much. I think this is a very serious problem, but easy to cure...

    Location, free parking, beautiful view from the Hotel to Krakow, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    came down near the end of the breakfast period and there was nothing left to eat. The staff did not seem concerned about the lack of food even though more people were still coming down.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stained carpet in the hallway.

    Loved the view, the roof, and the beds.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    average breakfast

    great location

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location, nice staff and excellent breakfast ! I am giving 11 out of 10, really great value for your money ! Recommended to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If the heater worked, it can be more comfortable trip.

    You can see awesome view of Wawel castle in your room at the night.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Breakfast was basic and limited, however the pumpkin seed rolls were delicious!

    Beautiful views across the river to the Royal Castle.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothig to say.

    Everything was excelent

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view for the old castle and Wisła river! :) Great breakfast, fresh hot bread rolls etc Parking Great location

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a great place to stay. 10+

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit dirty rug.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and helpful staff, good food, great view. Close to the castle and short walk to the main square.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entrance gives wrong impression,site carparking, the bed covers and iderdown policy!

    internal restaurant,external rooftop garden,location

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would benefit from some renovation.

    The location is excellent. Make sure you get the Castle View room. Breakfast is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spiders! Goes with the (riverside) territory, I guess.

    View over the river to the castle from bedroom and terrace bar.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Group

    Best view in Kraków.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar closed at 10pm then room service only.

    Room was very comfortable with very good bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too slow wifi internet

    Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You need to flush hot water tap for ca. 5 min to get hot water.

    Location. Great view.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Its a wonderfull hotel, with kitchen and stuff to cook .. 18 min walking to the centre.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Hotel Poleski traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: