Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pollera 3 stars

ul. Szpitalna 30, Old Town, 31-024 Kraków, Poland

#178 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1345 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    slightly faded.

    location short walk to main square, bars restauarants, Very near station for airport train, filling breakfast. Has a very old fashioned faded look and feel. If you want a modern sophisticated hotel go elsewhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    The location was the best part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds and pillows were terrible and all of us had a terrible time sleeping there. Everything at the hotel looked really old and needed to be upgraded; the 20 year old TV did barley work, the huge radio in the room looked so old we thought it still might catch soviet transmissions etc. And finally with regards to the breakfast buffet, the selection was awful and what was there had poor quality; eat someplace else if you stay here.

    The location was the best part.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is just a few minutes walking distance from Rynek...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just a few minutes walking distance from Rynek Glowny and Sukiennice, and located in a historic part of Cracow. POLLERA Hotel is a massive historic building that once belonged to a wealthy merchant named Pollera. It is decorated in antiques throughout and has a sweeping grand staircase that made me feel like a princess. The staff is very courteous and speaks English, the breakfast buffet satisfying. This is my third stay at POLLERA.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff Great location Quiet street Good bathroom & duche.

    Breakfast was OK, not more Room was tiny, and smelled a little. Old furniture. There was wardrobe, but it had no shelves - how impractical! Not completely quiet - perhaps insufficient aucustic isolation. No air conditioning - might be an issue in particularly hot summer nights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    I would stay here again just for the excellent location and the adequate breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room itself could do with a makeover the single bed I had was uncomfortable, I thought all hotels have double beds these days! The bathroom has been refurbished and is nice. The entry is by old time key. The floors are very squeaky in the corridors, well they were on level one. The hotel is pet friendly I think as the occupant next door had two dogs that were walked every morning. Some of the staff could put on more helpful happy faces and not look at you with consternation for asking a question. Your are in the hospitality business.

    This is indeed a lovely old time Hotel that must have seen wonderful days in its time. The location to old square is perfect. There are some good local eateries around the corners in the streets leading past the old city walls. The breakfast is continental style and very adequate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    I would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in the old city centre. Walking distance from train station, carpark, restaurants, shops and supermarket. Good breakfast with lots to choose from. Nice clean room with wifi. I would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning, very hot weather whilst we were there, hotel did lend us a fan for our room.

    Location was excellent. The history of the hotel was fascinating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Ok for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, even the bottled water left each morning in the room was warm , The breakfast was ok if your from anywhere but the U.K.,as usual ,I expect at least a fried egg , I was in Warsaw, Kraków, ended up paying for toast and jam for breakfast ,

    The room was on the top floor with a balcony, only balcony to be had is on the top floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No safe in the room. No aircon or ceiling fan. Staff did lend us a little fan though.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. Room quite small, but had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Liked the location, enjoyed Krakow very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were old and in pretty poor shape, uncomfortable. Room was hot and stuffy with no air conditioning. Since it was raining, could not leave the windows open. Breakfast was so so.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was good, close to almost everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    A nice friendly place to stay and the staff were all very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar in the evening.

    Our luggage was placed in a secure room between having to check out on time and waiting for our transfer to the airport. A time difference of 5hrs which still allowed us to do some last minute sight seeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    A great 6 days in a fantastic city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A fridge in the room would have been very good. Also the room was very warm even though it was chilly outside and the heating was off.

    The location was perfect for us: 1 minute to Barbican, 2 to Little Market, 3 to Main Market, 5 to Galeria Krakowska, 15-20 to Wavel and Jewish Quarters (different directions) and several interesting churches/cathedrals within a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent to the main square - walkable and safe. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is gorgeous and the breakfast had so much variety and was very fresh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    The courtesy of the reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A better pillow. Coffee or tea, or an electric kettle or minibar in the room. A larger bathroom. AC.

    The courtesy of the reception staff. Good Breakfast, and ample time for it...from 0700 till 1100.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Very pleased with our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was plentiful but unimaginative. Coffee could have been better

    Staff very helpful with arranging tours and excursions. Check in quick and easy, excellent location just 3min from main square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    I liked the location, complimentary breakfast, late check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot. I couldnt keep the window open because i was affraid a pigeon would fly in, also the sun rises very early so I didnt want to keep the window open as it would wake me up.

    I liked the location, complimentary breakfast, late check out and 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Probably one of the best locations to stay in Krakow, minutes walk from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No cooked food on buffet breakfast.

    Pollera is in a great spot right in the centre of town but in a quiet street. Hotel is a little tired but full of character. Room was spotless. We were lucky to have a room on the front overlooking the theatre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, staff and food. Room was very small and parking is very difficult!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As in most historic hotels in Europe, there is never enough space for luggage. One luggage stand is not enough space for 2 people. What happened to soap? All the hotels we stayed in recently only provide body wash?!

    The location was excellent. Parking can be a problem, but we found a space right across the street. It was a little pricy, but convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected . I'd recommend it to any tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was a hand held nozzle to be used in a sit down bath.

    Good access to central old city and just10 minutes easy walk to main rail station. Availability and politeness of knowledgeable staff. Spacious clean bedroom/bathroom. Quiet and away from tourist crowds. Old comfortable stylish interior .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, very central but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, no air conditioner, sparse, basic breakfast

    Great location, very central but quiet. Good room, spacious, traditional, hotel not as big as photos show

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    brilliant stay, excellent location, would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People in general in poland are not smiley people, whilst the staff were fine and courteous they also seemed a little repressed.

    The hotel is one of the oldest in the area 1864 i think so it is in need of some tlc. The hotel is in a brilliant location for the square, it has parking opposite and is on a one way street. We didn't hear any noise from traffic. The breakfast is very basic but quite adequate for what we paid, it was ok. The rooms don't have luxuries such air conditioners but this is reflected in the price. The staff were helpful and as i say it's in a brilliant location for sightseeing. i would definitely book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    It was an experience wouldn’t stay again but I suppose you only get what you pay for although £200
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Says on the website the hotel has a Restaurant,Bar-Lounge area,Swimming pool,Jacuzzi,Fitness centre,Leisure-TV room mini-bar in room It doesn’t have any off the above. The breakfast area never seen anything like it, it was like sitting in a church hall no comfort whatsoever.

    Good location that’s about all Saying that the shower was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect city break hotel. Loved Kraków.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic but OK. We chose to eat out as food is so reasonable in town.

    Really good location, small and comfortable hotel. Perfect for city break. Large room. Ask for view of town for added atmosphere!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked tea & coffee facilities in the room.

    The hotel is very old and dated - which we liked - but it does need a fair bit of TLC. Would have liked tea & coffee facilities in the room. Room was a good size, bed was quite hard and not very comfy, plenty of cupboard space, TV in the room; ensuite was very nice and clean with fresh towels each day and complimentary toiletries. Breakfast was very good - lots of choice of cold options buffet-style, plus hot options on request. Reception staff were efficient and pleansant but don't smile much. They helped with a phone call we needed to make. Great location, only minutes from the square. Can be a bit noisy on the street below at night, but all in all, would come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breakfast could have been a bit more diverse (no hot food), but it was ok and we weren’t hungry at all after having it :)

    Awesome place to stay at! The old hotel (founded in 1834!) with the fantastic atmosphere. Supergreat interiors! Clean and cosy rooms, our suite was with a bath, a shower and a bidet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    The location is excellent abd the staff very polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities and beds

    The location was the main positive about this hotel. The facilities were minimal. No hairdryer or tea making facilities in the room. The breakfast area was dismal,dated and shabby. We only had breakfast in the hotel once.the building is old andvin bad need of a facelift. It was like stepping back in time about 60years

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    hotel in the old town closest to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower wasn't strong enough. electric outlet was located behind the bed head and had difficulty charging my cell phone no hair dryer in the room

    location - probably the hotel located inside the old town closest to the central station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Location was very good and sadly also the only thing good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unfriendly and the breakfast was horrible.

    Location was very good and sadly also the only thing good. The room (triple) was very big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    The building is old, elegant and seems to be well-maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the hotel's fault, but on Friday night the street noise from drunks was pretty bad.

    The building is old, elegant and seems to be well-maintained. The location is perfect in the Old Town and is only about a 10 minute walk from the main train station. I liked my spacious room with the older furniture and the small table. It was really cozy. Breakfast buffet was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Old but interesting hotel. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no getting away from the fact that this hotel has seen better days and it's grandeur is a bit faded.

    The room are very clean and ours was very quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the ballroom is fun. Good value and well located hotel in Krakow. If you want a modern room, white sheets and pale wooden furniture this isn't the place for you. It you like a bit of character and quirkiness you'll be right at home!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed the stay with our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just 3 minutes walk from the city center, nice historical building, helpfull staff and parking just across the street. Very good access and overall value for price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location warm friendly staff nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot drink making facility's in the room and no drinks available in the hotel after breakfast time. Therefore you have to leave the hotel if you would like a hot drink.

    Good location warm friendly staff nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Krakov is gr8 city and G8 location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the heat wasn't enough , It was n winter. I waited so long to hot water in the shower

    Its big room (single room) , nice view! Comfort bed, good services!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Cannot recomend hotel for location highly enough plus our room was lovely and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not the best.....coffee cold, only fresh fruit was an apple, possibly other people would like interesting continental variety but not my personal taste. Considering what we paid for B&B my expectations were not too high for breakfast so no real surprises.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Location was excellent with a nice view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to a miscommunication or misinformation, I ended up having to pay a parking ticket fine, which could have easily been avoided if the public parking regulations had been explained properly upon check-in.

    Location was excellent with a nice view from our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.2
    Gothic style hotel that gave me the chills
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wiring was hanging loose with sockets that were dangerous . The sheets were itchy and the staff were cold

    The stain glass windows the decor . The breakfast has nice bread

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Thank you Pollera for making my stay in Krakow much easier!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very polite and flexible - I was able to change my single room reservation to a twin easily. Location was great - just a few minutes walk from the Old City Center. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    2nd time at pollers, excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have rather had a double quilt rather than two singles but didn't ask so unsure whether they are available

    We liked that there was no bar and the location meaning it was quiet and adrift of the main walkways. Spacious room and fantastic staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly assisting us with early check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi inconsistent. A little run down or just completely charming.

    Staff were very friendly assisting us with early check in after overnight train. Breakfast was traditional Polish and was good. Location is a winner being close to town square but not in the really busy areas of the Old Town. We loved the clip clip of the horses passing underneath our windows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Went to krakow for new year celebrations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very noisy. Doors are so thin you can hear everything - even people talking in opposite room. Can also hear outside noise as not double glazed. Cleaners were outside rooms working as early as 7am - not great if you’ve been out late night before. Rooms are very small too and photos look much bigger.

    Good location Warm and Clean rooms Distance from main station is walkable and easy access from airport on train line (5 stops) Breakfast is simple but good enough to start day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean, convenient and comfortable and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have no complaints

    The bed was very comfortable and room very clean. Location excellent. Old fashioned décor but good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Will "lovely" do? Wholeheartedly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was OK, but not excellent. And lighting in the room could have been better.

    Fantastic location, near most Krakow attractions. Friendly staff, very comfy beds, pretty good breakfast. And the atmosphere - it's among the oldest hotels in the city and has preserved the old times aura.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Good support to get taxi to & from airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds a bit hard, small smell in bathroom. Rooms a bit wore down.

    Good support to get taxi to & from airport! Great location in town. Breakfast quite OK. Staff and cleaning OK

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous short stay, only really slept there and had
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit worn in parts but all added to the experience.

    Position in old town was brilliant to see all the sights on foot. Really grand old hotel, very unusual and our room was massive with 3 single beds. Staff very pleasant and helped when our booked pick up taxi didn't appear.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Old hotel in the historical city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An old mattress which is too soft, it was uncomfortable for us. There was no second bed for our child, the folding sofa only. Old floor carpet. Breakfest room with no windows and old floor covering here too. Breakfast itself was OK. So oldschool but not the best one.

    Old hotel in the historical city center. A like this kind of old windows which still works properly and tight enought.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    What fun old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location so very near Rynek and lots of restaurants...paid parking right opposite..wonderful shopping nearby...all on the doorstep

    Excellent location and old world charm...very helpful staff..been there before about14 years ago and not much has changed but that is fun....beautiful bathroom which is new...admitedly the hotel a bit tired but so what !! Plenty of modern hotels in Krakow but this one has fien de siecle atmosphere..I had a suite of rooms all warm and very comfortable for little me ...very safe place for single ladies...restaurants a plenty in same street..try Petit France

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    We had a very nice stay and will definitely stay in the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it would have been nice to have a cooked egg for breakfast and some tea/coffee making facilities in the room or in a lounge area

    the hotel was in a great location and the room was quiet and very comfortable and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Wanted a private room with a hot shower, got both of those things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    other guests in the hotel were loud and doors were thin so i got woken up a few times during the night. interior looked like it was from the 1940s and hadn't been changed since. beware for those coming from the Krakow airport, Uber is not allowed to enter the old city, so you will be dropped off a few minutes walk from the accommodation (not a huge deal but something worth noting).

    it was a decent room with a connected bathroom, and that was all I really needed for my stay. location was less than a 5 minute walk from the heart of downtown, and about 10-15 minutes from train station. front desk staff were helpful when i needed recommendations for food and how to get to/from auschwitz for the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location, walkable to many local sights, bars, cafes, restaurants and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee was a self-serve option from one pot, which had to be replenished by staff. It was at best lukewarm. It would have been nice to have had a proper coffee machine with the guarantee of instant boiling water.

    Great location close to the Old Town square and many tourist attractions. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Good breakfast buffet selection. Traditional hotel with a comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location; needs updates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs updates badly. Great potential for an Old World charm hotel. Now it's just old.

    Location - 5 min walking from train station and Old Town Market Square; grand staircase with beautiful stained glass windows. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was best in the lobby, but not so great in our second floor room.

    excellent location....four minute walk into the main square. Many restaurants, money exchanges, cafes and convenience stores close by (next door in some cases). The hotel provided an excellent local map with a discount for a great restaurant. Clean, spacious quadruple room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Charming place, perfectly situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better.

    Very nice place, perfectly situated (few steps away from the train station and the main square). Charming interiors, special atmosphere of old Cracow. Nice and helpful staff, ready to arrange everything for you (thank you Pani Malgosia!). Will definitely come back when in Cracow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Krakow is a beautiful city and has a lot to offer but the polish people are not welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel more like a bed and breakfast. No bar and no food available other than breakfast. The hotel is a historical hotel, but there was no evidence of this, and no information on its history, this was disappointing.

    Location, clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    thoroughly enjoyable stay - we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky the bed was not the most comfortable but I am 6'1!

    Room 105 was an excellent size and being a corner room had good views. Triple glazing kept the noise from outside outside. Staff were excellent, flowers and bubbles arranged prior and well executed:-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely old style hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning inside rooms. It was hot in August, some days a high of 37 celsius, too warm in the room during day to stay in. By night time it was not bad with windows open.

    Great staff, very helpful and courteous. Our experience was a pleasant stay, this hotel is an older one, but charming with an old fashion character. Breakfast was very good, large variety to choose from in adjacent dinning room. The best part was location - right by Floranska Street, 5 minute walking distance to Main Square or the big shopping mall. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Old-world charm sans modern conveniences but in a fantastic location and therefore acceptable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of air conditioning may be a problem for some people during the Summer heat-waves. If you don't suffer high temperatures well then this place is probably not for you. There is no guest Wifi, so if you have a need to be connected at all times then this is probably not the place for you. Finally, the way in which the breakfast was presented was a bit concerning. I would recommend that hotel management consider keeping milk chilled and investing in fly-screens if the breakfast buffet is to be left out for several hours in the Summer heat. It may pay to move away from a buffet and simply have guests request the food they want, so it is chilled and away from the insect wildlife. This is the reason why I marked down the "cleanliness" category, since in every other way the hotel was clean and tidy.

    The location is superb. Casual stroll to the train station and within the boundary of the Old Town. There are a huge number of sightseeing attractions, restaurants, cafes and bars within easy walking distance. Additionally, the hotel has a great "old-world" atmosphere, for anyone who likes retro. This does come with a few downsides but if vintage is something you like then this could be the place for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hasn't been renovated in years. No air conditioning in the rooms - beware if you're travelling in the summer.

    Very helpful staff. Great location, especially if you are coming from the train or bus station. You can both walk to the station and the city center within minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Location was great, staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was horrible in an old restaurant next door. No need to get a room with breakfast in this one!

    Location was great, staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and there is a parking just outside the front door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    It is good for a basic stay, there is a good bathroom, and a good breakfast (not cooked).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has obviously seen better days, and is in need of refurbishment. No air conditioning, no bar, no restaurant (though there clearly used to be). No tea/coffee making facility, and no hair drier in bathroom.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, and is in easy reach of most tourist attractions in Krakow. WiFi very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    - The location is great, near the old town and the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Extremely hot in summer, you should offer an air-con or a fan in the room during summer time. - We cannot open the bottle of water you gave because it came with the crown cap and there's no bottle opener in the room.

    - The location is great, near the old town and the main train station. - The room is clean. - Staffs are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I should have read properties' details that A/C was not available in our room. Luckily the weather was cool and we were able to open the windows and let the breeze in. But that also let in noise from people walking by late at night.

    Great location!!!! We got to explore all of downtown. Hotel had a taxi waiting for us at airport and it was the same taxi that took us back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con inroom so very noisy when window was open but to be expected for location

    Location excellent for getting to and from the main square. The hotel is a beautiful old building but still clean and in good decor. Food was lovely and staff really friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Good economical choice for Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was on the back side of the hotel. We were disturbed by some late night reveled and the early orning garbage collector. Ask for a front-facing room.

    Krakow is a great city. Although on the edge of the old town, everything is easily walkable from this hotel, Getting to the Jewish Ghetto and to the Schindler Factory Museum (well worth your time) is a quick tram ride.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.0
    Room was spacious and bed comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is horrible!! Hotel is not airconditiond and badly needs refurbishment. Breakfast room is decrepit and repulsive....with an eerie environment!

    Room was spacious and bed comfy. Also staff keep hotel clean. Hotel has a fantastic location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    One night in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and gracious but could probably do with a refurbishment

    Good location for train snd bus transport and walking to the main square. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place! Unique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bit hot in a room - a fan in every room could be a good solution

    Perfect location! Unique atmosphere of old Cracow! Listening to horse cabs every morning, right outside the window - unforgettable! Very clean place, very close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Old but well maintained - needs a/c
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely hot - no air conditioning - no ice machine - one small fan in room Our room overlooked street and very noisy at night with windows open Beds not very comfortable - particularly sofa bed - very hard

    Location was excellent - staff pleasant and helpful close to main square and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.4
    Try another place first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service and staff at the hotel was not friendly and the room was dated back to the 1920's.

    The close proximity to Market square and tour departure point

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electronic keys. First room I was shown was dark and not welcoming. I stayed at the suite and it was good. No flat screen TV.

    Location was great and staff was accommodating and willing to please

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Old fashioned, not very comfortable but perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not only old fashioned - which could be an advantage, it is simply not very well maintainded. The breakfast is very primitive, e.g. you dont find any fruits

    The location is perfect, very close to the railway station as well as to the center of the historical old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.4
    Few minutes from the main city centre and easy to navigate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were old and lumpy, furniture all old and uncomfortable Doors didn't feel very secure or new Breakfasts were not particularly nice

    Few minutes from the main city centre and easy to navigate the city. Picked up for tours to day trips to Auschwitz birkenau and salt mines.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    I loved the "feel" of this hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the "feel" of this hotel. Old world charm that feels like a Wes Anderson movie set. Great central location though street noises can be a little loud at night. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay in Kraków!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not essential, but would be good to have tea/coffee and a small fridge to store some cold drinks in the room.

    The rooms are big, there is also a double door (one door immediately followed by another), therefore there is no noise from the corrider - outside. The rooms are modest and old-styled, and it is not a disadvantage - they are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good: choice of fresh products, juices, tea and coffee. The staff is friendly and helpful. Wi-fi is very good. The hotel has a perfect location: several minutes walk to the Main Squire and Railway Station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Good Value Central Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea making facilities. Dowdy furniture and carpets.

    Traditional hotel in central but quiet location. Short journey from airport 15-30mins. Very large room, could adjust the radiators. Free bottled water left each day. Average breakfast continually being topped up. Very kind staff, arranged to post my mobile phone back to the UK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful Old style hotel in Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. There was no kettle in the room and no hairdryer although the staff provided both on request.

    The staff are very polite and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pollera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: