Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Economy Silesian Hotel 2 stars

Szybowcowa 1a, 40-502 Katowice, Poland

#25 of 34 hotels in Katowice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1021 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite dark and I needed a good light, but luckily the bathroom`s light was almost ok. Some lamps went very hot when working, so we better did not use them and the TV remote was broken, but we got the new one when asked. There was some little problems with furniture here and there, but nothing too serious.

    For us number 1 + was that the hotel is dog friendly! Loved the possibility to park under the hotel, also a very good breakfast and the hotel`s location. And most of all of course - the PRICE! ;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel stuff was not very helpful, in occasions not polite and answered my questions regarding the town just because they should.

    The room was located on the 3rd floor.Great view and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -really little bathroom, sometimes very uncomfortable to move

    - nice and helpful stuff - comfortable bed, clean room - lobby bar / possibility to order to room - rich breakfast - free parking - wifi - shopping center, Mc Donald & KFC just few steps from the hotel (+ gas station ) // good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus I would say is the walking distance to the city center. But then again, Uber works perfect and is really cheap.

    Overall experience with the hotel was nice. Would probably book again. One shopping mall is just a few minute walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cleaned, but the walls and floors were stained. Old bedding. The bathroom had an unpleasant smell.

    Hotel was not that far away from city centre (by taxi).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is look nice but rooms are old. No tea pot, no glass in the room and old bedsheets. Cover of my pillow was with small holes:(( No heating in the room or extra blanket. I was cold when it was 0° outside. You have to pay for the sauna. It's expensive hotel for it's own quality.

    Breakfast was good and enough to cover all needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In room was dark - only 2 lamps with small output light. Without soap in bathroom.

    Wifi signal and speed internet, good location from highway A4 and not so far from centrum Katowice. Room was clean but facilities was old.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are really small, the bathroom a night mare, the place smell really bad, dirt everywhere. I tried to cancel after the first night but they did not returned the cost I paid. Honestly, I do not understand why this hotel is allowed to be in service.

    Nothing...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was smelling bad. also i was cold at room. generally, if you didnt find somewhere else, you can go.

    breakfast was ok. they help for cancellation or something.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made reservation a month ago and paid the full amount via Credit card. By arrival they could’t find any reservation. Only after an hour we did get our room

    Accomodation good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of parking place was wet with mud ground. In my opinion owner should take care about it. :)

    Hotel is placed in good location. You can avoid traffic jam going to the hotel. Simply, clean rooms with AC. I do recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather dirty (I accidentally looked under the bed...). The chairs had suspicious stains. The bed legs (of both beds in our room) were totally loose. Thus the beds were very unstable and uncomfortable to sleep on. All that being said, the price was such that the "value for money" is more than ok.

    The hotel is located near the highway which is convenient for overnight stay. It has nice facilities (swimming pool, sauna, free parking, etc.). The price was low, so the value for money was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The middle aged male receptionist was not rude but lack of smiling and indifferent. - If you are staying in economy room, you need to pay extra for the sauna and gym. - Swimming pool and sauna is available only in the morning and evening. - Too much sterilant in the swimming pool.

    - Very clean room as we paid more and upgraded from economy to quality room. - spacious parking place - wifi signal was strong everywhere - Sauna

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said on booking.com there was a airport shuttle but there was not! Annoying as that's the main reason I booked

    Room service was yum but pricey

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Weak or no wi-fi signal in the room (4th floor) - Bathroom is a bit outdated - Too expensive for the very basic budget amenities

    - Close to OFF festival, which was our aim - 24 hrs entrance - comfortable beds - tasty local draught beer in a bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In bathroom can be found hairs on the floor. Might be only my experience and cannot claim that as general experience or fact.

    Good hotel with good price and location. Breakfast ok, great selection of food. Can be improved. Small but comfy rooms. Beds are comfortable and can provide good rest. Sound protection from the hallway might be better but it depends also from the guests. Some of them are noisy some are not. After all very good transit hotel which can be used also for extended stay in Katowice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was second time in Katowice,and I chose again this hotel to sleep.I booked the room in two star part of the hotel.But i got a room in three star part of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    Going in a 3 star hotel, one doesn't really expect much. This hotel was something different. The room is small, but fine. Complimentary tea, coffee, water every day (not just one time "welcome"). Swimming pool, gym, sauna - everything included in the price! How is that even possible for less than 15 euro per day per person? Excellent value. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from city centre.

    Economy hotel, small room. Small flat tv, small desk, small bathroom. Free of charge car-park. Very good breakfast including coffee machine (no thermo-flask with cold black liquid inside ;-)). Close to A4 highway. Value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Economy Silesian is one of the best hotels in 2 stars category. It's merged with 3 stars Quality Hotel which boosts its value, because everyone may take advantage of shared premises such as a nice restaurant and swimming pool, which are unlikely for other standalone and 2 stars hotels.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its a bit far from centre but excellent for travelers by car

    The new economy renovated rooms. nice pool and Jacuzzi in basement. bar and restaurant very cheap and answering the quality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems TV was not working.

    MCdonalds and BP are very close to the hotel, so you can have a late eating, breakfast or buy something in the gas station shop, e.g. water.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel for travellers. Located near A4 speedway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Effective and central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small desk in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, I will definitely return back and stay here. The hotel had a gym and a pool for a great price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good personal, very nice and polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love my stay there especially breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location, free parking, facilities around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room upgrade to the business part of the hotel just because it was Christmas. So nice!! Thanks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff and clean, cosy room. We have a great time here. There is also a very nice wellness :))

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist man. He wasn’t polite.

    Room was comfortable and cozy. However a male tall receptionist was not very kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Temperature of rooms was not suitable for me, and aircondition wasn't work.

    conditions of room was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms, frendly personal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit fat from center - 30 minutes walk

    quite cheap and OK for it's money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from center (30 minutes walk)

    it's quite cheap and OK for it's money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can complain

    Very nice Staff!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you want to go Kotowice station. You have to take at less 30 minutes

    So Close with mideaexport,and some shopping mall!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access and easy localization.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, quiet place very close to highway

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things, like damaged interior

    Simply Professional...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to put a trash bin in the room.

    Location was great, shopping center near by. Have a parking outside of the hotel, but not very big.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    We staying in Silessian hotel everytime we traveling near Katowice. Very good hotel! All you need for that price!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    + great breakfast +clean room +value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The access road off the motorway is under reconstruction and we missed it the first time so had to go around and only then we read that we should go through a petrol station....

    We chose the budget 2* room but there are also rooms with 3*. Our room was facing the motorway because behind the hotel was some juvenile festival with loud music - we had small children with no intention going there so it was very thoughtful of the receptionist. There is a huge shopping mall next to the hotel - 5min walk - very convenient. Beds were comfortable and the room was nice and sufficient for one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air conditioning didnt work

    Very basic but clean and comfy. A place for those who need a sleep over but wouldnt necesserely spend a lot of time in. Great location if youre headed for off festival. very basic but clean and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel has to buy other pillows, they are really bad quality. We asked extra pillow but that didn't help..

    Location on the highway and good priced

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit difficult to find. Driving from A4 motorway, you must follow the signs to "Centrum Handlowe" (shopping center), then drive through BP petrol station (don't miss the turn!), and after that follow signs to Silesian hotel.

    Good location for drivers coming from A4 motorway, clean and comfortable rooms, nice and courteous staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little bit crowded parking lot, but no problem to find where to park a car.

    Good location, just near the highwigh. Good and wide selection of breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The parking in front can be tricky but they do offer underground spaces for 20zl a night.

    The staff is always polite and helpful. Hotel is clean and the food is great.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The rooms need more lights. It was hard to work on my macbook because of the darkness of the room.

    Breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from everything, except the business offices. There is no transportation nearby, so you must pay for a taxi to go to the center.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very cold and I was not able to heat up! As I staid only one night and came late, I did not ask the team for help....

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location on A4. Everything super

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Free stable wifi Free parking near entrance Nice and tidy place in good location

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionists don't speak English very well. The room wasn't perfectly clean

    Quiet place. Helpful and nice staff. Rather cheap

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Couple

    Shallow pillow

    Rich and tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A big ызще щт фсфкзуе

    Close to the center of the city, client-oriented stuff

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Couple

    hard to find everytime not in the center ,no triple rooms

    The room was very clean and comfortable,the manager was very nice

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My partner is tall - the bed was a little short for him

    I liked the place/ easy to find

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi access in Room was very bad. You could not really use Internet .

    Price.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect for overnight stop on the way to Czech or Austria.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location to spend the night on the way to somewhere else.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extra bed was not ordered in advance as a single room instead of twin room

    Nice room, great place and the best breakfast. Stuff helpfull

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    We're not oppotuned to enjoy all there nice facilities due to time constrain.

    Neat environment and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything ok so far

    rooms were clean, breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from train station and downtown

    Great place for staying at Katowice, really good breakfast and restaurant, good WiFi connection

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was OK!

    Located near the highway, yet very quiet at night, friendly stuff, excellent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pool and sauna is barely aligned with standards we are familiar with, but it is free...

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    quiet place and good located for a business trip

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: