Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mercure Poznań Centrum 4 stars

Ul. Roosevelta 20, Jeżyce, 60-829 Poznań, Poland

#42 of 106 hotels in Poznań

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 741 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Running machines in gym need maintenance, belts slip, towels could do with replacing!, but otherwise excellent

    Excellent hotel, good location, excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay again (except shower head)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside is that I prefer a shower (not a bathtub) and the head of the shower in the bathtub was not working well (water could not have get through).

    It's another short stay in Poznań and I had no doubts to pick this hotel. It's in a very convenient distance to the train station, the city center and the places I visited. The stuff is very friendly. So friendly that when I mentioned that I remember the women at the reception desk fairly well and she's been working here for quite a long time she immediately offered me a room of a higher standard! The restaurant is open till midnight which is also worth noting. The room was spacious. The window curtains shaded it well (so you can sleep longer in the morning) and the WiFi worked perfectly. I didn't use the gym and sauna but they looked great and am going to give them a shot next time. The ironing room was at the floor 1 and was exactly to my needs. Breakfast has always been at higher level (and I wished I'd had more time for a longer one). Enjoyed my stay in the hotel (except the bathtub). Thumbs up!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a genuine top class hotel and ticks all the boxes you would expect. The ambience is pleasant, the restaurant food and service impeccable, the room was fine. Easy walk into the old town. Enjoyed my brief stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive car park. Small choice of beers in restaurant/bar. Air conditioner in my room was blowing straight in my face. I couldn’t switch it off because the weather was freezing cold and so the temperature in my room was dropping down significantly.

    Fantastic breakfast! An excellent choice however one coffee machine stopped working. Very friendly staff. Hotel well located.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the city centre so there is obviously going to be some noise from outside. It's not a negative but just to let people know that it's not silent.

    I booked a twin room by mistake but when we arrived the receptionist found us a lovely superior room with a great view,for just a bit extra per night. Beds are comfy, shower was great and we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Probably the best value for money in this area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of

    I haven't used the free Wi-Fi. On entering the hotel foyer I was slightly confused by a bit unorthodox desing of the Reception Desk, but quickly found my bearings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Super!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On the Saturday night, I heard some sound and chatting of the neighbouring room very late. It was because of the weekend, I gather.

    Though I arrived around 23:00 p.m., the lady at the front desk kindly corresponded with me and gave me a better room for five days. I paid an extra, but it was worth paying. The restaurant was very good. I brought my friends one night and went in alone for lunch; both were great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Pet friendly!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pet friendly!!! Snacks/waterbowl/pet meny in room was a surprise. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was polite. Very good breakfast - something for everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    I did like the staff and room was cosy and clean, wil coming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did like the staff and room was cosy and clean, wil coming next time easly, and stay there for longer as the hotel is close to center of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    5-Star accomodations at a 3-4 star price!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would definitely consider this place a 5-star hotel. All the amenities and frills that you would expect. Yet very reasonably priced. Staff was very helpful and professional. Lots of night-life in the area. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    LOCATION : 10 MINUTES WALK FROM POZNAN STATION
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    LOCATION : 10 MINUTES WALK FROM POZNAN STATION 15~20MINUTES WALK FROM THE SHOPPING CENTRE ROOMS ARE CLEAN & COMFORT.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    - no good places to sit and work downstairs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - no good places to sit and work downstairs. - sporting equipment placed in resting area of sauna was not a good idea! - toilet paper "cheap and not comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Business Trip to Poznan with time to see the City
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's was quite expensive and the bed was a bit hard for me.

    Business Trip to Poznan and the exhibtion centre which is a 5 minute walk. Brilliant location for that and just a 15 minute walk to reach the Old Town. Reception Staff we're extremely helpful and the Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Great location, food excellent, staff friendly
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bar shut by 11.15 when we returned one night and couldn't even buy a bottle of water. Wanted to have a drink with family as we had been in Poland for wedding

    Excellent choice for breakfast, staff friendly and helpful were able to recommend places to visit and help with travel by tram. Very good evening meal in restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant stay, enjoyed it tremendously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did find the bar closed before time on occasion. Perhaps that's not a to bad..

    Very helpful staff. Everything we asked for seemed little trouble, even the receptionist Joanne, helped us with some translations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel in Poznan for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the bed a bit hard.

    The hotel was 20 mins walk from the old square, and was clean and modern with a nice reception and bar area. The breakfast was a typical european buffet with a good selection of savoury items and sweet treats.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.was on a stag party with 12 lads.none of us had any faults with hotel.staff are very very helpful plus they will guide you on brst bars and clubs to try out.within walking distance to bars clubs plus taxis are cheap if you dont want too walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great location, great price, great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness center was a little small: Some free weights, but no bench.

    The location is excellent: A 10-15 minute walk from the train station and the old city. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was tasty, and the in-house restaurant had some nice options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Great location if you travel by train- 5min walk from the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive. Too expensive for a family of 4. During the week is 69zl and on the weekend 39zl if I remember correctly. We didn't want to add on to our trip so we chose not to get it and get something on our own.

    Great location if you travel by train- 5min walk from the station. Menagable even with luggage and kids. Staff very friendly and accommodating. The ladies gave my kids little toys while waiting for the room. We arrived much earlier before the check in time and after a short wait we were able to get into the room sooner then scheduled. There is a great bakery at the property which is perfect in the morning if you don't want to buy a full breakfast, which can be pricey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    + Hotel located in the center close to all attractions /...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The windows couldn't be opened nor closed. There was a cold air leaking form outside (outside -6) into the room - it was impossible to get relevant temperature inside. - Small breakfast considering size of the hotel

    + Hotel located in the center close to all attractions / interesting place + Parking place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location for the train station and city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature controls appeared worn/didn't work properly (room 327) Shower waste appeared blocked/water wouldn't run away Didn't have breakfast - far too expensive at £13 each when we only paid £21.50 each for the room.

    Comfortable room/beds Nice Bathroom Kettle in room Spacious public areas

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Good price/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the restaurant (winestone) was not as good as hoped for (pasta slightly overcooked teo days in a row, fondant wasn't goey at all)

    Location, facility, cleaness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Possible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better. I have better experience in same class hotels. Rooms look to need some renowation

    Location is fine, close to train station and center by walking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Short but pleasant stay in Poznan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location was only 5 minutes from the main train station and 15 minutes walk from the old town. The hotel staff were very friendly and the food in the hotel bar/ restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. The old town square was nice to walk around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    Loved the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rugs inthe room needs to be changed. Quite a lot of dust along corners and alng places where rugs where

    The restaurant was excellent. Good place to have dinner. The food was good, the service very friendly and quick

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for both railway station and city centre. Breakfast in hotel was fine but plenty of cheaper options available in town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Near by main station and very close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Near by main station and very close to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all

    Lovely and clean. Quality bedding and toiletries

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    washer and dryer would be plus

    Great staff, and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    best location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    best location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    paid parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    paid parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Spacious rooms with city view.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms with city view. Excellent room service food at a fair price. For sure will be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Thanks for the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    An amazing place well worth a visit, hotel amazing x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From prior to arrival via email, very late arrival (3.00am) taxi amended to leaving a book in the room & contacted fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location for university meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location; good facilities; comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    A wonderful weekend that we will do again in the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, value for money. Standard of room and friendliness of staff. Good variety of food in the bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Great value for the money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean and friendly hotel. Excellent location. Restaurant with good dishes to choose from. Always happy to stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Everything of this hotel was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, worth the money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    PINK GOATS!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was "ok," but I'm odd, I prefer firmer mattresses.

    PINK GOATS!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Really excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi Fi

    Elegant and nice design of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Fitness center is very poor, no running belt for instance!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fitness center is very poor, no running belt for instance!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still renovation and very strong chemical smell during my stay

    Very convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Blisko do startu maratonu :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blisko do startu maratonu :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Clean and refreshing!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and refreshing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful, great food, pleasant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, great food, pleasant service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality

    Hospitality

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Very tasty breakfast, great location, super-friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tasty breakfast, great location, super-friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.8
    It was very cold in the room!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very cold in the room! An heat was set up for maximum. Outside was -12C indise maybe 18C.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    more comfortable bed, more soft
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more comfortable bed, more soft

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    good location,near Poznan fair centre
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location,near Poznan fair centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    The best location in Poznan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little "tired" corridors, but otherwise no problems noted.

    Brilliant location and decor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    It is a very good Hotel I shall use it again whenever I visit Poland
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception hall is small with a staff of 2 only

    Close to Trade Center as the Mall

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location hotel for transport and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern. Very comfortable and large sized single beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    The prices was higher during the congress
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices was higher during the congress

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Really close to exhibition center of Poznan.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really close to exhibition center of Poznan.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very good value for the price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    Tidy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet/wifi extremely slow and would not be able to work as a business user

    Tidy hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Air conditioning system was making cold winds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning system was making cold winds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Very comfortable and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean hotel. The beds were great. Thank you for your service and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit pricy

    The breakfast was great! The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and well-maintained

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.9
    -Location,is in the city center and very close to the fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Fitness, is really very small with 5 appliances, 2 didn't work during my stay -sauna, is very small -Reception, check in/out it take many time -THE DOOR KEY!, when you were it close to your (credit) cards, Phone, then it don't work anymore, so you have to go back every time to the reception

    -Location,is in the city center and very close to the fair. -Securite parking -big and complete rooms -Breakfast is good with enogh choice -a good restaurant/bar in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    Quite spacious rooms, and very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I miss a walk in shower. And for the time being the lobby is one big construction site; but that will pass and I'm curious how it will look like when it's done.

    Quite spacious rooms, and very clean. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.1
    Very nice and friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficulties to reach the hotel due to construction works around - some better info visible in the streets would be very helpful. Very small choice of vegan food in the restaurant.

    Very nice and friendly staff! Special thanks to the waiter who was able to recommend a vegan dish in the restaurant, which was not easy as the menu was full of meat!

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    9.6
    The personnel at reception are very professional, helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The personnel at reception are very professional, helpful, and very nice in their darlings with customers. This was the best hotel (in cleanliness, reception personnel, comfort) I stayed in during my 3-month vacation in Europe. Loved the bed! Thank you for offering such quality service.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    10
    Great service thorough check in to check out, very helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great service thorough check in to check out, very helpful with anything that you might need to have a pleasurable stay Mr.Piotr offered a great chat at the reception and Mr.Maciek was exceptional with the service at the restaurant. If again in Poznan I would definitely stay again at Mercure hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable bathroom and room (except condition of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking way too expensive, spots on the carpet and scratches on furniture make it feel more like 3 not 4 stars, limited control over air conditioning and no possibility of window opening, orange juice processed not fresh, limited amount of shower gel, analog-like quality of TV signal from previous decade standards, overall price bit too high.

    Clean and comfortable bathroom and room (except condition of carpet and some furniture), good scrambled eggs (seems to be real not instant which is rare in a hotel), good location for particular purpose.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.7
    Good food in restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rusty water from bath tap was a little disconcerting, thought I'd stepped into a murder mystery. Also had room changed after former occupant had been smoking, but sorted out efficiently and with upgrade

    Good food in restaurant

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Traveled with my elderly father who had never been outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Traveled with my elderly father who had never been outside the UK and he loved the Polish people and everyone was so helpful when he became unwell marvellous memories.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Hanna on reception was excellent, helpful gave good advice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bar service a little slow even though we were the only customers at the time!

    Hanna on reception was excellent, helpful gave good advice. Hotel close to main entertainment area 10 mins walk. Easy access from Motorway good parking. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice of hot and cold food. Will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    2.9
    not much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    not clear information on booking. com parking didn't included, hotel doesn't have their own parking for visitors, very high price and without breakfast, big problem to get there ( works nearby hotel), not comfortable beds, air con doesn't work at all, couldn't open the window. Veryu hot inside. do not come back again, suggest do not use the hotel.

    not much.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    4.6
    Next to the hotel there's a building site regularly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Next to the hotel there's a building site regularly operating during the night. The noise from the site is very well heard in that hotel and as well as in Sheraton nearby located. The most noisy jobs happen during the night what makes sleeping during the night impossible. It also reffers to Sheraton hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    Anna on reception was very friendly and helpful as we're...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No all was good

    Anna on reception was very friendly and helpful as we're all reception staff. Breakfast was a good experience good food and wide choice . Bar was good as was the restaurant . I wish gym.had a treadmill but over wise well equipped

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.8
    Always wondered about this place as i travel a lot and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's an older hotel but very well kept!!

    Always wondered about this place as i travel a lot and usually stay at other hotels. Have to say I will stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable, good facilities & staff are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lot's of road-works in the immediate facility at the moment & a hospital must be close by as during my stay there was a constant wail of sirens, however it's not too intrusive.

    Clean, comfortable, good facilities & staff are excellent, however the location review depends on your requirements; the old town is a 20 minute walk or 10 minute taxi ride away. For me the location was spot on, close to an exhibition hall & the main artery leading to the East/West motorway.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mercure Poznań Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: