Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlantis 2 stars

Zlotowska 82-84, Grunwald, 60-184 Poznań, Poland

#73 of 106 hotels in Poznań

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none really

    Very very close to the airport with some cosy rooms. The folks at the reception were tired when we arrived but they tried their best to keep us happy. It is no palace but it is really worth the money if you need a stop close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi wasn't working, and the breakfast was nothing to write home about. There wasn't a lift, so if you have heavy luggage you should request a room on the ground floor.

    The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. It is just a few minutes walk from the airport, and the staff were quite helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and shower are small, but for one or two nights this is not a problem.

    We had to fly out at 7:20 am and took one night at this hotel. The hotel looks fresh and clean. We reached the airport in 3 minutes, if you do not have a car, you can walk for 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy in the corridor when people were coming and going - but that's a minor inconvenience to be honest.

    The guy on reception was super friendly and helpful. They don't have a restaurant in the evening - so he gave me a menu, ordered a meal for me, brought it to my room. The bed was SUPER comfortable and it was great to have a double bed to myself (ask for room 2). The room was on the ground floor which was great as there was no lift to the upper floors and the stairs were steep. There was a good choice of food at breakfast - mostly Polish traditional selection - which is great for experiencing the culture. Its really close to Tor Poznan for the track days they hold there and really close to the airport. Outstanding value for money - two nights with breakfast was the equivalent of £60 with booking.com

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no restourant in the hotel, the nearest place to have dinner is about 5 minutes driving. There are only soft drinks in the hotel bar, you can't even get a beer. There is no room cleaning, nobody even picked the trash for 3 days. The toilet plastic seat was loosen and moving around, needed maintenance. The sink was sprinkling funny. No international TV chanels, only Polish.

    The location is great, 5 minutes driving from the airport. The staff is polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good.

    Very close to the airport and staff was available for my late check-in. Easily checked out the following morning without any problem, even though very early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,everthing was perfect

    The girl in the reception was absolutely kind,we had a problem with our phones and we could not get in touch with the car rental office,and she let us us her phone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast, there was no gluten free choice, only processed meets and processed cheese and sugary yogurt.

    The hotel is walking distance from the airport and easily accessible by bus from the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    well.. we arrived after midnight. Myself and my 2 kids. Stairs to get into reception. I carried puhchair and stuff. Dark in reception finally some half awake man came out and said we will sort all our in the morning. Gave us key to room on second floor. No lifts.i had to leave puschair downstairs. stairs to second floor dark, no lights, unable to find any switch.So we walked upstairs with light from mobile phone. Then room super small! Bed was ridiculously uncomfortable. No kettle so to heat uo water for milk i had to go to reception in the morning. But wait for the best.. I opened wardrobe in the morning and PACK OF RESTS OF TAKEAWAY FOOD!!!! In the morning i was just thinking to leave this disgusting place. They arranged for us taxi to airport.. Taxi driver was just finishing his cigarette inside car so lots of smoke inside his old skoda. Then hey ho, he rang his son on the way and talk o the phone all the way to airport. Did I mention he didnt even help me with pushchair to put into car?

    it was close to airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in the middle of no where with no restaurants within walking distance.

    Proximity to the airport. We had a 5:45 flight and wanted to stay close. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help us even with the language barrier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived very late (informed hotel of time) to the hotel, booked two double rooms but they only offered one double room and one room with 3 single beds! It was too late to argue so I took the single bedroom. The bed was a little hard but I did sleep. I was disappointed that there wasn't a kettle and hot drinks available in the bedroom or bottles of shampoo etc. There was soap dispenser in the shower and near to sink though. Could not fathom out how the plug worked in the sink but I have had trouble before in Poland on that score! Breakfast was ok although the sausages and egg could've been hotter as could the hot water for tea. We paid by cash after breakfast and had to ask for a receipt which was a little unusual. I would probably use the hotel again as it was within walking distance of the airport even though I have a few complaints.

    Clean hotel as always in Poland within walking distance of Poznan airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here several times but this time we had a room that made us very disappointed. The toilet stank urine, the toiletseat loose and coldwater was not available. Who wants to take a shower or brush teeth in very hot water? Hoping for improvment to review what is falling. Cleaning odors should not be in a sanitary area/facility and Cold water is important so you can mix to temp you want.

    Service and staff wonderful. Atlantis is Close to the Airport and that´s perfect for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance from Poznan Airport. (Do not use taxi, bcs it is longer distance, anyway drivers refuse you.) Fast check-in and out, clean room and rich breakfast. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't give this place any more or less as it literally was a place to get some sleep. I landed in Poznan at 23:50 and walked to the hotel, took me around 20 minutes. Greated by a man behind the desk who had my details and key ready and waiting. Seemed very cheerful for that time of night so a pleasant first impression. The room was extremely tidy, very clean - smelt of cleaning products, but not over powering) Couldn't see any damage to anything in the room, making me think they do look after the place. Typical Polish items/breakfast, which were all nice. A lovely helpful lady on reception when leaving. Overall a good stay, I'd definitely return to Atlantis, whether for another over night stay or a couple of days

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed and clean room. Nice breakfast. Bus stop nearby to get to Poznan central station. hotel close to the airport (less than 5 minutes by taxi, c.13PLN), but not noisy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attention of by the staff was super nice and polite, something to highlight is also the feeling of cleanness of the room... we were very pleased to stay at Atlantis and we definitely come back in our next visits to Poznan

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need a bit of new parts (tap) but rest was absolutely fantastic

    The lady was fantastic Very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Handy for airport and local transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good night stay very close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think about anything

    Very quiet and friendly hotel Everything you need it’s there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit small room and bathroom.

    Really nearly placed to the airport and also quite. Nice view on forest. Fresh and clean air outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in relation to Lawica Airport. I had to be at the airport at 5 am . It was 10 min walk ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All Good ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I made mess spilling soup. My fault

    Nice and cosy place. Walking distance to airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for somebody who would like to catch a plane early in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds. Easy check in process. Easy to find. Very quick walk from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bar which was closed. Tiny shower cubicle. No other hotels / bars nearby.

    Excellent breakfast. Proximity to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Walking distance to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok but bathroom needs a good clean

    10 min walk to Poznan Airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived in the middle of the night and it was no problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport and local grocery shop. Friendly and helpful staff. Tasteful breakfast. Clean and cosy room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport and local grocery shop. Kind and helpful staff. Tasteful breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was as expected.

    Comfy bed nice and warm. Close to airport. Good value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is really helpful,I was just sleeping over for 1 night so it was great and convinient for me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the door of room is not good, very papery and every noise outside is heard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location near to airport, but still quite quiet. Decent breakfast served early.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade of interior deco

    Great place very close to airport and good public transport, very clean with great staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift.

    Great location especially when arriving late. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for an overnight stay near the Airport. Clean, comfortable rooms and good breakfast. Absolutely amazing staff, very kind and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    Parking didnt seemed to be secured even it was for the customers. Didn't offer a cot for baby. Back yard could look a little bit nicer, there could be a children's playground or anything else to look at.

    Amazing receptionist! Friendly and helpful. Nice cozy bathroom even for it small size. Comfortable beds! Extra blankets is a big + nice furniture.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    There is no kettle in the room. We were there for bussines and needed to leave at 6 am so we couldn't have coffee as the restaurant was open from 7:30 am

    Close to airport, quiet location, value for money, pleasent staff

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very hot. In the middle of February I slept with the window wide open to try to cool it down but better monitoring would be advisable.

    Friendly staff, even with a late check-in and early check-out. A nice basic, clean, comfortable hotel in a super location, ten minute walk from the airport but also on a bus route.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air con. It was 39 degrees that day and it was not nice.

    Location was good to the airport but if you have bags better take a taxi(3e). Receptionist was lovely and very helpful. Clean rooms. A small area to sit in the back were you can relax.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air con.

    Receptionist was very helpful. It costs about 25zl one way on the taxi to town. Very close to airport about 12 min walk or 12zl on the taxi. Rooms very clean, lovely outside area.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of lift meant we had to carry cases upstairs but was helped by person on duty.

    Staff very helpful especially Agnes. Apartment was ideal for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great location, 10 minutes by foot from airport, warm, pleasant staff (Agnieszka was very helpful) - and nice hotel. also has free gym access next door, but i had no time to enjoy this.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Understanding and most helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy when people are arriving or leaving. Staff didn't say anything.

    Very good for an airport run.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service at a reasonable price. Absolutely honest staff. I have got back my left passport. Thanks a million for that.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to airport

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have done with a few more pillows

    Room was lovely and warm comfy beds.clean and toilet spotless

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great service! Newly refurbished rooms. Walking distance to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two apartments AP1 and AP2 have a shared bathroom

    Nice, clean hotel. Very good close accses to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No diner available (take away style)

    Close to Airport, Silence

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful and friendly staffs. Great location which is close to Poznan airport. Room is not huge, but very suitable for the pre-departure stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location - 10min walk to the airport Quiteness Free wifi

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: