Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premium Hostel

Pomorska 2, Krowodrza, 30-039 Kraków, Poland

#100 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2812 hostel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking shows the property with parking included, but it is not in the biulding! You can choose between a private parking (6 min from the hostel walking) or the public parking.

    The hostel is really clean, the room has comfortable beds and it is beautiful, everything very well accommodated. The staff was friendly :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostel is located near to busy street so the noise from the street didn't let us sleep long.

    Great location, friendly staff. Rooms were clean and tidy. Everything was absolutely fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    The rooms were clean. The staffs were friendly. clean and big kitchen with different types of coffee and tea available in kitchen and can be used anytime.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a single shower outside of the rooms.After a long hot day I had to catch a nighttrain and couldn't get any shower, even not a paid one. 4 people ore more in a room with day temperature of 30 degrees and no aircon at night was a no-go.

    It was quite clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people at night more than 23h and noise from the street too.

    Friendly and helpful staff, 10min walking distance to the Main Street in históric centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside noises at the early morning, but I know that it was temporary.

    Location, cleanliness, comfort, facilities, all the things were just fine in this fare price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed sheet was not adjusted to the double bed size (way too small, and therefore quite uncomfortable to use).

    Excellent location and a nice common kitchen space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an isolated event, but the lift wasn't working, and our room was on the 3rd (or 4th? I forget) floor, plus our luggage, a very decent climb. The location is not exactly central, and it's a walk to where the action is, but it's a nice walk. There's a supermarket a block away and a tram station right across the street.

    My room was clean and very nicely taken care of, the hostel in general was clean which is great. I like how the beds have their personal outlets and trays for phones etc...WiFi worked perfectly. Shared kitchen is nice, very comfortable and with a great view, it also has free coffee which is cool. Reception staff was always nice. There is a Gestapo museum downstairs too (the building has a bit of a history btw). Small museum but worth a quick visit. Value for money was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator wasn't working.

    Nice hostel, room wasn't big but clean. Everything was working fine. There was a kitchen with all needed equipment and free coffee/tea on the floor. Not far from train/bus stop, 15-20 mins walk to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was suite style so there was a bathroom and toilet inside the room, but it was not enough when 8 people need to use in the same time during the morning or at night when everyone wants to take a shower. Also the internet connection in my room was very bad.

    The room was very clean, the kitchen was very equipated, lookers were very functionals. Is important to talk about location, the hostel is located 15 min from old square and in building was Gestapo headquarters, thus in 1st floor there is a very good museum about IIWW and communist era that usually people don't go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi sometimes didn't work. I would appreciate bigger table in the room.

    We very very satisfied. Room was clean, bathroom and kitchen too. Free tea, coffee and cacao. Small children's corner close to kitchen - we were with our kids, so they really liked it. Staff was very helpful. No noise during the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very nice, calm hostel in a quieter part of the city. It was an easy walk to the old town and plenty of delicious eating options and convenient stores nearby. The rooms are good and cozy, with nice showers in the bathroom. The fully-functional kitchen with 24-hour available coffee is a big plus! And, the staff members are very friendly and helpful. If you are wanting to do tours (Auschwitz-Birkenau, Waliczka Salt Mines, and others) the touring companies will pick you up at this hostel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal in my room was too weak, so I couldn't use it at all, which is quite an inconvenience. Also, the steps to the upper part of the bunk bed are narrow and metal which kinda hurts your feet when you're climbing up

    The hostel is relatively new, staff was friendly and helpful, good selection of free drinks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First morning of trip there was no running water. The lift was out of order another day.

    When the showers worked they were powerful.The room was spotless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful!!! Room was clean and shiny! The bathroom clean and modern! The view from the kitchen was incredible!!! We are very pleased and we felt extremely comfortably at the hostel!!! Undoubtedly we gonna visit it again! ☺

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the staff could have been more existent. The wake up call at 8:30 am with the vacuum cleaner was’t the best, as we intended to sleep longer. The phonetic isolation wasn’t very strong - one could hear what’s going both on the street and in the corridor.

    I liked the cleanliness of the room, the availability of a kitchen and all necessary utilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely not really intelligent/chill staff in comparison to the "SMART Hotels & Hostels" average quality of customer service, the other hostels were better in this regards, but it is not the worst either. Starts to be more cooperative and professional when you remind them some legislation basic common sense. Second point is not totally central, but reachable.

    Standard hostel for resting, would come back when required. The rooms are clean. Most of the rooms are private, the dormitories seem on the left aisle: I recommend to book for the smaller ones, they are kinda nice. The bigger one is next to some kind of generator sound. Nice overally, for resting. Kitchen, bathroom, wifi. Please note the atmosphere here is more for resting - for social vibe look somewhere else. Come here if required, it is quite ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was amazing! The staff is just lovely. The rooms are clean and the kitchen is great for cooking so you can save some money. It’s quite close from the city center so you can walk everywhere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The history of the building - when I got there I found that it was SS quaters during II WW and the history of this place is frightening and sad and it's hard not to think about all the people who were tortured during war in this building. But if you're interested in history you can visit Crakow Historic Museum placed in the same building and find out more.

    Great location, stuff niece and helpfull, rooms clean and cosy. Kitchen was very well equiped - nice coffee in the morning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İn kitchen, there might be more stuff like toast machine or microwave . That's all I think.

    İt was clean and very quiet. Location was good, less than 10 Min to go old town. Free coffee and tea were amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I LOVED IT EVERYTHING IS PERFECT AMAZING STAFF AMAZING ROOM each one has your own energy supply and light Only thing is that the beds make lots of noise so if you have a friend that moves a lot... it's a problem Loved it I recommend and if I go to Krakow again there's no doubt this is gonna be my choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was amazing. the common kitchen is the best in the whole hostel with free coffee 2 go. the room was super clean, bed was comfy, the shower was big. the staff were super friendly. quiet and good location. funny wifi password :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it’s a bit loud in the corridors because of other guests.

    It’s close to the city center. The staff is excellent! All facilities are new and meet all required criteria. The kitchen is smth really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheap hostel and is still better than many hotels. Kitchen fully equipped, room in hotelstyle, 24h reception and close to many bus- and tramstops (Busstop saltmine 2min walking, Tramstop to station for buses for Auschwitz and Zakopane 3min walking. Would recommend!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't very clean Beds are pretty small

    Staff was very helpful. Rooms were okay for the price. But it wasn't very clean. Location is good, 15 20 minutes walk to the main market place. There is also a tram you can take.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communication with staff was difficult as they did not understand much English.

    Located a 15 minute walk from the old town, it is a lovely hostel with good kitchen facilities and decent rooms. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed of 8 bed dorms are noisy and shaky. First 2 nights I felt like I am sleeping on a boat. No common area to sit and mingle around, just the kitchen sitting.

    The 4 bed dorm is pretty nice and cozy with a TV and attached bathroom as well. Kitchen has got good view and nice basic facilities with spices and tea coffee. I saw many families with small children's as well, so yes a pretty cozy family place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound travelled through the walls so you could easily hear loud people talking

    The room was comfortable and the bathroom good quality, the kitchen was well equipped with access to microwaves, fridge etc. We were able to leave our bags in the hostel for free while we explored on the last day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very noisy, every move wakes the room. Small rooms. I know it is not the hostel business, but there was a "street" old man, really strange, that snored all night so loudly that nobody in the room could sleep. The wifi is not good.

    The location is good. 10 minutes walking to the city center or 1 minute to tram station. The bathroom, although inside the room, is big enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was sharing the room directly with the kitchenette so could hear noises other there. Forgot to take my own toiletries and they are not provided.

    Very clean room and bathroom, the deco of the room was very nice (lovely wallpaper). Nice and friendly reception. Fresh and tasty breakfast. Quiet hostel ;)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room (no need for the two big chairs and the desk) - poor breakfast

    Friendly staff, cozy atmosphere, it was really nice that we had a private bathroom!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money! The hostel is easily reachable by public transport and very close to the Old Town and main attractions of the city. It was very quiet inside, the room was really clean, beds very comfortable and staff super friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an outstanding experience at the Premium Hostel. Everything, from the facility, the location to the services and the staff, was of the highest standards. We highly recommend it for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    I stayed at Premium Hostal one month ago. A wonderful experience! Great staff, great rooms. It was very near the old town and I enjoyed every moment with my brother and the magicness of Krakow! Very good :D

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't complain about anything of the hostel. We knew we were going to a hostel, not to a 5* Luxury Hotel. Everything was great.

    First of all, people in the reception were awesome. Really helpful and kind. They recommended us what train we should take to get to Warsaw. We could use the kitchen to cook whatever we wanted, and we could have coffee/tea for free 24h.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tram outside 2 stops from oldtown and 6 stops to wawel castle,8 to the train. Friendly helpful staff. Clean with drinks available on arrival. Restaurants nearbye,safe neighbourhood

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken toilet seat, very cold room as think there may have been some fault with the window and no radiator in room despite there being one in all of the other rooms

    Large rooms, comfy beds, very cheap, brilliant location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast in a box. They could do breakfast in the common room. Also, there was no sink where the coffee machine was.

    The bed was very comfy and the room super clean. Staff were great. I was on a dancing festival and the sole of my dancing shoe had come off after dancing for 3 days in a row. I had no time for a cobbler. They found extra-hold glue and brought it to me. I didn't have to miss a dance!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not in the city center. It is a walkable distance but it takes like 15 minutes to get to to the center by foot.

    The room was big, the bed comfortable and per total it was great to stay there. I had a twin room with private bathroom. The design of the rooms and the common spaces is very nice and modern. In the kitchen you have all the appliances and free coffee and tea. The kitchen and the sitting area looks amazing and very chic, with lots of cute decorations. Even if it's a hostel, everything is very clean. I will definitely return there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a great location and extremely clean and friendly!! I actually left my phone in the room when checking out and long story short we booked a extra night as loved it so much... on. Return the hotel cleaner handed me my phone back I was amazed!! Great value and can't say thanks enough

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a bit out of the way but easily accessible through public transport.

    The room was very clean and organised. The staff at the counter were very friendly when I asked for assistance for getting around Krakow. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Krakow!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, the rooms are of better standards than those in the Ibis Budget. In the common use kitchen were tea and coffee for a free use what cannot be found in hotels. Nice and warm inside. Shops nearby if needed, just straight way leading to the main square (around 15 minutes on foot or less by tram).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The computer in lobby should be connected to printer-/ some small fee would be acceptable/.Eg. you need to print your boarding card.The staff helps you anyway.I seems the Premium Hostel is ahead of Ryanair , which still prefers printed boarding card.

    Very clean facility.english speaking staff.very comfy bed.Really nothing to complain !The staff is helpful and nice.Yes , I can fully recomend.It is not located in Old town, so you can enjoy "normal" prices of food,restaurants etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked the ability to have a safe in my room or a locker that I could of stored valuables in. Such as my camera or passport or maybe some money.

    Clean, affordable and well located. Only a short walk from old town. On the route to old town you pass two Carrefour express, which are great when you need bits and pieces. Also a long the route are some of the best cheap bars this side of the main square. 4-10 zl a beer and not much difference for great polish vodka.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The kitchen was nice and fully equipped, the room/bathroom clean and comfortable. The location was the most excellent part! I highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the reception was very kind , I lost my documents at the airport and she helped me lot to find it .The location was very good and rooms were cosy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillow aren’t the comfiest. It’s also about a 20 minute walk to the centre, although there is a tram stop near so didn’t bother us

    Free tea and coffee was great. More like a basic hotel than hostel so perfect for couples or friends who just want cheap but clean accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet quality was not always perfect. It is in the third floor but there's a lift. The bigger dorms may get a little stuffy, but smaller rooms are just perfect.

    The staff was very helpful, especially when I requested to move into a different room. There is free tea and coffee and water to fill your bottle in the corridor. The kitchen is well equipped. Nice, clean and tidy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay to parkt the car at the street. Fortunately it is easy to pay with coins or credit card and the cost of about 7 euro per day are reasonable.

    The hostel is at walking distance from the centre of Krakau. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is cheap and fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were visiting property at low season, in case of more visitors it will not be so quiet to sleep

    clean enough, nice place to stay. more like mini hotel - we ordered room for 2 persons, it was equipped with fresh ikea furniture, TV and private bathroom, warm and cozy in general

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. Apparently there was a quiet rule from 22.00 to 07.00 however numerous times the noise in the corridors and upstairs was too loud for comfort and nothing was done about it.

    Proximity to city centre was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we could complain about is sound proofing. We reserved 3 rooms and all 6 members of my group commented on how noisy the hostel was (from other people inside). We could easily hear guests in the next room and loud walking up and down the corridors.

    The location was great. Easy to park nearby for very little cost. Staff really helpful. Beds incredibly comfortable! Useful kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know that the building where hostel is located was the place of Gestapo. But I can't say that it is minus, because the atmosphere in the hostel now is good.

    The staff is friendly. Location is great, very closed to bus stop (to main bus station), old city and grocery (Spar).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen was great, tea, hot chocolate, hot water etc., they got all you need! The bunk beds were noisy though, if you move, your bunk bed partner will definitely feel it... so if you have trouble getting asleep you should book a private room! The location was okay, only a few stops away from city center! basically a good place to stay if you want to spend little money for a decent place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only let down was the TV in the room. Only about 30 channels. But only 6 watchable as the rest kept breaking up. Nothing in English or subtitles and no UK news like BBC World or Sky News.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be a bit quieter (Pomorska is perpendicular to a street with trams - fortunatelly they don't run all through the night).

    The room was perfectly clean, bright; the service - friendly and helpful. Acessibility is great so are the facilities. Good location in relation to the Old Town, nice park nearby. Great value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (#15) had a moho smell and we got health issues after staying there. We were not able to sleep because the smell was unbearable.

    The bed was better fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    It was really clean and quiet. Furniture was new,as well as the kitchen equipment. Certainly worth it. I would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very far from the center, I really recommend to take a tram or bus, then it's fine. I am dissapointed with staff. We waited for a long time until someone came to check us in. We had room just by the reception and staff talked long to the night and we could hear every single word.

    Our bedroom and private bathroom were pretty nice, very comfortable mattresses, large shower, hot water, fresh towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionists are very diligent and especially Karolina....always with a big smile in her face....exactly what you need after walked for more than 8 hours seeing the city...perfect. :) if I go back to krakow I will choose same hostel :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there isnt really an atmosphere of engaging with others, but it is a hostel if u sre looking for a place to sleep. To my syprise the property is located in the ex-Gestappo building. For a jew, it was wrierd a d made my heart beep. However, what is the best revenge sgainst the war if not to have fun and peacr and get to know great Polish people and stuff in a place like that. overall a good hostel....20 min walk from center

    Good value for money. Great laundary servise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was basically consisted of big bed with smaller table.

    Very pleasant staff. Room was a bit smaller but with big and comfortable bed. I also appreciated TV with wide range of programmes. Clean bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for 2 people. Very poor air circulation except with the window open and then it sounded as though the tram and traffic was coming through the room. Very noisy. It was so small that we kept bumping into each other when we were both standing up.

    The staff were very good and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not expecting that the 4 bed dormitory was mixed female and male. I found that very uncomfortable, a shame, because otherwise the facilities were good value. It's a good idea to check if its mixed if it bothers you

    The hostel was clean, good value and had a pleasant common room which was very welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    definitely staff....they are not rude, but still they are not very polite...

    if we consider price, everything was just perfect! Room size, cleanliness, well equipped kitchen, parking in front of the building, location....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived 1 hour before the check-in, and wanted to use the bathroom, but the staff said: "Our bathroom is only for stuff, I don't care". It was the first time I faced this reaction as a human being asking another human for a basic need, and 2 minutes! :D Very crazy and rude staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location, park is nearby and places of interest are reachable on foot. Kitchen has everything what is needed. The place is worth staying at and provide value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unfriendly receptionist.

    We had premium room with TV and bathroom. Room was small and clean. Very good location near city center approx 15 min. walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is situated a short walk from the old Jewish town and has tram stops right outside, which is convenient. The hostel also has very good kitchen facilities for cooking and making brews!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number wasn't too clean

    The most we liked was location ,because we walked to the center by our feet .Also there was a lot of squares near the hostel.We liked the kitchen and bathroom .Fantastic hostel for that money ! By the way Krakow is very beautiful historical city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within minutes, the amazing staff member Karolina recommended a great restaurant bar with vegan options. She introduced me to her friend who works there and I got along well with both of them! Comfy beds, free towels, warm shower, free coffee and all super cheap. What more could you ask for?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to ask for toilet paper(!!) and face towels.

    The stuff was very kind and supportive. It was modern and fully renovatived. Also, settled in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some unfriendly long term guests in the room. One guy who seemed to stay there for a while woke up at 7am and made a lot of noise waking up everyone on purpuse. Shower and wc only inside the room so not convenient when others are sleeping. One fat female staff not helpful.

    Clean room. Nice kitchen and common area. Two computers for guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are no shower gel or shampoo in the private bathrooms

    breakfast in the kitchen you have 24h coffee and milk and tea :) the public parking is free on weekends

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In order to get the room, we passed some corridors that don't look like clean or safe. When we saw them to our way to room, we thought that we have been lost. I think hostel must renew these corridors.

    Room was perfect inside and very clean. The place was perfect too.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Premium Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: