Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Przystań nad Sołą 3 stars

Mostowa 17, 32-651 Bielany, Poland

#1 of 1 hotels in Bielany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location not too far from Auschwitz memorial. The restaurant has a nice terrace overlooking a river. The breakfast was good. Clean room. Quite simple but okay for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air quality in the entire area was horrible!! The heavy industry in the area burns coal so you could always smell it.

    For the money it was what was expected. Clean room, nice bathroom!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi has low coverage throughout the building, internet speed is slow and sometimes it completely disconnects.

    Good and clean room, flat LCD TV with Polish and Czech channels, easy spacey parking. Good breakfast tables with some cheese, ham, eggs, orange and apple juice. You can go out and get back to the motel at any time without checking at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 5
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    We are two adults, two 15year olds and a seventeen year old. We had a room with 7 beds which was not too cramped. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. It was hot so had the windows wide open. Food good. Pretty hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice small hotel at a river. Clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast very good. If we'll travel next time in this area, we'll take this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice.

    Rooms were simple, the property very nice. A patio right next to a little stream. we arrived late and the kitchen was closed, the lady from the reception let us order from the menue and brought the food to our room. Great service! The next morning a very nice breakfast buffet in the beautiful restaurant. Everything was very reasonable priced!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, there was no safe or locked cupboard in the room for valuables and probably should have asked at the front desk for a lock-up of a pouch I was carrying, but left in room. When we left, I thought it was in a bag, but unfortunately it wasn't. We went back, but it wasn't in our room. Having said this, I would still definitely stay here again, just be a little more careful.

    Beautiful setting with on site restaurant and outside sitting with a view of the river. Loved that you could open the windows to allow fresh air. Breakfast was very good and beautifully set out. Very peaceful. Very clean. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better, except free lodging and free food (but that wouldn't be fair to them!).

    Staff could not have been better! Bent over backwards to accommodate us! I can't tell you what they did for us lest all other future guests expect the same thing! The hotel was 12-15 minutes to our destination.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The hotel is fantastic. Staff are helpful and very friendly. Food is fab, location is wonderful, would not hesitate to return for a stay or recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain when price, service and food was more than excellent!

    Awesome staff. Peaceful setting. Excellent food. Comfortable accommodations. Short drive to Auschwitz. Unbelievable prices.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find, other than use a taxi

    Phenomenal staff, they were above and beyond in welcoming us and providing for all of our needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very understanding. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the evening when we arrived was very good - thanks for the lady who did everything in the hotel and in the restaurant!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The restaurant food and service was outstanding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    HOT, turn on the AC or give a few fans out.

    Great food at the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, very nice hosts, clean and comfortable room, beds, bath.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very pleasant staff, excellent food. Very good process.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot ask for anyhthing else.

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 5
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    personal is very helpful cuisine is great nice area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't air-conditioned bedrooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattress was soft, we had little back pain

    Easy but comfy accomodation, near Oswiecim, cheap but with good breakfest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic place in a beautiful location, wonderful food, friendly staff and amazing value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Couple

    Room a little small, cleanliness made up for this.

    Superb staff (English speaking too), lovely location, restaurant food good, breakfast good. Parking and WiFi good. Room very clean

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kate was so helpful and brilliant place, food unbelievable and drinks you will not find anywhere as cheap and tasty the hotel looks wonderful on the river bank. Thanks Dave & Dee

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower was pretty small and the bathroom lacked places to put your stuff both while in the shower and out. The beds were ok - however , the bathroom was very clean and all was adequate for a short stay.

    The room was a good size for two people and the staff was quite accommodating to any request. The breakfast was good and the dinner we had was not only delicious but very reasonably priced. The hotel is also very close to Auschwitz so it was easy to make out 9am tour. We traveled with a dog and the hotel was pet friendly and there are plenty of places to walk the dog right in front the hotel. The town is quite small so although no one was around I felt safe enough to walk my dog at night /early morning.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I liked everything

    The local people were very kind and the hotel is beautiful. The locatiion is next to a river and is perfect to rest. I would recommandeer it anytime!!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine

    Nicely located at a river, pets friendly, airco which brought a great relief after a few days with 35 degrees C, friendly staff, quite close to Oswięcim and the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast. Biggest let down: the smoked fish you see in the photos is only available on Sundays.

    Nice surroundings, reasonable price, decent dinner, very close if you're visiting Auschwitz.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was amazing. Great prices. Enjoyed the view of the scenery. We left one of our bags in the room and they kindly shipped it for us. Great place to stay

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No place is perfect. In my room, two twin beds were arranged head to foot along the same wall. The shower stall was tiny. And even though the carpet was clean, it was a depressing color.

    I loved the staff, they were so warm, helpful and friendly. The food was very good, and the cook would prepare alternative dishes to order There was a deck where you could have breakfast overlooking the beautiful river. The location was off the main roads, quiet and peaceful. It was close enough to Auschwitz to be convenient, but removed from the congestion. And everything was clean. What an unexpected find. I would definitely stay here again or recommend it to my friends.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    *Breakfast was disappointing, coffee worst in a long time, poor quality instant coffee was the offering, *Lacks soundproofing

    *Location: Near to Auswitch museeum *Great onsite restaurant *Clean, spacious and comfortable room *Great value

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Light soundproofing. Remote and quiet location . Mix of rooms with shared bathrooms and rooms with own bathrooms may lead to younger guests who stay up late and are louder.

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very quiet hotel next to a river. Stayed there whilst visiting Auschwitz which is about 8 miles away. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are comfortable and adequate.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff, and food

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service at the restaurant and the food (fish especially) was exceptionally good

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are fantastic, went above and beyond for my needs! Truly exceptional

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi reception wasn't that good.

    Great value for money. breakfast was great and restaurant was very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food in the restaurant was AMAZING! The service was just as wonderful

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast a let down after great dinners

    Best dinner meal we have had

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Przystań nad Sołą traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: