Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pugetow 2 stars

Starowislna 15a, Old Town, 31-038 Kraków, Poland

#1 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was lovely wth interesting food to try. Perfect hosts and will stay agin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Felt the mattress could to with renewing as it was a bit too soft and you could feel the springs for our liking but that is our choice and it would not put me off staying again.

    lovely staff went out of their way to help. Lovely and clean. Such an interesting place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and very keen to help and answer any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but I would recommend to have pastries like cakes, croissants

    Friendly staff and very keen to help and answer any questions Location very central so easy to walk around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Superb. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manageress, Dominique, was incredibly helpful. We turned up very early from the night sleeper train and were lucky that our room was ready. She was very welcoming and organised breakfast for us. The hotel is quiet, small, intimate and friendly. We had a super bedroom, with a beautifully furnished sitting room. Superb in every way. The location is only 3 minutes walk to the glorious old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Cosy hotel, very central, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small hotel, therefore also small rooms. But no problem for 1 or 2 nights! Highly recommended

    Very nice staff! The location is only about 5-8 minutes walk to the main square. Nice, cosy hotel with a personal touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel in very central location.Great staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing-w=?winding staircase

    Billed as 2 star-perhaps because no mealsexcept excellent and extensive breakfast,Should have neen 4 star.old building ( Previously part of a palace) so nice large rooms.Staff couldn't have been more pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    just a very nice place very close to the old City - the ...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a very nice place very close to the old City - the single rooms are rather small, but the bath is large & lovely. The staff and the breakfast room in the cellar are very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall we had a good stay. Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Feel the breakfast could cater for English needs. I.e. Sausages, Fried eggs beans etc... No instructions on how to work safe and TV.

    The Staff were friendly. Location good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great location, nice room and fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some stairs to walk if you are on the top floor. No big problem

    Friendly good staff and great location close to old town and also Kazimierz area. Hotel is very personal with nice rooms and modern clean bathroom. Workdesk and minibar with fridge in room. Breakfast is really fantastic and has everything you can want both international and polish specialties.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location between the old town and Jewish quarter,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location between the old town and Jewish quarter, excellent breakfast, top restaurant el calzone, and above all, nothing was too much trouble - great small hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful wonderful wonderful. Stayed another night just because it was so great....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking very expensive.... Too bad (50 PLN per day).

    One of the best hotels I've been to. Most welcoming and friendly staff. VERY LARGE room (actually two rooms adjoined). Beautiful décor in the room and the great breakfast room (with an open fireplace!). DO NOT HESITATE!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous, welcoming, intimate, amazing value for money gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No instructions to work the television - I couldn't work it out at all! but not really important!

    As I unexpectedly travelled alone, Dominika, Barbara and Svetlana could not have been more helpful and me feel safe with a warm welcome. I loved the small and friendly atmosphere of the hotel. The rooms were gorgeous, with all the facilities you could need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All hotel staff do good service with smile. The reception opens from 7:00 to 23:00 and the breakfast starts from 7:00. I needed to leave to airport in the early mornng by taxi. Hotel staff had given me lunch box for me the day before, and done the taxi reservation for me. Taxi came at 10 minutes earlier and I was able to reach airport without any issue. I want to stay again in Hotel Pugetow for the next time. It’s my best hotel for staying in Europe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay in a beautiful, romantic, hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no problems with the hotel.

    The staff were amazing and wonderfully helpful. The room was warm, comfortable and beautifully furnished. It is an amazing place to stay. The location is perfect for exploring the city, only a short walk to the Old Town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    A unique hotel with everything you could need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel.

    Comfortable warm room with everything you needed. Excellent helpful and friendly staff. Varied breakfast of excellent quality served in a room with roaring fire. Good coffee. Great location within walking distance of square and Jewish district.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Magical and Romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet location but very near Krakow Market Square. Amazing room, comfortable bed and excellent bathroom. Choice for breakfast was varied and tasty. And the host were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    A cozy but basic boutique style hotel with warm & friendly staff, let down by limited breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a little bland and unvaried - suitable for a single nights stay, but boring beyond this. We chose to eat elsewhere on out last morning.

    Both the bedroom and bathroom were spacious, the property was reasonably well located (between the Old Town and Jewish Quarter), and set just far enough from the main road to offer a peaceful nights rest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Location of the hotel was excellent - it is close everywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel was excellent - it is close everywhere - main square, Wawel castle, and Jewish quarter. Room was spacious, we had plenty room for us and our daughter. Excellent breakfast and staff arranged a bed for our child too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    I would certainly recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were lumpy, but it’s Europe so no problem.

    Dominica, Barbara, Martha and staff were very helpful and welcoming. Room was very comfortable. Only the pillows were a bit lumpy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    What a charming boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a charming boutique hotel! 6 rooms only makes it quiet and calm. The decor was quaint, the breakfast was really good, bouteous an tasty and the staff were lovely. The walk to the square was just over 5 minutes and to the Jewish quarter, where food was cheaper and the atmosphere warm, was about 10mins so very convenient. Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay in a historically significant city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful small hotel right on the edge of Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful small hotel right on the edge of Old Town. Spacious room and many amenities (refrigerator, hair dryer, complementary water). Walking distance to everything we had time to see. The gated and monitored parking was a plus. The breakfast is exceptional and the coffee is really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location and character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good for me except if you have difficulty climbing stairs ask for room on ground floor.

    Great quaint property. Very small only 6 rooms. Great staff and breakfast. Location great within walking distance to most city attractions. Staff very helpul.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A great place to stay for a quick city break in Krakow. Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Bed was very comfortable, and the staff was helpful in providing details about the area. The hotel is in a very nice area of Krakow and centrally located to both Old Town and the Jewish Quarter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent experience start to finish !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave !

    Great selection for breakfast especially considering there's only six rooms. Air conditioning and underfloor heating in the bathroom .Hotel organised all my trips airport collection so all I had to do was turn up . When we arrived the receptionist was waiting on the steps to greet us like returning family. Lovely cosy hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    This is a fantastic boutique hotel in one of Europe's most beautiful cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Well, the carpet in the bedroom has seen better days, I guess, but that's really nitpicking.

    If I could give a higher rating, I would. This hotel has only six or seven rooms - suites, really - with wonderful amenities, including a comfy bed, great shower and a tasty breakfast with lots of choice. We were there for eight days and loved it. They offered us scrambled eggs every morning, freshly made, since they weren't on the buffet. The staff, especially Dominika on the front desk, were friendly and very, very helpful. She got us dinner reservations at a great restaurant and a box of food when we had to leave for the airport very early on our last morning in Krakow. Huge living room, plenty of closet space and hangers, and a minibar you can use as a fridge. Fresh bottled water every day, too. It's like staying in a B&B with hotel service. The location is in a gated cul-de-sac off a very busy street, less than 10 minutes' walk from the main square. It's super-quiet. There is an excellent Italian restaurant behind the hotel, and in warm weather their outdoor diners may be noisy, but the weather wasn't warm enough when we visited for that to be an issue. There's no elevator, but it's only two stories, with the breakfast room and reception desk in the basement. There's AC, but we never needed it, given the cool weather at the time. Stay here. You won't regret it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Loved the hotel atmosphere and location. Would recommend to any of my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee table is a bit wobbly but no big deal.

    Great staff and breakfast was very good. We had to leave before breakfast on our last day and they made us a sandwich, apple and water the night before to take with us. Not expected and very appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Spacious, bright, quiet and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff who went above and beyond (e.g., offered to pack us a picnic lunch when they realized we needed to leave early for Auschwitz and would miss breakfast). Excellent breakfast in cozy space. Outstanding location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful, historic, great service, luxe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe needed some fresh carpet in spots but not so much that i minded

    So comfortable and relaxing. One of the most peaceful and lovely places I've stayed. The property is a tiny private hotel, historic, warm, with the feel of an antique city home. The staff made me eggs to order for breakfast, sent me to a great restaurant, and booked me a car to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel; I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the 3rd floor, up curvy stairs, without an elevator. That was the only significant inconvenience. As a boutique hotel, not everything worked perfectly, but only minor things like desk drawers that were hard to open, etc.

    The interior decoration was wonderful. The room was spacious, beds very comfortable. Air conditioning worked fine. The staff were lovely, very helpful. Great breakfasts. Quiet hotel, perfect location. Lots of storage space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's off an unattractive main road; not in Old Town, although it's just a three minutes walk away.

    Intimate and unique six bedroom hotel, lovely staff. An oasis of peace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Citybreak in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed where too soft for my liking.

    The staff was super! We travelled with a baby and they did more than we ever expected. So good feeling in this hotel. Breakfast was good, basic. They brewed excellent coffee & fried egg`s by request. Very good service overall. I seldom write these reviews, for this hotel is was a must <3

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Charming stay in a charming city
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator so you must carry your bags up a few flights of narrow stairs (if you are on the upper floors) but doable even for an older couple as ourselves.

    Lovely pristine little hotel. The room was quaint but spacious. The AC was perfect as it was very hot. Breakfast is a cozy affair with the most delightful hostesses, eggs and coffee made to order in addition to many interesting local items to choose from. Linens were changed every day. Nothing was lacking. Great location and private parking at the location, which considering you are in the middle of a big city, is very covenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Exceptionally warm and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is exceptionally welcoming. Breakfast was included and it was good and copious. Excellent location (right in the middle of the Old Town and the Jewish quarter). Clean. Wifi works well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Short stay in this beautiful culturally rich city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred a bath to a shower, but this is a minor issue.....

    Delightful small boutique hotel! Extremely warm, friendly and welcoming staff. Comfortable nicely decorated room - I had a single room, small but perfectly adequate. Lovely breakfast and good central location. I would definitely stay here again if I am lucky enough to return to Krakow. I really enjoyed my visit to this magical city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Peaceful city centre perfection in Krakow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really, it was so good that I cannot think of anything I did not like.

    Extremely comfortable bed. Very warm welcome. Very helpful. Arranged extras like keeping my suitcase all day, providing me a washing/changing space though my stay had officially ended earlier. Organised exceptional transport for me to the airport. Generous and delicious breakfast with a wide selection of savouries, and sweet choices, all of very good quality. It is also within a 10 minute walk of the best restaurant in Krakow, 5 mins from the main square. It is quiet, and pleasantly small. Very caring staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Perfect for a short stay in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is off the road almost in the centre of Krakow. A description of the building in front and the one on the side would have helped, although once I saw the sign for the restaurant in the basement, Calzone, the penny dropped.

    The staff were super-helpful,both daytime and night reception staff and the breakfast server. My room was a decent size, but the bathroom was large and well-equipped. I arrived after 10pm so was glad to see the minibar. Breakfast had a wide choice of food and an offer to cook something up as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    We loved our stay - simple hotel with lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit noisy at night with people leaving the car park. There are no facilities for anyone who is the slightest bit disabled e.g. No lift.

    Really good value for money. Quaint small hotel in an excellent location a few minutes walk to the old town. Good Italian restaurant next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Luxury on a budget - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn't do better. It was outstanding.

    The old architecture was stunning. The room and en-suite were luxurious, the staff really friendly, the buffet breakfast was amazing and I had the best coffee I have had in years!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location! 7 minute walk to Old Town and 12 minute walk to the Jewish district. The staff gave us great restaurant tips and helped with our tour booking confirmation. Our suit was well appointed - would definitely return and recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very soft. The mattress needs to be replaced. The property was supposed to be non-smoking but we could smell smoke in the hallways. Otherwise, it was a very nice stay and we would consider staying there again.

    Staff were excellent. The property was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a 15-minute walk from the Market Square and railway station. Could not fault the hotel in any way.

    Friendly welcoming staff. Lovely spotlessly clean suite of rooms. Comfortable beds and beautifully set out choice of breakfast. Quiet location. Free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent choice for a city break in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are 3 flights of steps from the dining room to the second floor and no lift which could be a problem for some

    Very convenient but quiet location; friendly welcome; small characterful property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a huge thing no lift to the top floor wouldn't be suitable for the elderly or infirm

    Can't speak highly enough of the service received.i booked this trip for my son as a Christmas present and was nervous as I wouldn't be travelling with him . I didn't need to be as Barbara at the hotel had everything organised before he even landed. Airport transfers day excursions it just made travelling so simple. My son was impressed with the hotel also and the friendliness n professionalism of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel, although it does not have a restaurant there breakfasts are first class. There are great restaurants within 10 minutes walk in the old town centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Little hotel with lots of charm on a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little gemm...very friendly people who work there (not to forget the smiley faces from the women who brought our eggs in the morning)...very quiet, very clean, we booked the appartement which was very useful...the location is also excellent near the Jewish Quarter...we took a taxi to the hotel which took us there in 1/2 hour .no bad and the beds are a bit soft but ok..TOP!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    perfect location for a couple's stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    Excellent location between city centre and Kasimierz. Not too far from the train station as well. good breafast in a cosy room. very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Great city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of milk and biscuits on refreshment tray in bedroom

    Very polite helpful staff. Cosy breakfast room in basement with log fire. Comfortable apartment with large lounge area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great location, comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, 15 minute walk from train station. Plenty to do and see next to the hotel. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, room was unique and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Home away from home... If my home was an art deco masterpiece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything in this hotel has been built to make you feel absolutely at home. The staff were incredibly friendly, the breakfast was lovely, the rooms were spacious and well designed, and the hotel's location is slap bang between the Jewish Quarter and the Old Town, so it really had the best of both worlds. It's a gem of a place. If I ever come back to Krakow, which I plan to, Pugetow will be my first port of call. Be sure to try out the Italian downstairs, incredible food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    10/10, the room was cute and it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    10/10, the room was cute and it was clean. It has a 90s vibe and it is very comfy. The breakfast was very nice and the reception was very helpful. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    A little charming hotel nearby Kraków Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After a few years I decided to stay once again at the Pugetów while in Kraków and I'm glad to confirm my opinion: good location, great Staff, nice and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. This time I was welcomed by Dominika, their Front Desk Manager, with whom I had a nice chit-chat when I told her this was not my first time at their hotel. By chance I was given the same room, on the top floor, where I stayed during my first visit: painted in a warm yellow, it boasts an unusual number of windows and skylights (you'll find a couple of them in the bathroom too). Large, well appointed and fitted with all of the amenities you could need, this room won't leave you disappointed on anything, WiFi included. Their breakfast, served in a red-brick vaulted room, consists of many little things with the plus of freshly brewed coffee, eggs prepared your way and a wood-burning stove gently heating the air. Their location too is very good: the Old Town is within walking distance, while street cars and buses stop just 100-200 meters away, depending on lines. Checking in and out took just a few seconds even though, once you are at the Pugetów, you won't be fancy to leave it...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    The place to stay if you visit Krakow
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Perfect location, quiet and very close to old town and Jewish quarters. Big double room with comfortable bed. Nicely decorated. Wifi worked good, breakfast good with a perfect espresso. Very friendly staff. Non smoking hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Ideally situated , fantastic rooms clean and warm .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Ideally situated , fantastic rooms clean and warm .the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful . The breakfast was really good . Now looking at a return trips as we only scratched the surface of Kraków on this visit ...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    The trip was excellent from booking to leaving at the end of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trip was excellent from booking to leaving at the end of our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, booking our tours and airport transfers before we arrived. We were greeted at the door and made to feel very welcome. The hotel is an excellent choice for comfort, location and cleanliness. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Great base for a Krakow City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very little - 1 or 2 British TV channels other than News channels would be nice. Also a TV channel listing and a user instruction guide would be useful. Spiral stairs might challenge some older guests but they add to the old world character of the place.

    Ideal location between Old Town and Jewish Quarter - Kazimierz. Staff excellent - could not do more for you. Will help with any queries, taxis, booking trips, etc. Wi-fi worked well throughout hotel. Breakfast room in basement beautiful done with vaulted ceiling and log burner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful short stay at Hotel Pugetow, Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - All perfect !!

    Everything was wonderful, great location, cleanliness, staff were really friendly and the breakfasts were lovely - Great stay and will be back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent. Central position close to all tourist attactions. Luxurious very large bedroom, with living room. Very friendly and professional staff. Very good breakfast. I would definitively recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    The room was very confortable, large and very nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The room was very confortable, large and very nicely decorated. Central location close to both the Old Town and Kazimierz. The hotel staff were also very friendly allowing us to check-in earlier (the room was ready).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    The hotel to stay in when you visit Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of bed - husband very tall so king size bed would have been nice. This was the only thing that could have been improved.

    The hotel was small, quiet, service excellent but staff unobtrusive. Choice and quality of breakfast set us up for the day. Temperature of room just right. Location near the old town and the Jewish quarter meant that most things were will within walking distance and even if they were a bit further we walked anyway in order to see as much as possible. Our 2 longer trips were booked for us by the hotel staff and everything ran smoothly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    A gem of a boutique hotel located in central Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    An excellent small hotel located within easy walking distance of all the major attractions in central Krakow. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and attentive to every request.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Like a home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairway is steep but when you get to your room it is comfortable

    The professionalism of the staff was equal to a 5 star hotel! They went over and beyond to be helpful and make you feel like a guest in their own home! Location is ideal

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice little hotel with very kind staff and excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice little hotel with very kind staff and excellent breakfast. Walking distance to market square 10 minutes. Clean and comfortable, WiFi and SAT TV available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    A touch of old world class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location right outside old town. Top floor room (2 flights of stairs) very spacious and sunny. Helpful reception, let us keep our luggage there awaiting our evening train ride.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Fabulous staff, helpful, friendly and professional. Nothing was to much trouble and they really went the extra mile to make my 50th birthday really special by giving me a lovely birthday cake during breakfast! Wonderful place!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely old house 5 minutes walk from the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some milk to go with the bedroom tea-making facility.

    The unexpected extra space ie a sitting room leading into the bedroom and the interesting antiquey pictures and furniture.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Kraków
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    Good location, walking distance to old town and Jewish quarter. Great breakfast with lots of variety, fruit, yogurt, eggs, cheese, meat, bread, etc nice and helpful staff. Room was really nice too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable single bed in a modest room (my choice) with a great bathroom; excellent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location; location; location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful small hotel, close to the city attractions. I loved having Windows I can open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Easy & straightforward.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable in a lovely elegant apartment style room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience

    Room was spacious and elegantly furnished in period furniture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very quiet friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff who arranged our taxi to and from the airport, trips and even a packed breakfast for an early start.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.0
    great breakfast, great location, parking next to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast, great location, parking next to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Small vintage hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host, delicious breakfast, location is perfect, clean, spacious and very nice decorated rooms, wifi works very good. Would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    absolutely wonderful. a charming place in a great location with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a wonderful welcome with a cup of tea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Such an enjoyable cute hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute hotel Great breakfast Friendly staff Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Cute and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pugetow traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: