Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Poland hotel reviews
  3. Lesser Poland hotel reviews
  4. Krakow hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of PURO Kraków Stare Miasto

Reviews of PURO Kraków Stare Miasto This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ogrodowa 10, Old Town, 31-155 Krakow, Poland

#30 of 285 hotels in Krakow

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2863 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing trip to a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only have 2 criticisms. 1. A bit of variety for the hot selection at breakfast would have been appreciated. With Poland being known for sausage I would have expected a bit more than just a bockwurst hit dog sausage. 2. The room layout with the toilet being open to view from the bedroom made it awkward to visit family in different rooms.

    Location was perfect for older members of travelling party to get shopping. Friendly staff. Once you get to know city layout it is a very good starting point in the mornings. Coffee available at all times....excellent hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.9
    Great location affordable boutique hotel, centrally located for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are standard, the privacy curtain for the bathroom is a bit strange. The restaurant is busy at times but there are overflow tables, some people ate their breakfast in the lobby though. Room cleaning is not particularly thorough. Lights are controlled by a tablet and when you have to get up for a nightly visit, you have to focus on the tablet to turn them off again.

    good staff. 24 hour coffee machine, not much street noise, not too far from old town square. Opposite a big mall for all your shopping needs. Instant attention from staff to your needs

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent facilities and if you enjoy hi-tech rooms your in for a treat. Though no kettles in rooms, the excellent coffee/tea machine in the lounge was free to use. The free use of bicycles and luggage storage was very much appreciated. Perfect location to the old town square whilst very close to the train station and shopping centre. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.9
    Nice enough hotel with good location but would possibly look for somewhere else to stay next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small, not much space between bed and bathroom! I had a view of the car park which wasn't great. There were no dressing gowns or slippers so was quite chilly coming out of the shower

    Excellent staff, really polite and helpful. Good range of breakfast. Very modern with everything controlled via ipad! Beds were large and comfortable. Not far to walk to the old town

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very modern which is great but on our 3rd night we had a bit of technical difficult with the tablet so we couldn't turn off some of the lights at night time.

    Staff were lovely and very helpful. Great value for money and location is exactly what you want if your into shopping. Also very close to the Main Square.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Krakow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is controlled by a tablet and motion sensors which was cool except for the sensor in my bathroom was way too sensitive and it came on every two minutes throughout the night-this led to poor sleep quality unfortunately. I informed the front desk and they sent an engineer but he couldn’t do anything. I think the sensor was messed up but I wish I could have just manually shut it off. I had breakfast one morning and it was decent but not amazing.

    I stayed at this hotel for theee nights on my first trip to Kraków and I really enjoyed it. The staff are all lovely and very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is very modern, clean, and comfortable. The room was a great size and I loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom! The bed was big and very comfortable. What was amazing was the food I ordered from room service-it was incredible!! I definitely recommend eating here at least one night-really delicious food. Great location not too far from the market square and right next to the mall. Free coffee all day. Overall a great stay and I would definitely stay again if I’m ever back in Kraków!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Modern hotel with a luxury touch! Close to the market square! Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved this hotel so much i decided to spent here another night. This time i booked a double room. Room is big and modern. You can control temperature, light (even some colorful leds) tv, service room, etc thru the tablet. Big bed, super comfortable. Heated floors on the bathroom, amazing shower! View to the city. Is located right in front of the mall, very close to the bus station and just a few minutes walk to the heart of Krakow. Breakfast was one of the best i ever had. Staff is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    This hotel is situated right in front of the shopping mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is situated right in front of the shopping mall.... behind the mall there is the bus station... and the center of Krakow is only a few minutes away... so very good location. Staff is friendly and helpful. I arrived so tired around 4h30am and in the reception they told me i could stay in the room until 2h00pm and they even upgrade my room. It was very kind of them! So i stayed in the suit... Big room... views to the city... bed is super comfortable... almost everything in the room can be controlled thru the tablet... lights, heating,tv, service room,check out... etc... Very modern, big windows, heated floors on the bathroom, complimentary tea and coffee ... Breakfast is served until 10h30 during week days and until 11h00 on weekends. It was one of the best i ever had.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    Everything else was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heating is a bit problem in the winter time.You can only control it via tablet and the room is air-conditioned. We woke up in the middle of the night with totally dry air. Not convenient for sleeping.

    Everything else was perfect. The facilities were nice,clean and modern,the staff was very helpful and polite.The location was great,just opposite to the main train station.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was not comfortable with breakfast stuff in the restaurant. They are not friendly.

    The room was really clean and tidy. I was very impressed regarding the cleanes of this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only flaw I have with this stay was the bathroom. The walls are all made of glass, allowing to see through to the toilet/ shower. Although there is a curtain to pull across the length of the shower, I feel it may be slightly awkward if you are not 100% familiar with the person you are staying with!

    The hotel is in a great location, directly across the road from the train station. The Old Town is approx 10 min walk away, very easily accessible. Krakow is a beautiful city for a weekend getaway and there is plenty for tourists. The room was compact but very clean and included everything we needed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.7
    Price-quality ratio not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast wasn't good at all. The beds were uncomfortable, the room was either cold or warm and there was no posibility to turn off the air conditioner. It is not worth the money (100€/night). For that money you can find way better options.

    Very modern hotel. Reception staff was very friendly. The position couldn't be better and the internet was fast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a big fan of being able to see my other half use the bathroom! But there is a curtain that you can use to close off the glass-walled bathroom if you wish.

    We loved this hi-tech hotel, which was so close to everything, with the shopping center right beside it. The free coffee is a nice touch and the 24 hour bar too adds to the hotel’s charm.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.3
    Good but dissapointed with the communication from booking.com and puro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I was on the plane to the destination I received an email to say they cancelled my reservation because they couldnt take a pre authorization of €110, I selected the option 'Book now, Pay at the property' so they didnt need to take money off my card as they didnt even notify me so i could put money on my card, We had to book the location again on the same day we were due to aarrive and had to pay a dearer price because of this, the hotel would not honour there miscommunication, very bad service

    Cleanliness, The gorgeous room and bathroom, Location and the little touches like free coffee

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Super hotel , very quirky , lovely staff. Would stay here again no problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything about this hotel , I'd say they were the most comfortable beds & pillows I've ever slept on . The location -- massive shopping centre across the road , lovely walk into the square . Free delicious coffee anytime . Def highly recommend this hotel five stars all the way 👍🏼

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Couldn't ask for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms could be a little more spacious. That's all.

    Super location right opposite the train station and a step away from the old city. Comfortable beds, very pleasant and colorful spaces and a very good breakfast. The coffee making machine at the lobby was a very appreciated free extra after a long walk at the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Location, staff and value for money were all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's nothing I didn't like about the hotel. The location was great and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Location, staff and value for money were all excellent. The food in the restaurant was also very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Loved it & would highly recommend to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only improvement would be a shower door as water goes everywhere which creates a mess.

    Very pleasantly surprised of the design & quality of the hotel for the cost. Rooms we’ve decent sizes & the bed was very comfortable. Really likes the concept of helping yourself to coffee in the reception area. Overall an excellent stay & will be looking to visit & stay at Puro hotel Krakow again 10/10 👍

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.3
    The room was very comfortable and the tablet was very easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The glass toilet and shower cubicle was strange, I personally think a wall would be better.

    The room was very comfortable and the tablet was very easy to use.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No problems with this hotel at all.

    The hotel was clean/tidy and had a modern style to it. The staff were friendly, spoke good English. Puro also has a 24 hour bar for those who like a drink. Never managed to eat in the hotel as there are so many places to go around this location but I’m sure that would also be great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is nice, well situated, and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived to our room to find no towels. When we called down they said they were waiting on towels and they'll come in a few hours. This information should have been given at check-in.

    The hotel is nice, well situated, and clean. The views are nice, and there is a great shopping center directly opposite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, we plan to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location to old town, ideal for travellers who want to explore this lovely city. Staff were excellent! For the girls, fantastic shopping centre across the road. I plan to return.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.2
    Definitely would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shame the rooms weren’t a bit larger, that’s all.

    Modern, friendly staff, good location, not far to walk from the old town, good breakfast selection, and complimentary coffee available any time of day in the reception area. Also, free bike hire available. Great shopping mall opposite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Modern and comfortable, beside main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Controlling the lights is a bit awkward because it's done using a tablet. The air-conditioning can't be controlled or turned off. The room was a comfortable temperature but the air conditioner in my room (206) was making a high pitched noise so I told the staff who were very helpful and moved me to another room.

    Very comfy bed, convenient location, free coffee in the lobby. I slept like a baby. Loved the decor as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    I loved the clean, mid-century modern lines and choices of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the clean, mid-century modern lines and choices of furniture. The corner room was great and full of light and I appreciate the access to the coffee machines throughout the day! Great, friendly and efficient staff at all times of the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.8
    hotel is overrated
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had ticked the Booking.com option WITH breakfast but it turned out to be without (we should have double checked the confirmation - basically our fault -, but we would probably have reserved another hotel with this room rate of yours without breakfast). Also by our standards staff at the front desk were not overly friendly or helpful. Matrasses on the two single beds were far from comfortable, gliding away to the sides.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Good location, modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's one of the most modern and connected hotel I ever stayed at. Everything is controlled by tablet. Lots of fun. Excellent location opp the Glowny.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a double room but it's was two single beds pushed together woke up every morning in the space where they met which is a pity because it was a very comfortable bed

    Free coffee all day in the foyer Excellent location only ten mins walk from main square. Everything in room lights TV etc controlled by tablet. Most comfortable pillows I've ever slept on Excellent location. Food was reasonably priced in the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.9
    Modern hotel in a great City
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like open plan toilet arrangements glass screen and curtain. The breakfast was expensive as were the cost of drinks and the hotel for the cost was just a bit further out from the main square than we had hoped.

    The bedroom was very high tech everything was new the hotels not been open long, security was good and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were not fans of the glass toilet since the curtain only covered one side of the toilet instead of both glass walls. This caused discomfort since leaving the room wasn't an option if the other one was in the toilet and wanted to have any privacy.

    We loved the breakfast, the variety was awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything in the hotel was very modern and clean. I loved the free specialty coffees in the lobby. The pillows and the bed were super comfy. The location is nice next to a huge shopping mall but not far from the old town either.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.6
    It was modern exceptionally clean and towels and bottled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was modern exceptionally clean and towels and bottled water replaced every day. Very convenient location to the main square. Staff had good English and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.6
    Very cosy and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very cosy and modern hotel. Everything about our stay was perfect! Excellent value for money. It’s about a 10-15 minute walk from the Old Town. There are bicycles which can be used for free. Not a very big breakfast buffet but still very good for the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.6
    Short and lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows are not comfortable. All over soap instead of shampoo and conditioner. The shower is only covered from one side. If the other person walks in and out of the room or wants to use the closest- he will watch you while showering or in the toilet. Not for everyone

    Perfect location across the mall and train station. Great coffee machine. Trendy rooms. Clean. Nice receptionists. Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel and highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There nothing to complain about at all.

    Being in the old town we found the location and quality second to non and staff excellent. Far enough and close enough to the main square but away from night clubs so nice and quiet for a good nights rest, which the beds are so comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for exploring Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its not a luxury hotel and the rooms aren't overly big. But the value for money is great! It depends what you are looking for! I didn't see any reason to spend extra for not much benefit.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location, close to Old Town (within walking distance), public transport and a shopping mall. The hotel design is unique and modern. Whilst there are "no frills" it his perfectly suited to a modern traveler looking to explore Krakow, yet come back to a comfortable room. I would thoroughly recommend Puro for people visiting for a few days of city seeing. The staff are very friendly and the common areas have a nice atmosphere. The complimentary coffee in the lobby is great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.2
    Good location- close to the main square and across the...
    • Group
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    iPad lighting controls were finicky- strange to have to turn on the iPad to get the bathroom light to turn off in the middle of the night.

    Good location- close to the main square and across the street from he train station. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the corner room floor to ceiling windows.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    it's a modern and comfortable hotel, best location just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's a modern and comfortable hotel, best location just opposite the central railway station,walk to the old town 5-10 minutes,very kind and helpful staff,I will introduce this hotel to my friends

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Bed was really comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower room floor tended to flood into bathroom.Tablet for operating electrics in room could be tempermental!!

    Bed was really comfy.surroundings were lovely,quite unique in decor.They let us check in early and kept our cases after we checked out so we could do more sightseeing before we flew home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    Stylish hotel in the heart of Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The clear glass bathroom wall - which does not give you enough privacy.

    I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is situated in a great location - just 2min from the station and 10min from the Old Town. They have design-savvy bedrooms - including tablet to control all the room settings and comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Great and modern rooms, looks fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a little expensive.

    Great and modern rooms, looks fantastic. Great location, right next to the train station/bus station and a bog shopping senter. Also really close to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.2
    Cozy, comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a bit expensive and the value for money is not that great. Also you only get two water bottles a day and have to arrange for own drinking water or pay the hotel for it.

    The location is excellent, just outside the main train station and about 12 minutes walk to the city center. Almost all the main city attractions are within walking distance. The hotel is very comfortable, has excellent free coffee 24/7 and the breakfast selection is also quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location across the main rail station and big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, aircon didnt work despite earlier call( offered a fan), road works outside, drilling during the day, no soundproof rooms as advertised! Awful people next door playing loud base on a separate speaker, banging on the wall ( maybe doing acrobatic sex:))) the bedroom wall was actually shaking, noise till 4am. Clientele out of hell. tablet didnt work properly- had to disconnect it in order to work. Flat soft pillows. Never again.

    Excellent location across the main rail station and big shopping mall-10min walk to the old city. Nice breakfast. Polite and helpful staff. Modern in appearance. Bikes available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    Great location - just outside the railway station and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would prefer a harder mattress. It is also difficult not to wet the bathroom floor when you are in the shower.

    Great location - just outside the railway station and a short walk from the Old Town. Nice interior design - modern and tasteful. Friendly, welcoming and smiling staff. Very good breakfast. Good wi-fi. Free bike rental and the bikes are amazing - very light and comfortable. The tablet for light, temperature and tv control is a plus as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit noicy at the breakfast. Another coffeemachine in the restaurant would have been good.

    Very nice and modern hotel. All the staff was very nice and helpful. Nice location close to Krakowska and the Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.2
    Modern Facility in front of the Railway Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The glass wall in the bathroom was a bit awkward.

    The breakfast was superb. Complimentary coffee in the lobby was also very handy as you could take one on the go before going for daily activities. We were treated here better than in a five star hotel in the same city. Location was excellent for accessing trains and buses, doing shopping in the mall and wandering in the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, would not hesitate to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The awning on the outside porch would automatically retract when it rained

    Good central location, excellent service, superb staff. The coffee machine was a very pleasant bonus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    The room is very clean and is very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room is very clean and is very modern. The electric sockets are conveniently placed and there is a samsung tablet which controls everything of the room. The hotel is just opposite a shopping centre and you can find all you need there. The train station and coach station is very close so it is very convenient if you need to move to your next destination. The free coffee at the lobby is also something i like. On the whole, i like the hotel so much that i even stay in the same hotel when i return from Zakopane. Definitely worth the money and will recommend my friends to stay there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.6
    Cool, well thought out hotel in brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are slightly warm- although this is true of many modern hotels.

    Amazing location, you walk out of station and straight into the lobby! The hotel design is very cool, the staff are proactive and the facilities are excellent. The rooms are cleverly design so you have everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    6.5
    I think the hotel is let down by the bathroom arrangement. I doubt I would stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really don't like the "bathroom/toilet in a glass box". It is neither soundproof or private. The lighting via the ipad is gimmicky and annoying, especially when the bathroom lights come on in the middle of the night.

    The hotel is in a great position, right opposite the train station and near The Old Town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was great, across the road from excellent shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was great, across the road from excellent shopping mall where both train & bus station where. The hotel staff were very friendly and coffee, tea & hot chocolate were available all day from a machine by reception. My husband would say the bed was the most comfortable he has ever slept in at a hotel, the large square pillows were amazing !! Overall stay was fab !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    Centrally located. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room viewing the parcing place was very hot. Sun on the room all day. I complained about it. Luckily I got a fresher better ventilated room, viewing the side street. I missed a bar terrace.

    Great very helpfull friendly staff who deliver customized work. Speak English, too. Delicious breakfast. Wide varity of choices. Next to central station and shopping mall. Great WiFi. Rooms and beds are very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    A great place for a weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even if the room wasn't very spacious, the bed was large and very comfortable. The breakfast selection was great and the location is quite perfect, far enough to be quiet, and close enough to walk to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.8
    Modern, comfortable, designer hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit pricey. Breakfast was good but not as amazing as at Puro Gdansk.

    Fantastic location, funky rooms and designer interior. Very clean. Probably the best chain in Poland. Got upgraded to the best room in the hotel, which was an unexpected treat. The tablet-based control system is fun. Very comfy bed and pillow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I had to leave to move on with my trip.

    Its one the best hotels I’ve ever stayed at, regardless of country. Location is amazing, walking distance from the market and old town square. Staff is lovely. You’re well taken care of and the room is top notch. I will look to stay at PURO next time I’m in krakow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    The hotel is superb. Worth booking it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel parking is quite expensive to keep you car inside in their underground parking for a night. It's almost impossible to find a parking outside close to the Hotel. At least next to the hotel there is another 'Outdoor' private parking area is was almost half price.

    This Hotel is very modern, very clean and very comfortable. You control everything in your room with a Samsung Tablet. Location is walking distance to everything, include room ambiance etc.. Underfloor heating in the shower area as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Very Good , Thanks a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not cover between shower space and lavatory space, thus some splash water may reach to lavatory space.

    The hotel is located very closed to Rail Way and Bus station. Thus it is very convenience to go where.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great food, but improvements are necessary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place but I expected a little bit more. The rooms were quite small and I've found it inconvenient that you could only operate your lighting as well as air conditioning from a tablet. Also the cleaning service was not the best. Towels were only changed once, we run out of toilet paper, we also only once got water bottles.

    Breakfast was really nice, although the restaurant is small and it gets very noisy quickly. Great location, close to the shopping centre, to the old town. Once we went for lunch to the hotel's restaurant and the food was absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.6
    Second time staying in this hotel l love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing l didn’t like in hotel you pay for what you get, however price could be prohibitive

    Location ,comfortable beds , modern facilities,food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.6
    The room was brilliant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all very Happy

    The room was brilliant. Love the bathroom. The communal reception space was great for working. Bets of all the Burger from the Restaurant. Great Value for money, and a large car park right next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit high price but it doesn’t matter.

    Good location. You just across a street from Kraków station to the hotel. The room was well cleaned and reception person was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.5
    Long Weekend at Krakow Puro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms on the small size, bathroom/WC with Glass walls into room lacks a little privacy

    Close to old town and easy transfer by train from the Airport. Friendly staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom is not private. No way to insulate noise from flushing toilet. Disturbs partner when using the bathroom in the middle of the night.

    Clean, modern, well designed facility. Staff are well trained and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.9
    Very Modern design, clean, next to the main train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Very uncomfortable pillows. 2. You could not turn off the room ventilation, you feel a light breeze on your face all night long 3. Poor black out curtains. A lot of light comming into the room In general it is a very modern and pleasant hotel but unfortunately the quality of our sleep was very poor

    Very Modern design, clean, next to the main train station and within walking distance from the historic center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Delighted with choice of hotel, and the staff were exceptional in their friendliness and attitudes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food menu for dinner was limited but still delicious

    Great location- very close to station and a very short walk to old city attractions. Smart rooms were a bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    It was a very good hotel with brand new facilities in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was that toilet was separated from the main room with glass window only and not doors, which is a bit uncomfortable :)

    It was a very good hotel with brand new facilities in the room. Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    7.1
    Location was close to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    House keeping cleaned the room but didn’t remove any of the trash. Rooms were very small and the shower was right next to the bed

    Location was close to Old Town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of the room & bathroom style, little privacy.

    Location & all the room features controlled by the Tablet, very creative use of technology. Also the hotel is very close to a huge mall that connected to the main train station. The old town is only 10min walking. Finally, they provide a great coffee machine in the lobby free for all hotel guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.8
    Visiting Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet connection is terrible!!! - the hotel TV was showing a black screen many times due to this. It would be nice if that was fixed🙁

    Good location with all necessary amenities - only no bicycles available at this hotel (PURO Wroclaw, Poznan, Gdansk offer such).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The design on puro in Gdansk is nicer and lobby/ Lounge more cozy.

    Nice hotel. Great breakfast and good location. You can rent bikes free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    The view from room 602 was excellent, but what I did not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As above, and there should be more light, warm light in the room

    The view from room 602 was excellent, but what I did not like were 2 things which are easy to fix, here it is. I hate air conditioning, it just makes my throat soar,so having and option of switching the vent completely would be priceless. Also the tip- I should’ve able to stop the blinds half way, I’ve been to hotel fully operated by tablets and apps and it was possible, so I guess it’s just the matter of setup. Breakfast was yummy. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.2
    A great location and comfort stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I know it’s becoming common, but warm drink facilities in the room would be nice. When travelling for business, sometimes all you want is to get to your room and not have to juggle hot drinks with the rest of the luggage on the way up..

    Great location and a comfy room-particularly great shower!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.5
    Overall OK, but too pricey as for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are really tiny. Parking lots are paid extra. Not very large variety of breakfast food. Too pricey as for the value.

    Great location near the main train station and close to the old town. Very friendly staff. Rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, fantastic hotel, I would highly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location, fantastic hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Krakow. The room was superb we upgraded the night before we arrived and the room was amazing we loved how everything was controlled with a tablet and the fact that the bathroom lights came on when you sat up in bed the bathroom floor was heated which was lovely to walk on. Overall we had a brilliant stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Fab hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Oh just a small thing, the window in our room wouldn't open.

    The breakfast had great selection, the cakes were fab. Great idea to have a self service coffee machine in reception, cappucinos were so nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay but take a kettle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the endless supply of coffee tea (have to get milk from the bar) and hot chocolate is a nice touch it was a bit annoying not to have a kettle in the room. Wanting the first cuppa of the day meant you had to dress suitably to get a drink. And I like to relax with a tea after a shower so needed to dress again. I didn't sleep well one night and fancied a tea but it was too much effort. Also when we came in from sightseeing we grabbed a coffee on the way back but by the time we settled it was tepid. Also if you wanted to get a cup for both of us you need to juggle cups & keys. A kettle would have made life easier & nicer. The shower glass was 100mm too short so the floor flooded, easy mopped with the towels and heated floor but annoying. You couldn't chose to turn the bathroom light off. It came on when you got near to the door, only think we solved it on the last night by closing the toilet door to dull sensor. But defeats the object as if you get up in the night you can either light up the room or make noise.

    The bed was really comfortable & the pillows great. Staff were all very friendly. We ate in the restaurant a couple of nights, not as a booked table but in the side bar. Prawn Linguine was nice as was the chicken Pasta. Nice relaxed atmosphere in the bar area. Room was a nice size , but a little warm even with air con on full. Toiletries smelled nice. Shower was hot & powerful. Tablet controls were easy enough to use. Perfect position just across the road from the station and shopping centre and a 10 min stroll to the square. All in all a nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse PURO Kraków Stare Miasto Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: