Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qubus Hotel Gdańsk 4 stars

ul. Chmielna 47/52, 80-748 Gdańsk, Poland

#51 of 99 hotels in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1869 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location but dusty rooms with uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dusty and the beds are extremely uncomfortable to sleep on. The room had a tiny window and bad view.

    The location is very close to main attractions but it is still quiet which is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Very Nice Hotel was made to feel Wellcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé Windows Where a bit to high and thé Lightning in bath room a bit dark but still a nice Hotel and would stay again

    Nice Hotel great breakfast and near to center Nice straff all in all a nice Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Recommended hotel very close to the Old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, 10-15 minutes walk from the trainstation, tramstop next to the hotel where the tram takes you to the seaside. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and had a wide selection. The boattrip included in the a price was also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel. Great location Perfect staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I prefer firm beds, the beds at the hotel were comfortable but the beds were on the soft side. Down to personal preference. The hot items at breakfast were plentiful but could have been warmer.

    Hotel was very clean and was in a very good location, a short walk to the city and the train station. most of all the staff were excellent. Very efficient and friendly. Tantaina on reception made it so easy so visit near by cities which were only a 30 minute train journey from the hotel. They provided us with showers free of charge in the wellness centre on the day we had checked out , giving us another full day of sight seeing and a good fresh up before our trip back to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, there are some roadworks going on outside the hotel but there is a walkway under road to avoid these works. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the train station, shopping centre and the main tourist area. Staff could not have been nicer & were so helpful when I misplaced my travel documents. I am already looking a return visit to Gdansk and will hopefully be booking back into Qubus hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff especially Daniel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff especially Daniel. The room was comfortable and the hotel location very close to the old town. We loved the free boat trip in the hotel boat. Not often these days you get for free. Loved our stay here

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Really helpful and friendly stuff :) The location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bed was extra soft, we had pretty bad sleep.

    Really helpful and friendly stuff :) The location is perfect- close to everything, but still in a quiet area. New bottled water every day in our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My family and I stayed here for a few days following a wedding, we had a great visit the staff were so friendly and helpful. Outside area was very small, that is my only negative comment, excellent location a few minutes walk to old town and sites, train/tram and modern shopping center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Another 5* stay in a qubus hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like..

    The staff were very polite and helpful. The rooms were clean The breakfast was amazing The location was great... And as we had to leave early in morning to get to airport for travel home a breakfast was provided....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Gdansk is a very interesting town with loads of history! Excellent free walking tours available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a lot of building work near the hotel which made the very short walk into town not as pleasant as it soon will be.

    Free boat trip, lovely way to first see Gdansk. The breakfast was excellent - especially the home made waffles!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Your trip to Gdansk will get so much better once you stay in Qubus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't a thing I didn't like.

    Staff, breakfast, room, gym and sauna - all amazing. Even though the hotel is of the highest quality, the staff is welcoming to everybody; doesn't matter if you think you belong there or not. Breakfast was excellent: I am on plant based diet and there was so much choice for me that my stomach couldn't cope with the amount :) Room was everything you could ask for (only there was no toiletries like shampoo, but I'm not sure if there were included in the price). Small gym and Sauna - fantastic for that evening relax you needed after long day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too soft. Pillow is very flat. When I was there the hotel was used to organized a function of some company. The lobby was crowded and noisy. The at night there was a party going on. The music was too loud til late.

    Good location. Free boat trip is fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Clean and neat plus excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our rooms weren't ready on time when we get to the hotel (3pm). It wasn't a big problem though because we have been offered a Q-boat trip for the waiting time.

    Breakfast was so rich and varied, excellent. Lots of traditional, local and home made things, and typical foods for those who always like scrumbled eggs or beans. Btw, scrumbled eggs made from real fresh eggs! Good location, easy to get anywhere from this hotel on foot, by tram or bus. Really clean room and nice and smiling stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very good and would not hesitate to stay at Qubus again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A 12 euro charge for a good breakfast could be seen as misleading when all other charges were in Zloty. However, all staff were polite and helpful. Unfortunate choice of room carpet. They look as if they are badly stained but were very clean.

    Decent breakfast, for which there is an additional charge. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, rooms were spotless and had plenty of storage space. Big selection at breakfast and was very central. Shops nearby and a 10 minute walk to a train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for a long weekend. Enjoying good food, old town, museums and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel organized for us a taxi to the airport. Was early in the morning and no stress or much traffic at all. Driver drove like crazy for nothing. 180 km and very near to next car front of us. I had to tell him please slow down. Totally crazy!!

    Arrived womans day And my wife got flower. Absolutely Exellent breakfast. Staff was great. Place is good situated. See you Gdansk later again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely loved it ... location, staff and hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were different to what I'm used to and doona needed to be bigger.

    Sebastian .... he was brilliant and made us so welcome and could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay but not wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drink of breakfast coffee and juice were terrible( self service machine)...bad quality... the food is various and good but absolutely no the drink.

    The hotel was only few minutes walkfar away from the old town, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Great stay, would recommend. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with another pillow in bed. Some building work was going on but in fairness this was Late morning and not first thing. Staff couldn't wait to get you shifted out during breakfast - moved the foods away quite abruptly come 10am. Bit of attitude from one young girl at reception upon check-out due to language barrier but she did come across quite abrupt. Thankfully, another lovely girl at reception, Tatiana, was able to explain more helpfully our question.

    Great location. Nice, classy and clean rooms. Great touch at foyer area to have a computer and printer - we were able to print out boarding passes. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Very helpful man at reception upon check-in who recommended two lovely restaurants to us and directed us towards Old Town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Great Location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an excellent selection of food at breakfast but it wasn’t displayed to its best advantage as it was crammed into a limited space.

    The room was spacious and well decorated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel near the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great hotel. Everything was perfect from the check in onwards. The girl on reception couldn't have done more to help us. She have us tram details and train details and marked the map with how to get over the city. The hotel is a very short (4-5 mins) walk to the old town. The hotel is bright, clean and modern. We had a corner room and views of the river. There was a stocked mini bar and chocolates for my husband as it was his birthday. Super comfy beds and a well kitted out bathroom which was spotless and had a great bath and shower. Breakfast is wonderful, especially the waffle machine! Great selection of hot and cold breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The organisation with their newly open bar. No staff to serve so we felt sorry for the poor restaurant worker who had a stressful night

    Very good breakfast and very central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    It was a flying visit, I would go again and stay longer and explore more in a warmer season.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The greeting in the morning was not the best I thought I had booked breakfast in fact as I was away from home I would assume a customer wanted breakfast rather than assume not. The additional price was so small I had no idea why all the fuss was made having paid well for the room. But the staff member at breakfast was not very pleasant

    the bed was very comfortable as I had never been before the location could have been improved with another hotel but it was no real issue as the weather was ok no rain. The city was very close its very historical and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Luxury on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Breakfast was amazing! So much choice, hot or cold and different national favourites. Staff were extremely helpful after our flight home was cancelled and we had to book another night at short notice. We mentioned that it was my partners birthday during our stay in conversation and they surprised him with chocolates on the day! Hotel was only a 10 minute walk from the old town and Uber is easily accessible if preferred.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast had a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms look tired as does the outside of the building could do with a fresh lick of paint.Gym is very poor very little equipment and some of it broken.Bar is tiny not a place you would sit in at night for a relaxing drink.

    Breakfast had a good choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Thank you for great help and for making us feel so very welcome.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not really like the light in the bathroom. It was a little yellow, and for me who likes to use makeup, it was really hard. I used the light from the window and one of my mirrors on my powderbox.

    I loved the design and the wonderful breakfast! it had everything that you needed and wanted! I loved the waffles, we do not have that in norway so it was a big plus for me!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    This should not be a 4star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location, dangerous busy road with a dark underground passage to enter it. Room wasn't up to standard with rubbish left in the bin and on desk. Restaurant food was disgusting and inedible, the food was prepared for us a second time and was still vile. Neither of us touched it, and after complaining to the restaurant & hotel manager we still paid full price and were offered no complimentary services. This was our third hotel to stay in Gdansk and was the worst and most expensive, I would never recommend hotel Qubus to anyone!

    Initially we were greeted with a pleasant receptionist and a nice young gentlemen in the bar while we waited for our room to be ready

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room ( we were told that our room was exceptional, other rooms had safe), no bathroom amenities like shower gel, shampoo ( it's just my observation, not sure if they were supposed to provide it, we did not ask for it).

    The standard room had some extra space for a tiny coffee table and 2 arm chairs, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, polite staff. We were given slippers and bathrobes upon our request. Walking distance towards the Old Town. We stayed there for 3 nights and it was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.2
    The food was okey in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time in this country and Gdansk and last time in Qubus Hotel. Dont take the room number 201! You can not sleep in this room because the NOISE is too loud! After 02.00-06.00 you can sleep. Another time it's not possible to sleep in this room. And the staff dont SMILE to you if you ask to change the room because you cant sleep. They dont care!!!? Nobody even want to try to do something or explane anything! I really want to know what the clients meens to your hotel?

    The food was okey in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved every moment!!! Cannot wait to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff seemed agitated but overall it was an amazing stay

    Breakfast was amazing!! Location was perfect just a short walk to old town and beautiful location setting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel for us. Immaculately clean, good food, comfy beds, great rooms (minibar!), quick room service, quiet hotel, amazing location and friendly staff. We couldnt have asked for a better stay for our city break!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Free sauna space, table football and gym, breakfast amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although breakfast is amazing, value for what you get is pretty expensive taking into account that you could buy pretty solid main corse in restaurant for the same price.

    Free sauna space, table football and gym, breakfast amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    A great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike.

    To start with, the location of the hotel is great - only a bridge separates it from the Old Town so you can reach all the hot tourist spots in Gdansk by foot. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent - by all means try the local specialities that are on offer! The gym is well equipped and paired with a sauna offers one a great opportunity to relax in the evening. The room was spacious and had basically everything including the kettle and the minibar. Many thanks for the pleasant stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    I felt completely at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Ideally I’d move the hotel nearer the main town, but it’s only a short walk.

    The breakfast was particularly good, with lots of home made produce including delicious bread!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Great for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, friendly staff and a comfortable nights sleep. Definitely very business focused, the staff were helpful in booking taxis, providing information about the local area and answering any questions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Don't let them preauthorise your card
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They preauthorise your card way above the room rate but physically take the money. I am now in a battle to get the money returned and even when I do I have paid twice on transaction charges because of this policy. Which I think is probably illegal

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to ask for extra pillows and no extra blankets in the room for colder nights. Quite alot of noise coming from the motorway and trams in the night which disturbed my sleep, even though our windows were shut.

    Great location a short walk into old town, with all the facilities you could possibly need. great river view and nice clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    I surely come back to this great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was not very good...initially not working well, but in the end it worked but very very slowly. So this could be an attention point to have this wifi connection checked.

    The room was spacious and very clean, the same comment for the bath room. The most fantastic experience was the great breakfast. Comparing to many other hotels in Poland, this was the best breakfast ever in this country. People can't complain about this. The staff is very friendly in the hotel and they do a lot of efforts to speak English with their guests. Public toilets in the hotel are really clean too. I surely come back here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay with my girlfriend. We really enjoyed the hotel, would recommend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange pattern of room's carpet which looked like a dirt. But that's that basically.

    Professional and kind staff, clean and quiet room. Sauna was a nice addition as well as a free printer so have we printed our airplane tickets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    great hotel, great town. Well worth a visit for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Great hotel, English spoken and helpful staff. Couldn't fault it and everything was in walking distance from the hotel. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Had an excellent time, would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be a power cut whilst we were there... Not a big issue as we were out most of the day, and clearly not much could be done about it, however did have to shower in the dark. 😊

    Central location, friendly helpful staff, excellent value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The hotel couldn’t have been in a better location for a visit to Gdansk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel met all my expectations.

    The hotel was very well located for the Old Town. The rooms were very well sound proffed against outside traffic noise. Clean, modern hotel. I would stay here again without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    A welcoming comfortable stay in a pretty environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain was cold but didnt spoil the enjoyment.

    The room was comfy. Very clean. Wexwerexreally late for check in but staff so accomodating and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was plentiful and lots of variety. Located in old town. Couldnt rate this break high enough. Definitely recommend and would return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    Room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like being charged more than stated to keep the room due to a late return flight. Outside the hotel was not very nice... walk under a dark subway in order to get into gdansk.

    Room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    There was a fine view from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a fine view from the hotel. We could enjoy splendid breakfast with a lot of options. Staffs were very kind and helpful. Good for sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Luxury stay for the good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is located really close to the Old Town, but at the same time in less crowded area. The breakfast was really superb. The personal is nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.6
    Not a happy chappy!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get a soft drink after 11pm or alcoholic,no mini bar in my room as stated by booking .com,pillows very poor quality had to ask for more as was no more in room,only supplied 1botyle of still water and could only have 1coffee in a morning as that’s all they supplied

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful breakfast;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy in the morning (first floor...)

    Wonderful breakfast; hotel close to city centre. View from the room not as nice as expected...not the best view on the canal!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a room from 6th floor and the windows were located so high that we needed to stand in a chair to see anything. That was a disappointment, because we asked for a river view but actually couldn't see anything and the view was a consturction site in the other side of the riwer. Also the traffic/train made quite a lot noice, which affected a bit to the sleeping. The cleaner didn't change the cheets during our 3 night stay even once. Only the towels were changed. Also no minibar in our room.

    The bed was comfortable. The location was good, near the city centre. The breakfast was good. Also the toilet was nice and clean, even though in the pictures it looks a bit old. Water bottles were free and available in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.3
    This was our third time in Gdansk, first time at this hotel, was very disappointed, see above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night wrong room, no safe, radio, pay per view channels on TV, TV channels very poor for news in English. Had to move rooms second day, was given lots of excuses re: wrong room. Only one toaster at breakfast, one side of toaster did not work, the side that worked was very slow. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. No milk for coffee in room, this happened twice, gave up, didn't have hot drink in room.

    Staff polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place in a perfect city with perfect accomotadation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unclean chair covers and the used mop stench when cleaned the bathroom. Easily adjusted with some detergents!

    Free boat tour on the canal, really nice. Helpful in the reception and available understandable maps. Excellent breakfast. The heavenly beds from Eken were just what was needed for a good stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Superfresh toilets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we left early in the morning, we asked for a "breakfast-bag" to go, since I paid for the buffet. Sadly it was poorly packed.

    Superfresh toilets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    - very friendly and helpful staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I get the room in promotion (380 pln per night) so maybe our room wasn't in usual standard, but even fot this price you can get better in Gdansk. - rooms were promised to be soundproof - they weren't - cold water in mornings - we stained the bedclothes - they weren't changed during room cleaning

    - very friendly and helpful staf - very good breakfasts - close to the old city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More TV channels with English. Pillows too soft. Could have brighter lights especially to light wardrobe contents

    Breakfast, free boat ride in hotel boat, large room, setting on the river

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant but the hotel was lacking in atmosphere and could be more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toiletries provided were very basic just shampoo and soap in the bathroom. Towels were minimal. The room became quite hot and stuffy at night time. Only one pillow was provided per person. A second pillow would be good. The carpet was horrific. It looked like it was stained and dirty but this was part of the design.

    Breakfast was nice with a good selection and the area was kept clean by the attentive staff . The fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh fruit were very good. The hot food was fine and the pastries and breads. The breakfast area could be very crowded at times in the morning but overall it was good. A real plus is the river cruise provided for guest free of charge. A very enjoyable trip. Well done. The hotel was quite convenient to the old town which was a short walk away. Staff were quite helpful and pleasant with good english.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Close to tram stop and also close to underground tunnel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath with shower over was high to climb into and out off. Although we had river view the design of hotel windows were high to look out from so could only see out if standing.

    Close to tram stop and also close to underground tunnel to cross busy road from there to crossing bridge to old town. Also free boat ride along River side of old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    It was an somewhat acceptable stay for one night, no longer. I would not select them again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could not serve dinner (would have had to wait 1.5 hours before serving due to bus tour arriving). This should have been better planned. They said they only had two people working I the kitchen. When considered a ... 4 star hotel (not sure where the stars came from) the facilities were very small (bathroom extremely tight and the amenities where of the cheapest type (toilet paper seemed to be recycled, recycle paper. Could have replaced it with 800 grain sand paper and it would have been softer.

    Nothing specific.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice interior, modern design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is blocking the whole sum prior to the trip, then makes it once again when you are checking out and cancelling previous charge the made. So for some time, the keep the doubled price for the stay blocked, which is not good at all.

    Very nice interior, modern design. Perfect bed, extremely convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boat trip was already booked for that day we stayed in the hotel

    I liked everything,staying there was perfect:nice,clean,quiet room,delicious breakfast,parking for the car just in front of the entrance,very polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, comfortable and generally very positive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hotels in Gdansk have chargers for electronic devices, but this one didn't unfortunately.

    The front desk staff were always unfailingly courteous and helpful. They were really very kind and capable too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Four star hotel? Doesn't meet it's standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff - some of them were unhelpful, couldn't give a proper info re public transport, declined reserving museum tickets, declined giving better info re advertised by them tourist attractions. Thankfully there was a lady guide who accidentally was present in the lobby and she offered lots of practical advice. She wasn't the hotel's member of staff. The so called 'business centre' had no internet access and nobody was able to deal with it. A young man responded to my call for help but said he can't do anything about it and did send me to reception to use their computer. I needed to check-in and print my tickets. We were leaving next morning. The receptionist refused to use their machine and advised me to use some public computer hanging on the wall in the lobby. The computer on the wall also didn't work. Receptionist was hidden at the back and busy eating some snacks. Thankfully I managed to check-in using my phone. I emailed the downloaded tickets to the reception desk and finally, after the receptionist re-apeared he printed it out for me. Four star hotel should offer a better care. Also the bed had only one small pillow per head! We had to ask for more pillows. No cosmetics in the bathroom apart from liquid soap attached to the wall. Hotel offers a free of charge boat trip on the river. It's route is full of places and buildings on the both sides of the river but the man who drives the boat was silent, no info given.

    We liked breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The hotel room was excellent, spacious, clean, modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The play area outside was excellent but the steps down to the boat were unsafe for children running around. A gate at another side would have been perfect.

    The hotel room was excellent, spacious, clean, modern and had a lovely bathroom. We travelled with a small child and there was a playroom on the lower level which was lovely to have. The outside child's play area was an added bonus! The hotel boat trip was fabulous and a lovely treat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Very clean tidy hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few minor things, no safe, single pillow in the room, and window are really small but that is in keeping with the style of all the buildings in the area

    Very clean tidy hotel in a fantastic location. Staff are very helpful and would stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Near the channel and they give you a free 30 minute boat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a very pricy private parking (12€/day) when you can park free across the street! Towels were old and one had even a hole in the middle (date on it said 2012), shower gel was missing!

    Near the channel and they give you a free 30 minute boat drive across the channels. Bed was big and comfy, roam was clean, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with room, expected river view. Boat ride was 25 mins not 45 as advertised. Driver never uttered a word, would have been nice to have some info on what we were seeing. Breakfast double the average locally so we didnt have it. Back of hotel derelict building site, have to walk through graffited underpass to cross the road. Charge for late night snack to be brought to room, nothing on the card to let you know the additional cost.

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow each was provided. I had to ask for extra and then we only got one extra. Restaurant staff could be a little friendlier.

    Spotlessly clean and good quality furnishings and bathroom. Nice that there was a gym and sauna. The terrace by the side of the river and the free shuttle boat were outstanding. Food in restaurant was delicious and good value as were drinks. Housekeeping staff excellent and very obliging.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    I can recommend to all people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel, silent rooms, good river view, friendly staff, good location - just to cross the road and you are in old city. Lovely bonus - boattrip from the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    Overrated, NOT a four star hotel !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This in not a four star hotel. The public areas such as the lobby and restaurant are fine ( as shown on line) but the bedroom was small and dark. The toiletries consisted of liquid soap, one bath towel and a piece of toweling that measured 40 cm x 15 cm not large enough to even dry your hair. The tea and coffee making facilities consisted of a kettle, two paper cups, two sachets of tea, coffee, powdered milk and a plastic stirring stick that melted in the hot drink. The hotel is situated opposite a derelict building site and a run down 1950 s concrete block of flats. It is near the "centrum" but the town and old town can only be reached via an underpass that runs under a busy road and tramway. At night this underpass is poorly lit and in my opinion not particularly safe. Had I not been with my husband I would not have used it. Rather risked crossing the busy road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Very bad English speaking staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad English speaking staff Rent a bicycle and it cost a lot and it was in a very bad shape. The bed was quite to small and iam not the longest person with 1.75m.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel and Staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic can be disturbing if you have room near the road. Otherwise everything was great.

    Serviceminded, great breakfast, free seightseeing by hotel boat. Short walk to Old Town (3-5 minuters). Great value for money and we will be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    No mictofibre pillows for people severely allergic to pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have microfibre pillows only feather I have severe allergies to feather they didn't do anything about it Also the guy in reception told us he spoke English however he got the taxi booking to the airport wrong which caused some issues for us

    Good licstion

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice located quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the low season the room service couldn't offer you any food during the night, you can count only on delivery outside.

    Nice location, the boat trip, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Free Boat Trip, Sauna and Great Breakfast. Try it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The location is not the best. Yes, it is on the river bank, but there are a lot of construction sites around. 2) The bathroom was too cold and there were no way to warm it 3) You should always have your card to use the elevator

    I can write the whole story about this hotel, but I will try to be as short as possible :) We enjoyed staying in Qubus so much! 1) There is a free boat trip from the hotel! It was a nice surprise. 2) Their breakfast contain a wide range of meals! You won't fell hungry until the evening after their breakfast. 3) Our room was big. A lot of space and quick free Internet connection 4) The sauna was really hot. The best end of the day, I think. 5) Friendly and professional staff helped us to plan our visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Qubus Hotell Gdansk veldig flott
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport was Little bitt far away from the hotell. And breakfast was little bit exspendiv for meg

    Evrrything Was very good 😃 Nice, comfortly The city was beutiful and alot of different stors for what you want ;) bur when you are her you have to visit Sopot😀 I rekement to go to Madison shopping senter very nice restaurants and food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Short break in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive

    Nice location, in the heart of Old Gdansk. Hotel nice and clean, fast and free wifi. Staff polite and helpful. Good breakfast but bit expensive for Poland. Room clean and with all amenities that you need and you get 2 free bottles of water.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Qubus Hotel Gdańsk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: