Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qubus Hotel Gliwice 3 stars

Ul. Dworcowa 27, 44-100 Gliwice, Poland

#4 of 13 hotels in Gliwice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay the lovely lady at the front desk was wonderful and the manager was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable, sheets did not fit mattress.

    The lovely Receptionist at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. She made our trip so enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Too high cost. Otherwise excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The high cost. It is at least double of comparable hotels in the same city. And the room was small for the price I paid.

    The buffet breakfast. It was excellent. Also the restaurant is superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    2.5
    Shame of you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel’s room is not too bad but bed and pillow was not comfortable. On the other hand ı was really dısturb from approach of employe. I stayed one night in 26 th of february. I also tried to book for 27 th of february but ı had choosen wrong date as 27 th of march. I informed personnel about this mistake but they have not solved this problem. I kindly request to payback my money because this is completely a mistype. At the end of the day they did not payback also they did not postpone the reservation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Glad we chose this hotel good position and friendly staff and great breakfast.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Width of bed quilt not wide enough on double bed

    Very good breakfast selection,room clean and tidy, quiet at night. Good English spoken at reception and in the dining area. Hotel warm, when - 15 deg C outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Superb location and good value in Gliwice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no safe in the single room I stayed in, it wasn't a big deal but a safe is very useful when travelling on business.

    Great location, just 5 minutes to the square. The breakfast was lovely and the dinner menu was superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Gliwice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to have only double and no twin rooms which is a bit of a problem when traveling as friends or say a parent with a child.

    Fantastic hotel located next to the old town and a short walk away from the train station. Very nice and helpful staff, with a lot of knowledge about the city. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    perfect stay in the citi center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    when I tried to login to the wifi on the day of departure it was no longer possible, and a minor inconvenience - while entering the parking the ticket is provided in such a way it flies away from me ;-) fortunately the staff can let you out afterwards...

    th staff, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice no frills accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms could be bigger but overall ok. Wine at the restaurant is expense.

    Big hotel parking (a few free spots but mostly paid). Good location close to the city centre. Restaurant open until late.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    good place in Gliwice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no minibar in the room, there is a building site just in front of room windows

    very good reception staff, very helpful and proactive, offering long term cooperation, good breakfast, spacious parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.7
    Not fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go away for the middle week for which the hotel refused to refund me. but my room was used white I was away for the week. When I returned they did not have my room available any longer and for one night I had to stay in a Smoking-Room which O hated ! I( am a non-smoker and cannot stand smoking ) I got a non-smoking room the next day again. The question is if the hotel could not refund me for the week I went away, why did they rent out my room during hat time and caused me serious discomfort upon my rerturn?

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed dipped in the middle and really needed replacing. There was no kettle or tea and coffee in the room. Food was very expensive.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Good location and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast. okay room room a little bit small but worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, great location, amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow checkin

    Clean rooms, great location, amazing breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit more expensive

    Very nice staff, comfy rooms, tasty breakfast - overall pleasant stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    price too high versus rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price too high versus rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Everything especcial reception girl
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything especcial reception girl

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    deal meal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Simple, comfortable and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't connect external HDMI source to TV. Pillow was not as comfortable as in some other hotels.

    Good breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel with great staff and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with great staff and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows too hard

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Internet and the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple rooms and the restaurant was pricy and not very cosy

    Internet and the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice to test
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite. Clean. Team very professionel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 booked for 3 weeks and had to cancel 1 week but it was non-refundable.

    Good breakfast Clean room and hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Particular thanks to Szimon & Agata.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Claen room, lovely staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Claen room, lovely staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    comfortable, great location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pillows and duvets on the beds were very small.

    huge choice at breakfast, warm rooms and lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Extreme cordiality of the girls that works in reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme cordiality of the girls that works in reception

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Small bed in single room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bed in single room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Short business stay in Gliwice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was amazingly available to make your stay the most comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    10
    Great location in Gliwice, always my first choice when doing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location in Gliwice, always my first choice when doing work at the nearby General Motors assembly plant. Great staff with perfect English language skills. Internet connection is also fantastic, which is a massive bonus. Great selection of food at the breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.5
    The restaurant staff was very cheerful and knowledgeable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed mattress was a bit on the hard side for me.

    The restaurant staff was very cheerful and knowledgeable. The chef is creative and the food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and professional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed a little to soft, but I am being picky

    Staff were very friendly and professional

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location to the central square, the staff our very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location to the central square, the staff our very friendly and with great facilities as well. Good un

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Cost

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    Location, friendliness of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, friendliness of staff

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: