Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qubus Hotel Kielce 4 stars

ul. Składowa 2, 25-505 Kielce, Poland

#6 of 30 hotels in Kielce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 560 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Almost perfect, would book again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to pay 9 euro a day for parking, which was full anyway because we arrived during AGROTECH.

    Staff was super nice, even though there was a lot of people to deal with. Breakfast was unbelievably good, and I could use the free wifi from my bed. The Hotel is in the center, so there are good restaurants and bars within 1-1,5 km.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    An overall excellent stay.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An overall excellent stay. Hotel perfectly located for both business and leisure. Very clean, very tidy. Great restaurant and breakfast area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Will definitely book again for future trips to Kielce
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to be critical of anything but just one thing - bacon was well and truly overcooked at breakfast

    Couldn't fault the hotel at all. Staff were very polite. Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value superb hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very comfortable, super bathroom and a large comfy bed. We had a very quiet room. Breakfast was lovely, a great choice for everyone. The sauna, steam room and gym were a bonus we didn't know about when booking so had you buy swimsuits in town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Bed was comfy lovely spacious room , close walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great.there wasn't much selection. Breads are kept out from early in the morning so found they became dry. Fruit wasn't kept fresh or refilled.

    Bed was comfy lovely spacious room , close walking distance to town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    pillows of terrible quality, no baby chair suitable for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows of terrible quality, no baby chair suitable for small child (fist day even no baby chair at all), service at breakfast passive and not friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect choice.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason it is not a 10 it's for the details. Slippers, bathrobes etc. But not really big issue.

    Its our second time in Qubus. We love everything. Kind and helpful staff. Grate location. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Food and service in restaurant very good. They even change the plate I have ordered and made a new one in 10 minutes because I am alergic in onion and I did not know that the menu I ordered had onion. Thank you guys!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Room is quiet and confortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The snitzel taken at the restaurant had no specific chef preparation. Cooking style could be improved.

    Room is quiet and confortable. Very clean. leasure equipment (sauna, hammam, fitness). Breakfast choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent and very convenient hotel for business and pleasure stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Small and very basic gym room

    - Very friendly, knowledgeable and professional acting staff. - Superb job and 5 Stars Award for Mr. Fafara Michal - reception manager for his very personal and professional dedication to customers care. - Special thanks to Izabela Borycka at reception desk for her city knowledge and professional tourist sides advice - Excellent breakfast in the hotel as well as lunch bags to go - Quiet, clean and sunny Junior Suite well equiped with kettle, tea and spring water

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Try the Qubus Kielce!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very good hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast is superb! Very clean. Restaurant has a good menu; it even serves Dragon Well green tea!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Bed was realy comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was realy comfortable. Breakfast perfect, like it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Good breakfast, near city center and a lot of parking spots
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good

    Good breakfast, near city center and a lot of parking spots

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location! Very suitable for business. Air conditioner worked properly. Choose quite rooms with view to parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    There were two single duvets on a double bed as opposed to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two single duvets on a double bed as opposed to a double. No iron and there was only a certain period for cleaning service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Some equipment in the gym of this hotel did not work and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some equipment in the gym of this hotel did not work and was not fixed during my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay with short walking distance to Sienkiewicza street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no clock or coffee maker in the room.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, close to the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, close to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Best place for stay in Kielce
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convinient location, comfortable room, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    All good comments regarding our stay well received by staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating controls confusing Bed small and to hard.

    Greeting staff,restaurant food and service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    VERY kind and helpful staff
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Calm clean comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    Calm clean comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Location and staff - friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is slightly repetitive, would be nice to see new items to choose from

    Location and staff - friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff is very kind, they let me have breakfast even if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very kind, they let me have breakfast even if it was only 5.45 AM. Restaurant is good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very good! Great choice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Covenient location, close to the city center, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking cost exta 40 zlots.

    Covenient location, close to the city center, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    - Fantastic breakfast, very wide range of products!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Fantastic breakfast, very wide range of products!! - The staff is very friendly and well trained

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.0
    there is no refrigirator in that room:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no refrigirator in that room:(

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast included was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    The breakfast included was very nice. The location, not too close to the centre but at just 10min max so very calm around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel and Excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff and great location. The best hotel restaurant we have eaten in years. Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good especially at the restaurant Miss Maria was very oriented and polite 👍 Good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    I ask to prepay with cc.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask to prepay with cc. But the online prepayment system hotel offered charged extremely high conversion fee. My reservation cost 10%more...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Werry nice hotell!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Werry good food and kind staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious and clean rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very impressive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, comfortable beds, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, comfortable beds, parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Good as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location, friendly staff, breakfasts

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna's didn't work.

    Excellent location, great breakfast...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    I cannot find :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot find :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room. You have to ask for it to be delivered

    Very good breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is so small.

    I like the staff, they are very nice and helpful. The breakfast is rich.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service

    Nice room comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Staff are great, very helpful and friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Staff are great, very helpful and friendly. I always feel very welcomed and taken care of in this place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.2
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit too cold in a room, but it was still fine

    breakfast, all staff very nice, kind, helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    We had stayed there in 2013 so knew what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For some reason the bar closed on Saturday night @ 10.00pm. Price of some drinks more expensive than in Krakow.

    We had stayed there in 2013 so knew what to expect. Rooms at the back are quieter. Excellent staff who all spoke good english and were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    Great location and helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel but some details were desapointed for a 4 stars hotel charging 100 euros/night. We did not have mini bar in our room since we did not required for it in advance (?). Also no sleepers or bathorobes in our room. Toileries were poor. We believe that a 4 stars hotel should have standard those facilities.

    Great location and helpfull staff. Nice and clean rooms. Near train station. Great restaurant! We loved the food and service. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My guests couldnt use the lift or staircase unless I came down with entry card to allow them in (same card that you use for opening room door). Utterly ridiculous when you're in a hurry and you have to run up and down to get your guests in.

    Great place! Very clean. Perfect starting point for sightseeing the area.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    The friendly staff who were willing to make my stay as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If my room had a small refrigerator and a tea pot I would be extremely happy....

    The friendly staff who were willing to make my stay as pleasant as possible, excellent breakfast and clean and modern surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    Very good hotel in perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing really, maybe lack of safe deposit box in my room. Car park is charged extra.

    Very good hotel in perfect location. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was polite and willing to help. Rich breakfast, private car park, amazing fitness zone.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    5.8
    clean rooms
    • Couple

    air conditioning not working wifi not available reception staff - not a very professional in their approach we have chosen this 4 star hotel because we thought we could expect better standards than cheaper hotels, the 2 things we were counting on air con + wifi - were not working

    clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    Modern hotel located close to the stations (rail and bus).
    • Solo traveller

    Ventilation of the bathroom was noisy and there was no way to switch it off. Ventilation of the room was also running the whole time, but at least it was silent. No tea set.

    Modern hotel located close to the stations (rail and bus).

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    6.3
    Rooms are ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy. The hotel is surrounded by streets with heavy traffic. The restaurant, especially the chairs are making a very used impression. Pictures look better as it is.

    Rooms are ok. Nice breakfast. Good availability. Near center. Walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.3
    Location in city centre, Great restaurant and nice personel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection (this is my thirt visit in this hotel, internet was working perfectly at the first time only, during last visit I couln't connect using laptop due to wifi setting that stays on my machine). Pesonel could not answer if in my room is mini bar or no. They ask me to check and come back to them if I am not happy. Not really professional.

    Location in city centre, Great restaurant and nice personel

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast, Restaurant, Localization, Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No standard equipment in the room like: kettle, iron, etc. Very expensive carpark: 9 euro per day. Small rooms with twin bed, much smaller then room with double bed.

    Breakfast, Restaurant, Localization, Service

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.3
    location, restaurant, room service 24h, nice and large room
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no basic equipments in the room like: kettle, mugs, iron, iron-board. very expensive car park - 9 Euro per day

    location, restaurant, room service 24h, nice and large room

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.5
    Good location, few minutes walk from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My room was not well prepared and dirty. There was lot of dust (very visible on the black desk - you can draw with your finger).

    Good location, few minutes walk from train station. Very friendly and helpful stuff. I enjoyed breakfast a lot, wide selection and everything was fresh.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    everything is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    price during fair

    everything is ok. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    Every Staff is very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No

    Every Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    car park to small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    car park to small

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    Very good hotel with very nice staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good hotel with very nice staff!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, Location in city centre, own parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    fitness could be better

    Friendly staff, Location in city centre, own parking

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    I loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved everything. This is my favourite hotel in Kielce!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Businesshotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI

    Businesshotel

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    Rooms very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    3.8
    No WI fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WI fi Problem with door and TV

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast, cleanliness, nice, freandly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, cleanliness, nice, freandly people

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    9.2
    Nice and modern hotel with sauna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place of Kielce themself.

    Nice and modern hotel with sauna.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.0
    breakfest is just awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfest is just awesome. Hotel is quite easy to find. Whenever i stay in Kielce i pick up this hotel. Addionly you can have coffee to go

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    6.7
    No room service after 23:00
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No room service after 23:00 Standard rooms are very small

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is free of charge but very slow.

    Excellent hotel, excellent breakfast...

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Qubus Hotel Kielce traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: