Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qubus Hotel Kraków 4 stars

ul. Nadwiślańska 6, Podgórze, 30-527 Kraków, Poland

#101 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1917 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was OK besides literally ALL of the male staff. Arrogant, unhelpful, unwilling to do any more than is absolutely necessary i.e. making a salad after hours after the chef has left (this is the late night menu that is widely advertised) or unwilling to print out an email even though this is a service offered - you just get told 'why not just use the business centre!'. Also check-in was horrible - very brash and impersonal service. Not asked if they can help take your bags to the room. Advice to management - fire all male staff. Female staff were delightful BTW :)

    Breakfast was super good. Free boat ride was a nice bonus. Pool, Jacuzzi and sauna were cool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, easy walking distance to all the main sites of interest. Gorgeous cafes and restaurants right beside the hotel. We had a balcony type of thing without the balcony, the whole window opened and slid back so we could sit and watch the world go by! Ask for a 7th floor river side room, they have the best views! Comfortable, clean and excellent value for money. They even have a boat you can charter to take you up the river!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the old town via walking bridge. Excellent breakfast. Nice pool on top floor with great view of the town. A good standard business hotel. Good parking in underground garage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar area was too open - in the lobby - and the choice of beers not very wide.

    Excellent views of the river and old town from the rooftop pool area. Within walking distance of the former Ghetto, Jewish Quarter, and Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, comfortable rooms, free fitness room and swimming pool, exceptional breakfast. Short tram ride to the centre of Cracow. The hotel is close to the old Jewish quarter, including Schindler's factory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, all was fine.

    Very good breakfast. Nice hotel, 20 minute walk from the great place in the center. Good swimming/wellness facilities. Fine rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On weekdays there were ongoing renovations near one of the entrances and it was a bit noisy when the window is opened.

    Really enjoyed the view from the hotel. Located just on the river, the hotel is within walking distance to centre and main city attractions, but is also quiet, which is a really good combination. Booked a room with a view - it was well worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My issue with this hotel is the bathroom and the retaurant on the lobby floor. The shower curtain doesn't close all the way so the bathroom floor gets wet and there's just one shampoo/bodywash bottle. There aren't any extra amenities such as hair coniditoner, body lotion, shaving kit, etc. For the price, I expected the room to have much more amenities. As for the restaurant, the breakfast didn't really have hearty meal options like scrambled eggs. I also went to this retaurant for dinner and again not many options. They didn't even have a very basic menu such as a burger or sandwich (for those who don't really feel like exploring polish cuisine).

    The room itself was small yet clean. The hotel in general was quiet which I liked. The view was also nice. However, if you do get a river view, you are going to hear the trains come and go. It didn't bother me too much since I was tired.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast in the hotel is a bit pricey for £15 per person, as you can get it for a lot less outside. If you go over the Easter period of Easter Sunday/ Monday be aware the the majority of places are closed and it is like a ghost town, but still plenty to explore.

    Great location away from the hustle and bustle of the old town. Pleanty to explore in the old Jewish Quarter with great restaurants and bars located all around. Excellent valve for money all around in the bars and restaurants away from the main tourist trap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived at the hotel having bboked a double room as i like a large bed and when i got to the room there were 2 single beds. So i told the not very friendly desk staff and see just sent someone up to put the beds together and a double matress on it. The problem then was the matress was bigger than the bed and it was hard to get in and out without falling on the floor. I ordered a room with a mini Bar and that was`nt there either so i had to ask for it and it came the next day. hardly any bathroom facilities so had to ask again. Swimming Pool is a lot smaller than it looks on the pictures. And the worst was my Euros which i left on the sideboard as i did`nt need them in Poland were a little bit fewer when i checked before i left so someone is stealing from the guests not a good thing to happen to us.

    I can`t say i liked anything. The Breakfast was a buffet but it was not the best hotel buffet i have had. and the bar womon was not the friendlies women in the world. I could`nt get in the Jacuzzi as it was always full.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room might have a limited capacity during certain periods. The water in jacuzzi could be warmer.

    The breakfast is rich and of a good quality. There is a great view from the spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar area was very cold and wouldn't encourage you to stay around. A bit of trek into the centre of the city but taxis were always available and very keenly priced. Basic soap dispenser in the bathroom.

    Nice hotel room with very comfortable bed and a clean bathroom. Good swimming pool area with great views of the city. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Very handy having a tour booking agent in the hotel, who helped us get the most from our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately when it comes to lunch or dinner, and the order has to be made from the menu, it's very hard, not too many options. For some reason, the restaurant staff were a bit unfriendly, they didn't smile at all. When our dinner was very late, they offered us 1 free Pepsi as compensation ( 2 people sitting at the table) this was so funny, that we didn't even complain about the uncooked chicken. The other night, had to wait a lot for the soup, when we asked why, we were told it take time to heat it up. I can say that it was a funny experience regards to the restaurant. The price doesn't match the quality of the hotel.

    The breakfast is really amazing, so many choices. The receptionist staff were very friendly, with a bright smile and very helpful, I would give 10 points to them. The location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wellness part was small, there was no bathrobe prepared in the room, although wellness was included in our reservation. We had to wait for the wellness staff and for the towels as well.

    The breakfast was excellent, the room and the view were nice. Staff were polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rood recepetion and restaurant staff have spoiled the experience :(

    Location and comfort. Room was very clean. Cleaning ladies were very polite and kind !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we didn’t like about the hotel was the fact that it was located a little far from the centre. The restaurant on site does a minimum of polish food which is strange, could add more options. Staff weren’t the happiest and did seem a little rude. The bed was a double bed but came with two separate covers. The cleaners didn’t dust the room and also didn’t collect any room service plates or glasses.

    Good sauna and pool Bar staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we didn’t like about the hotel was the fact that it was located a little far from the centre. The restaurant on site does a minimum of polish food which is strange, could add more options. Staff weren’t the happiest and did seem a little rude. The bed was a double bed but came with two separate covers. The cleaners didn’t dust the room and also didn’t collect any room service plates or glasses.

    Good sauna and pool Bar staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything at all that we did not like... It's nice to stay in somewhere - where it is just perfect.

    Absolutely fabulous. Can't fault anything at all. The staff - the food - the swimming pool - bedrooms - location - ALL just fabulous. Would not hesitate in staying here at Qubus again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay at Qubus! The breakfast was excellent, the rooms were clean the pool area was nice with a great view over Krakow. I will for sure stay here the next time I am in Krakow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location alongside the river. 10 minutes walk from Jewish Quarter and 20 minutes walk to the Main Square (or only £5 in a taxi) Staff were very friendly and the spa facilities were really good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much chlore in the jacuzzi it attacks the skin ! After 2 baths we understood this and never went back unfortunately (the place was nice thought) ! No “big bed” but two twin beds assembled like it was a double one. They had a problem with the pipes that were getting fixed from 9am to 5pm : extremely noisy in some rooms but fortunately we asked for a switch and they gave us an other room (with a bottle of wine as a gift)

    The breakfast was very tasty !!! Most of the personal was very sympathic. Nice room and view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV only had very limited channels in English. We were only in Krakow for 2 days so it wasn't really an issue though.

    Staff very helpful. Checked in straight away & room was ready for us early. We were given a welcome drink, I think it was a flavoured Vodka, welcome in the cold weather. The room was super, we had everything you could want, even an umbrella! Breakfast was one of the best we have had in a hotel, so much variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    Super Hotel everything was looked after for us from start to finish made our trip special. Food was excellent. Gym and pool area where amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything

    Very clean and always warm in the room when we arrived back, very excellent bathroom facilitiesrestaurant food was outstanding

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some little shampoo / bath bubble bottles etc in the room would be great. Some of the gym equipment could do with updating.

    The bath was so nice and the view was really good (6th floor). The staff were so friendly too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing i would suggest is putting a 16+ on the use of the pool, sauna and jacuzzi. While we were there, we saw a baby (why youd take a baby in the jacuzzi is beyond me) actually go to the toilet in the jacuzzi. generally the area is too small for kids, particularly if the parents dont give a toss.

    Everything! the breakfast buffet is one of the finest i have ever seen. loved the complimentary use of the pool, sauna and Jacuzzi. the staff were awesome, the cleaning service was spot on, the position of the hotel meant we were closer to the history of the city, didnt mind the walking into the old town, made it more enjoyable. Well done Qubus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't overly impressed with the selection for breakfast. We used the pool once as the water was freezing. Considering it was -2 outside it would have been better to swim in warm water

    Lovely hotel. Clean comfortable. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Rooms were quiet and comfortable with lots of room, staff were great and the breakfast had a huge variety. Couldn’t fault our stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred a stiffer mattress, but I only mention it because the question is asked. It was not really a problem though.

    The restaurant had great food. The front desk staff were very friendly and professional. I needed some help with forwarding my mail which was delayed and expected to arrive after I check out. They were very prompt and efficient in sending it forward, and letting me know the progress of the shipping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was spotlessly clean with modern decor. Reception and bar area was comfortable as were the rooms. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in! Staff were all very friendly and welcoming and nothing was any trouble to them! Hotel was about a 30 minute walk to the main square and very close to Schindler's Factory! We didn't make use of the swimming pool! We would definitely return to the Qubus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were the cleanest I have ever seen in a hotel, absolutely immaculate. Breakfast was fantastic and service throughout excellent. Lovely swimming pool and exercise facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two ladies who worked in the breakfast are were rude. No smiles. Walking around like they hate their job. Certainly doesn't put me off going because the rest more then makes up for it. Maybe they were having a bad couple of days.

    Super clean and very comfortable. Anything you would have wanted they would have accommodated for. 20 minute walk into the centre and a 10 minute walk to the love lock bridge. Room with a view was beautiful looking over the water and towards the castle. Breakfast food was so varied and fresh. They have a hair dressers, a children's playroom, they have their own drivers for you and you pay the driver which was so convenient. They also have their own souvinere shop which organised our two trips for us to Auschwitz and the Saltmine, reasonable price and they picked us up from the hotel and dropped us off wherever we wanted. A fantastic experience and I would stay in the hotel again. Oh and a beautiful swimming pool. Another thing to add, we checked in really late, no bother and no extra charge, they organised our lift from the airport to the hotel which without we'd have been delayed looking for a taxi ourselves so that was really appreciated. And on our last day our flights wasn't while later on. So they stored our luggage in a special room just for that purpose so we could still go and site see for that day without carrying the luggage, which again was brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotel in Poland... i will come nack soon witg my mom... everything was amazing. The roof top, pool, sauna, breakfast amazing, room... and all the staff really friendly and helpful 😊😊😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at times could be a little rude, however my boyfriend had to ask for a couple of extras and they were helpful and quick at getting things sent to our room.

    Room and facilities brilliant and spotless. No complaints.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested bath robes - the first night there were none available, we were able to get them on the second night but it would be excellent if these were standard fare for all rooms as they are very useful for using the spa facilities.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room complete with blackout curtains and with no street noise meant we were able to really get a good nights sleep. The hotel facilities - pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were quiet and clean. We ordered breakfast to our room and added extra items out of the 'set' options which were kindly delivered - including the delicious breakfast waffles - overall great service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some small things were disappointing for a 4-star hotel. Limited number of dressing gowns - only some guests received them, we didn´t (even upon request). Limited number of towels! You could receive just one when going to sauna and swimming pool. Beds just 80cm wide.

    Breakfast was outstanding! Huge choice, fresh food!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn’t like about the hotel.

    As we were going on a trip early in the morning, the hotel provided us with lunches instead of breakfast. We thought this was a good policy and the lunches were good quality. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just outside of the main part of the city but it was extremely easy to get public transport into town. The public transport in Krakow is very frequent and very cheap. The hotel swimming pool and sauna was good. Staff were very freindly and the rooms were kept very tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Book a junior suite- well worth the money! The views on the river side are amazing. The wi-fi is good. The breakfast is superb. The pool has a great view. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great position; just a refreshing walk from the centre, with a lot of local sights to see and a developing café/bar scene.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking for 10eur per day for the hotel customers. The bed mattress was not comfortable, seemed like two single beds united.

    Very clean, near the city center (25 mins walk), large room and modern facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at Qubus hotel was exepcionally helpfully We had wedding aniversary and came from London to celebrate in Krakow.Agnieszka (lady at the reception ) manage to organise with cooperation with my friend from Lodz absolutely everything (decoration, drinks, trips )and more for our stay ! We had a fabulous time and thank you Qubus hotel ! We will be back ♥️

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small addition. A drier to spin and dry swimming trunks would be most helpful after swimming.

    The friendliness of the staff who were most helpful. The breakfast was excellent in variety and quality. We enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant. Enjoyed the swimming pool and spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't really dislike anything. Breakfast was a little pricey, but it was a very good breakfast with a large range of edibles available. If I'm being picky I wish my partner and I had had a double duvet to share instead of two single ones, but this wasn't a huge problem.

    Hotel was walking distance from the old town and most shopping malls. The gym and swimming pool were used frequently by myself and my partner. The hotel was clean, quiet and beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was in a great location, close the the Jewish Quarter. It is a clean, comfortable hotel at a good price. The buffet breakfast was great, lots of variety and kept fresh. Dinners were good and reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paper cups for tea and coffee horrid. No coffee first night. Towels ridiculously small and "toiletries "" only consisted of soap which was misleading. Very expensive wine poured when offered a trial of the wine. However the manager kindly refunded us and gave us a complimentary drink instead.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good when arriving by car, but rather far from "old Krakov". The neighborhood is dull with no interests nearby. There are no alternative restaurants in proximity. The food in the hotel restaurant is too complicated. There should be a better mixture between traditional and modern cuisine to meet all tastes.

    Modern clean business hotel in modern design. Well equipped bathroom. Well working Wi-Fi connection. Excellent breakfast. Easy and secure parking in the underground garage for ZLT 50.- / 24 hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just had local beers and spirits in the bar

    The breakfast buffet was the best I have seen. Everything was served fresh and if something ran out they would go and get some more freshly cooked in minuets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The return trip to the airport took an excessively long time due to road construction. Plan for extra time at the airport due to long lines at security screening, if traveling during weekdays.

    The hotel is located in an excellent area on the river. It is in close proximity to the Jewish Quarters, Jewish Getto, Schindler's Factory, Wawel Castle, mall, and tour guides.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean and very smelly. Very poor value for the money - the price and 4 stars not adequate to the standard presented.

    Location is ok (business trip). Staff is nice. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, large rooms, delicious breakfast and friendly staff. Hotel was very clean and the facilities were in good condition. Lunchbox was provided for an early departure as well, which was quite considerate. Great stay overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and facilities very busy with families up until closing so little chance for a swim. On site tourist company for booking trips much more expensive than the operators in town so shop around! Long walk into main square.

    Great hotel with excellent dining. Nice location alongside the river, however the boat cruises on booking.com were advertised until September so we were surprised to realise these were still running end of October. Fantastic views from the rooftop pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ambient noise in the rooms was irritating. The first room I was given had a loud whining sound from the electrics in the ceiling. The second room had a wind effect from the ventilator in the ceiling, which couldn't be turned off. I had to use ear plugs in the end.

    The swimming pool was great. I did 120 lengths. Breakfast was very good. I wish I had had more time to enjoy it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The steam sauna was to cold and the electric sauna was too warm and dry.

    Nice and relaxed place to stay. Poolarea was very good, but saunas could improve. Good WiFi and had all we needed. Parking under the hotel was very easy. Big lobby and bar with a small shop. Very close to the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It takes 30-40 minutes to walk to the main square in the old city where most of the restaurants are situated.

    Comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. We ate dinner twice at the hotel and the food was good. Ten minute walk to a shopping mall and the Schindler Museum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains heavy could have had a pull cord, one was hanging down. Small cartons of milk rather than powder.

    The jacuzzi and swimming pool was very clean and relaxing. Lovely views over river, easily accessible for walks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location. Nice views on the river side. Amazing breakfast selection. Good value overall. The SPA is a nice addition at the end of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin room was a bit on the small side and you looked onto the air conditioning unit but not a big problem.

    The view over the river was excellent, perfectly situated to ICE and the city. The free boat trip was also very nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although room was clean the carpet was stained. The outlook was spoiled by a view of air conditioning ducting, The wine at dinner was very expensive.

    Very good choice and quality at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place. Nice location near river. Comfortable rooms. Awesome breakfast with more than 100 products available. No way to be hungry after a breakfast. Also they have a good restaurant with awesome polish food. Reccomends

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing views from the pool and our room (high floor, river view). Outstanding breakfast with widest choice and all tasting delicious. The best coffee we've had in Poland. Interesting sites near hotel and very pleasant walk across the footbridge to the centre. Easy to park our hire car in front of hotel and unload bags. Reasonably priced taxi to airport - 90PLN. Would definitely stay here again and will make Qubus our first choice when visiting other cities in Poland.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the first evening the room was cold and we couldn't make it warmer as, according to the technician, the air conditioning only blows cold air in summer. After that, we just left it off and were fine. Note that with switch for heated towel rail - on means off and off means on!

    Wonderful views (from high floor with river view). Top floor swimming pool had amazing views of the castle and city. Very quiet location. Having an hourly boat to take guests for free to the Castle was a great bonus. Easy to get to town centre by very pleasant walk or tram. Outstanding choice and quality of dishes for breakfast. Taxi from airport organised for us, reasonably priced at 90 PLN. Good space at front of hotel for loading bags into our hire car. Easy to drive from hotel to motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning was a little slow and not very effective.

    Breakfast was superb, facilities and location excellent, staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location quite far from city centre, hotel got noisy quite early in the morning, one of the bed covers was stained

    Good breakfast (wide choice of dishes), front desk staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No toiletries in room.

    Wide breakfast choice, nice restaurant. Excellent pool and sauna, Turkish bath and whirlpool with convenient opening times. Great view from top floor. Public transport and museums nearby Good sound insulation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked room with river view. Instead I got air-con view.

    Nice and clean. Great location. Hotel provides regular boat trips to Wawel castle, this service is nice touch. Indoor pool on roof with city view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature was a bit cold in the room. Very few chairs or beds around the pool.

    Five star breakfast, good location, nice wellness area with a fantastic view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds could more comfy and the shower inside the bath was not the very comfortable as well as the basic toiletries in offer the bathroom

    The beds were very soft and the rooms small for the charges

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is a bit of a mad rush with people all crowded into a relatively small space. Luckily the tables for sitting at are well spaced out, so it's pleasant to eat once you've braved the crowds to get your food! The room had no hanging to dry towels, waterproofs etc.

    We were given a top (8th) floor room overlooking the river across to the old town -spectacular. Breakfast certainly is delicious, with a wide range of choice from cooked options, cereals, fresh fruits and yoghurts, cakes and breads. Also a good range of herbal teas. The vicinity around the hotel has a good range of cafes and small restaurants, with sitting outside. It's feels cosmopolitan and buzzy -and quieter and cheaper than the old town a short walk away, across a pedestrian bridge. The Qboat is a very pleasant way to travel from the hotel to the castle and on to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My only slight issue was the location. The hotel is a 20/25 minute walk from the main square which after a full day is a bit of a trek. However the taxis are cheap (15Zty) and we discovered the trams were also as long as you could translate the routes. A tram or bus day ticket is just 15Zty also which is excellent value for money. That being said, it was us that booked the hotel so we knew in advance it wasn't central. However, the hotel is just an 8 minute walk from the Schindler factory and over the river from the amazing Jewish Quarter.

    Everything about this hotel was very impressive. The staff went out of their way to help & nothing was too much trouble. The rooms/bathrooms/public areas are spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the night there are some soun´ds from air conditioner or else it s sound s like elevator but the elevator was far away. i don´t know was strange. nice thai and japanese food restaurant 5 min away TAO

    good breakfast , many variations, good sauna and pool with view over the city. only 10 min walk to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If water fountain on,it can be quite noisy

    Lovely view of canal,perfect swimming pool overlooking the city. Water provided in room daily Perfect location if you can walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing about this hotel not to like.

    The hotel lookes exactly as I seen on the internet, which was great. The main pleasure for me was the swimming pool, it was excellent and the view was one to behold. I had the pool to myself on a number of occassions and I didn't want to get out, the temperature was just right. I would recommend to everyone. It was a little distance from the main square, with the taxi's so cheap it was better for me staying outside the town just that little bit with plenty of peace and quiet. What more could you ask for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very soft, but comfy, a little noisy due to people banging doors.

    Breakfast was very good. Very close to the Jewish side, which is great to walk round. Free little boat trip up the river complimentary. It was nice to have a bath and a shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfest - you have to tast regional food served during the breakfast. Very nice panoramatic lift, the position is close (walking distance) to the historical center, nevertheless well accessible from the highway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dining room staff and bar staff could be more welcoming and try smiling now and then. No problems with the reception staff.

    Great choice at breakfast. Great facilities with pool, sauna, steam room etc Excellent room. The location suited our needs as it is near the Jewish Ghetto sites and Schindler's Factory.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Qubus Hotel Kraków traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: