Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Poland hotel reviews
  3. Lesser Poland hotel reviews
  4. Krakow hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Queen Boutique Hotel

Reviews of Queen Boutique Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

ul. Józefa Dietla 60, Old Town, 31-039 Krakow, Poland

#5 of 285 hotels in Krakow

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 775 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely spacious, well kept room with a view of the palace. Very comfortable and peaceful. Good facilities and food. The breakfast was excellent. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location for getting around the city.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    Comfy hotel with all essential ammenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel requires a bar in lobby area as no proper bar area for you to sit at other than 4 stools in front of bar. So we sat in seating area by reception but had to keep going up and down stairs to purchase our drinks.

    Friendly staff and very helpful. Comfy spacious bedrooms. Excellent choice of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were amazing. So helpful and friendly. Hotel was spotless and beautiful and the restaurant food first class, once again wonderful staff. Thoroughly recommend

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Understated luxury all presented with a genuine desire to make your stay happy and restful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location for sightseeing was perfect! Breakfasts were exceptional! Staff so very friendly and extremely helpful in every way. Rooms were large and lovely, especially the superior rooms with full height windows and balcony overlooking gardens and Wawel Castle! We are going back ... beautiful City with awesome gastronomy .... recommend Szara Ges ... outstanding beautifully presented food, excellent value!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    This is where we will stay if we return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room A/C was adequate, but not fully adjustable, room temperatures were sometimes slightly warmer than desired.

    We enjoyed our entire stay, but the most outstanding parts were the staff and location; absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.3
    Good option for Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s very noisy We got a room next to the street and it was very difficult to sleep and in the morning we were waken up by the noises once again Really that a pity because this is the only thing that will make me not pick this hotel again !

    It was very close to everything and the personnel was lovely. We booked 2 tours through them and it was perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great staff and a good location for exploring the wonderful city of Kraków.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No issues, would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

    The staff need to be complemented on their high standard of professionalism. The room (de-luxe room) on the third floor was spacious, large bed, fridge and coffee facilities. The quality of the food for breakfast is excellent and would recommend the omelettes, cooked to perfection. The desk staff organised two tours for us during our three night stay with everything going like clockwork, nothing was a bother for them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect once again. Truly excellent location, hotel, staff and service always with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not really a complaint, more a word of advice. The breakfast plates were all unheated. This fine for cold buffet style eating but as there are several hot dishes on offer, maybe a few hot or warm plates could be made available? It can be rather annoying to dine off the excellent variety of Polish sausage/bacon/etc only to have this fare cooling by the time it is consumed. Just a thought and I feel sure I am not the only guest who feels this way. Other than that......perfect!

    This was our third visit to Queen Krakow and as previous stays was well up to the high standard we expected. Our room request for a Wawel Castle view on a higher floor was fulfilled, and we were allowed to check in earlier than the house rules dictate. We have no complaints at all however we have indicated a slight improvement below. Both front desk and service staff were superb as previously enjoyed. Attention to detail and satisfying any enquiry or request was, as always, perfectly executed by professionals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    What a beautiful boutique hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I have to make a negative....it would be that we had a twin room and the beds could do with being modernised to Queen sized beds (really are your small single beds). The rooms are lovely and spacious so could adequately accommodate the increased size !!!

    The Hotel is very beautifully decorated and the staff are excellent. The breakfast was amazing and drinks very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.2
    A good, conveniently located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at breakfast were not very helpful when we arrived to eat shortly before 10am, when breakfast ends.

    A good location - you can walk to both the old town and Kazimierz from here. Large, comfortable bed. Very helpful staff at the reception desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thank you for making my wife and my holiday so special the staff at this hotel make you feel so welcome if these people get paid they deserve 10 times what they get

    The room was perfect in every way we didn't want to leave it was so clean and without doubt the cleaning staff take pride in there work

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Refilling teas and milk, had to be requested, ordering eggs separately at breakfast

    Great location , get deluxe room with balcony with views over gardens and orchard at rear which is rare for inner city location, staff were friendly and attentive. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel to explore Krakow from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing missing was a little garden or terrace outside where you could sit and have a drink.

    Everything else! The staff here are excellent, they are so polite and really well trained. Excellent customer service. They have a car service (for a fee) which made our visit to Auschwitz and travel to the airport very easy (the cars are immaculate). Breakfast was delicious, lots of choice with an included hot menu made to order, and everything beautifully presented. The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable, in a quiet area just between the Jewish Quarter and historic old town so a great base for exploration. Our sky room, on the top floor, had a lovely view of Wawel Castle. Great hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.9
    Well located, but noisy bedroom facing road and tramway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a road and tramway facing room which despite wearing ear plugs was noisy at night. If I stayed again I would insist on a rear facing room

    Well run hotel with good facilities, food and service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.2
    Well located close to the historic city centre, just a 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When arriving in the room, there were hair in the toilet which were not flushed off. Take care when using the sign « do not disturb » ... because just turning the sign will not mean the opposite «  please make my room » but actually still « do not disturb » just in Polish.

    Well located close to the historic city centre, just a 10 minute walk away. Nice view from our room to the castle and very quiet room. Great breakfast. Efficient and polite staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.9
    Great boutique hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t a bar area to sit of an evening serving drinks.

    Hotel staff were excellent, hotel transfer / taxi service / luxury Mercedes vans and drivers made our trip superb!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent reception staff .Will definitely be recommeding the Queen Boutique Hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Michael and the guys on reception were excellent , very attentive ,catering for all of our needs . Airport transfers and tours were all organised through the hotel, pre booked before our arrival .Thank you all for an amazing 4 night stay .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    Just perfect. Central location yet quiet. Great staff and lovely modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con was fine but didn't go quite as cold as I would have liked. That said it worked well and did keep the room cool. I just like cold.

    An ideal hotel centrally located between the Old Town and the Jewish Quarter. Very nice hotel staff were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in an amazing cultural city with lots to do and see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything at all.

    We loved our room overlooking the garden. The staff were amazing, attentive and helpful. We were pleased to be able to book tours direct from the hotel. The food in the restuarant was delicious, and the chef was able to accommodate our dietary needs. Plenty of variety for breakfast, all well presented and appetising. The bar staff were very professional, and all our drinks were lovely. The location is about a 15 minute walk from the old town. Not too bad if you enjoy walking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! First class!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend staying at the Queen Boutique Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Queen Boutique Hotel. The location was perfect, right between the Kazimierz District and Old Town Square. Our room had a balcony that we could sit out on and enjoy the view and listen to the birds. The staff were always eager to help us with any questions we had. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Krakow is a beautiful city and this hotel made our stay memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only gripe would be that we stayed for 5 nights and the bedding wasn’t changed at all during our stay.

    Excellent location, friendly staff and could not fault the hotel as every need was catered for. The staff are a credit to the hotel and would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.2
    Fit for a king (just don't stay in a skylight room)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As with most hotels, there is only enough benchspace to place one suitcase, not two. Our room was on the top floor and had 2 large skylights which, even with the shades down, let in a lot of light. No sleeping in for us! One TV station in English would have been nice.

    The food in the restaurant - breakfasts and dinner one night - was excellent. The staff were professional and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Great staff location and hotel. Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Went the extra mile. Upgraded us as it was my girlfriends birthday. Breakfast was very nice (even have an order menu) real nice spacious hotel and great location. Would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    An amazing stay in a beautiful, comfortable, well-located hotel with a delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hairdryer could have been more powerful.

    The size of the room. The natural light in the room. The efficiency of the staff. The high quality of food in the breakfast buffet. The location. The décor. The restaurant - try the tasting menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    An A **** experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from trams all day and night disturbed peaceful sleep, despite using the ear plugs so very considerately supplied by the hotel.

    Exceptional service from male receptionist following concerns regarding taxi arrival for tour outing scheduled. Sorry I didn't get a name however he had short dark hair and was handsome, helpful and courteous. Great variety and choice for breakfast and room and bathroom exceptionally clean. Location was perfect and I would very highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back when we are next in Krakow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There actually wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The hotel, staff and location was just great. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend the hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    A really lovely hotel, a 10 min walk from old town but a gem and highly recommended to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy in the rooms facing the street, might be an issue in summer if warm.

    Breakfast outstanding as was dinner in the restaurant. Staff very helpful, sauna great and used the spa which was very good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel, great stay, would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative was we were staying in rooms at the front of the hotel and there was noise at night due to the trams which run along the street - the hotel very thoughtfully had provided earplugs in our room so not a big problem!

    Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean with big, comfortable rooms. Location was great, very central with a great Indian restaurant just down the street from it. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the buffet breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Great Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only criticism I would have is that it lacks a good bar but apart from that beautiful hotel

    The hotel was very clean and modern, nothing was an issue to staff and they were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    Wonderful break in wak
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very hot in the hotel

    The room was comfortable and the staff were very helpful. We booked airport transfer and this was comfortable and efficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.2
    The Pretzels and the restaurant downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The still water in the room was not good. The bed was too hard and pillows just ok.

    The Pretzels and the restaurant downstairs. Food really good. Also very good service from the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Perfect, yet again! We will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was our second visit to this hotel. We love it. It’s unbelievably clean, the staff are amazingly polite and helpful and it’s so beautiful. Perfect distance to the square and shops nearby. Bed so comfy, views amazing. Perfect all round! No complaints at all!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about this hotel, the staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you, they were also fun which was so nice and added to the experience of the stay. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know travelling to Krakow and we will definitely be going back. The hotel staff provided a driver for all of our needs, Peter, who was brilliant, friendly, informative and helpful. This stay is probably one of the best we have experienced! Well done to everyone at the Queen Boutique, you should be very proud of your hotel and staff, thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    A lovely room and hotel in a fantastic location right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As is the case with many hotels these days, there was an incontinence sheet on the bed. I understand that hotels want to protect their furniture, but please know that some of your clients are particularly sensitive to that rubbery layer between them and the mattress. The clammy, sticky feeling is unbearable.

    A lovely room and hotel in a fantastic location right between the old town and the Jewish quarter. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff fantastic hotel fantastic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That i couldnt stay longer

    I had phoned a week before i flew over to krakow and booked hotel transfer and tours with the friendly staff who made my experience so easy big and comfy rooms with excellent facilities great breakfast would highly reccommend to anyone a beautiful place to visit with so much to do and see

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.6
    Delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only issue we had was was that the room was very warm and there wasn't a remote to use the air con. Couldn't have the window open through the night due to the noise from the trams.

    Excellent facilities and breakfast, with an additional menu to order from. The room was a good size and cleaned daily. The hotel team were very helpful. We had arranged trips before our arrival with very quick responses. The location was great between the main square and the Jewish quarter for walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.6
    Queen at Queen Boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Carpet in the room had some marks on it. This is not housekeeping issue - but maintenance issue.

    Great hotel with nice decoration in perfect location. Hotel upgraded us as this was our wedding anniversary in a really nice room with balcony - the view was really amazing looking to castle Wawel. But the best for me was the breakfast and the pancakes with chocolate. That was the best thing starting our day. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.6
    The staff were helpful and friendly, nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was fantastic, a hot and cold buffet with everything from cereals, fresh fruit, different breads and local cheeses and pastries to bacon, sausages and beans. The spa and sauna were an added bonus. We stayed in a deluxe double room with a balcony overlooking the garden which was lovely - didn’t get to use the balcony as winter but can imagine is great in the summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    5.8
    I will definitely stay in a different hotel next time, but might come back to Amarylis restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ROOM&BED SIZE: Measurements of the room were ca. 13sq.m (3.2m by 4.1m) instead of claimed 20sq.m, the rest of room size was taken by the corridor and small appendix for a wardrobe. There was absolutely no room for a small suitcase, so we placed it on the floor on the way to the bathroom and had to step it over. While Booking.com promised a "very large bed (181-210cm)", the bed hardly measured 180cm. HOUSEKEEPING: We stayed for 3 nights and: 1) trash was not taken out of the trash bins and glasses and tea cups were not washed on the first day of our stay; 2) bed sheets were not changed a single time; 3) complimentary tea and coffee bags were not refilled a single time; 4) soft drinks and nuts in mini bar were not refilled a single time; 5) carpet was dirty and beige walls had dark marks.

    I liked the design of the lobby and the restaurant. Breakfast was delicious and offered a variety of food including salads, house-made bread spreads, omelets and pancakes a la carte. Bathroom was new and clean. Bathrobes and bath towels were soft and high quality. Location is great - 5-7 min walk from Market Square and 2 min walk from Jewish quarter; plenty of top-rated restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    8.3
    It was a good stay, location is fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room however was not great. A bit expensive for the quality of the room

    The hotel's general areas are good, so was breakfast and staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    10
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some noise from the trams didn’t bother me to much though might if you were a light sleeper

    Great staff really helpful nothing to much trouble. Rooms really clean beds comfortable Really hot shower and a good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to pick any faults really but if i had to be fussy! The coffee at breakfast isnt the best. Impressive hotel!

    Perfect location inbetween the old town and jewish quarter, hotel is amazing as were the lads on reception they couldnt do enough for us whether it was information or supplying us with travel adapters, blankets, hairdryer etc! Breakfast is good too. Bedrooms are big and so was our bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    10
    I recommend this hotel as was really happy stay there and enjoyed, thank you.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was perfect...

    we stayed at the hotel in January, and were pleased with the choice. The room is spacious and clean. breakfast is very good, the spa is very cozy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    10
    Hotel and all staff was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel and all staff was fantastic. Breakfast was very good. We didnt eat evening meal in the hotel due to me being a picky eater. Had drinks in restaurant/bar two nights and the staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the drinks they was serving. The location of the hotel was very good for us. Added bonus was seeing the castle from our balcony. Would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.8
    A lovely few days away. The hotel is well located and our room very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mansard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The single beds did seem rather small

    The staff were excellent. They booked a private driver for us for our trips. The service was excellent and our driver also excellent. Very professional aa lovely few days awayt all times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable comfortable stay in luxury accommodation would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel very stylish with lush furnishings & a complimentary upgrade to a queen suite completed our stay. Excellent service & staff very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    We’ll definitely be staying here again when we return to Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing which could be improved was adding a couple of English speaking channels to the tv, not a big issue but when we had to go back to the room early one night due to my boyfriend hurting his back we only had news channels to watch.

    The hotel was gorgeous, we’d definitely recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Krakow! The staff were lovely and helpful, we were even able to borrow an adaptor for free as we forgot ours and they arranged our transfers to and from the airport. Transfers were 90 zloty which was reasonable, and the cars were lovely. Breakfast was great with a wide variety of options and mini bar in the room was reasonably priced. Our bathroom was spotless, the shower was powerful which was great. We had a gorgeous room on the 4th floor which had an amazing view of the Royal Wawel Castle (photo attached). Location was great, short walk to the castle, old town and Jewish quarter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.6
    Krakow cracker
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really but some tram noise from outside if you are at the front

    Excellent hotel, well situated to enjoy old town and Jewish quarter. Difficult to fault, superb restaurant on site. There is a spa and sauna but no swimming pool. Bonus at this time of the year as it was still Christmas!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    10
    Reliable, central, great staff and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had twin beds, no overlay on mattress, made it very hot & sticky as sleeping on plastic under sheet. Mattress topper was removed as beds separated. Would be a good ide to have single bed toppers as well for when beds split.

    Have stayed here 3 times now, keep coming back as great location (walking distance to old town and Jewish quarter). Staff friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble. Room clean & comfortable, buffet breakfast massive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    I loved the hotel it’s decor, bedroom and the reception staff were all really friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything nothing negative about this hotel it was spot on.

    The bed was comfortable & breakfast was excellent with so much choice of hot & cold food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    7.5
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One negative- noisy trams :/

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Extremely happy about breakfast. Lots of choices and very tasty. Rooms spacious and very modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    7.5
    I love being a guest!!!!
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The tasting Christmas Eve menu ... nothing wrong with the dishes, only not to my taste.

    Everything .... and all the handsome, so helpful and pleasant young men working in the reception a big plus. The breakfast was excellent!!! Loved that extra touch with sparkling wine on the buffet. The comfort of the room also, the bed was a bit on the firm side. Bathroom ... loved it. SPA treatment - Full body massage = Top Class All service at the hotel was outstanding and delivered in a friendly way. And the wonderful Christmas gift - homemade treat by the hotel's chefs ... what a lovely gesture. Love to go back ... tomorrow. Maybe move in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Wonderfully relaxing stay at The Queens Boutique Hotel, Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not a problem for us,but more English speaking channels other than news channels would be a nice touch but it did not effect our stay in your fantastic hotel.

    From the time of arrival to check out we were treated like royalty. The breakfast was quality produce and amazing each morning. The crossiants were just perfect as was the coffee. The suite was very comfortable, spotless and very relaxing. The bed, pillows and duvet all added to a very peaceful deep sleep each night. The hotel is located so close to the Castle, Christmas Markets and the Jewish Quarter, it took no time at all to get to any one of these locatiions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay - would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Night staff a little busy - took a very long time to bring ice as they were very busy. Hot water bottle offered to guests but never arrived. No water provided in sauna and spa area.

    Location is fantastic and our room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent. Lovely spa area and excellent massage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Amazing and worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very Hot even though it was winter, it got extremely hot in the rooms so we had to open the window.

    The Hotel was fantastic and the breakfast was amazing! We will book through them again if we go to Poland.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing stay in the hotel, lots of walking though so be prepared for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Bed very comfy room spacious and bathroom spotless, staff all very friendly and helpfull and location only 15 mins walk from centre of town and only 5-10 mins walk to the Jewish quarter

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    8.3
    Modern clean beautiful decor good food quiet relaxi g...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had no negatives apart from the bed wasn't very comfortable..it was very hard.. just need to up grade the standard of bed and it would be at 10 outta 10 for me..

    Modern clean beautiful decor good food quiet relaxi g surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Handy hotel on edge of Jewish quarter and convenient to Market Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee at breakfast was not tasty. There were two sources of coffee and neither was good. I recommend establishing a small tasting panel to study and improve it.

    Comfortable room with minibar and safe; delicious cocktails in the cellar bar; an excellent meal in restaurant (fish soup and pork cheek with beetroot ravioli); very good reception staff; delicate and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    10
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel, amazing and friendly staff at the reception. It was a big surprise.......I make the same job and you guys are so nice and polite. Very professional staff. I‘ll come back again with my mother. Thanks for all....... I love you.... Best regards from Italy Angelo Deiola and mother

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    10
    Hidden gem in the heart of Krakow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Queen Boutique Hotel was a beautiful hotel within easy walking distance of Wawal Castle, Old Town & the Jewish Ghetto. The rooms were clean, spacious and stylish. The staff very friendly and attentive to our every need. The breakfast was outstanding offering a choice of hot breakfast items cooked to order for no extra charge along with a selection of fruit, vegetables, pastries, bread, fish, local meats & cheeses, etc. The hotel was upscale & stylish, yet not pretentious, and very affordable. We definitely plan to stay here on our next visit to Krakow!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    Great hotel, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were a little too firm for me otherwise everything was great

    The staff were lovely and couldn’t do enough to help. Great location, wonderful breakfasts! Would really recommend this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    9.2
    Great comfortable hotel to explore from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar snacks available or room service until late on

    Stylish decor and comfortable rooms. Great selection for breakfast. Good location to explore from

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    10
    Great Boutique hotel and Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great Hotel Lovely boutique hotel. Very attentive staff, wonderful restaurant. The hotel booked us a Mercedes for our airport transfers, we were so impressed with our driver Philip we booked him for all our trips, he was amazing. Thank you Philip for making my 60th Birthday so special

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    9.6
    Nice place but noise in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room with a window on the main street is very noisy.

    Very friendly accommodation, nice staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds. The hotel is close to the center, has 1 paid parking place in front of the hotel - it is necessary to book. The hotel has a very pleasant SPA where you can order a wonderful massage. I certainly want to return again in the future. Thank you for our stay. In addition, Krakow is a wonderful and beautiful city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    Exceptional hotel in an exceptional location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some where to sit with natural ligh.

    Our room was very spacious and well equipped. The staff were very friendly. The food was excellent. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first evening the food was exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    The front desk staff were AWESOME - very accommodating,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - I would stay there again.

    The front desk staff were AWESOME - very accommodating, friendly, went above and beyond to meet our needs. The room was perfectly sized, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast each morning (included) was phenomenal. The stay could not have been better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    10
    Amazing stay... worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Hotel was absolutely beautiful. The breakfasts were lovely. Staff were so kind and helped with everything we asked them. The Sauna and treatments were to die for. Definitely worth a visit to this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Location of this hotel suited us very well. Easy walk to Old Town & Jewish Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The previous occupant had set the alarm on the clock radio, (which gave me a fright one morning) and I couldn't alter it, so it got switched off completely! A minor issue.

    Good sized room with fridge and tea & coffee making facilities. Large comfy bed and decent sized bathroom. Good selection for breakfast. More than enough to suit all tastes & fresh eggs cooked to your liking if requested. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    9.6
    A relaxed enjoyable break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was immaculately clean throughout.We only ate breakfast in the hotel but it was always lovely,lots of choice. The hotel is situated approx between the main square and the Jewish district so well located. The reception staff were all pleasant and couldn't do enough to help. Would definitely recommend to stay here and we would go back tomorrow if we could!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    Recommended hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Great location just a short walk from the city centre and lovely restaurants in the Jewish Centre. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. I will definitely recommend to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Comfortable pleasant room, courteous helpful staff and plenty of choice to eat at breakfast. Hotel in a good location for easy walking distance to all the main attractions in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy from traffic as our room faced the road.

    Friendly knowledgeable staff. Clean. Good breakfast. Close enough to old town and Jewish quarter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay there very much and would definitely reccommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were too bulky and there could have been a bit more storage space

    The staff were extremely helpful and reliable and always looked smart The food was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    Krakow is absolutely beautiful and staying at the Queen's was definitely a great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better. I have stayed in lots of hotels over the years but this was my favourite.

    The front desk staff were very friendly and very helpful. Couldn't ask for better staff and whatever you needed or needed to know, they were always accommodating. The location was excellent and we could walk to most places. The hotel was lovely, our room great and it was very peaceful. The restaurant served great food and wine and again, lovely staff. The staff organised travel to airport and Auswitcz, and all arrived on time, and again, were very helpful. I will definitely stay there again, as there was too much to see and do in the 2 nights we stayed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.8
    The room and the hotel were very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not what i would have choose if we will come again. The way to the main attractions was a little bit too much on hot day- Good location for the castle. Breakfast was Monotonous and boring for 4 days . The room on the 4 floor- and the Ceiling was too low-for us. But all over the hotel is very good those are minor remarks.

    The room and the hotel were very clean and comfortable. the a/c was great. The restaurant was great and more.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Queen Boutique Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: