Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdańsk 5 stars

Długi Targ 19, 80-828 Gdańsk, Poland

#11 of 99 hotels in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1119 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection was almost not existing, poor breakfast as per such standard of hotel, almost no green options. The same trip I have been to Hilton Gdańsk and I could request even avocado for breakfast, in Kraków Mercure Old town had non milk deserts and grilled vegetables as for non gluten non eggs/lactose person i had almost no options except tomato and cucumber , no salad

    Business type of room was very big and hotel is placed in the middle of the old town, nespresso coffee machine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi and Uber dumped me off far away because incorrect GPS coordinates showing entrance on GreenGate Side not the accessible MAIN side street entrance

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to access by car! Restaurant was closed to guests because of a function.

    Large bedroom and bathroom. Helpful reception staff. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed at 9:00 pm

    The location was perfect for accessing all the interesting places in Gdańsk. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Both the room and lobby areas of the hotel were extremely clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent staff that sorted out any issues quickly and efficiently. I've been trying to learn a little Polish and they were very helpful and encouraging.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet is a bit pricy. Great quality and choice, but a bit too expensive.

    Great location. In the heart of the old town - all main attractions are right outside hotel’s door. Friendly staff, clean and quiet room - our was facing back street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in room did not help. So by 6 o’clock in the morning it was fully bright in the room. And you could hear the noise from the hallway to the room. Thankfully it wasn’t that much.

    Great room. The soap and shampoo smelled fantastic. Best location you could ask for. Staff really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not able to get a room with a beautiful view of the main square, nor an option with a balcony.

    The bed was indeed like a cloud and I appreciated a lot the excellent central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had any criticism it would be that it would have been nice to have a coffee shop in the lobby. The bar did not open until 5pm.

    The location was the best in gdansk without a doubt. Literally steps from the heart of the beautiful old town. The hotel was well run, comfortable and quiet at night. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would love to return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fully booked and therefore lot of guests heading towards the breakfast restaurant which caused a 20 minute waiting line before table availability. This was not only caused by number of guests but also due to service team not getting tables cleaned fast enough for handover to next party waiting in the line. In addition guests had to ask to provide new plates, cups, glasses, etc. when there weren't any left on the buffet. Waiters appeared to be students and not a professional hospitality staff.

    Very friendly reception team, supportive with regards to any question. Great location in the city centre of Gdansk, highly recommendable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food on the last day was not fresh, especially the vegetables and cheeses

    Excellent location, on the main boulevard. The staff is courteous and helpful in every subject. Spacious rooms, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not find a toaster in the breakfast room. It was cumbersome to order fried egg/omelette. The food on display should be individually marked what is. I could not say what was yogurt or cottage cheese. There was however good choice.

    The location was tops. When you have a location near the hub of a city and you can walk to your hotel feeling safe after dinner, then every other matter is secondary. The front reception guys were all very helpful. They upgraded my room to business class free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m very satisfied with everything I experienced during my 2 days of stay, especially with staffs from both lobby and restaurant. We arrived at 4 am and wasn’t able to wake up early enough the next day for breakfast buffet, they were kind enough and brought breakfast to our room after serving time. both dinner and desert from the hotel restaurant V were delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a brilliant trip. We arrived late at Gdansk airport and we were greeted with a taxi, sent by the hotel. Check in couldn’t have been easier and the room was beyond our expectations. Location was incredible, right next to the river and a stones throw from some excellent restaurants. The staff at the radisson were polite, incredibly friendly and really welcoming. I would definitely come back and stay here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free wifi can be a bit patchy but it's not really a problem as there's a hard wired connection in the room.

    The location is probably the best available in Gdansk and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I've been here 3 times over the last 12 months and it's always the same standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We checked in March 3, and when we checked out March 6 we paid 1.771,32 pln. But when we got home we saw that you had charged us March 3, 2.000 pln. So we paid twice!! Please pay us back the 2.000 pln, the same card. We were in room 101.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The proximity to the bell tower means that you are being woken up every hour.

    Great value for money, the bed was very comfortable, I liked the bath in our room, the hotel bar had great cocktails, the sauna is very enjoyable, location is absolutely perfect, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one slight glitch. I tried to order the meal advertised on bedside table for 39 zt. It was not available (10.30pm) so I went out to get food. Would be good to mention on advert which time this finishes. However, every thing else was great about hotel.

    Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sometimes I missed better internet connection in my room. But I know, that others didn't have the same problem.

    Rooms very clean, bathroom very nice. Good breakfast and restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While we had a great stay I expected a 'luxury' experience - the hotel was great, and provided everything we needed for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay, some of the detail didn't live up to my expectations. These are ... Breakfast ...we decided against breakfast as the selection was very disappointing (for the price) - I couldn't see a cook to order option. Facilities ... The shower was ok, an attachment rather than a separate shower head, but would expect better in a five star hotel. Also, I was surprised at cheap quality of loo roll for a five star. Selection of bathroom toiletries ok but nothing special. Yes I know these are minor issues in a world where so many don't have a roof over their head but I guess when hotels charges top whack the detail is important. Overall, the hotel is very lovely and perhaps the tinge of disappointment is due to my very high, unrealistic expectations of a five star hotel having rarely stayed in one previously.

    Great location, good size room, lovely and warm, very clean. Staff were very nice, helpful and friendly. We had a lovely relaxing stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down aged and not welcoming hotel. Loads of other more up to date and charming in the city. Only found 3 of the 5 stars. Paid for all 5 though.

    Big clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast for vegetarians was a extremely bad surprise. There was only pancake (without filling) for vegetarian people which definitely is not a good choice. It should be replaced with some appropriate stuff like kidney beans, potato cutlet or may be fried mixed vegetables. Staff at restaurant was struggling with language. Diana at restaurant was very pleasant & professional. She tried to decrease our pain of lack of vegetarian breakfast but still we were not satisfied due to lack of proper attention to vegetarian people.

    Location of hotel is good & staff at front desk is extremely good. Rooms are clean & well maintained. Hotel is located in historical building which is good. Main tourist attractions are at walking distance. Lots of restaurants & cafe at walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was far too high. We requested for it to be lower which it was but was back at same the following day. It just made the stay uncomfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One disappointing thing was not about the hotel nor hotel staff but a taxi company they use. Although taxi driver were very friendly, we were charged a bit more than we should had done - hotel told us that charge to Gdansk airport from the hotel was a flat rate of 70 PLZ, but the taxi driver charged us 74.50 PLZ. We were going to give him 10PLZ anyway, so it wasn't a problem, but we felt that the driver was a bit greedy.

    The hotel is situated one of the best location in Gdansk. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room were very clean and tidy, also size of the room was very generous. Underfloor heated bathroom and full size bath tab was wonderful after coming back from cold day out. We are more than happy to stay the hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much atmosphere, bar wasn’t always staffed. No where to just get a coffee etc

    Comfy bed and great pillows, lovely underfloor heating. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's nothing to dislike. I suppose the breakfast was a little expensive but there was excellent choice and all good quality.

    A superb hotel with excellent facilities and even better staff. Nothing was too much effort for them and they helped arranged lots of tours, private cars etc. Would highly recommend and would definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfectly positioned at the end of one of the main streets of the old town, yet hidden slightly around a corner, which also makes it quiet. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby, and all of the wonderful old town to explore, right outside the front door. Do have a look in the hotel's own amber shop (open a few hours each day) - it looks very expensive, but prices are in fact very reasonable. Surprisingly good fitness centre in the basement (unlike the tiny space you often find in hotels).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the reception were very helpful. They gave us excellent recommendations of places to have dinner, coffee, convenient stores and other facilities with clear guidance of how to locate them. The spa facilities and service are great. At this hotel there are offered a wide variety of services and different type of massages. In general it was a pleasureful experience to stay in this hotel, so I will definitely come back for my next visit to Gdansk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a business room and the beds were very comfortable. Clean, good service and over all great. Good breakfast, I wouldn't call it a "Super Breakfast Buffet", but it was good. Nice and helpful personal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very clean and spacious, but very "businessy" - harsh light from lightsources with no shades on walls and in ceiling, hardly any pictures on the walls.

    Great service all around, fabolous location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was OK but lacked eggs even though you can order them fresh but when it’s busy it take a while. Also one of my pet hates is the milk for the cereal is warm or at least not cold enough.

    Hotel is wonderfully positioned near restaurants and tourist attractions. Room was exceptionally clean and the bathrooms huge with a bath that accommodates a 6 foot 3 inch tired traveller.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very comfortable room and excellent level of cleanliness. Great location next to Dluga Street and plenty of pubs, bars and restaurants. Very friendly and accommodating reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I knew that I was getting a quite small bed, but the bathroom was not as pictured on Booking. It was an odd shower setup. They left a promotional video with loud music playing before I entered the room, so I thought I was mistakenly intruding on someone. The fridge is so full of minibar stuff that you can't put any of your own things inside. If you move anything, you get charged automatically.

    The place was very clean and clearly targeted towards English-speaking travelers, which made me feel a bit more at-ease after navigating the country with only a few words of Polish. The location is good, though a bit of a hike from the station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a car park but it was full when we got there. Doesn't correspond to the description of the property in my booking. But that's being picky..!

    Location is excellent. Staff was friendly and accommodating when we asked for slippers, bathrobes and even milk for tea..! There's an iron and ironing board in the room which is also very handy; the tea/coffee are OK as well. Very spacious room and the beds are on the soft side (can be a good or a bad thing).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee machine didn't work in our room and the floor lamp didn't work.

    The bed was amazing and the breakfast was delicious. Loved the bathroom articles you got, smelled really good. Wonderful airconditioner throughout the hotel and the staff was so kind. Will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully designed hotel with old world charm . Excellent staff - very helpful. Location is perfect- in old town just next to the old town market area and the waterway . Plenty of restaurants , bars and shopping . Historical buildings to see . Take a boat around Gdansk - visit the war memorial. Walking distance from the train station from where you could go to other parts of Gdansk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chair at desk in room should be swivel with casters.

    Wired and wireless internet - automatic connection and very fast, Multiple outlets in room for charging and connecting electronics.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and oddly laid out with the bed pointed so the TV was parallel to it. Also the shower was a square with a large corner cut out of it. Had it been a full square it would have been fine but with the missing corner it was a bit too small. Finally, the hotel heavily advertises for guests to opt for limited to no housekeeping service which I found pretty offensive given the room rate. FYI there is adjacent construction(see photo) but not too disruptive.

    The location is right in the heart of the main town. Daniel at the front desk was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant really think of anything negative

    centrally located, comfy beds, pleasant bathroom, location convenient for boat trips, ice maker on hotel landing also a nice touch, wouldnt hesitate to recommend to friends and family

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the cheapest, lobby bar a bit dull and bartender not very interested in the guests. Entrance is not easy to find.

    Nice business hotel, good rooms, quiet and great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were really soft, far too soft for me. That is the only thing. Also our first day breakfast didn't go smoothly as we had to walk around looking for different stuff: tea spoons, natural yogurt..also another guests seemed a bit lost, looking for crew member to ask. Not a big deal, but in 5* hotel shouldn't happen.

    The room was spacious and very clean, also quiet. The bathroom fully equipped with toiletries. First morning our toilet couldn't flash , after telling the receptionist the problem was solved in minutes! The breakfast was lovely, huge selection and great quality of food. Very nice bread! Staff was friendly and professional. I would stay in this hotel again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were too soft.

    Because of a delay in ny we were unable to keep the reservation. I had already confirmed the reservation thinking it would be automatically updated. This was not the case and we were told that we would,have to,pay for the first night. After some discussion they were gracious enough to use the night paid for toward the balance. Very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our reservation excluded breakfast, so we had the opportunity to decide in the morning if we want to get breakfast there or not. There were 3 choices of pre-prepared breakfast (for 25, 35 or 45 Zlots) or self service for 70 Zlots per person. First morning we chose one for 25 Zlots and one for 35 Zlots (the breakfasts were good though), but the attitude and the way they serve those was just not right. First we had to pay for it in the restaurant prior sitting down, then we got blue cups of coffee (so everyone could see that we chose "the cheaper breakfast") all other cups were white. also when the staff brought us the breakfasts of our choice, he asked (quite loud) "Who has a breakfast for 25 Zlots and who for 35 Zlots?" which we found utterly disrespectful. So in short: breakfast was good, but the way they serve it is not the way we'd expect to be treated in a 5 stars hotel.

    The cleanliness of the hotel was great! Odd timing of room cleaning (afternoon).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to complain about. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel because there are plenty of places to eat within a few steps of the entrance. It is quite expensive, but I could see that the breakfast would be worth the price if you want enough to keep you going all day.

    The location is excellent - entrance onto the Royal Way and another close to the embankment. Excellent facilities in my spacious single room. Immediate attention shortly after check-in when I found my kettle didn't work - a replacement was supplied within minutes. Gdansk itself is an absolute gem to visit on a short break, and the hotel location makes it possible to get the best out of it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not have been more satisfied with the location, absolutely great. The staff was really nice and helpful. The room was spacious and the beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is a little dark and banal in our opinion. Someone needs to look at this with fresh eyes and lift the aesthetics in the general reception/ bar area. Even the lighting is poor.

    The location within the old town and the lovely fascafde of the building. The staff, especially at Reception and Dining were first class.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in early our room was not ready (which is fine) and when I said we would wait there, the receptionist told us to come back around 4 hours later. When I asked if he could recommend a good place to have breakfast he said we should go to the hotel's restaurant since "you don't want to go out in this weather"!

    Perfect location and reasonably high standard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workmen doing building work behind our room 415 started early 07:30ish and so there was no need for an alarm. The local clock tower also goes on a bit. None of these are the hotels fault though, the windows are modern and keep out the cold but the noise can be heard through. We do live in the countryside though so aren't used to the noise quite as much as some maybe. This is by no means a criticism of the hotel though. My only criticism was that the matteress was a little soft for my liking

    Fantastically helpful staff. They made reservations for dinner at short notice after a late arrival, provided us with maps and timetables for local transport to and from places of interest and seemed to really care about making sure we had a great stay. They couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and you almost fell out of lay on the edge. The pillows were too soft as well. Lots of building work going on around the hotel meant we were woken up before 0730.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noises till 9pm from backyard. Furniture set in room is really used ones. Breakfast is good but no service personel asks if you are willing to order from individuelle menu list available in your table i.e. no service visible.

    Great location within few meters from old towns main district. Bathroom accessories and daily free bottles of mineral waters.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent room,very spacious with a very comfy bed. Great breakfast, plenty of choice. Staff were fantastic,couldn't do enough for you. Great location,right in the centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little less quick cleaning at the breakfast. They took away the plates too quickly.

    Good breakfast. Good cleaning. Nice with a little extra when we got a christmas present!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bed that much, not very comfortable. The chairs in the room were very worn out, not quite what you would expect at a 5* hotel.

    Nice big bathtub and heated bathroom floor. Very well isolated, we never heard other guests while in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exact main entrance location. At booking address specified Długi Targ 19, this is walking street with no option to approach entrance with taxi. The main entrance located at Powroźnicza street.

    Hotel located in heart of old city. Very close to all attractions and historic sites. Stuff was very skilled and helpful. Large comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have more variations, eating every day the same with the same presentation is a bit monotone. Please see Victoria Sofitel in Warsaw - they have really one of the best breakfast in Europe. And we are traveling a lot.

    Excellent location, great staff, excellent room (we had one with a roof terrace), clean. Super room service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the face that the staffs and very nice ..

    This hotel was as good as I thought especially cost compare to Western Europe.. and it is located in a very safe and calm environment..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single mattress was too soft, the edges had no firmness and I nearly fell off at one stage.. a bigger bed and mattress would be fantastic.

    The staff were very helpful from the start. The breakfast excellent with a fine variety of stuff. The bar at night was fantastic and relaxing for a drink chat or read.The room was huge which I loved but.....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was nice and everything you could expect from a place of this rank. Apart from payment options. I have made the reservation as a present for my parents through this site, using my on card. However, they have been asked to provide their card at the beginning of they stay, and were charged on that one at the end of their stay, creating quite an awkward situation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very limited and no variety , helping in luggage you need to go to call someone .

    Location is just perfect middle of old town . Great staff .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it was a regular 4 star hotel it would have been good. But for 5 stars it was not satisfying. The breakfast was very regular. There was no one helping with the lagguage. And not almoust no time somebody said hallo to us.

    The spot where it is is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and conform rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for the money paid.

    Location location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, spacious room and bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel, in excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Excellent hotel staff very nice I rate it10out of10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely comfortable room. Location excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All a bit dark and dingy. Not as cool as other Radisson Blu hotels

    Location. Large business class room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WI-FI signal very weak and always connection was interrupted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, place and stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air condition not working good Too much fly bug

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not up to 5 stars hotels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too hard for me, but perfect for my husband, so then it doesn`t count as a complaint, I guess :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdańsk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: