Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Szczecin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Plac Rodła 10, Srodmiescie, 70-419 Szczecin, Poland

#8 of 32 hotels in Szczecin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2914 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    Typical **** hotel offering good food, large breakfest,...
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, however this part of town not vey pleasant visaally, the comunist era buldings their archtecture erratic or missing. This makes the impression the whole town not attractive which in fact not true. Further on old town or Waly Chrobrego, Odra river bank area very special with neogothical palace like buildings commemorating the past of the town.

    Typical **** hotel offering good food, large breakfest, various conference rooms, free spa and exercise area. Being a large hotel it is missing an individual cameral touch. Internal AC, - close windows standard for those who would like it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located, near to the Szczecin railway station. the tram station is also right outside the hotel within 50 meters. Comfortable bed and the room was clean. Breakfast was good. Many restaurants in the close vicinity of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    excellent choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything was fine, just may be the transfer to the airport could be a service from hotel and payment cash in euro, not only in PLN

    there was everything in the room, even more than everything, iron, iron table, digital weighting machine, bath salts, and etc. breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Simple stay in Szczecin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The on-site garage parking is extremely narrow (parking fee applies). We scratched the door of our car (stationary car) on the column. Even the smallest car will experience difficulties to get into the narrow lot.

    The breakfast was very good, a very generous buffet. The Café Europe serves very good meals for a very reasonable price. The rooms are simple and good and there is a park nearby for walks. You can reach the small old town on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    Typical hotel for bussines trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for a bussines level room I miss a comfortably sofa. Two chairs was small and uncomfortable, one was OK. Anyway, you can only lay on your bed.

    The bed was very good and hard enough. Breakfast was perfect. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.4
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were not up to expectation.....mattress was covered with what felt like a waterproof protector...beds were never made properly...inconsistent with replacing towels, shower gel etc.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay in a nice hotel. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff in the lobby bar was extremely in bad attitude. After4 evenings we did not get a smile or added service in any way. We never experience service People like this.

    The dinner restaurant was really good and the service as well there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.2
    One of the best in Szczecin!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All ok, perhaps a bigger smile/happiness of the staff the works in the bar near reception.

    Good bed and room. Missing a Bathtub perhaps. Good minibar choises. The silent was great! Breakfast with a lot of good choises also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    A little bit of luxury for a fraction of the price of UK hotels! Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough English channels on the TV.

    Excellent hotel and facilities. Staff very helpful and the food was excellent, especially the outstanding breakfasts, so much variety! Handy location for shopping and site-seeing. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again. First class!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient place for working meetings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both, restaurant during the breakfast, and SPA/gym (i guess by the locals) are overcrowded - it is hard to find a table to sit at, hard to order omlette, congested in the gym. Pool is only available when the groups of women are not exercising there and I have not seen such a moment. And yes, the entrance door is really bad (you have to swing it yourself and it is extremely small - almost impossible to fit with larger luggage). Small thing but all starts here.

    The hotel itself is in a good location, around you can find a bunch of shops and restaurants, the center of the city is close by. Personnel is friendly and ready to helpp you. Food in restaurant is good as long as able to find a table to sit at. Good gym and decent spa place, strong wifi. In geenral - good place to stay if gym and spa is not your priority.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was enjoyable, many selections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 21:15, went to take a shower, no water. Sink and toilet worked fine, no shower water at all. Contacted the front desk, 2-3 minutes later a "service guy" came to check it out. After 1-2 minutes stated we'd have to change rooms. 10 minutes later, without a call, I went to the front desk and proceeded to change rooms. I was pleasant and understanding but it seemed that the front desk mgt. didn't seem to think there was anything wrong with having to "up-root" and move 3 floors up to a new room. No "sorry for the inconvenience," just a new room key and that was all. The one front desk person whom I had originally checked-in with seemed to smile apologetically but that was as close as it got... Big chain, no compassion for the individual. They probably thought they were doing me a favor...

    Breakfast was enjoyable, many selections... Location good. Parking Okay. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    Professional hotel in Szczecin center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was here during renovation, so there was quite noisy in the morning. Was informed about this upfront.

    Professional staff, clean rooms, ok size, good view. Nice reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    5.0
    Next time will try a different hotel in Szczecin.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No possibility to open windows in room. Air condition is extremely loud - hard to fall asleep. The pool is closed most of the day for hotel guests and even when it is open (after 8:30 PM when I was there) so many people were inside and the pool is very small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    Prima hotel op zeer gunstige locatie.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Geen safe in business class room. Strange for such an expensive hotel. I gave the last years more reviews but nothing changed. So why should I bother to write a review.

    Fitness en locatie

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    2.9
    Horrible stay in horrible hotel. Do not risk goin there !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was so BAD: - Ventilation system is not working well enough so it smells the kitchen fat all over the place. - Extra services cost a fortune (eg 140 pln for parking for 2 days). - there is no hotel spa/ wellness. The sauna is unisex, in a middle of a gym where non customers have access to. For a real wellness place you need to pay for Baltic’s spa. - there is no rob nor shoes in the rooms. - very old fashion, you can find better at the same price in Szczecin I’m not used to write comments but it was so bad that i has to share it.

    Very bad overall. The location was the only thing worth.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was super nice and had a variety of things!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool was really small

    Breakfast was super nice and had a variety of things!Really friendly staff!Bar on the 11th floor with nice view and happy hour!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    5.8
    ikke mye valg ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa door was closed vi shold go out and than into spa, and spa was open also for lokal people wher people was totaly naked showing thay are dick unrespektfull,and waith to much front of spa disk to come in becaouse there was many people outside of hotel who want it to join to spa,not realy good hotel if you are there with famili .

    ikke mye valg ,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    8.3
    I enjoy staying at this hotel as it is in the middle of the city with easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could be make more sound-proof as it was quite noisy

    Breakfast was great but most off all I need to mention staff at reception. They were very friendly, very helpful but at same time very professional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.8
    The location is great, close to 2 shopping malls, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building looks like it was built in the 90's, not very attractive colors, inside of the hotel is not new either and although it is clean, it did not feel too modern and attractive. Also - the TV was slow to response to the remote control and one should be careful not to order an unwanted channels one must pay for (Canal+, HBO etc.). The quantity of food for breakfast was big, but I did not feel great about the quality of the food.

    The location is great, close to 2 shopping malls, walking distance to main tourist attractions in Szczecin. The breakfast was good, good selection of warm and cold dishes, although the restaurant got a bit crowded. Coffee/tea in the room. Comfortable desk and small sitting couch in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    9.2
    Location was superb, very close to the main attractions of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was superb, very close to the main attractions of the city. Front desk staff were the best, especially Conrad who was very cooperative and professional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    Well staffed, well serviced Hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming pool opening hours too late for my partner, likes a morning, before breakfast, swim. Not a complaint just an observation.

    My partner loved the smoking lounge on floor eleven ,better than standing outside in the cold and the rain. Reception staff exceptionally hospitable and knowledgeable, range of facilities top class, breakfast hot and cold servings with good variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    8.8
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was not working, electrical socket non-functional - but I'm sure they would have fixed it if we had asked

    Breakfast was great, comfortable beds, friendly personnel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.2
    Good central hotel for our business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was expensive for Poland Did not like the way the waiting staff expected a tip just because we seemed to “be well off British “ as were staying in the hotel.

    Good location good evening meal and a very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.6
    nice stay in Szscecin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    clean and comfortable. location is perfect, in the middle of the town. Breakfast is amazing, a lot of choices -different hot meal, vegetables, fresh juice, cheese. we liked it very much. you should visit these very nice restaurants- New Brewery Szczecin and Colorado

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.1
    Nothing to see in Szczecin but good time in the hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor signs to find the hotel parking place. We used quite some time and had to call the hotel SPA is located in nearby building not in the hotel itself

    Great breakfest served to bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Escellent & comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smoking cabin on the 11th floor: The ashtray gets blocked (very) easily. Maybe another (larger holed) solution should be considered.

    Everything! The staff is very helpful. The room is very nice, with a comfortable bed and very nice bathroom/shower. The breakfast buffet is perfectly delicious, for all tastes. I will most certainly consider Radisson hotels in other destinations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service staff in restaurant and bar should be more attentive and service-oriented.

    Nice rooms, receptionist was super friendly and welcoming, good value for our money. We took the spa package and had some nice treatments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.3
    I really enjoy my stay and I will be back
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is nothing to do with the hotel or the staff, but I found the German turists too loud and arogant

    The breakfast was great, good choice of fresh fruits ans vagetables, choice of milk(soya milk, 0 fat, full fat etc), good selection of bread and rolls (fresh and crusty ) Bed in my room really comfortable I need to mention a location; it is perfect; easy access to all important places in Szczecin

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.2
    It’s a key area for views and activities with easy access from and to the airport at a great rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff members were very helpful however, was helpful than others.

    Great location, easy access from the airport (follow me bus outside the airport.) Shopping centre next door floor 1 they have a photography kiosk in front of a supermarket, this is where you buy your shuttle bus for the airport journey back. (Book it as soon as you get there to avoid dissappoinment.) This hotel is walking distance to the dukes castle as well as art galleries. Would highly recommend. There is also a building close to it called cafe 22 where there is a restaurant on the 22nd floor where you can see a Panoramic view of Szczchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    4.6
    Ok room, but warm and staff needs to understand service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con only sufficient in the north side of the hotel, and you can't open the window (and it was only 23 degrees outside). Staff is rude, unsmiling, and make stuff up, but at least moderately efficient. No keys can't be demagnetized from being to close to phones, during the time it takes to go upstairs. ( (Did they not watch Mythbusters). A twin room was booked but they gave a dubble room, only for us to go down to reception again to complain.

    Breakfast was ok, decent skybar, ok location. Small convenient store opposite, and a new shopping mall on the back. Good parking in the basement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    7.5
    Ive stayed in better hotels for less money. I won't come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In my opinion this hotel needs some renovations. I believe that 20 years ago it was nice and modern. Now it looks a little abandoned. It's ok for a average class hotel but asking around £110 for one night it's way too much. The breakfast was not interesting. The selection of ham and cheese was very poor. Also the "SPA" facilities need renewing. No atmosphere of SPA. "The Beauty centre" would be better name for this place. Staff and the quality of the treatments themselves are good. Just the visual and relaxation "technique" is below average.

    The location of this hotel is excellent! The rooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.0
    I resent greatly having to pay so much for the mistake in my booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Possibly my fault, but my booking was not for the correct nights. I had to pay again (£100) for my first night and the second night of my booking was wasted.

    Breakfast selection was very good. Bedroom was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    Great hotel, staff, spa and breakfast - perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While breakfast "rush-hour" on Monday morning there was not a single empty table. The (beside this very friendly) breakfast staff was unfortunately not interested in the problem so we had to stand in the middle of the way with other guests waiting for a table. It was a bit deplorable that there seemed to be no quick solution for this rush.

    A wonderful city hotel with a huge lobby. The business class room was amazing - new, huge, great design and with high quality facilities. The staff and chambermaids were friendly, discreet, helpful and had always a smile for the guest. A tram station is just next to the hotel and most touristic destinations are just a little walk away. Thanks to the free city map and the detailed explanations from the reception you find your way easily. The hotel has two welcoming bars. The one in the lobby is great if you just came back or are waiting to go. The one on the 11th floor offers a nice view and a calm and dignified atmosphere and of course delicious drinks. Hotel guests get a good offer at the in-house Baltica Spa - it is nice, clean, comfortable and not overcrowded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    8.8
    Good business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed just the one night on business. The room was clean and comfortable, and had good amenities. I ordered room service (fish and chips) - it came up quickly and was lovely. Great view from my corner room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay in Szczecin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When coming to the hotel with car we didn't know where to go first, so we drove to the front door... but people were blocking our arrival on the side walk and jumping in front, guess it's casual polish culture but it was hard to come through the people with a car that has a bad clutch. So overally the only negative thing was the local traffic.

    The shower was the best hotel shower I've probably had, with all those different settings from economic to spray types, and it's not too often to find one that does not wet all the floors - the bathroom floor stays dry thanks to their good shower plexi doors. The breakfast was also awesome, the selection was great and I liked their sausages especially. Parking for 24h in the guarded underground carage was 65 slotis, which would translate to something like 15,30e, which is quite okay. Everything was nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    7.1
    Nice looking hotel but service needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No food available 24 hrs, wifi didn't work, I was told to pay immediately for room service rather than added to the bill, the person at the reception was not able to explain details of my bill and booking, she was also a bit rude, breakfast finished too early

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    5.8
    Only for short stay if the company is paying for you.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and spa facilities, as there where none available.

    The breakfast was awful, completely detached from the standards of the business class room. Its not my first stay at this hotel and sadly i must admit that the breakfast has changed for worse. The room was quite comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.2
    Very good and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady who cleaned our room was not very nice...

    The breakfast was very good, ok standard room, the bed was comfy and we had a very good time at the hotel. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the gym og the pool. I very much rekomend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    6.3
    Hotel was ok, but nothing wow compared to orher Radisson...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was ok, but nothing wow compared to orher Radisson Hotels I been to. Good location. Biggest diss appointment- you have to pay for the hotel parking even if you are a guest...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.3
    In general good "on the go" hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lobby bar experience was disappointing. Although over 40 minutes to the closing time and having plenty of seats available we were harshly told that the lobby bar is not serving drinks anymore and sent to an upper bar (open longer). We went there but the place was crowded, loud and we could also smell cigarettes (it's close to the smoking area). Well... sobriety and sour feeling (treated as unwanted guests in front of other people in the lobby) for us and no extra money for the hotel. Only big round tables in the breakfast area - it is a little bit odd to share your breakfast time with strangers.

    Very nice room - clean and modern. Underground parking lot. Perfect breakfast with lots of choices (everything fresh and delicious). Walking distance to all major 'must see' places of Szczecin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    6.3
    Technically OK - from a service point of view not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff seemed to be totally uninterested in the guests - or, to be more exact: irritated that they were disturbed. That's for the reception. The (otherwise quite good) breakfast was hosted by likewise uninterested - but then also unorganized - bunch of young trainees, which probably will support the hotel with a less likable staff for a long, long period to come. (Yes - sorry - even as a democratic Swede, I do suggest some improvements when it comes to the staff)

    Clean. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.6
    Have some classes in the pool and you can't used the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have some classes in the pool and you can't used the pool for that time , if you plan your day to use the pool and them go outside to visit the city that affect all the plan. My daughter stayed crying because she can't use the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    8.3
    Very good place to stay, but reseption not service minded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Non existing service from the reseption; No welcome, no goodbye, no looking at you, only mumeling talk, irritated response when we came back with the electronic key card that did not work. " Facinating" experience.

    Very clean and nice rooms. Breakfast was served until 10.30-11.00 and tasted very good. I also liked the training room, sauna and swimmingpool. Value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    10
    All OK, good hotel location - in city center, clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel car park (paid extra - 65 PLN/ day): could be included in room rate (or discounted) for hotel guests.

    All OK, good hotel location - in city center, clean rooms, friendly reception and excelent Europa Restaurant - good for breakfast, lunch time and diner :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    7.9
    Fancy stay in Baltic style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small size of the room - I was shocked how small it is; the weather has been pretty warm and we were in a lack of the temperature regulation by the air con

    very good location; the very downtown; high quality of service; clean rooms and toilets; the best breakfast at the hotel I have ever had.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    3.8
    Front Desk personal unpolite and rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    front desk: Did not acknowledge my Carlson membership. Did not answer to special request prior checkin. Lady at front desk was very cold, not having any eye contact and very rude during checkin and checkout. Never seen this in a Radisson blu before. A definitive NO GO

    Location very central. Breakfast very rich

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    7.5
    Definitely the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was a little unfriendly, which is a real shame as it often affects the quality of the stay at the hotel. The interiors of the hotel/room definitely need an update - the room had an awful brown/beige deco, which made it look very outdated indeed.

    Definitely the location! The hotel is located right in the heart of the city, which is great as offers an easy access to all landmarks, restaurants, bars, etc. The spa/fitness facilities were absolutely wonderful at the hotel. Fantastic breakfast on offer with great variety of foods, drinks, including freshly squeezed juices, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    10
    Awesome Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a bit tight. We drive a SUV and the parkingspots was very small, all parking sports were taken when we arrived but the staff handled this very nice with a nice spot (for our big car)

    Awesome Restaurant. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Good rest in the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Application to order food to room is complicated and not human friendly. I had a problem to log in.

    Comfort of the room and business centre. Tea kettle in the room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    7.9
    Nice room, good facilities: fittness, wellnes.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the way, they treated me, when my cashcard didn't worked. They just locked out of my room, and when I went down to tell, them, there's a problem with my key. They told me, you are locked out because we couldn't charge your card. We could solve the problem later, but this is not a nice way to tell a guest, that there may be a problem.

    Nice room, good facilities: fittness, wellnes. Lots of vegetables and fruits for breakfast. Organic tee!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely and helpful breakfast and reception staff, comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was a bit too close to the lifts and at the beginning of the corridor - if you're staying over the weekend, ask for room far away from the lifts.

    Lovely and helpful breakfast and reception staff, comfy rooms and easy transport around the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    10
    It was clean and fresh everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa-/relaxarea could be included in the hotelfee, now it cost extra to visit. The sauna was closed in the swimmingpoolarea, so we don't use that part of the hotel.

    It was clean and fresh everywhere. The breakfast was fresh and taste good. I like that you can order egg-dishes as you want directly from the kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    9.2
    Huge and tasty breakfast buffet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge and tasty breakfast buffet; close to city centre, mall, cinemas, spa, etc. I arrived before 10 am and the room was ready so they gave me the room even if it was well ahead of scheduled check-in time!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    8.8
    Another good trip to Szczecin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cardio Equipment in the Gym is partly out of order usage of the stairway is limited

    Breakfast is always amazing here. Good WLAN connection. Gym free to use friendly personnel quality of the bed fridge available

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    10
    Very professional and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints.

    Very pleasant stay. We have been upgraded to a business room as the hotel was hosting a ball in the ballroom. It was a nice touch. The rooms are on the rather smaller side, but nothing to complain about - just been in bigger. Otherwise, I have no complaints - as per usual, it's worth the price if the breakfast is included. Do not bother paying for the breakfast - it is very nice, but for that price you can get 7 breakfasts.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    8.8
    Nice place but not really polish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is hilariously expensive at PLN 65 Per night and no discount for hotel guests. Hotel is very international and not very polish, which may be what you prefer as a guest, but it could have been situated in every major City without you being able to tell the difference.

    Extraordinarily excellent breakfast buffet. Nice and neat hotel with friendly staff. Bed was OK, but view was limited, as we chose not to pay for view to the City. The pool and spa area is nice, though the pool was a little on the cold side. Sauna was fine. Very good location close to a shopping centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    8.8
    Staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Mini-Bar fridge was locked! We normally do not use it, but we like to have the option.

    Staff was great! Breakfast was excellent. Fitness center very good equipment. My kids liked the swimming pool a lot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price in the restaurants and alcohol, couldn't use the pool on Sunday morning due to swimming lesson and we couldn't log onto the wifi.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2016

    9.2
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not as good as normal due to dedecoration. One thing that would be good is 24 hour access to the smoking box on the 11th floor, it seems a waste to not allow access early in the morning (5am for example)

    Great Hotel, early check in not a problem. The best place to stay in Stettin

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    5.4
    4 starts? Not so much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a 4 star hotel in the room I should had have a tea maker and a fridge/minibar; the room looked and felt old, as the stars it claims.

    Good set of toiletries; comfy pillows; safe parking;

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    9.6
    More guidens for how parking is working.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More guidens for how parking is working. It coud be on you homepage or information posted infront of hotel. With arrow pointing in the direction. Also that you need a stamp on your park ticket from reception to get out of the parking area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    6.3
    A worthwhile short getaway however the service could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The counter staff could be more forthcoming in the information that they provide when we checked-in and not be prompted by my questions. Standard information are like breakfast venue and time. The main facilities of the hotel. Whether I drove and need parking. Recommend some interesting sights and food options. A concierge counter could have made a difference.

    The fitness and wellness facilities. Value for money Room is a little small though.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    8.3
    Get to breakfast before the crowds or you will be banished to a third-class alternative.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room did not have enough seating. Relocated to a dreary function room with significantly poorer range for breakfast and bad staff attitude.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    9.6
    Very complete
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff hardly speak English or German and are not the friendliest people we have ever met.

    Excellent breakfast. Nice gym (free). Nice rooms. Everything you need is available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    10
    Wonderful breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    International hotel with usual facilities. Pleasant helpful staff. Located near old city. Huge wonderful breakfast buffet to fill up on! Parking underneath hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    7.9
    Good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was rather unfriendly and they seemed like they didn't really care much. The breakfast wasn't anything special for a "fancy" hotel like this.

    Clean and well furnished rooms. Superb air conditioning. I also loved the bigger shower cabinet with a rain shower head.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    5.4
    OK stay, but expected more from a Radisson
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff has an attitude and does not care about guests. Hotel has aged and needs refurbishment

    The seize of the room was adequate, breakfast was good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    10
    Very good hotel with gym, pool and SPA center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there were some minor issues, like one lamp in the room didn't work and there was no schedule for the pool aerobics, so at first we had to wait.. but they were not critical at all.

    Everything was very good. My 5 years old son liked the pool very much and wife said that the SPA center is great there :) It also has a good location - right next to the hotel there is a huge park with very good children playground. And about 10 minutes walk there is a river on one side and city center on another. I would also recommend to visit a restaurant called "Karczma" nearby - the best place we've visited in Szczecin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    7.5
    Good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Reception staff is very aloof and hard to deal with. Also they have wifi, but it is a little complicated to get into it and the staff is not very helpful in assisting us. Also, we had to keep logging into their wifi system.

    We had dinner in their dining room and the food was excellent. The staff in the dining area was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    10
    Amazing value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The city isn't really a tourist hotpot. You can see the sights in a few hours.

    Extremely good value for money. Excellent room and facilities for cost. Less than £50 night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.2
    Satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small pool for such a big hotel. We did not like, that there was only one quilt for a double bed. Not everybody sharing a double room is interested in also sharing the quilt, so there should have been two quilts.

    Room was great size and clean. Fitness room very good. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    9.6
    Everything was perfect exept when we could go to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect exept when we could go to the swimming pool it was buzy because of some classes, so we could never use it, and that was the main reason we picked this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    7.9
    Great for a weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast had lots to offer, but not much for vegetarians or people not much into meat or sour stuff in the morning ;)

    Big rooms, very good location, parkinf ~10 € / 24h, staff speaks very good english.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    5.8
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best days of the hotel are over. One would expect much, much more from a 4* Radisson. The main restaurant was closed, dinner served only in the same place (more of a cantin) as breakfast. The cantine is crowded and noisy, breakfast not too good. Rooms are OK, but bathrooms are 3* standard at the most - not too clean, no amenities other than soap-shampoo liquid on a huge container on the wall. The hotel requires renovation.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shame we didn't get a chance for a massage as fully booked.

    Great selection & regulary topped up. Loved the fresh fruit & yoghort. Also next door to the supermarket in the shopping centre

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Szczecin Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: