Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel 5 stars

ul. Jana Ewangelisty Purkyniego 10, Stare Miasto, 50-156 Wrocław, Poland

#19 of 117 hotels in Wrocław

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2067 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room and bathroom, very good breakfast, as expected...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to control the temperature of the water in the shower.

    Spacious room and bathroom, very good breakfast, as expected from a 5-star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    This is not 5 star yet..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service was absolutely appalling. One coffee machine and everyone having to stand and wait as if in the army or prison. When people said something, the staff said, it's not my problem - there is only one machine. The food was totally finished and then not replaced. There was nowhere to sit because of a large Italian group - it looked as if the locusts had been. The worst though is the staff attitude. They need a lot of training in customer service. The gym should be visited sometimes by staff to check that everything is working. In 4 days, the tv didn't work at all - there was no water at the end of the day - and 2 machines didn't work.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel but parking is too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is too expensive! They charged us 180 PLN (ca. 42 EUR) for ONE night. Apparently they charged us for two days. We've stayed at some 5 star hotels in Poland and none of hotels counted per DAY but by NIGHT. We were quite disappointed at check out.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly in the reception. We felt very welcomed. Breakfast was very good. Location was also good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    A quality hotel well located and close to the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner control was a little confusing but all was well when we worked out how to use it.

    The location was excellent , very close to the Old Town. The quality of the hotel and room were very good too.The decor is very easy on the eye and well coordinated. The bedding was great and the bed very comfortable.The breakfast was of a good standard The staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.5
    The location of the hotel is excellent - just steps from The...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel would be even greater if it had a better equiped gym and a pool. Everything else was perfect.

    The location of the hotel is excellent - just steps from The Raclawice Panorama and very close walking distance to almost all the amenities that the city offers. The staff are very friendly and the food - excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Very nice and big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive parking and very expensive breakfast compared to what it cost elsewhere in Wroclaw

    Very nice and big rooms. Beautiful bathroom. Everything very clean. Nice and english speaking staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Unfortunately, this was not a 5-star experience. The staff, however, was top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel does not qualify for 5 stars. It's older and a bit run down. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable, the A/C wasn't working properly, and the restaurant was average at best. We ended up leaving after two nights because we weren't getting any rest due to the discomfort and heat. Plus our backs were killing us. (We ended up staying at the Hilton which was truly comfortable and worth the money.) The staff at Radisson Blu was extremely accommodating, however, and tried to do everything to please us. They were really nice. But there was nothing that could really be done since the hotel needs to be remodeled/upgraded and needs better beds and pillows.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    The room was very specious with the most comfortable bed and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very specious with the most comfortable bed and all required amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location. One of the best hotels I have stayed in Poland. Highly recommending :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel for short Stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Style and furniture are old. No view for most of the rooms.

    Good location, staff, big rooms but old furniture, ALL what you want and attractions reachable by short walk. Recommended for short stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel, would go back and recommend to other people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite good, comfy bed, bathroom is spacious. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was good particularly a pear and chocolate cake (must try). We arrived with an extra child after booking only for one and had no problems at all, an extra bed was brought to our bedroom in less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.5
    Wonderful hotel near the beautiful Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only instant coffee provided in the rooms

    The location is great the old town just a short walk away and a small shopping centre nearby. The breakfast was superb great selection as always in Radisson. The staff were very helpful especially in the reception area, checked us in early, printed of holiday documents, booked taxis etc. The room was a good size clean with good views of the park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel - close to the center, comfortable. The receptionist first gave us normal room while we booked premium but after a short talk they gave us premium room with no problems. Good size of the room, comfy bed, good bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    The place exactly corresponds expectations, level of...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place exactly corresponds expectations, level of services meet your expectations. Rooms silent at night, good rest. Nice selection of food at breakfast, good menu for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable room and very close to the city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally, I dont like the combination of shower and bath tube. But probably they have different room type where a single shower and or bath tube is available

    Very comfortable room and very close to the city center and river Odra. Staff was very helpful and friendly :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Literally the perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Spacious, clean and very comfortable room. Excellent location, beautiful surroundings Very professional staff, always smiling and welcoming. Excellent breakfast, lot of choices either for protein or carbs orientation, and good quality items. All these with a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    great hotel, about 10 mins walk from the city center, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great hotel, about 10 mins walk from the city center, rooms very good and clean and nice bathroom, great bar and great bartender who told us about places that would be enjoyable to view, do not hesitate to choose this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast really disappointed me a lot. Very limited assortment. Basic breakfast food was missing - example: scrambled eggs. Only one café machine was available and the people were queuing long time to take their drink. The breakfast quality was below 3 stars hotel.

    Very good location. Close to the touristic center but in the same time in very calm area. Parking lot available. Easy to reach by car. Very polite personnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    5 star rating the a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I would change is the TV had only a few English channels (not a big problem)

    Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is in the middle of most things (zoo 10min by tram old town 10/15min walk). our room was bright clean and had enough space for our clothes and the WIFI was very good and strong. The hotel restaurant was very clean and the food was excellent. I would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    very kind staff,, good breakfast with fresh made scrambled...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircondition is not working properly - no allowance to open the windows - it was to hot to sleep and the air was not very fresh on the next morning...

    very kind staff,, good breakfast with fresh made scrambled eggs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Worst Radisson Blu room in Europe
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 617...a business premium room is directly below the elevator motor room. It was a very noisy and extremely unpleasant room. We did not sleep at ALL. NO effort was made to change the room by the reception staff. The restaurant à la carte menu was very limited and poor for a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Simply perfect. I will definitely be back soon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. Everything was great

    I stayed 5 nights from July 7 to July 12, 2018. The stay was perfect, from Staff to cleanness, to room comfort and amenities. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfy luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware it is a bit away from the central town square

    The Bed was exceptionally comfy I had left Poznan a day earlier as hotel I had been in was one of the worst experiences I have had so it was a joy to come to this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Location is excellent both for my business and sightseeing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is excellent both for my business and sightseeing. The hotel and the room were clean. The room was wide enough. The breakfast was more than satisfactory.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning could have been better.

    Good location a few minutes walk from the old town. Rooms were large and very comfortable. Wroclaw is well worth visiting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, fair price, well situated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was at least solid.

    Solid hotel. My first time staying here as usual place was fully booked. It's a nice, solid hotel, between the office of the Polish company I visit and airport, and next to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel doesn't have porter, not enough staff on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel doesn't have porter, not enough staff on site. You have to wait really long for something to get. They are short of staff. Facilities are great but not enough Staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Visit of Wroclaw
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great accommodation. Very friendly staff. Possibility of parking. Big and comfortable bed and good breakfast. Very good position near the centre of city, eight minutes to go to Wroclaw rynek and to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Reception desk staff superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a shambles. I think most people staying there would be in agreement. Staff lacking leadership.

    Reception desk staff superb. Bar staff and housekeeping excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable, clean rooms and lovely check in staff. Service in bar and restaurant are poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought breakfast was truly awful for a hotel of this standard as did all the other people in our group. The choice was incredibly poor and when we asked if we could have some fresh cooked food we were told we could order some but that it would take at least an hour to come!!

    I thought the check in staff were absolutely lovely but all staff beyond that were terribly unhelpful and slow to respond to requests. The rooms are well equipped and very clean and the hotel could be great with a little more effort and thought from management and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Adequate. Not up to the standard I was expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disorganised. No coffee, no spoons, no bowls, an hour wait for hot food. The service was incredibly slow in the bar. Unable to put the TV on so we could watch the Royal wedding back home. The dishes from guests evening room service were still lining the floor in the corridor at 10am. Towels were removed and not replaced so we were short on the second night.

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel in a great location, very friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel in a great location, very friendly staff, although we checked-in very late we got a little upgrade of the room. Definitely will come again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent city break and people very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked a swimming pool.

    Good size room. Beds comfortable and washing line in the shower cubicle. Very quiet location but close to the centre and attractions. Everything was within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Average 4-star hotel, I wouldn’t consider it a 5 Star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities were sub-par for a five star. Only 1 kit for 2 person stay. Only the necessary soaps and nothing exciting (vanity kit, shower cap and shoes shine): no bathrobe, no slippers, etc) SPA is open 24h, but reception is separate and not open 24h, massages are not always available (must be booked through the reception or an I answering phone number).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Good value for money, good facilities, clean and comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator can be noisy and from rooms nearby you can hear it also in the night

    Good value for money, good facilities, clean and comfortable rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately chaos during breakfast! But for compensation we weren’t charged for it, what was very pleasant. Thanks to the professional lady at the front desk!

    Good location to explore the city. Clean comfortable, spacious rooms. Professional and friendly staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    A very good hotel in Wroclaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The position of hotel is perfect; close to the old city but located in quiet zone. Room very comfortable and clean, staff very kind and helpful. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, modern, quiet, big room, comfortable bed, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lift was broken, but I am sure it was only bad luck. The bed was a bit small for 2 and the big room would have allowed for a bigger bed. It was very comfortable though

    Clean, modern, quiet, big room, comfortable bed, great position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were hard to slep on, atleast for me but ofcourse this is a very personal experience. The power of the water stream in the shower is too weak which also wouldn't stay at a consistant temperature. Only 1 elevator was working.

    Friendly staff who are happy to help. The rooms were as expected for a Radisson, clean, spacious and a great view. Location was perfect, its close to the old town square, 5-7 minute walk and even closer to a tramstop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Monika was amazing. She prebooked our hair and make up for the 3 of us staying in your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better air con , was very loud

    Monika is brilliant, friendly and is great at her job. You should make her a wedding planner as she was a great planner for us.booked everything we needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    One of the 2 elevators was not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the 2 elevators was not working. We had to wait a long time for it to come. Parking was too expensive. Entrance to the parking place was too narrow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and sent me 2 pieces of cake and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a swimming pool and English channels.

    The staff was very friendly and sent me 2 pieces of cake and a greeting card to my room. It was Easter when we arrived and there were 3 kinds of cake for free in the lobby. It is a 5 stars classical Radisson with big nice and modern roo with free wifi and 2 computers in the lobby. the room has an electric kettle and a safe. 2 free water bottles. It is central and it is close to the train station , old city and Tumsky Island. for dinner there is a restaurant and a bar. The breakfast is vary rich and includes salmon, a nice table of Easter with eggs, pasteries and cold cuts and meets, fresh fruit including pineapple, smothies, cakes, coffee machine, vegtables and cheese and different kinds of nuts there is a spa and a jym too..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more attention could go into cleaning the rooms. We found the room to be a little dusty but nothing major.

    Super comfortable bed, very central location to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay at this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Extremely clean hotel. Bar prices not too expensive being a 5 star hotel. Staff were very courteous and friendly and catered for our every need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More kinds of vegtables in breakfast will be great

    Very clean, the service was excellent, they upgrade our rooms without even asking.Rooms are comfortable and .we received a great take away breakfast due to early check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Another great stay at the Rad Blu.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Woken up by a fire alarm in the morning and had to evacuate which isn't a problem. Problem arose as much confusion as some people eating breakfast as staff said it was a false alarm. This call should have been made by the fire brigade once they had attended not the staff.

    Great service all round. Staff friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Radisson is always a good idea :) All was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Radisson is always a good idea :) All was perfect. We had been travelling with a little kid and hotel provided us with a baby cot, as well as welcome fruits and cookies. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    excelent hotel, good staff, clean nice rooms, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could have a bit more variety such as beans, scambled eggs on the table (in stead of needed to order with a long lead time which is mostly not wanted in the morning)

    excelent hotel, good staff, clean nice rooms, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was not the best , I got a damage fish it was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not the best , I got a damage fish it was getting like blue cheese and the coffee machine was broken. It was not like the standard of other Radisson Blu Hotels that I have been staying at. The funny part was when the waiter asked me where did you get this fish, It was like he was wondering if I had brought the fish (makril) from my pocket. Hi did not say anything just took my plate and walked away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more English language tv channels. Bar prices too high, we chose to drink at Hilton next door as more teasonable prices.

    Clean rooms, polite staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Room very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decoration is simply outdated and cold. City center is about 15 minutes walking distance.

    Room very clean. Comfortable bed. Large choose of breakfast. Fast internet connection. Very professional staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    7/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast,70zl is really really expensive. They ran out of yoghurt but had all the stuff for in it(80% breakfast buffet was seeds etc). No croissants. (Did have nice pancakes :-) )

    Room was nice,silent! Asked staff to open window because it was hot in the room. AC was not capable to handle it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Good and clean hotel with easy walk to centre of Wroclaw
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly third night was overcharged and im still waiting for refund.

    Very friendly staff and bar. Good location with easy access to much cheaper car park located just on the other side of the streeet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    The best choice of 5-star options in Wroclaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like everything in this hotel!

    Comfortable and quiet room. Excellent breakfast!! Location - central, but on a small street isolated from noisy traffic. There was some problem with TV in our room, that could not be solved quickly. So the they immediately upgraded us to Business Room - which was great and made us happy :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Really enjoyed it. Staff in hotel were disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very helpful. It was our first time in the city. Staff did not give any information on the location.

    Room was lovely. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    It was a lovely hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drink at the hotel was extremely expensive . Would have liked to stay at the lovely bar more but at 9 euro for a thimbleful of wine it was unaffordable. Everything else was perfect .

    It was a lovely hotel . Very comfortable. We had a great stay .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All very good.

    Lovely hotel. Rooms excellent which included daily bottle of drinking water, tea & coffee. Very clean hotel and staff very efficient and pleasant. Breakfast very good standard and eggs etc. available to order.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable and comfortable stay with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a swimming pool for a 5 star hotel and the gym was been refurbished.

    Good hotel with an excellent location that was 10 minutes from the city centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, free minarl water in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gluten free varity was poor. And brearkfast it was not clear that you can order from the kitchen omlets and so

    Great location, free minarl water in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this property as it had fitness suite only to arrive and have a note in room to say this was closed for refurbishment feel this should have been disclosed earlier

    Lovely hotel great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Ideal location/hotel for a short break in Wroclaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here once before and was so impressed that we returned with some extra friends. Just a short break to visit the Christmas market. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Good choice just out of centre near the rivet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Warm and friendly welcome. All the staff were lovely and friendly and smiley which was great and such a relief after the glum faces of the general populace. The room was comfy and spotless and the toiletries plentiful and good quality. Didn't have breakfast but ate in restaurant and it was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Rooms as well as breakfast are oustanding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms as well as breakfast are oustanding. Verry friendly staff. It's close to the center and the panoramic museum is only 50 m away, definitly worth a visit. Also the location is top if you like to run along the Oder.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Good accomodation, with a few setbacks, which means I will not rate it >7.0 (at this price!).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Small choice concerning topping for bread (cheese, ham, etc). - Called the reception 3 times concerning the heating up of the sauna (20 minutes before, as requested) and each time it was not heated up! - Ordered dinner including beer. The beer had a screw cork and was filled with water (presumably by a guest drinking from the mini bar - probably not hotel's fault). Burger was quite bad. - Heater / air con was not really working that well

    - Good choice of cereals - Quite good location (right next to the Panorama and National Museum) - Fried chicken was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    lovely and pleasant city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Orange juice during breakfast

    location being just outside of one of the most famous sight-seeing places ''Panorama Raclawicka'', within walking distance to old town and market square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    Why should I ever come back here?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived shortly before 1900 - long waiting time to check-in - when finally, after approx. 30 min. waiting it was my turn, I was told after all administrative issues was handled that I COULD NOT GET TO THE ROOM CAUSED BY FAILING ELECTRICITY!?!?!?!?!? We have 2017!!! I had to go and change at the toilet in the basement!?!?!? Way too little crew to handle the situation - pls. take down a star or 2.... for sure no 5 star quality. Next day by trying to get out from the parking there was an issue with the gate system - and it took 15 min. for the car in front of me to get the gate opened from the reception.

    The hotel is in a fine and central place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotal ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel in an exceptional location, close to a huge mall and a 7 minute walk from the Old City. The breakfast is varied and tasty and the room we received was large and spacious. The staff was nice and helped us with everything we wanted. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to combine shopping and entertainment in the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very good experience. Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good environment, Friendly staff, Good hospitality.. Truly top class property, which is well maintained... Great breakfast, lot of choices. Good taste. Overall had a pleasant stay. This will be my first choice for all future trips to Wroclaw. Really liked it..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was under maintenance, no alternative provided. Was only informed after I made my booking. Had to use metered parking.

    Loved the breakfast. Staff was very friendly and reception was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good for short stays, don't take the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Room soundproofing is not the best. Our room was on the last floor, vis-a-vis elevators, which unfortunately made noise every time someone used them.. During the night it was disturbing enough to keep me from sleeping. 2. Breakfast (paid additionally 17 EUR) was very disappointing! Bad coffee, poor quality cheese, sausage and even bread (which in Poland should be delicious!). But the worst of all were the scrambled eggs - we asked the chief to prepare it fresh for us (I believe it's not too much to ask for in a 5* hotel) and even that was inedible :(

    Bed was very comfy, rooms are nice and spacious. I liked a lot the location of the hotel - close to the Ostrów Tumski, right across the street from the Racławice Panorama and a walking distance to the Sqaure (but far enough to have some peace and quiet) - perfect location for sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel, nice location, tricky breakfast charge.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking entrance have been blocked, so I could not use the parking even I have paid for 24hours. Some misunderstanding with breakfast payment.

    Nice big, clean room. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    This hotel is stuck in a time-machine. Great staff though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of sewage throughout all the corridors and occasionally in the room Uncomfortable bed Design, decor and furnishing are outdated and displeasing Lobby, elevator, restaurant, bar, reception desk & reservation systems all need a revamp to bring them to modern standards The hotel is stuck in a time-machine, needs a rescue Doesn't feel like a 5* whatsoever

    Excellent staff Spacious rooms Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Extremely clean and conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower temperature kept changing from very hot to very cold.

    The bed was extremely comfortable! The hotel was perfectly located, very close to main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel in the city centre!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! No remarks, really.

    The hotel is excellent! Beautifully furnished rooms, very clean and fresh. Fantastic breakfasts in the hotel's restaurant. Great service and very friendly and polite hotel staff, especially the barman, Mr Wojciech. I will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a good location, not too far from the main square and with nice areas to walk nearby. The staff were fantastic and all were very helpful. The breakfast was good with a lot to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, very impressed with the staff and the upgrades and bonuses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a slight walk to the main bars... and also the price on the higher side - but you get what you pay for.

    New trainee staff girl was lovely so had nice welcome. I got a bonus upgraded room and free bar drink token. Room was nice and big and modern. Gym was decent also.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: