Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Redyk Ski&Relax

Ząb 48 E, 34-521 Ząb, Poland

#4 of 15 hotels in Ząb

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room on the ground with windows directly (0.5 meters) to the parking place of the hotel. Which doesn't give you any secret at all.

    Great breakfast, location of hotel, personal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa zone with jacuzzi and sauna is a bit small

    The staff is really really nice. It was calm at the hotel and the rooms are clean and the bed confortable with soft sheets :) plus there is a beautiful view from the hotel restaurant. I really recommand to stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perect location with wonderful view, out of noise, in the heart of the nature, very good for relax in mountains, still very close to the centre of Zakopane. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the food is excelent. Suitable for families with small children as well as for couples without children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do in the evening. Close to Zakopane, though, if you want to drive there.

    Gorgeous, green area with Alpine-like views. Cows munching grass in the fields. Great for walks and biking. Free hot tub from 11:00-19:00. Delicious food. Great buffet breakfast. Quiet area. Nice room and shower. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was overcharged for a drinks that we didn't order but was credited back again at the checkout.

    Great place with beautiful views. Great breakfast and nice jacuzzi. We visited last year and returned again. Will do it again when in Zakopane.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and perfect for a family with children. Easy access to the mountains. Friendly staff. Jacuzzi included in the price - a really nice place to relax

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    other guests would like a bath tub Some servers were excellent...other were not forgot it was our honeymoon! I am Asian American and got too many stares! Even by the rude hotel staff. But one server was excellent...ask for Angelica if you speak English! lights were too bright in room. should offer some softer lighting

    sweet, pleasant service at reception excellent breakfast...with special hot food plus well appointed buffet free hot tub during day, private/pay at night nice view from balcony (second floor) ask for view personalized service after a few mistakes customer care is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast, large selection in cold buffet, cereals, juices and choice of freshly cooked scrambled egg with bacon, cheese, or mushroom. Rooms are large and comfy with 2 easy chairs.. Staff were wonderful and obliging, speaking very good English

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was difficult to darken the room for the night

    Wonderful accommodations and a relaxing environment. Very good food and a fantastic breakfast. Returning happy again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could be a little more comfortable. Free spa time is only until 18:00, after that you have to pay for sauna or yacuzzy separately and book them in advance. Because we arrived late, we could not use spa for free.

    The staff spoke english, free wifi, private parking. View is beautiful from the hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location of the hotel is amazing.Beautifuly located in small village with panoramic view of mountains.Very clean hotel ,helpful staff.Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave! Tearing ourselves away from the Redyk is always a wrench, especially when the weather is good.

    We have been coming here for probably 10 years now and the standards are consistently high. Whilst the rooms are comparatively basic, all you need is provided and with the views from all of them being stunning, the plain decor is very much in keeping with the surroundings. Many hotels in such a fabulous geographical position, could merely trade on that. However the Redyk is a great hotel in its own right with good service and excellent food, either included in the case of the very comprehensive breakfast, or from the excellent menu - ensure you try the regional dishes which are excellent. Generally it costs less to eat the Redyk's superb food than it does to eat "out" in Zakapane, where standards tend to be more variable when it comes to quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some egg cooking skills are needed for kitchen stuff. :)

    Perfect location with a great view. Cozy and not too big. Liked the room for children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is so kind and great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location Staff Food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    distance to Zakopane...by official road over 10 km, difficult to go by walking or by bicykle

    Good room, breakfast, cleanness and kindly personnel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not amazing.

    It is a nice place in a nice area with a nice price. It's exactly what I was looking for.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine, the stuff is excellent. The location is absolut beautiful. Thank you very much! we had a great time @Redyk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For dinner better choose some restaurant outside!

    The breakfast was really great and various! Nice location e quite!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    its a super hotel with stunning views of The Tatras, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff charged 50 zlotty for loss of card key which in 4* hotels is thrown once the key is used.

    location of the hotel, very good breakfast. very scenic place, lots of greenry..

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to problems with my shoulders I can't sleep on hard mattresses. In Redyk the mattress was extremely hard. The hotel management was totally uninterested in helping me. Unexpectedly hard traffic 24 hours on the nearby road.

    Very nice staff. Very good breakfast and also dinner in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was a little weak but I could live with it maybe a kid at age 10-16 not

    Perfect place I can just recommend to everyone. Beautiful location, good meal etc...

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All good

    Great and helpfull staff. Girls at the bar are lovely (especially Miss Angelica). Great location and view from hotel. Perfect on site van service and the driver very proffesional. Good is just amazing!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a "team building" group who were very noisy until very late. The central staircase allowed the noise from the restaurant at the bottom to travel throughout the entire hotel.

    The hotel is in a beautiful location, with great views of the Tatras. We enjoyed the hot tub after hiking. The restaurant was very good; we had dinner there several times. It was easy to walk up the hill to the little town of Zab for groceries or a meal.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very helpful in booking our excursions and taxis. Breakfast was superb. The location was excellent, and the views from our suite were unforgetful.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff Suberb view Very good breakfast Very clean

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    More tea bags & coffee in room

    Lovey food excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No milk in room for my tea & my bed was a bit too hard for me but some of my friends had softer beds

    Breakfast was lovely and excellent views

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and quiet place ! Royal breakfast <3

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free Spa is a great addition to Redyk's overall quality.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I had to leave...

    Everything. We were taken care off in a friendly atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel with nice personal and good service.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Spacious apartment with bedroom and separate lounge area. Spa and sauna with mountain views,

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Couple

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful! Will definitely visit this place again!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Redyk Ski&Relax traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: