Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Florianska

ul. Floriańska 10, Old Town, 31-021 Kraków, Poland

#1217 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Worth staying at
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing in our room broke but we get access to room on the same floor for all the time we stay there

    We where arriving very late and there where waiting for us. Very friendly staff. Property just off the main make

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.9
    No no no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have traveled a lot all over the world but this is the worst place. The apartment was very very dirty. The shower was plugged and we couldn't use the shower. It's not an apartment, it's just two bedrooms with every low standard. There is no fan, aircon or cooling device so you need to keep the window wide open. And outside there are a kebab place who play techno really loud. And drunk people shouting in the street. We had to move to get some sleep and a shower. We actually found money and dirt in the bed from previous guests. So,no clean sheets! Also the owner was not interested in any communication so the money was lost. I strongly recommend you to consider another place!

    It's located central in Krakow old city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Excellent position but very poorly handled
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    well...It was more like of airbnb structure...in 4 night nobody came to do anything...it was like I rented and apartment from a private... there was no bath products (shampoo etc)..no hairdryer..and the shower draining was blocked by any kind of crap...(i had to open it to see it tho).. The owner never showed up..he always send a woman that doesn't speak english... so, the place have potential, but is handled poorly..

    The position was excellent..at 30 seconds from main square...and it was silent because it was on a inner side of the building (of course the view was nothing memorable..but wasn't looking for that) it's above a kebab but that was never an issue...and it's also above a tourist point that was very useful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.2
    On arrival, one of the staff members was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment is very basic and was somewhat dirty.

    On arrival, one of the staff members was very helpful. We saw her later too and it was a pleasure to deal with her. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    I always enjoy myself in Krakow.
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was on the top floor and found the stairs very tiring, as i'm in my sixties, also the lady who gave me the key did not have any English, other than that, it was good.

    It is very central and easy access to all amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    stay at krakow at the Florianska Brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For fit able people the property Was fantastic, but 3 floors up ?

    The location was central,the booking in and out Was very easy, overall a lovely property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.0
    The apartment is poorly equipped. No english speaking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the fact that we informed the property about our arrival time, the woman at the reception said that she was not speaking English and refused to open the door. Fortunately a polish girl working in the shop next door call her by telephone and explained the situation. So we managed to get the key but we had to wait 30 minutes for a plumber repairing something in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.6
    disappointing but with a potential..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We might have been unlucky but room was fairly dirty with cob webs around heaters and dust/crumbs just pushed under beds; 1 side of the shower glass was smashed so water was going everywhere when showering as well as it just didn't feel warm because of that. Also pieces of glass were on the floor, again tried to be swept in the corners. There was a very loud and disturbing noise coming from behind the wall which for soundproof property, as it is advertised for is a rather poor form; however stopped after 1 day. Kitchen has a microwave but not a dish to use it in; just few plates, mugs and glasses with rather questionable cleanliness; not even a pot to make coffee in.

    Great location and good size of the property however overall calculated score here 4.6 is way above what I expect from such a rate

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.8
    Warm & comfortable, in the heart of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A tea-towel would have been useful, as would a bath mat and toilet roll holder on the wall.

    The heating was fantastic ! Everything very clean and modern. Great location in the centre of town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location and good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Akward front door. Needs a secure box to leave keys if checking out early. Not spotless but it is clean enough.

    Good central heating, polite staff, great location and quiet. Let us check in early at 11am.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.0
    beautiful place to visit lovely friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the apartment was very dated and shabby really needs a good overhaul would go back to krakow but definitely not these apartments you can get much better for same money

    the location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    4.6
    The location was perfect And the bathroom was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very dirty!!!! The beds where really bad And we where forced to Pay cash! The owner did not had change money but she prommised us she Will give the change later, we never seen here again..........

    The location was perfect And the bathroom was OK.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of stairs to get to my room. It wasn't the cleanest place I've ever stayed But overall a good find for the money paid

    Fantastic location, really helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful apartment, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared you need to go up and down 4 flights of stairs each time you leave or return to the apartment! Pack light! The owner communicated well right up until the day before we had to leave. She told me where to take the keys and then didn't respond to my last two messages.

    The room was beautiful! Very central in Kraków and only about a 15 minute taxi ride from the train station. There is also a your office right at the entrance. We did have a couple of small issues. They weren't there to let us in on time but in defence of the owners I changed our arrival time three times, they offered us a small discount off the room because of this though. The toilet seat broke while we were there and a lightbulb went out but they were fixed immediately.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and comfy

    Central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    amazing location, huge space
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge bedroom, comfortable beds, kitchen amenities, the hosts were very nice. The location couldn´t be better. It can fit up to 4 people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants , historical monuments. History main squer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable staying in very center of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Stay was amaysing.what a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stares. Both have bad knees vary hard to get to and from room

    Bed single hard low to grand

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    Great place for a single guy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing 4 flights of stairs

    Perfect location to the main square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    I found the apartment clean, quiet and well appointed, and very central..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The climb up to the top floor! Perhaps you should ask clients their age. I am 80!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Unusual atmosphere of old Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    The location
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Furniture

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super location. Extra Cracow climate. Heinkla mariac. Monuments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Very dirty, very small blanket, street noise All night and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, very small blanket, street noise All night and smell from the kebab café from downstairs!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit difficult to communicate with the host.

    Good central location at a very good price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Super place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Nice service. Good praice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    Carnt fault this apartment , right in the main square cheap...
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carnt fault this apartment , right in the main square cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Two unforgettable days in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In a drawer in the kitchen, was a bag from previous visitors.

    Wonderful apartment. Excellent located. Everything is close. Nice view from the window.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    I would stay here again!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super clean, centric and modern.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: