Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restauracja Piwnica Rycerska 3 stars

Rynek 8, 32-650 Kęty, Poland

#1 of 2 hotels in Kęty

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea in the hotel room with 3 stars is a rarity

    Very pleasant hotel. Smiling and helpful staff. Nice, modern, clean rooms with AC. Tasty breakfast. A place that is worth recommending.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Our bill for 2 nights including breakfast, beer and evening meals was stunningly low!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Ideal location for touring and getting away from big city. Short drive to stunning scenery. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, as was food in general. We ate here two evenings in a row. Staff very friendly. Good atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    We love all Anna's (and the others too)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel surrounding (not their fault). No elevator & very tight stairs (but it's and old &building)

    Vary welcoming staff, Great example to all hotels staff everywhere on what make a pleasant stay & great hotel is all about. when a guest is welcome the rest is minor. hotel setup in an old unique building, we love all the girls at the front desk, bar & restaurant (all named Anna). Centrally located in the hart of the tiny village. Very unique small hotel with clean public areas, bar & outdoor dining garden. secured & monitored parking across the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    We got large appartament on the top floor, with two bedrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got large appartament on the top floor, with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The only downturn was the lack of lift, but that's rather old building, and one shouldn't expect too much technology in them. Great breakfast in stylish dinning room/restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry friendly and kind staff. Clean and spacious. Breakfast is great. Has private parking. It is possible to use SPA on their other hotel free of charge. Unfortunately we forgot to take our swimming suites. Great value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, cosy and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, but the bed. The bed is really extremely soft, it gives no support. I am only 80kg, but the mattress was pressed down at least 20 cm by my bottom . It felt like sleeping in a pit. It was a catastrophy for my spine.....

    Very nice hotel, cosy and clean. The restaurant downstairs very nice and cosy as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Well worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the third floor with no lift and while it was not a problem for us, it could be for some.

    Room was clean and comfortable, all staff spoke English and were very helpful. Restaurant was nice and food was very good. Parking in a secure lot was free and close by. Price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked the single room it was showing as with a bigger bed, while it turned out to be 80cm wide. No elevator, so you need to take the stairs 3 stores up (if you have a room there of course), there isn't enough information on the way, so I went down to ask again where my room is. Another night before midnight I was told they activated the alarm so I needed to use the back entrance...

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with amazing food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price

    The room was impecable, air conditioning, great bed, kitchen annex. Staff very polite and smiling!!! And the restaurant serves absolutely amazing dishes! Cold beetroot soup, and beef with parsnips.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    This is a great hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A delighful hotel! You can get a good night's sleep and the staff are extremely helpful. I would not hesitate to visit this hotel again. It's about 20 minutes drive from Auschwitz and the sister hotel and spa, Kocierz is fabulous. I understand you can use the facilities at Kocierz if you are booked in here. You can also get to Zar mountain

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Weekend between business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only regret of this nice hotel is to not have an elevator. All the other things can not be more convenient for this Price level.

    The rooms are so spacious and comfortable! They have all I need, free parking, good wifi and nice and good restaurant all at a very good Price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Beutiful Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was really strange, it is supposed to be double-bed one, but basically it's just two bed next to each other. Morning coffee was just disgusting...No elevator - we're accommodated at a 3rd floor and to carry the luggage there would be for weak person pretty challenging.

    Beautiful place to spend a night or two. Everything except of the facts mentioned in the dislike part is brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    stayed here different times.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed here different times... nice simple hotel with privat parking, good staff and good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was nice.The room was plesant to stay in; including the bed's.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice enough for my purposes. I would reccommend.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in room. Laundry prices way too high.

    Staff was nice for the most part.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel & restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n.a.

    Nice & clean hotel, large rooms, good airco, perfect breakfast & good restaurant, very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice restaurant with very nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice restaurant with very nice food. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location Very good service Excellent food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Dobry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always nice to be back here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Comfortable and spacious room & bathroom, professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift - it takes some time to get to the second floor with a two-year old. Good workout though...

    Comfortable and spacious room & bathroom, professional staff, kids' corner and kids' menu at the restaurant and positive attitude towards kids in general /this is NOT a rule in most hotels/, great food, nice decor.. One of few three-star hotels we've visited in Poland that fully deserves three stars. Very nice stay!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    - soooo tasty breakfast :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - room could be lighter with newer furniture

    - soooo tasty breakfast :) - wellness in 4* hotel nearby for free!!! - everybady has good english - check out after 12:00 - helpful staff - hairdryer, soap, sewing kit...

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Simply perfect and great ratio price/quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Simply perfect and great ratio price/quality. Nice staff, cleanliness perfect, wide room and toilette, comfortable bad. Two restaurants inside, very good dishes. I will chose this accommodation in future

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.5
    Friendliest staff on earth - and I've traveled much !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms could use new beds, pillows and some bathroom updating is overdue - because it's important to get a good night's sleep, and be able to use a bathroom with better lighting; and especially a larger and more accommodating sink area, please.

    Friendliest staff on earth - and I've traveled much !

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Professional and friendly staff (cleaning,restaurant, store...
    • Couple

    Although the hotel was air conditioned, our room was too warm even with the fan on. Also, please include tissues and another garbage can in the room.

    Professional and friendly staff (cleaning,restaurant, store,reception) accommodated our needs.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.3
    Świetna atmosfera', bardzo dobra restauracja, ciekawy...
    • Couple

    Ciepło i duszno na poddaszu - pomogłaby indywidualna klimatyzacja

    Świetna atmosfera', bardzo dobra restauracja, ciekawy design holu, bardzo mila obsługa,

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    4.6
    I have stayed in Piwnica Rycarska many times and have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell of cigarettes in the rooms. Noisy club in the same building.

    I have stayed in Piwnica Rycarska many times and have enjoyed it in previous years. Two years ago I noticed that my room smelled like someone has been smoking in it and have complained to the manager. I assumed that this was a one off at that point. I was very disappointed during my stay this year, the smell of smoke was very strong and it seemed to be coming to the room constantly (perhaps via ventilation?). I woke up feeling like I just smoked a cigarette. Being a non smoker, for me that is a huge problem! On plus side, stuff are nice and good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, comfortable place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.2
    Good price, very nice staff, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good price, very nice staff, excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    9.2
    Awesome restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Awesome restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    breakfast was pretty good :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast was pretty good :)

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    cold milk instead of requested hot milk during breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cold milk instead of requested hot milk during breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Helpful attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of secure parking

    Helpful attentive staff

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Clean, lovely hotel with friendly stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, lovely hotel with friendly stay. Ok breakfast, safety parking and close to Auchwitz.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.9
    Lovely welcome at reception and good restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely welcome at reception and good restaurants

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.1
    The beds are horrible, you cant sleep in them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are horrible, you cant sleep in them

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Hotel Restauracja Piwnica Rycerska traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: