Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Willa Port Art & Business 4 stars

Mickiewicza 17, 14-100 Ostróda, Poland

#11 of 27 hotels in Ostróda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 619 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Willa Port a bust!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made us sit around in lobby waiting to book in. No appointments available at Spa the entire duration of our visit. They should reserve some spots for their hotel guests. Restaurant food mediocre, service terrible. Completely indifferent waiter. Seemed bothered at having to serve us.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    nice location in front of the lake, very good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The " Eighties" decor is a bit dated, this is a hotel full of families with young children, not the kind of place we are looking for..

    nice location in front of the lake, very good breakfast, the Italian restaurant worth a visit!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.9
    It was wrong decision to visit this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The aircondition didn't work at the Room 210. I asked to the reception but she didn't understand or pretended not to understand. 2. I found killed little fly on the pillow cover. 3. Swimming pool was really small. 4. I can't say this is Mazury because the lake was small and dirty. Booking.com should show this region not in the category of Mazury.

    Room size was okay and the view was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    the problem with the internet caused inconvenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the internet hasn't worked . altough the staff tried to convince us that it's working. they didn't try to repair it. probably the router was damaged

    parking was excellent, restaurant was super tasty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, great location, staff should cheer up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to be more customer focused.

    Great location, very reasonable price but the staff could do with some customer focus training, all though I believe it’s a cultural thing with the polish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    All in all a wonderful hotel with beautiful location. Ostróda really has improved in recent years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con didn't work in the first room we were given but on the second day we were upgraded to a suite due to the weather being so hot and lack of air con. In the swimming pool area, when you are not in the actual pool, it is far too hot to relax! Massage for 30 minutes for partners was hardly 20 mins in length by the time the ladies came to us and got started. Otherwise though, after a rocky start, we had a fabulous 4 day stay!

    The scrambled eggs were delicious as were the pancakes with sweet cheese. My kids loved them each morning. Rooms airy and so, so clean. Swimming pool nice too. Pizzeria restuarant delicious. Superb location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A great place to stay for a one-night stop on a long car journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A secure car parking area could be created for those wishing to use it - at additional cost. Our car was fully loaded and we felt a little uneasy at leaving it outside overnight.

    Everything was very good and we were able to relax after a long car journey from England. The restaurant in the evening was excellent and the breakfast was also very good. We were very comfortable with a room with a balcony overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, but eat elsewhere
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It may look like the whims of a frequent traveler, but there are a few things that can be improved. The hotel is almost 20 years old and it starts to feel'em here and there. (Look at the pictures). But the most important thing is that the food offered at the hotel is not at the same high level of the rest . A pseudo-Italian restaurant with a record number of errors in the menu, the same mistakes for years is simply bad. Also breakfasts call for greater finesse.

    An excellent hotel. I feel in conscience to recommend it to any wealthy people: it's expensive, at least in the Eastern European pockets. Positioned right on the lakeshore, features a comfortable rooms and tasty designer furniture. Some rooms with balcony with a sort of sitting hammocks. The propriety cares to keep it bright and clean. Genlte staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was good enough, location is perfect, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was really unfriendly, not a smile, not a word about hotel services and breakfast. The same unfriendly faces on breakfast.

    Breakfast was good enough, location is perfect, especially if you like skii and cable skii

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    I like the place afterall, no better choice in Ostróda.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not lucky with the staff. I asked for one big single bed in each room, all 3 were separate. Towels were missing in one room, checkin took half an hour. :(

    I like the place afterall, no better choice in Ostróda.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was really cool , spa was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt So clean , we found some Hair on the bed and in bathroom.This was really bad.

    Breakfast was really cool , spa was nice.Italian Restaurant in downstairs was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice place and great staff , Just be aware of the cheese-chef in the italina restaurant ! haha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was super but the chef destroyed it thinking the italians put parmesan on EVERYTHING ! Parmesan on salad , parmesan on tenderloin , Parmesan on potatoes , PArmesan on the sauce , It was parmesan EVERYWHERE ! So all in all . He destroyed an exxxxellent plate of food with PARMESAN! Sombody need to take that cheese away from him !

    Very clean and modern rooms. Great location. The waiter in the italian restaurant was smily and very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for us when when we were travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative was that there was no toaster in the breakfast room.

    Our room was large with a very comfortable bed and armchairs and sofa. We also had a nice balcony with a view over the lake. I particularly liked the swinging chair. We also enjoyed a very nice meal in the restaurant - the moules marinières were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced and bad client service. Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has great potential but bad service is ruining it. Unprofessional and rude reception staff. Terrible sofa bed on which our daughter slept. Broken toilet. We were not informed about additionsl dinner although asked twice.

    Good breakfast, great room with play area for kids, nice location and great view over the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    A welcome break in the middle of 2 week holiday on a houseboat - really appreciated the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As English visitors to Poland, we would have welcomed the opportunity to sample Polish food rather than Italian but nevertheless really enjoyed our evening meal.

    The rooms were excellent and the balcony gave us excellent views over the lake. We were particularly impressed by the array of food available for breakfast - something for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Modern and comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms face a large parking lot and don't have a very pretty view. The swimming pool only opens at 10AM which is not at all convenient if you want to spend some time swimming in peace.

    Good quality property with nicely decorated spacious rooms. Breakfast was very complete and had lots of options .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    A perfect lakeside city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just wish that there was a TV channel that had English speaking news.

    Wonderful location. A large and comfortable room with a balcony that partly over looked the lake. In the height of summer this would be an excellent spot for those who enjoy summer sports and yet want a relaxing stay. Really good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Weekend to Mazurie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked Deluxe room and hoped for balcony with view to lake as so many rooms had side lake view or lake view. Staff hotel, breakfast area and SPA were not speaking English well. Just some basic, difficult to help. Breakfast is ok but basic. 1 coffee machine for the whole breakfast area ending up in queus of 8 persons. SPA was good, but also rather poor in English. Amenities in bathroom only soap & shampoo. Fridge in the room was not working. Would rather score this a 3* hotel.

    Location at the lake. Nice, clean room. Good restaurant (trattoria) in hotel. Friendly personel, but rather poor English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.8
    Don't go there outside Summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location might be great in the summer but during the winter is very depressing, also I pay much too much, previous time staff mention about the special offer but no one offer me anything, even when I was clearly dissatisfy. I paid 50% less in 5 star Hotel in Gdansk next to the old town

    I like the spa and friendly staff there

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    I highly recommend the steak with demi glace sauce in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could be better for this level of hotel, the handle was not adjustable and poor quality.

    I highly recommend the steak with demi glace sauce in the Italian restaurant downstairs!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location, perhaps better food choice during summer season. If necessary could stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bathroom with no bath!!! A/C did not warm room sufficiently. "Italian restaurant" very average, but I suppose for Ostroda something different.

    Food at breakfast superior to standard dull fare presented in a typical Polish hotel outside Warsaw.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to relax with a beautiful biew
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Nothing that I didn’t like.

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice spa, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    weak wifi, medium cleanliness

    Nice spa, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    WiFi doesn’t work
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi doesn’t work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    A1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The lot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    enjoyable, relaxing and comfortable
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    food was lovely - breakfast and in the restaurant. staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh milk in the room.

    Excellent location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    At 21.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 21.30 restaurant was close , and no bar inside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice over all
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice over all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Valua for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in shower

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work , bed is small but that all around in Polen in mine experience.

    Big clean room - bathroom - food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Water saver shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water saver shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location but overpriced. unapproachable staff, would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were mostly disinterested and unconcerned. Wifi not good.

    Room was beautiful and comfortable, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    High standard of the room, nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Split opinions on the breakfast

    High standard of the room, nice facilities. Very nicely located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Good value for money with beautifull landscape view
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, quiet, very good beds, great view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Most beautiful hotel I have ever seen, very cosy and felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing that I didn't like, the food and staff were amazing.

    Most beautiful hotel I have ever seen, very cosy and felt right at home. The breakfast is amazing!!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location, tasty breakfast, helpful staff and amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    dirty carpets in the rooms

    Perfect location, tasty breakfast, helpful staff and amazing Italian restaurant. We had a great time! Highly recommended hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    9.6
    - 2nd stay at the hotel and definitely not the last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Would be good to add an electric kettle to the room with selection of teas. - No coffee-machine during breakfast.

    - 2nd stay at the hotel and definitely not the last. Keep up the good work!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    10
    staff availability
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no gym spa is open to public! Expect crowds on weekends and there were not enough poolside/relaxing beds.

    staff availability walking distance to everywhere in Ostroda

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small pool in the spa, cold sauna

    Perfect breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    missing Gym room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    missing Gym room

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Great rooms nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great rooms nice view. Close to the center

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    larg room larg balcone, perfect location very clean,helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    larg room larg balcone, perfect location very clean,helpfull staff , lake view, breakfast was very rich/

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.9
    Nice modern hotel, spacious rooms, great italian restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice modern hotel, spacious rooms, great italian restaurant

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.6
    Nice spacious rooms, comfortable bed, nice bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Group

    a bit cold

    Nice spacious rooms, comfortable bed, nice bathroom

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    No pillow service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pillow service

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Willa Port Art & Business traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: