Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rezydencja Solei Old Town

Szewska 2, Stare Miasto District, 61-720 Poznań, Poland

#24 of 48 B&Bs and Inns in Poznań

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 730 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value for money accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware that front facing rooms may be a little noisy (probably Friday/Saturday nights)

    One staff member particularly was so friendly and helpful, it really made my stay a pleasure. This lady is a huge credit to the hotel. Other staff largely friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room used to be a office and which still had lots of things in it The room had the potential to be lovely if focused on paying guesseds

    Good location and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely loud on a Friday night. Techno club and a bunch of pubs right opposite the place. I wouldn't mind some fruit added to the breakfast menu.

    Very clean and tidy. The room was tiny but well-designed and cosy. Nice and friendly staff. Good value for money. Excellent location (if you don't mind the party noise from the street).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    Easy location, fair price but discomforts regarding the bed, lacking charm and too basic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I expected more from this place with these ratings. The bed and pillow were rather uncomfortable. The room was uncomfortably right behind the reception (and narrower than I pictured it). It headed towards noisy bar-attendants (on weekends at least), with the close car traffic also always detected and it did disturb my sleep in some way, sometimes. Also the breakfast was quite boring actually. Staff was polite and such, but overall (with exceptions) somewhat not too welcoming, there were moments were I felt my presence a burden. To my surprise, one receptionist spoke almost no English and we ended up communicating with Google Translate. (She was polite and willing to help and does deserve chances to improve the skill.)

    Only a one minute walk into the Old Town was the great advantage. Getting a bottle of cold fresh water each day after room cleaning was also appreciated. Staff did their job. And I cannot complain about the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Loft with A/C is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were traveling as a family of 5, with my mother and kids. The loft could have easily slept 5 family members with the king bed, queen bed and the sofa. I asked a few times, rather than placing my mom in a room alone with out A/C, but they didn't think it was big enough. I disagree and hope they let the next family of 5 check into the room.

    We arrived after midnight and there is a 24 hour reception. Thank goodness. Location was great. Parking on the street and only a 2 minute walk to the pedestrian zone. We stayed in the loft, which was really quaint and very comfortable for 4. Loved the A/C for a night. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Location and the room was quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room hasn’t been cleaned, we gradually used up all the towels and left them on the floor but came back at night to find them still there and bed sheets has never been changed which wasn’t a pleasant experience considering heatwave and lack of air conditioning.

    Location and the room was quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant, central and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't bother with breakfast - a somewhat anemic spread of cold cuts.

    A pleasant little building with good rooms and friendly staff. Rooms have some lounging around comforts, and the hotel has a private garden for smokers. Only a short walk from the town square, great location for young and old alike. A decent place for a lovely price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed just over 1 night but enjoyed the place. Location is great. We reserved 2 double rooms, one was spacious and the other looked smaller but both were clean and good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Only if you have to stay cheap in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is shared!!! Only shower in the room. This quite a scam in my opinion. Single room is extremely tiny. Old and not so clean. I guess you really get what you pay for, but you'd be better off in a hostel.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Visiting Poznan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator and if you carry heavy luggage it may be inconvenient. The breakfast is poor, for the same price per person you can order more at the nearby Caffe. There is no parking space (you need to park on a sidewalk or behind dumpsters) if you unfortunate to arrive after 18:00. I don't know if it was an only occasion but our room wasn't cleaned once.

    The hotel is very close to the main square, and the staff was very helpful. The room is relatively quiet. The shower was great and there is a cool view from bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    My room was small but very, very cosy, with separate bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located across the street to many pubs & bars, so saturday's & friday's nights can be quite noisy.

    My room was small but very, very cosy, with separate bedroom & living room (with very nice sofa). Also the location is extremely convenient. Staff is ever-smiling & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location, clean - but be aware of noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise! Both from the outside street and also from the staff and guests inside. It's a small pension, with all rooms on one level. You can hear the staff talking and stomping around from 7am onwards, and the cars and people talking outside at night so a sleep in isn't much of an option.

    Very clean and warm, staff spoke excellent english and were on hand 24 hours. A simple room, more a place to 'hang your hat' and explore. Great location to the old town/ square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    conditions better than in hostels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit cold. Maybe I did not read description, but shared toilet surprised me. TV is not perfect if you care.

    Comfortable bed, great location. Private shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Spacious, clean, very centeal.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, clean, very centeal. Owner very accomodating. Parking tight, but always managed to find parking on the same street. Singing passers by on weekend nights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Location is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was damaged, you cannot hang the shower head. the water @ shower was cold suddenly for 2 minutes and then back to normal. overall the place requires renovation

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    The room was spacious and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a kettle in the room but no tea or coffee which would be nice to have once you arrive.

    The room was spacious and lovely. The receptionist really nice and friendly. The apartment is in the centre location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Convenient hotel in the centre of Poznan
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The place is very centrally located. It’s very clean and warm and most importantly, quiet! I got a good night’s rest. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    If going to Poznan make sure you stay here and book the large Apartment, which is effectively a huge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If going to Poznan make sure you stay here and book the large Apartment, which is effectively a huge rooftop luxury suite, with your own wooden Terrace !! And all at a great price in a superb location. Highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Good quality/Price in the city center of Poznan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advert shows that the room was supposed to have a bathroom and there was shower in the room, but toilet was shared on the floor. Pictures in the booking com show a bit different rooms I guess.

    Everything was fine. Polite staff. There was no problem printing out a boarding pass even though a printer has some issues.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    A lovely little hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a lot steep stairs and no elevator, which was not a problem for us at all, but may be a bit difficult for old or disabled guests.

    Very clean, charming, excellent location, lovely staff who were very helpful. We had a very good nights sleep. There is an Amsterdam hotel feel about the place. Very lovely :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    All in all, a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One younger staff member was a bit unpolite and I felt always a bit like a petitioner which was awkward.

    The accomodation was very central and in a nice but lively neighborhood. The room was good, also the breakfast. Most of the staff very helpful and friendly. Otherwise, a good bargain and a good but not excellent accomodation. It was easy to explore Poznan from this location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    location good. otherwise stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The economy room has a huge amount of noise from both the terrace outside the window and the restaurant and kitchen the next floor up. I was told I should expect that when booking the economy room --although nothing was noted in the description

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean, little bit noisy but good. No elevator!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was at the hotel only for one night. I had my plane really early (05 in the morning) so I had to go to bed early. The negative of this was that the hotel was just above a bar or something so there was really loud outside. I had to close the window of course but there wasn't any air condition so it was really warm, especially because of the heat.

    I really liked the location. Perfect if you want to be in the center where everything happens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent position, nice room. Perfect solution to visit the centre of Poznan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise coming from outside. Sometimes annoying at night.

    Excellent position: the best to visit the centre of Poznan. Very kind staff people. Room and bath clean. Very good quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Room 11 very large for 4 people,2 double comfort beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public car parking on busy street,must catch free place....after 22pm become easyer-But adequate for such location....

    Room 11 very large for 4 people,2 double comfort beds. Wifi perfect,Breakfast good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasure stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the shared toilet outsite the room.

    The staff was very friendly and kind. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good. Location excelent in the heart of the city. I would defenetely come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Good place, close to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast would be quite good, but we didn´t know, that we can have scrambled eggs or ham and eggs and nobody offered it to us. But the other two guests got it. My brother even didn´t get anything to drink. Parking is on public place and is exoensive.

    Good place, close to center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was quite average (only had it after first night), bedroom could have some niceties like for instance, more plugs to the main current to charge devices like laptops and phones or a TV with international channels.

    Excellent service and location. Room was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.2
    The location is very good,just few mins to the stary rynek!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy if your room is next to the street

    The location is very good,just few mins to the stary rynek! The room is small but comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    A better welcome you can not get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!

    A better welcome you can not get! Friendly, helpful, could longer I keep my room. Super! Room was small but big enough for one person, I just smelled when opening the window a cooking smells from the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good accommodation: very clean, great, comfortable bed, great taste in how rooms were furnished and decorated. Special vintage atmosphere. The standard room is actually two small rooms (cosy "living room" with couch, reading lamp, desk, TV, wardrobe) and bedroom with comfy bed, lamps and entrance to bathroom. Very good toiletries. Staff was very friendly and welcoming, ready to help with any advice. Breakfast was wonderful. I would go there anytime I am in Poznan. I really recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Perfect ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place in the main square, the lovely bedroom ( i expected smaller so it was a good surprise) the staff very attentive, nice and smiling :) we really appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Ideal for a two night say to explore the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we got wasn't the one advertised on the site, but it is a hotel so don't be disapointed.

    Excellent location for exploring the old town & adjacent area. Very filing breakfeast, for self & two hungry adult sons.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    This is a small and cozy place very close to the main...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wi-fi was not good. The room was a bit cold while I was staying there (but this was nicely compensated by the fact that one can have really really hot long showers )

    This is a small and cozy place very close to the main touristic square. Staff is friendly and professional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - being very central, the street where the accommodation is located can be noisy at night - breakfast was quite basic, I would have liked to see more sweet options like local pastries

    - excellent location just behind the main square - friendly staff, showed flexibility with late check-out - spacious and clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ciuld have been abit better.

    Environment. Loads of space. Nice staff speaking english very well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Friendly and welcoming in Poznań
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were a little steep but we managed 😀

    Great location in the old town. We had the loft apartment - very large spacious and a good bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended Hotel for families and couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is tough on the weekends

    Fantastic service and homely feel made the large room much better - kids loved it and of course location is superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    lokation was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    niec

    lokation was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room for one person with view to main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable room for one person with view to main road. Also a quiet area even if it is located 2 min away from Stary Rynek square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    size of my room

    staff were amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty surprise left in toilet on arrival. Had to notify staff about it.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly front desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattresses need update Shower in first room was broken... received another room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    comfort in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi speed wasn't fabulous.

    Comfortable bed in great location. It was single room, so it was quite small, but I have not missed anything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    loved the room.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved the room. best night of sleep on a trip ever!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms with the very clean toilet in a small room close by.

    The breakfast was good. The parking is less than ten minutes away. Wifi was okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Amazing- Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upstairs

    Beautiful Recepsionistes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needed to ring the doorbell every time we wanted to enter the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Superb place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb service, staff so friendly. Apartment spacious and fantastic views. Will go back there for sure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, beautiful roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were quite small

    Very friendly staff, beautiful roof terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Was clean and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road is noisy and during weekend music comes till late from the caffè in front of the hotel

    Was clean and cheerful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine...

    Very good price and location.Good breakfast too...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Great deal for a short visit to Poznan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy late into the night due to sidewalk restaurants just below my window.

    Perfect location (close to "Stary Rynek").

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is very small, no space for keeping Luggage. Toilet flush was not working

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the center of the lovely Poznan old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in the center of the lovely Poznan old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    It was worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unmarked steps on corridor

    A bottle of water waiting for the travelers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Center of town!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little soft for me.

    Great value, nice clean place. Breakfast is amazing. You have to ask for them to cook you eggs, and coffee is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were extremely small.

    Location and price were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the staff, they couldn't do enough for us. The room was clean and location was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Interiors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Interiors

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    it was absolutly perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was absolutly perfect !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location, Breakfast, tv, bed, ect..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    Not for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Very noisy , and mattress springs coming threw .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    No big money for clean room in nice plece near beautiful heart of old town
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything, but you can get some problem with opening the door. Doorphone is some difficult to understanding.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Close to city center. It was cheap compare to the other places.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better

    Nice place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room is obviously too small.

    Very friendly personal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    The Staff were absolutely brilliant, a lady on reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Staff were absolutely brilliant, a lady on reception (didn't get her name) just went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. I asked her if she knew where we could get some playing cards from and the next day she brought us several games for us to play from her sons room in case we were bored. The location was simply perfect, a 30 second walk away from the main beautiful square. Our room was the loft, it had it's own balcony and was just fab. I would Highly recommend this place!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff were extremely helpful (and all spoke excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single room was relatively small so that the storage space may not have been adequate for someone staying for a long period. Room was located just behind reception so there was occasional noise from there during the night.

    Staff were extremely helpful (and all spoke excellent English) - they even arranged an early breakfast for me so I could catch my train on time. Wi-fi good, rooms clean and generally everything was well presented.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    The room was simply amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you have heavy luggage it will be a bit tiring to go up to the room as the staircase is narrow.

    The room was simply amazing.We were there only for one day but it had everything we wanted.Right next to the old market square,clean,cosy,nice decorated.We are actually thinking to go again there in summer.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location, friendly staff, cozy and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room (single with bathroom) seems small for ***. Noise from the street at night even though the window was closed. Quite limited breakfast (probably due to few guests at that time).

    Perfect location, friendly staff, cozy and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is spot on, right in the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had read in the reviews that the hotel is located on a noisy street and that is true !(restaurants, chatty people during the night). I had my earplugs so I spent fairly good night. The curtains in the room should be changed for more opaque ones as the street light is right in front of the rooms.

    The location of the hotel is spot on, right in the centre. The bedroom was small but comfortable. The breakfast was nice with the possibility to take it on the terrace when the weather is nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic location - just round corner from Old Town square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location - just round corner from Old Town square with lots of restaurants, bars, live music etc. Parking outside for a small fee during day & free overnight.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from the street, but it was expected due to central location.

    Great place to stay. Very central; close to pubs, restaurants, museum. Very friendly and welcoming staff, speaking very good english! Highly recommended acommodation in heart of Poznan.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rezydencja Solei Old Town traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: