Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal Baltic 4* Luxury Boutique 4 stars

ul. Wczasowa 26, 76-270 Ustka, Poland

#3 of 15 hotels in Ustka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 610 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Lux
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room. Hotel is quite far from the center of Ustka, restaurants, attractions. Not really a place for couples, more for families with small children. Not enough soundproofing - we were repeatedly woken up at night and early morning by crying babies. It was busy time and car park seemed not enough for everyone.

    Short walk to the sea, room was clean and big, nice, tasy breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay would definitely consider returning.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On a very minor note wifi was weak to non existant in our room but unlike some I can do without it! Aircon in rooms on a hot day.

    Very warm and friendly welcome to us and our dog, nothing was a problem for the staff. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Fantastic location for dog owners lots of forest walks and the beach a short distance away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    2.5
    Ripped off by hidden costs in booking a family room. Beware as price is not as quoted by booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transparent pricing. Staff response to our genuine shock at additional hidden costs.

    We did not like the fact that there were high hidden charges for the children in our room despite our specifying one room for the family of four and being given a price. We disputed this at the time of payment and were very unhappy with the excuses made. This is deceptive and shonky for a four star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Great weekend break in Ustka
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, car park charge (though it is clear from the hotel website that one applies) is rarely welcome.

    Great location (2 mins walk from sea side) friendly and helpful staff very nice spa facilities nice food at the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in Ustka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be better courtains to keep the room dark in the morning. in a nice 4 star hotel I would expect better food for breakfast (eg. fresh omlette station, fresh juices, real espresso or cappucino). Hotel interior is rather conservative, although surprising (eg. nice ceiling in the breakfast room, but rest of interior in that room like in wedding house - but that is not relevant to the overall comfort) and a bit outdated.

    Quiet location, close to the beach, far from the turist crowd (strong advantage in my case). The room was cosy and comfortable, food in restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    we were treated like VIPs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were a few problems with the safe in the room and it took a while for staff to actually come upstairs and have a look at it

    the standard of the room was very high. Even though we only had a normal, standard double room, we felt like VIPs. The breakfast had a great selection of foods, the spa facilities were amazingly relaxing and clean. The hotel was also quiet and staff were very professional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location on Ustka
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, perfect breakfast. I like rooms - full of light and comfortable. Very nice pool, sauna and spa. We visit hotel not the first time and for sure we will be back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was delicious, and we really enjoyed pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delicious, and we really enjoyed pool and saunas. If you want to avoid Ustka's crowd and still be close to seaside that's the perfect spot to choose.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.3
    Good for families, great food and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we left the sun was not shining and we wanted to use the swimming pool and sauna but were told we had to pay for this after 12. To me this was petty. We had arrived late in the evening two days before and had only been able to enjoy the swimming pool once during our two day stay due to the late arrival.

    The food was excellent and the price is good especially if you get a family room. Unfortunately they were not available for our stay. Staff was very friendly and I would recommend this hotel to anyone including families with small children. They have lots of animations and entertainment for them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The location was great, far away from touristic area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too little of continental breakfast over it.

    The location was great, far away from touristic area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel but with small imperfections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance level is dropping. Rooms and spa area needs an overhaul.

    Small and friendly. Not crowded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay amazing pool but gonna think to buy 2 rooms instead of extra bed as its not so comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The child extra bed was the same price as our room price which didnt make sense for money

    Swimming pool was great staff amazing great kocation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communictaion via e-mail with the hotel

    Location of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have no car too far to bootique

    Near the beach,good breakfest,nice room,possibility to make tea and coffe in room,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant serving nice dishes and staff there is very polite and nice . I advice to go lunch or dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Spa zone,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in the rooms, only in the corridors and dining room.

    Spa zone,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Good modern hotel in a charming see coast town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty expensive if for the longer stay there.

    Very good breakfast, nice pool, SPA etc. Modern room, well furnished. Easily available car park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderfull SPA, nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull SPA, nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    A beautiful, classy but non-pretentious house close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just details - A little more shelf space in the bathroom would be helpful. The room sure is large enough. Washcloths would have been appreciated.

    A beautiful, classy but non-pretentious house close to the beach. Spacious, calm rooms with comfortable beds. Our room had two balconies. Very nice spa area and indoor pool. Great breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    The looks , the décor , the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) No water available at the pool / steam room section 2) double bed created out of two singles not secured together so sliding off from each other 3) hot / cold shower almost impossible to set as medium, poor pressure too R219 4) not much of lounge seating by the bar 5) only two sachets of coffee in the room a day

    The looks , the décor , the staff Spa is lovely . Bikes available to rent for easy access to the town

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    6.7
    good and well done rooms, breakfast and dinners very nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -music always too loud and always the same - staff lame - they need more motivation, training and someone, who knows how restaurant and kitchen personal should be handled. Already courses in German/English could help. A higher salary may aswell. -reception staff - No Hello or Goodbye or generally helpful - no feeling for guests or making them feel comfortabel. - altogether a nice hotel, but missing out on many small details.....

    good and well done rooms, breakfast and dinners very nicely done.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything was great, seriously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception staff could be a bit nicer, but all others can recover this small weakness.

    Everything was great, seriously.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    The location is excellent, forest around, smell of pine and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is excellent, forest around, smell of pine and sound of waves

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.5
    rooms are big, clean,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms are big, clean, breakfast a lot of choice to eat

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hotel Royal Baltic 4* Luxury Boutique traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: