Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal 3 stars

Św.Gertrudy 26-29, Old Town, 31-048 Kraków, Poland

#184 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3763 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed and bath room, very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing street view are very noisy. Ask for a room facing the front or the park way! No fridge nor litter box in the room. The breakfast buffet presentation is in serious need of re-organization. Guests now have to bend deep and bump with their heads into other peoples lower body parts in order to fetch plates, cups and glassware.

    Very comfortable bed and bath room, very clean! The location is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Hotel so close to all areas and accessible to trip companies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds - not very comfortable. Tea / coffee making facility - no milk; no coffee. Fridge but couldn't get it working.

    A basic bed - little time spent in room. Breakfast always well prepared and staff kept checking everything available. always pleasant. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Amazing nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no airconditioning in the room which could have been a problem but it wasn't that warm when we were there. Breakfast was actually not nice at all. Everything was there you needed but the quality of the food was not that high. I think it's better to go have breakfast in the city. In the jewish area they shashouka one of the best middle eastern breakfasts ever! They gave us the room for disabled people. The shower had nog cup so all the water was just running over the whole badroom floor. The beds were very low as well.

    The room was very big and there were two very big beds for us so I slept very well. In the evening there was some noise outside but after 12h it was very silent. The location is very good, next to the jewish area and next to the old center so the walking distance is not much. The staff is friendly as well. It's very clean. There is a stairs to the rooms and an elevator so you can choose which one to use. It's an amazing building to sleep in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    good value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC unit was noisy. Shower cubicle was small. Breakfast was ok but orange was weak!

    Room was big. Location near to castle and walking distance to main square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Location, value for money, good breakfast and large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff ok and will do their best to help you however their English is not so fluent. Having said that, we managed without a problem.

    Location, value for money, good breakfast and large rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money and the breakfast was amazing just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, kettle facilities but no coffee only tea, no where to keep milk and things you would like to keep cool, but excellent value for money.

    Excellent value for money and the breakfast was amazing just fabulous. It was like a time capsule & just what I was looking for. Poland Kraków is a beautiful city, I look forward to a return visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Very nice place but food was limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the breakfast there was no description of the food which was served, there was no other option rather than pork for meat slices, for Muslim visitors food was very limited

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Close to Wavel and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 3 but the third bed we had to make ourself from the sofa. Maintenance could have been a bit better, broken lamp and shower head was close to coming off the wall.

    Staff was very friendly, great parking option and the hotel was spotless also the beds were very comfortable. All in all good value and a nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was lovely and modern but lacked a good sized shelf for personal items.

    We had two huge rooms for three people, both with much appreciated air conditioning and with a lovely view over the Planty Gardens that circle the town and gave welcome shade. The location was fabulous with the castle very close and a short stroll into the main square. The security doorman always gave us a cheery greeting. Both the venue and the location suited us well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    An elegant hotel, well-placed for all the tourist sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was ineffective but opening the windows kept the temperature down, even in the recent sweltering conditions. Some communication difficulties around room cleaning as mine was somehow overlooked. Luckily I was with a Polish speaker when the opportunity arose to sort it out.

    Excellent location near the castle, spacious comfortable room, good choice of savoury and sweet items for breakfast, reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Our room was enormous and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed very sterile. There was no character about it. Our bed was simply ‘pulled up’ rather than re-made.

    Our room was enormous and very quiet. It was good to have air conditioning after staying at several places that only had fans. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    The location of the hotel is excellent
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished to have silent room from your web site. What I got was the first floor near the tram route. The hotel could not change the room. The room was really hot , no air conditioner.

    The location of the hotel is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was a little cramped, though breakfast was good. Air conditioning struggled to cope at night though it was a very hot evening

    Amazing hotel, reminded me of the Grand Budapest hotel. Our room was huge, as was the on-suite bathroom. It was clean, well decorated and very comfortable- it was an experience! Location was great, an easy 10 minute stroll into the very center and yet the hotel was very quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    Damp smell in whole building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp, moldy smell hitting you when you enter, and stays with you into the room. Drain in the shower was ineffective. Sheets were old and washed a thousand times. Expensive for the standard given.

    Staff is very helpful and the location is right in the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    big room with a balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no minibar or airconditioner most of the wall plugs didnt work. At breakfast there were no labels what the food is.

    big room with a balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Old but cozy and confortable hotel in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main entrance and a part of the hotel under maintenance being refurbished. Rooms are quiet old and no one made up our room.

    Rooms a quiet good and big enough, confortable and cozy despite are a bit old. Good breakfast and brilliant location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    I'd definately stay there again if I return to Kraków
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only spent one night at the hotel, in transit on my way home. The staff were professional, friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and blissfully quiet, breakfast was very good and relaxing and unhurried. The location is great, a short walk to the Wawel, or a short walk through the Planty takes you to the Rynek, the Kazimierz district is only a short walk away too in anther direction.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Really big rooms, looking to the park, big beds, huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In a big big bathroom they put in the smallest sink and only a shower, not a bathtub, like they run out of money. The balcony was full of pigeon poop and therefore not unusable.

    Really big rooms, looking to the park, big beds, huge bathroom, a lot of space, good breakfast, parking (15€/day) in front of the hotel ... Location in the hearth of Krakow. Wawel castle and Visla river on one side and city center with pedestrian zones on the other side with lots of restaurants, shops, places to visit ... Kazimierz neighborhood 7 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    We had a very big room for 3 persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liitle more smiling at breakfast :-)

    We had a very big room for 3 persons. Free water in the room everyday. Very centrally located to the city center. Just in front of the Castle. Very nice breakfast. Kind and helpful staff in reception and bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    A great city. Great tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe in room. No fridge.

    A GRAND Hotel. Lots of character. Good location with a tree lined park for a lovely walk into the town, or an alternative route past the castle into the town. You can take your pet. THE LIFT for our 60Kg of luggage. If you want ultra modern, try your bathroom. Everything else is classic decor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Royal hotel delivers excellents/very central place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Really enjoyable experience from the beginning to the end of our stay. Room was ready for us an hour before we were due to check in, room was very comfortable & very clean. Rooms are very large & airy and the beds are extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    6 minutes from the old town square in Kraków, majestic hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little bit expensive for being in Poland, but this hotel was close to the City Centre of Kraków so I’m not surprised

    6 minutes from the old town square in Kraków, majestic hotel with high to the roof rooms, staff was amazing and so was the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful Family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was spotty. No refrigerator in the room so it was difficult to keep the children's milk cold.

    The beds were very cozy. The rooms spacious for the children to play, plus the park right next to the hotel was a huge plus for our children. Breakfast was amazing, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    The location is great and we assume the hotel will benefit from its major works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is under a refurbishment programme which we didn't know before we arrived. Our room, although adequate size with a sitting room would have benefitted from a small fridge. English speaking TV channels would have been a bonus. The bathroom would benefit from somewhere to put toiletries whilst in the shower. Some people might not like (or be able to safely) bend down for soap/shampoo on the floor. The room's window faced a wall which was quite close to the window.

    Our room had a little sitting room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no air conditioning and when we opened the windows, the traffic noise was a bit disturbing.

    We just loved the space of our accommodation. The location could not be better. Staff were extremely helpful. Easy parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    A Relaxing Weekend Saying Goodbye to Krakow Before Retirement in the US
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. After the first night, there was no evidence of maid service in the room. The beds were not made over and the bathroom linens were as we had left them, though we did intend to use them again for environmental purposes.

    My wife and I have stayed at this property several times in the past. It appears that the hotel is now part of a Polish chain of hotels and, consequently, there have been some changes. Based on our prior experience, the hotel met our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Good start at Krakow center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like first night room as it was apposite to the tram line ; you can hear breaking system of old trams and why they turn the curve at the end of road ; actually you will hate that noise ; good place if they gave you room far from the main road

    I like big rooms ; friendly reception lady and the guy ; the room at second day was good with view to the park . Breakfast was good .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee in the bedroom for my coffee drinking husband, i drink tea and had plenty of tea - i asked at reception for coffee but was told it wasn't available in the bedrooms

    The bed was very comfy and the shower was fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money and a fine location, but some improvements in comfort are needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room furnishings are very dated, and bedding could do with replacement. Winter quilts need to be replaced for summer ones. The sofa bed was not comfortable to sleep on.

    Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. location is perfect for the major sights. Room was very spacious. 15 minute walk from the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, clean & comfortable, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is currently being renovated, so does not look too good from the outside, but room was absolutely huge & very comfortable. Good breakfast & great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    GOOD LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was too small, the only way I could wash my legs was too stand with one leg outside the shower and the other leg inside. The entrance exterior photograph on Booking.com is not the entrance to the hotel. the entrance is on the other end of the building.

    The room was very large. Ideal location for Old Town, Jewish Quarter, and Wawel Castle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are very soft, room clean, with no odd smells! All essential items in place and we had enough for each of us. The breakfast is good and served from 6:30 untill 11:30. Highly recommend for families with kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and it was really close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    The staff were very helpful and it was really close to Oldtown . The hotel is surrounded by trees which kept the rooms cool and very quite at night with the windows opened.There was always loads for Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, very spacious and comfortable rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi did not work in my room. The staff was not very helpful, rather seemed to be annoyed by it - as if it was my fault. After complaining three times I was able to change rooms, though. The breakfast is quite nice, but the coffee is only served from a machine that works very slow and only gives small portions, so there is always a line with people waiting.

    Great location, very spacious and comfortable rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram was too loud in the morning, I wish I had booked a room in an opposite wing

    Perfect location, value for money, hospitable staff and a great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Restaurant with nice City Garden view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms opposite to the old Tawn are on nice & quit Side. However, Rooms opposite to the street having noise of Trams & Cars.

    Hotel Restaurant with nice City Garden view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.0
    Disapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty there. Looked under the bed, and havent been cleaned under there for months.. Noisy as hell, because of the subway passed by every 5 minute. The breakfast was not the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice city centre hotel although need to work on communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giving wrong information. I have contacted the hotel before travel to ask about airport shuttle service, I’ve been quoted 99PLN to find out once dropped off the price is 150 PLN. Unexpected extra expense on the end of holiday.

    The rooms were spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    nice one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ask the bar for milk before you go to bed for your morning tea as they do not supply in the rooms. also take your own tea bags due to inadequate supply. I reccommend as a 3 star without reservation

    room size, location. bathroom. service. well trained staff. for a 3 star hotel this can only be excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable, would stay here again if I ever head back to Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle and mug in the room but only one tea bag and no coffee or milk. Resorted to taking a couple of extra teabags each morning form the breakfast buffet. Trams started rattling past at 5am but fortunately l had a pair of earplugs which are most certainly a necessity for some rooms. No Wi-Fi signal in my room.

    A good sized, comfortable room. Great location just opposite Wawel Castle and only 10 minutes walk to the main square or the Old Jewish Quarter. A very good selection of food at the breakfast buffet. Much better than the hotel I stayed in in Warsaw and significantly cheaper.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, bedrooms dated, but tram noise let it down for our group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the trams was unbearable even with the window closed. I'm a light sleeper so this didn't help. I know it's not the hotels fault but if you want a quiet sleep you will struggle here

    Staff excellent, bar good breakfast good excellent locayion

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, good breakfast, friendly staff at front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet worked intermittently in my room - had to go to the lobby for reliable signal. Cleaning staff did minimum cleaning during my 4-night stay. The room is spacious but everything in it is quite outdated.

    Convenient location, good breakfast, friendly staff at front desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    The allure is luxurious but besides the front desk and breakfast the overall experience was that of
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel consists of two parts: the luxurious part being renovated and being the part advertised on booking.com, a bit misleading; room for 2 people too small and missing amenities like desk, cupboard and waste bin; part by the tram tracks super noisy; shower too small

    Personnel was friendly and helpful 8/10, breakfast buffet good 7/10, location perfect 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay near the historical centre of Krakow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One side of the hotel needs soundproofing: the trams are very noisy. However, maybe this is part of the current upgrade

    Great location for exploring the centre of Krakow. Rooms are enormous.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in a brilliant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems with keycard not working but was sorted out quickly. Air con didn't work so was quite hot at night.

    The breakfast was brilliant. Location is excellent. Very spacious room and bathroom. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    This is a large old style up market traditional hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building works being undertaken at main entrance did not affect my stay, but caused confusion for location of minibus pick-up for Auschwitz visit.

    This is a large old style up market traditional hotel, convenient for walking into Krakow old town square for restaurants and other attractions. The rooms are large and well furnished, although to the older style. Well fitted bathroom. Good breakfast in attractive restaurant. The porter/ security staff were very helpful in making sure my motorbike was safe in the managed private parking area. Parking cost extra but the service was appreciated. Trams pass in the street. Excellent value for a two night stay. A 'Bohemian' gem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    4 nights business trip with headaches due to noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - business trip, no wifi coverage in the room, impossible to finish work from the room. Wifi works though in the lobby - very very noisy due to tram tracks and tram traffic from early in the morning to late at night. The building is solid but it still moves when trams pass by.

    Location vs city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    nothing, apart from the location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building needs a heavy refurbishment. Rooms are completely out of date. Staff is not really very helpful and smiling, especially in the restaurant-breakfast room

    nothing, apart from the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    The room was nice and ward and the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was nice and ward and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was extensive and the buffet was continually 'topped up' to ensure there was plenty avaialable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs every morning no choice.

    The room was beautiful only thing is we missed a fridge there was no coffee sachets .there was scramble eggs every day no bacon or beans other wise the food was lovely . Staff lovely helpful. The hotel Central to all areas of going out .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Loved krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a disabled room and we are not disabled . I felt that if somebody needed this they would have been turned away.

    Comfortable beds big room but very dated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Well located old style charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing but the fact that the hotel is not in the building on the pictures but in an adjacent house which caused some confusion when we were trying to find the place late at night.

    We got a last minute deal so we can definitely say that we got much for our money. The hotel has been tastefully renovated, keeping a lot of that early 20th-century style intact. The room was big, probably some 50m2 with the modern bathroom and anteroom with at least 4 meters to the celing. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The staff is friendly and efficient and they recommended good restaurants. The hotel is well positioned between the castle and market square which lies about 7-8 easy walk away. Will stay again if the price is not to high.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    A bucket list trip with my dad and brother to see Auschwitz-Birkenau
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I drew the short straw and occupued the sofa bed! Other than that, there are no negatives.

    Staff were fantastic! They were polite and professional. The hotel was immaculately clean and very well presented. The location was great for local attractions (about 20 metres away from Wawel Royal Castle) and a 10 minute walk from old krakow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in a very good location in a beautiful city. Pity about the freezing weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a bit drab, the colour scheme was old gold and brown, very old fashioned but looked quite recently done.

    I booked two triple rooms because I couldn’t see twins, and it turned out they were actually suites with a separate sitting room, so we had loads of room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    We had a lovely time and the Hotel was adequate for our needs. I recommend a park view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee in the room, no view at all, loud tram noise from my mother's room at night however the lady on reception did move her. Bedroom very dated.

    Bathroom was modern, good selection for breakfast, location was good, staff helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    It was very warm at all times, very peaceful, never heard no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff aren’t very friendly, I like to say good morning to people but no one was interested, there was only really one girl in the breakfast area with a short bun in her hair who always spoke and smiled and man at reception wasn’t too bad but that was it but it wouldn’t put me of stayin again

    It was very warm at all times, very peaceful, never heard no noise either

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no milk in the room for tea, there was only two mugs, & there was three of us, wen we asked for another one we we’re giving a cracked mug, the room was very warm we had to sleep with the window open

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Location, big room, good breakfast, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking cost 50 zloty per day, the bathroom is small and the faucest installed to low for people above 170 cm

    Location, big room, good breakfast, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for an iron and just got told “ go to 3rd floor” ...? We then went to the 3rd floor seen a woman ironing asked for an iron she said no and shut the door in our face, this got us very mad!

    The location was ideal 5/10 min walk to the main square

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noise from the Street due to passing of trams

    Breakfast Big room Organize tour (salt mines, Auschwitz, city tour) with departure from the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location was great..!!! stuff very friendly and helpfull.. Breakfast was amazing .. check in and check out was really quick.. I would recomment it with no douts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again as there were many positives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi was not good. We had to sit near the toilet door for us to be able to pick up a connection and even then it was intermittent.

    The staff were very helpful and the room size was great. Also the location near the sights and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel in a very good location however a lot to improve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Nice hotel in a very good location however a lot to improve with the beds, really big but really uncomfortable. Food is not too bad. Best is the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    comfortable hotel in great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit low and the shower on the small side. the noise from trams were a bit anoying

    the location could not be better right next to the old town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    It has parking, the room had the right size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the Hotel is outdated and need some maintenance work. The mattress was really soft and you cannot modify temperature of the barroom’s radiator.

    It has parking, the room had the right size. The service was good. Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge old fashioned room.Noise of the street tram.Dark depression decoration the.The receptionist was not interested to help.The poter was more foughtfull and did excellent job to us.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed with the quality and communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival at night the toilet flush was broken and when we asked about getting it fixed we were told nothing could be done until the next day. When the caretaker arrived he flushed the toilet and was about to leave the room until we asked him what the problem was with it, we then went to show what happened when we pressed the flush button and the whole thing collapsed as it did the night before and we said that is what needs fixed or it's impossible to flush. He would of known this when he flushed it so he was going to knowingly leave us with a broken toilet if we didn't say anything to him. Also we weren't notifed about hotel rennovations and could of missed the hotel as it was using the far end as an entrance. Even upon checking in nothing was said and we weren't told about the hotels restaurant which we assumed was the place at the other end that was being rennovated but were not sure as you could not access it from the interior of the building we were in. Breakfast was a poor selection of food and we basically had cheese and ham with toast every morning. The only main feature of our stay was the warm bed and nice shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 102 had a very nasty drain smell when we used the sink, we complained but was told he was on his own and couldn’t do anything. When we asked if we could move, was told no other rooms available for the 3 nights

    Central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been nice if a triple room was three beds as the chair bed wasn’t comfortable and the room was plenty big enough for an extra bed.

    Nice big rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    very clean room, helpful staff, rich and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean room, helpful staff, rich and delicious breakfast... ideal location close to transportation and central square... beautiful facilities both interior and exterior... highly recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is in a good location and Krakow is a beautiful place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking into the hotel I was was charged twice for the room. Hopefully this has been refunded back into my account. The room I was given at first was of an unacceptable standard. No sheets were on the duvet and one pillow between two people. The room was small dark and dingy. Again, the room was not as represented on the web site. We were unhappy with this and asked to be moved to a room that looked like the room on the website. Initially, the staff were reluctant to let us change rooms but we said that we would cancel the booking and find another hotel. At this point they showed us other rooms which did match the images of the hotel rooms on the website. Finally we did get an apology and a change of room that was satisfactory.

    The hotel was under renovation and the image of the hotel was not an accurate representation of the actual hotel. We stayed at a different location but part of the same hotel. When I asked the staff about this they just said that the image of the hotel needs updating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Was a nice stay, huge rooms, tasty food and perfect location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just small minus for bad Wifi at least in my room on third floor.

    Breakfast was really tasty, huge variety of food, everything was really good. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Location Location it was perfect 7minute walk to the centre. Try the restaurant next to the hotel. The girls at the cafe -bar were lovely helpful ..They made the stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with value for money in central location (renovation ongoing but nothing to worry about)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hadn't received information that renovation was ongoing so had to search for the new main entrance, taxi stopped on the side of the old entrance. Hotel is not suitable for handicapped travellers since there was only stairs to reception and no handicap toilet on the ground floor. Maybe it will be better when renovation has been finished. In rooms on the street side the trams make a lot of noise, the room is even shaking a bit.

    The room was very big and comfortable (only refigerator missing). The staff was helpful. The breakfast was very good, very nice that it was included in the room price. The location of the hotel was excellent, nice to see Wawel from the hotel and very very nice that restaurant Pod Wawelem is in the same building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very expensive parking which cost extra. 25% from room charge.

    great location. Hotel is so/so, good enugh for 1-2 nights stay. Breakfast was good, room clean, so it is ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Royal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: