Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bristol, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5 stars

Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Sródmiescie, 00-325 Warsaw, Poland

#8 of 217 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1626 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our personalized butler was friendly and competent. The room was beautiful (we got an upgrade) and whatever we asked we got quickly and effectively,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely spectacular- such a beautiful hotel, room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely spectacular- such a beautiful hotel, room and staff!! We wished we had stayed longer than one night!! The bed was one of the best we’ve slept in since starting our travel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel with a great location near the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drinks were expensive at the hotel Because of that tended to eat out which was nice

    The friendly staff Very helpful organising taxis and restaurants Our room had a great view over a road which was pedestrianised over the weekend so we saw a lot of activity

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Your next door neighbor is the President of Poland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was exactly what I had hoped to experience. The Staff, service and attention were perfection, including chocolates at turn down service in the evening. The lobby, room, and restaurants were beautiful and extravagant. There's a book, on the history of the hotel, that you can purchase at the concierge desk for $10. Old Town is just steps away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    What a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer

    Everything about this hotel was excellent. Room/bed so comfy, general feeling of hotel one of luxury without being pretentious, classy. Great location, near old town but not too close. It was our 30th wedding anniversary and they upgraded us to a bigger room. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Luxury classic hotel. We will go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bristol Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel could use a little sprucing up of the bedrooms. The doormen could be a little friendlier instead of congregating outside speaking to the drivers. Now that there is a new hotel next door, Bristol might have to up its game. Maybe a welcome note in the room? The breakfast is very expensive. You can go down the street for a good breakfast for a 1/3 of the money. Shower is hard to get into.

    We have been staying at the hotel for about 5 years now. We like that it is a luxury hotel with old time class. The location is excellent to the old town and the main shopping street. The concierge is helpful with providing ideas as to what to see. The cleaning staff was very accommodating around our time schedule and did a good job cleaning the room. One time there was noise in the court yard from a wedding past midnight. When we called down, they had the people leave immediately. For a luxury hotel it is a great deal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Spectacular hotel in the heart of Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel with so much heritage and history - felt by its customers. Perfect location, super professional staff with dedication to their posts. Beautiful, quiet rooms and super tasty breakfasts in stunning dinning room. It was a perfect stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor, but the shower over bath was a bit awkward to get in to

    Fabulous hotel! Comfy beds, great location close to the old town, staff were super friendly and helpful. Loved the pool, it was great after a long haul flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit pricey for what it is and the service is not up to 4 seasons or other premium brand hotels.

    Facilities were great and I loved the traditional nature of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    I really appreciate all the staff especially in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really appreciate all the staff especially in the reception Ruslan, Anna... the young and wonderful employee Arthur... the very friendly and professional waitress Olga.... they deserved appreciation . and everyone else was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel experience in the heart of Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel exceeded my expectations. Staff is very professional,hotel room very clean and well furnished. Fresh flowers in the room make us feel like at home. Perfect location in the heart of Warsaw next to the presidential palace. Lots of restaurants and bars close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.0
    To expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband arrived earlier and was given terrible room he went to change to other room and was charged upgrade fee. Deluxe Room with king bed that I had reserved was not there. The bathroom was dangers the shower over the round bottom tub to high for us over 70 to get in and out. Check out was not friendly

    the location of the property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    one of the best places weve stayed without a doubt, 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much to improve, the shower could have been a bit hotter but thats being fussy

    top marks for everything, staff were very friendly and helpful. food was amazing, the building itself is very impressive as is the courtyard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, in the old town and very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive for what it was. No breakfast should be 30€, unless you have something extra that you wouldn’t find anywhere else, which was not the case.

    Excellent location, in the old town and very close to central station. Clean and big room. Very nice Cafe Bristol with good coffee and pastries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Weekend July 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - hotel takes money deposit for mini bar (i see such procedure for the first time) - standard room has so small window, that it is like room without window

    - location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good stay for a weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An improvement to the breakfast service will go a long way.

    One of the best location in town. Room rather on the small size with a Queen size bed. It seems that the designers have use cleverly, light colors, mirrors and cromme to make the room look much bigger than it is. Good breakfast as one would expect from a 5* hotel. Ask for high floor for the city views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stopped using the hotel breakfast as we don't find it value for money, e.g. the quality of the food does not warrant the cost (although the setting does). For example there are simple methods to avoid boiled eggs turning green around the yolk.

    Stayed here a few times, always good. Extra cosey when there is a bath tub like this time. Personally don't like the top floor with the lower ceiling (grandiose atmosphere is part of the experience)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Very well located in Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a rude. Appart from the valet who was absolutely charming, the people at the front desk were rude, the staff at the restaurant was extremely slow. We bumped into a SUPER RUDE waitress at the bar. Did not even say hello, we had to ask for her to clean the table ...

    Very well located in Warsaw. Close to old town and every cool place. Nice design, nice rooms, nice ambiance. Spa is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel, make sure you get the room you booked and paid for online or ask to change.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a double room which looked amazing on the website with an enormous bed and lovely high ceilings.... in reality I got a room at the top with a small window and 2x twin beds so was disappointed to walk in and not find what I had booked and paid for. It was so late I didnt bother changing so was a real shame I didnt get to enjoy that big bed :) The bed I got was short, my legs were basically off the end! If you were in a couple you would ask to change for sure! The room felt too big for 2 such small beds!

    Such beautiful furnishings in the lobby and the rooms. The cafe Bristol is so decorative and interesting. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Smells lovely as you walk in and wonderful flowers everywhere! The products in the bathroom made this a 5 star for me as I love Byredo and they had it all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    The service recieved was not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff has preferential treatment, especially those who are on the Marconi restaurant during breakfast. Also, when you need something, staff don't wait for you to open the door, they just come in with their access key which makes me feel that I don't have privacy. Also the footsteps are heard. I wasn't able to sleep well. I reported this to the person who checked me out, and guess what? She just said, she will take note of it. I paid to be placed in inconvenience.

    The bed was great, the facilities as well. The Spa folks are great, they know how to treat people well. The trainee at the conceirge also did a good job.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Best hotel in Warsaw
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the showers were a little weird. As in the bathtub, the actual upper fixed shower had no way to be turned, only the flexible one, with no place to hang, so that bothered me a bit. But that was the only little thing I had problem with. The room was absolutely stunning.

    The Hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Service was really good, and the fact that it is so near the old town is really a plus. Breakfast also have a big set of choices, however, not if you are sensitive to Gluten or Lactose (not many offers on that matter).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restraraunt staff was inexperienced.

    The size of the room was wonderful. The staff was very attentive. The front desk and greeting staff was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive so we went to a nice restaurant instead for less than half the price. It's just a small thing, it didn't really matter.

    What a wonderful place! Great staff, particularly the barmen who made the cocktails. Facilities were great. Location perfect. And the room was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked two twin beds room. However, they did not have any available one when we arrived. They upgraded our room but one of the beds was an old pull-up sofa bed, which we were not comfortable with. Our bellboy mentioned that we booked a king size bed but not two twins yet they upgraded for us, which is obviously not true.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. They have early bird complimentary breakfast at the bar, which was helpful when we had to leave the hotel before 7 AM.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The room was lovely , the bathroom was newly renovated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was lovely , the bathroom was newly renovated and done up brilliantly. The staff was brilliant- they were kind enough to show me other rooms twice as I wanted to change to a bigger room. The room service was super quick even though I wasn't buying anything. I would definitely come back and stay at the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Room very comfortable, great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiters/waitresses at breakfast were rather clueless and not particularly friendly or attentive, leaving our table with loads of used cups etc so that I actually ended up putting them on the table next to us. The coffee was supposed to be filtered coffee but actually tasted more like instant.

    Room very comfortable, great central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    It was a pleasant experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hotel chefs have difficulties to accommodate for food intolerances/allergies. This makes your stay less satisfying when it comes to eating experience in the hotel.

    Friendly staff, very good location, very specious rooms, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Courteous staff and ideal location in style and comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal could be a bit stronger.

    Location is the best! Bed linens are so fine I’m going to get some for home. Breakfast is over-the-top fabulous. It represents the noblest of old world charm with modern service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel with history behind
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA zone could have been better

    One of the best hotel with history i ve ever been. Great breakfast, helpful staff, nice rooms, good bars. 10 min walk from old town. A lot of good restaurants nearby. I can recommend this hotel without any doubts for staying in Warsaw.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Once we were relocated to the room that matched our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially given a room on arrival that did not match what we thought we had booked that was dark and had a view of a roof and not a courtyard or other views as stated on booking. On complaining that room did not match our expectations we were given another room that vacant and matched the description of our booking. We were left wondering why they hadn't given us this in the first place. If we had not complained would they have been happy to leave us where we were in. Another couple were also complaining when we did at reception that they were not given the room they thought they booked and were also moved. This spoiled what was a visit to an exceptional hotel

    Once we were relocated to the room that matched our booking everything about the hotel was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great 5-star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no BBC News TV channel - dated bathroom interior, not everything works properly - hotel bar is a bit overpriced, but the drinks are good

    - the BEST breakfast buffet (only lacks pancake machine & bread pudding, otherwise PERFECT) - great staff - very clean - great quality shower gel, shampoo and hand lotion (Byredo)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Shipshape and Bristol fashion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location was great we stayed in the hotel on the weekend, around 10th during recurring monthly political demonstration. The street outside the hotel was closed for whole day, which is rediculouse considering a small group of people who turned up in the evening. DO NOT GO TO WARSAW ON THE 10th. The presence of great numbers of police completely ruined our visit but clearly this not the hotel’s fault.

    Lovely, traditional hotel, with all comforts you could ask for. Large rooms, comfortable beds and very clean. The staff are incredibly helpful. And the decor was beautiful, especially the lobby and main bar. The brasserie was good but staff is inexperienced and slow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic! I have no negative comments.

    The hotel is at the heart of the Old Town- very close to touristic places. The rooms are spotless. Service is brilliant. Staff were very helpful. They even helped me arrange a surprise birthday gift for my partner. The staff go above and beyond to make you welcome and comfortable. The concierge was very knowledgeable about the city and he kindly even booked us a Chopin recital— the very last session before the Easter break. If you stay, you must take the breakfast! They have lots of variety to please your appetite. I will definitely visit again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Not happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charged me twice for the room on Arrival and Departure. Instead of king size bed, I was offered twin bed room. When I asked for late check out, I was refused.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    I recommend the Bristol!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel, situated beside the president Palace and close to the Old Town. The breakfast was one of the best we've ever had, and worth the price. If ever in Warszaw again - this is the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Warschau - four days ? - without any doubt The Bristol Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bristol Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of any disappointing details ; and that is exactly why I intend to go back later this year !

    The breakfast is overwhelming (and I traveled a lot!) Extremely quiet at night. Art Deco Hotel next to the Presidential Palace. Think of Vienna but cheaper, cleaner and less busier. Ask the Concierge for real Polish restaurants (f. ex. The Belvedere), but avoid especially rest. Senses (expensive, inconsistent and would-be molecular kitchen) As for the hotel - Spa: try a massage of the neck and back, and fasten your seat belts !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    This truly is a five star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea in Cafe Bristol! It came with a teapot of hot water and the tea separately!

    The bed was spectacularly comfortable! The hotel was spotlessly clean and the amenities were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was too warm and the aircon only seemed to work during the day and not throughout the night.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, large comfortable bedroom and very quiet during the night. Great location and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful historic building, fantastic location, I got upgraded even though I arrived late which usually means not the best choice of rooms. I was too late to check out many facilities but had a lovely dinner at Marconi. The customer service was flawless, extremely courteous, I loved Byredo toiletries and I really regret I couldn't spend more time in Britol, definitely one of my favourite hotels so far.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel. Attentive service, but not too pushy and without being behind your back. Rooms are nicely decorated. Very comfortable bed. No charge for parking (in case there is an available spot in front of the hotel)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    The perfect Warsaw stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This has been one of our favourite hotels and we have stayed in so many. We would like to thank the hotel staff for being so lovely because it was more than just customer service. Also, the steak was fantastic! See you in a few months!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Could not solve simple issue by call and several emails,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not solve simple issue by call and several emails, even booking.com officer needed to call to the hotel. The showers are for 130cm tall persons.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Next time only Bristol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was the best

    Everything was better than expectations. Bed, bathroom, food, service, bar, breakfast is awesome . This hotel is definitely the proud of Warsaw

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Warsaw, big rooms, very clean, friendly staff,...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no place for smoking, no terrace no lounge, you need to go outside in front of the hotel if you want to smoke!

    Best hotel in Warsaw, big rooms, very clean, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, great position in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Better than expected - really enjoyed Warsaw and the hotel is ideally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is quite cramped - few places to sit and relax

    Really liked the welcome by Juliana - guest relations - throughout the stay gave good advice on restaurants, shops, sightseeing etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly recomended property. Best in Warsow however avoid Bristol Cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bristol café which is part of the hotel has very bad service. Half an hour after placing order we walked out without being served.

    Location, friendly and professional stuff, excellent facilities, charm and splendor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    As much as it is a beautiful hotel, the standard room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room.

    As much as it is a beautiful hotel, the standard room is quite small considering the price. I would recommend a larger room for a couple of night stay or more. Breakfast is one of the best i have had in a hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Would definitely come back to Bristol Hotel Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I disliked.

    Exceptional location. Beautiful building. Very spacious room. Excellent breakfast. Good spa. Extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Rooms are cleaned twice a day. Brilliant concierges. Strongly recommend this luxury hotel with history behind it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, luxurious hotel, comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked in on my birthday and reception as well as guest relations, had mentioned they'd bring a little something special to the room, however that never happened. I would've given a 10/10 rating otherwise.

    Location of hotel was perfect, short walking distance to the Old town and high street shops and cafes. Rooms were a good size and very comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet had a large selection to choose from however the service wasn't great when it came to ordering drinks or asking for the bill. Overall a beautiful hotel, the only place to stay in Warsaw!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in excellent location, staff is very helpful, professional and curtious. We were upgraded to an junior suit and the room was really nice. Spa area is also modern and well equipped the only problem were shouting children who made a little bit more difficult to relax. We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel, location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet roll was very thin and rough The last night of stay, i had requested a sandwich to be made without chicken or bacon to which it was refused, and a tomato soup was offered as an alternative. Much to our demise. They need more vegeterian (non-meat and non-seafood) options maybe some vegan options as this prevented us from using the hotel restaurant

    Chocolates on the bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    Appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See abive

    Hotel staff were appalling as was booking.com customer serviceAs “genius” clients we were advised by booking .com we probably would be better booking direct!! And we will!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to present my old debit card which I made a reservation on at the reception, it was inactive and I had to go through bank statement to prove my purchase

    Very friendly staff, perfect location, loved the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Excellent , will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Staff, food, beds, rooms all excellent. Location excellent on outskirts of old town and forder of new town. Definitely would recommend this hotel and will be returning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs a bit more training, lack of politeness, especially in breakfast room and wine bar.

    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed! Spacious room, very comfortable beds, nice interior. Really anything you can ask of.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that my stay was far too short and that I had to leave.

    Pristine in every way. Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff - especially Sylwia at reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the room was not great.

    Beautiful building tastefully decorated friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast and lovely afternoon tea in the Column bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very pricey at $32.00us. The eggs and meats were cold and the coffee lukewarm. Better to just go to any cafe nearby for about $5 us.

    Outstanding hotel. Staff are just terrific.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay I ll remember for ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was great renovated excellent stay clean the stuff friendly but some of them did not speak English especially the ladies who cleaned the room but extremely kind

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Interesting, enjoyable, at times confronting (historically speaking) and too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything was really good.

    The hotel was superb, the staff very friendly and knowledgeable, the location perfect for the Old Town, museums, and local transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    2.5
    Stay away unless you like to be ignored and have old poor quality food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You gave me a room on level 6. When I entered there was a half done blind on the window and I went to pull it up further to get more light in to discover that was all there was to the window. A half low level window. Awful. Your staff in restaurant cannot care less. or maybe they can, they are really good at caring less. I picked to items in breakfast, both old and from days before. A quiche and some watermelon. I hate you for letting me have old disgusting food in my mouth first thing in the morning. You are not value for money and a bug disappointment. I regret staying at your hotel but I am sure you do not care.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable but the room was cramped. I booked an Executive room and really it was no more than an ordinary room found in other 5 star hotels in size. the bath tab was cramped too and hot water supply was inconsistent due to works carried out during the period of my visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    excellent location and a lot of history
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel was efficient and affable but getting a taxi was always an adventure. Sometimes there was an unpleasant odor in the corridor near the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Don't be misled by beautiful pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few things that disappointed us that we didn't expect from a five star hotel. The pictures online make this hotel look amazing - in reality it's not as great as we thought, just very well edited. Our room smelt of smoke - we were upgraded at a cost but felt that this could of been done as a good will gesture. The hotel needs a bit of work and is outdated in a lot of places - the decor and furniture is somewhat mismatched in a few places such as the room and the entrance hall. There was no toilet roll in the hotel foyer toilets and in our double room, there was only one small travel size bottle of shampoo and shower gel. It was just the small attention to details that didn't make this a five star hotel for us.

    Anna from reception was very friendly and helpful and the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    The place to start a visit in Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very pamper hotel, excellent breakfast, outstanding staff and ... a little bit expensive, but it worth! Very well located, a few minutes walking from the old city, and some of Warsaw attractions. The rooms are spacious and elegant decorated. We recommend the restaurant KINO KULTURA located almost vis-à-vis the hotel, with an outstanding good food, at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    An outstanding place to jave a vacance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room very comfortable. The breakfast -rich with a wide diversity of every thing. The staff very attentive. expensive but... what you pay is what you get! close to the old city of Warsaw.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful service the Bristol had an old fashioned style of elegance, grandeur of times past. A luxury hotel that delivers on all fronts at a excellent cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic, thank you Bristol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Bristol fault, some political obstruction on 9th & 10th every month, an access is difficult

    Perfect Location, close to everything you need to be and see in Warsaw

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    A great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SO beautiful! Was one of the few building to have survived WWII. Food was great, beds comfortable, everyone was 5 star nice, and the location was terrific.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent apart from the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid £26 each for breakfast which we thought was poor value for money.

    The brunch was excellent value for money and the room was very comfortable and the bathroom was very well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Stay with style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Concierge seems to have only one restaurant suggestion; for the second night the recommendation was very poor, this should be improved as your expect more from the concierge at Bristol.

    Staff at reception was professional and very helpful, I got an early check-in without problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be more clean..and with better services!

    Stuff was great..always willing to help. And very kind. Breakfast was great. Also cleaning service is fast and in high level of services . Great location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    all staff is very customer friendly and service is top on their agenda from breakfast, check in, concierge , afternoon tea all was 300% top top

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Lap of luxury in great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They offer a taxi service at the hotel which is good but the prices were double a regular taxi.

    This is a luxury hotel worthy of its reputation. The service was excellent and the room was perfect. The hotel is located right next to the Presidential Palace and on the main street so it is very central. The beds were extremely comfortable. They serve a fine high tea in the restaurant area every afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Great welcome shocking check-out service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check out - we needed access to our room as the key didn't work. Taxi waiting outside to load suitcases. My husband inspite of spelling names. Giving an old key with a room. Umber was denied entry and requested to present his ID. Escorted to the room by an employee opened the bag and immidiately showed lol our passports. Was still denied access as his surname was different to mine!! And I made the reservation for our family stay. I presume having a different surname doesn't allow you to share a room with a person or have a key? We were 25 - 30 minutes delayed to leave for the airport with an upset about the wait taxi driver. I emailed with a complained many times - my message was left without any response. We are beyond unimpressed. Won't be staying again.

    Fantastic beds. Stunning bar and lobby. Incredible Bristol Café - Art Deco style. Ultra central location. Beautiful building.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: