Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regent 3 stars

ul. Bożego Ciała 19, Old Town, 31-059 Kraków, Poland

#119 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 818 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.0
    I arrived at the hotel before the check-in time of 1400, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in room 95 on the ground floor which was right on the sidewalk. It was unseasonably warm and there was no AC. I had to open the window to get air in the room and put down the storm shutters in order to keep someone from coming through the window. As a result of being right on the sidewalk, there were people walking by talking, singing and having a good time until 0200....It was very noisy and I could not sleep. There was no safe in the room.

    I arrived at the hotel before the check-in time of 1400, but the checked me in to a room right away. It was clean and appeared to be well maintained. The location was great as it was just on the edge of the old Jewish quarter and had easy access to the Old Town, the Jewish Quarter, and Schlinder's Factory. The breakfast was a typical European Buffet, but nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place. Will not chose to stay again since parking was so difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On cleaning the room, the cleaner removed some papers that were our plane tickets. And a no smoking card was placed into my open bag that contained cewniki. The map to the parking was not correct and we were lost walking with a wheelchair for over an hour.

    The breakfast was wonderful. Marvelous to have a lift/elevator

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice well.located 3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A littlee noisy at night, because it's located in a popular area. No air conditioning. Breakfast acceptable but not superb.

    Very well located. Nice staff. Old style hotel. All in all, good for a 3 stars hotel with moderate price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the weekends it can be noisy outside until late night because the hotel is located in a going-out district. However, the staff solved the problem for us, they changed our room to one facing the inner yard which is quieter. There is no air conditioning.

    The staff was extremely helpful and professional, they quickly handled all of our requests. Great service! The breakfast was good and enough. The rooms were very clean, the cleaning service came every day to refresh the room. The hotel has an elegant old-fashioned style, furniture is a bit dated but everything in the rooms was working perfectly. The location is lovely, the quarter is lively and interesting to visit, the Old Town can be reached by feet in 20 min or by tram. Tram stop is 2-3 min walking away from hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Happy in krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was dated and there was no air conditioning and there wasn't a safe in the room

    Staff was helpful,breakfast was excellent. Huge variety but there were changes everyday so it wasn't always the same

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    A great place to base yourself to be able to visit all the city has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was exceptionally hot and we had to leave our windows open , sometimes loud voices carried up from the garden area

    The staff were very helpful , the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is excellent . I have stayed at the hotel on several occasions and always feel welcome . The hotel is in an ideal position for visits to the town centre and there is always a lively atmosphere in the surrounding area . Good restaurants and bars ,and lots of interesting little shops .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    I appreciated the fact that cleaning is done daily, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are well-equipped, but the furniture and the carpet are old, probably that’ s why in some rooms there is a heavy odor. We didn’ t feel welcome, staff at reception and cleaning has at least a neutral attitude. However, I do not regret the choice made and I would recommend this hotel with the reservation of the above observations.

    I appreciated the fact that cleaning is done daily, the breakfast is rich and diversified, the hotel is situated in a beautiful and quiet location, close to the old town. Plus, they offer free bottles of water daily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    we had a wonderfull stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super locatian with nice restaurants and bars in the vicinity, very friendly staff. good breakfast; rich choice of salads and toppings. very clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    A great 3 nights stay in the hotel regent a cheep weekend would recommend this hotel it's surroundin
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like cheep food cheep beer and a lovely place to stay

    Nice quiet part of town short walking distance to many bars restaurants about 15 mins from main square couldn't ask for anything more

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    It was an excellent experience to have for four days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a better choice for gluten free breakfast.

    The triple room was excellent, spacious, clean, bathroom facilities were excellent, plenty of hot water and clean towels daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stay, very good room and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was spotless, and a good large room, really quiet - no noise at all in fact. The reception staff were brilliant, knowledgeable and helpful. The location was good - we liked being in Kazimierz and it wasn't far to the Old town by foot or tram. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Fab excellent service ,will most certainly use your hotels in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there could of been a little more space between the tables at breakfast .

    The staff were fab nothing too much trouble ,bedroom and bed very comfortable ,breakfast was amaz-balls .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, near to lots of restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and there wasn't blackouts on the window, all the sun entered In the morning. We asked for a double bed and got two single ones.

    Good location, near to lots of restaurants and bars. Good breakfast buffet. Nice staff, helped us to schedule tours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all everything great.

    Absolutely great, our room was so spacious 301, at the back of the hotel very quiet. Everything we needed in our room you do pay extra for the use of a kettle but only 15 zoltys. Beds really comfy. Good size bathroom with great shower. Room was cleaned every day with fresh towels. Breakfast was very good plenty of choice. Enough to set you up for the day. Staff were extremely friendly and informative. If visiting Kraków again will definitely stay at the Regent in a great location with plenty of bars and restaurants. And about a 15 minute walk to the main square. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Terrific location in neighbor with lots of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have any significant complaints. Second time staying there.

    Nice older-style hotel in a wonderful part of Krakow, outside the touristy center, in the old Jewish quarter (Kazimierz). Great restaurants nearby. Little bit of a hike from the main train station. Doable, but if you're tired, just take a cab.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not say anything negative about the hotel, it's location or the staff.

    The choice at breakfast was very good. The staff were very pleasant, and helpful. The rooms were cleaned to a very good standard. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel lived up to my expectations and I would stay there again without hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no complaints what so ever

    Friendly and helpful staff who spoke good English. Comfortable room which was kept very clean. Excellent breakfast. The Hotel is conveniently situated on the edge of the Jewish Quarter and about 20 minutes walk to the Jewish Ghetto area and Schindler's factory and 20 minutes in the opposite direction to the Main Square and a few minutes further to the main Train Station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great and impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Great breakfast and location, comfortable rooms (just renovated), very helpful staff. Tip: if you go to Auschwitz and you are with 4 persons, book a taxi via the hotel (ask for Marek or his brother Stanislaw). It is cheaper than a tour and you can stay as long as you want. The only disadvantage is that you have to guide yourself but that is not a problem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable break away, lovely city with lots to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was so central to the old town, staff were very friendly and accomdating. We booked Auschwitz-Birkenau tour and salt mines tour through hotel which pick u up and drop u off at hotel. a lot of places offer a slightly cheaper rate but u have to make your way to the old town and get dropped off there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic location in a lovely city. Very friendly and helpful staff & a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was close to the road which as times was busy int he morning. But I am a very light sleeper. If you are at the back I doubt you would hear anything at all. Even so, I still slept very well throughout my stay.

    buffet breakfast had a great selection of typical european breakfasts, some british options and of course local cuisine which was great and very filling. Very relaxed atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. Superb location, about 5 min walk from the castle. Along the same road jozefa are some lovely restaurants and quirky bars including an incredible one Starka which you need to book to get in at, and almost next door a vodka bar, Club Wodka with the greatest selection of various tastes of local vodka I had seen anywhere else for you to try, and at 4 zl for 40ml an absolute bargain! There is also the Jewish square around the corner, and Place nowy for local street food, bars, and restaurants. The main square in the old town centre is about a 15 min walk past lovely street art, quirky cafes, chocolate shops and all sorts of other lovely places including some beautiful churches with concerts every night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    The breakfast was fantastic, plenty on offer from cold to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic, plenty on offer from cold to hot food. Good location, walking distance from many places and was a tram stop just around the corner too. The staff were also excellent in helping us out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer :-)

    It is the second time I have chosen the Regent and it was perfect. The rooms are well equipped and have all facilities required. You can add a tea and coffee service to your stay for 15PLN/stay. Breakfast is really nice and has a lot of variety. We drive there and there is a car park off premises and nearby on Ulica Dajwor for 50PLN/24h. A special thank you to the reception staff, who answered perfectly to all our queries and even printed off our flight tickets with no hesitation at all. The location is great: right in the Jewish Quarter on the corner of Ulica Jozefa, with lots of bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood. And is only a pleasant 15 min. stroll to the main square. Well recommended, they won't disappoint!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no kettle in the room. Bed sheets could have been better.

    Excellent breakfast and comfortable room. Decent space inside the room and good sized bathroom. Excursions were easily booked from the hotel and pick up/drop off at hotel was a big plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Walking distance to the old town market square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walked a long way when coming to the hotel as exact directions were not given too clearly

    The reception staff was very good... giving you all the details you want without even asking... very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was amply good with a good choice of food for the morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Decent place to stay to explore Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was VERY soft and uncomfortable

    Good sized room, excellent breakfast, great location in heart of Jewish quarter and short walk to Old Town and all attractions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money, ideal situation, didn’t need a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room - enough room for double bed and two bedside tables and a desk. Flat screen tv though and a big salon with wardrobe and bathroom on annex.

    Excellent value for money, ideal situation, didn’t need a car, clean hotel, huge varied breakfast, comfy beds, room small-ish but a big lounge and bathroom, friendly staff, mini fridge in room, tea/coffee making facilities, bars and restaurants 30 secs away, tourist office opposite, free map from reception, cannot fault this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value, clean and in a great area of Kraków
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value. Very clean and good size rooms. Good breakfast and friendly staff. All that you want in a hotel really. The Hotel is in a great location too, in the historic Jewish quarter. Great restaurants and bars close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English Channels

    Breakfast was great with a very good choice. The beds were made everyday and towels changed everyday. Staff on reception was very helpful. We booked all trips with them. Rooms bit old fashioned but very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Our stay at Hotel Regent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on a main road and at times especially at night it got quite noisy with cars & people.

    Very clean throughout. Spacious bedroom with very comfortable beds & constant hot water in the bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    We would recommend the Regent Hotel as the best place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel fits right in within the area of Krakow. The rooms ambiance is great, beautiful hardwood windows and doors and the service was so nice. It was the 3rd time in 3 years that we've stayed at the Regent and we are thinking of returning for a 4th. We love Krakow and the Regent very much. Thank you all for such great service. Kathryn, Wendy and Jenny from Canada.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again. About 10 minute walk to main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and accommodating. Good size rooms, beds comfortable. Breakfast was Polish style, hot dogs, scrambled eggs, assortment of meat and cheese. Choice of bread, jams, cereals etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Good location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No in room safe. Otherwise I was 100% satisfied and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Old world style. Nice wood foyers & room furniture. The front desk staff was excellent. My apologies for not noting the name of the female staffer with the 14 mth old child but as I had coffee, I watched her work with a variety of guest. She is an awesome hostess. The hotel breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel in central area with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No car parking on site and difficult in area but having found a meter it was much cheaper to park for the day than at the recommended secure car park.

    Good hotel in central area with helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are on the small side, there's no in room safe, the TV didn't operate, and Wifi was spotty. That being said, it was reasonably comfortable and well located.

    Great location and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    The receptionist Anna was extremely helpful and supportive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist Anna was extremely helpful and supportive. We were provided for options for food that suited our tastes and the directions were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed stay but dampened by poor weather for duration which is beyond all of our control.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mainly location of hotel. Area appears a bit run down and quite a distance from town centre. Could do with tea/coffee making facilities in room which is standard in most other hotels we have used.

    Very comfortable room and spacious enough for two people. Excellent selection of foods for breakfast. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great food, great location, great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were lovely and helpful. Rooms very comfortable. Breakfast was great, lots of choice and fresh. Location was fabulous and surrounding restaurants were very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable but requires upgrading, but makes up for the deficiencies by the excellent location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property could benefit from better sound insulation from the outside and air conditioning, as the only way to cool the rooms was to have windows open, which allowed the street noise in outside.

    The breakfast was very good with a good choice of items. The rooms were reasonably spacious and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    The room was big , same the bath room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The is no air condition

    The room was big , same the bath room. The beds confortable. Very boog breakfast. The staff at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the 3rd floor - in the roof. Whilst the room was clean and had everything we needed, it was far too hot. There was no air conditioning only one small fan and two small windows in the roof. Therefore it was extremely uncomfortable to sleep in. I would use Hotel Regent again but if I got the 3rd floor again I would ask to be moved

    The hotel was ideally situated, clean and the staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Best place to stay when exploreling Krakow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    The staff was pleasent, but Estera (Sorry if I wrote it wrongly) from the evening shift on the reception was the best, very friendly, easy on the smile, ready to help, also offered some recommendations, very good english skills. The room was basic but is what I wanted and what I paid for. All rhe facilities including the room are spotless clean. The breakfast was very good for 3 star hotel. A lot of choice, good coffee machine. The hotel is located near the center 10-15 minutes of an easy walk. A lot of food restauranr near by, exchange office next to hotel as well as the gorcery shop. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking to stay in a very decent hotel for a very budget price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic position. Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attention to detail. Two of the four days no water was left in the room. The room was a little hot.

    Fantastic position. Right in the heart of the old Jewish quarter. Really interesting. Plenty of places to eat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, one of the best !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel in a fantastic location in the Jewish quarter, easy walk to the Old Town and all the main sights from here. Also easy to walk across to Schindler's factory and the modern art museum. The interior of the hotel is charming and the rooms well furnished, breakfast excellent and the staff all very friendly and helpful. The wi fi was fast and reliable. Tea and coffee making facilities are available for a small extra charge. As a first time visitor to Krakow I was very impressed by the hotel and look forward to returning in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Hotel in centre of Jewish life in Kraków
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not about the hotel but be ready to seach for a place for parking. In old city is the best value to park it in parking 10 min walk from the hotel. Also be aware that if you parking on the street you should pay same day to prevent you from penalty.

    Excellent hotel for the valuable price. We paid 238 PLN with some my discounts from booking com for a double room with nice street view. Room was accurate and silent. Bathroom facilities were fine and worked normally. There is soap in the shower - very suitable. Room was big and decorated in minimalism style, I was feeling like 100 years ago - I like this atmosphere. All attractions of Kazimierz in 2-10 min and could be easily reached by short walk. Breakfast is amazing - good coffee, cakes, eggs etc. even the brie was present. I liked some traditional Jewish dishes - it was a surprise to see so many different propositions. WIFI worked good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our ground floor room had windows opening to the back garden where people smoked like chimneys. In a non-smoking hotel it was very unpleasant to breathe in smoke if you had to open the windows to get some fresh air.

    Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    A great value base to explore Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nothing!

    In a very atmospheric part of town with some excellent bars & restaurants very close by so the need of an hotel bar is not essential. The staff were excellent & the breakfast bar supplied a wide range of food to set you up for the day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Location quite OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double room, but got instead a tripple room with 3 separate beds. We asked, if we could change the room, but the hotel was fully booked.

    Location quite OK. We were lucky to get a car parking space right opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    Great Location but poor Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poky and small with no facilities to make a coffee or tea. The bed was particularly hard and narrow with a hevy duvet even though it was summer.

    The location was excellent.a stones throw away from all the cafes and bars and restaurants in the Old Town of Kraków

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value close to Plac Nowy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay here. We love the location close to bars and restaurants away from the main square, but close to Plac Nowy. Rooms are large and comfy with lots of storage. We don't mind the 10 minute walk to the centre if we want the shops and facilities there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Cozy Hotel Just Outside the Centre of Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could pick that was wrong, if I was really fussy, was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room. However, for me that isn't an issue.

    Superb hotel, located just outside the old town, in the quieter Jewish Quarter. The rooms were immaculate, and all the staff were simply superb. Breakfast was a continental buffet, and was ample.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    A cozy hotel in a excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great size double bedroom, exceptional maid service. Request for a quiet room was granted. Lovely summer garden area. Staff were super efficient. A comfortable hotel in the perfect location. Provides delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location in Kazimierz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor room, so we couldn't open the windows at night. Street noise might be a problem for some, although I wasn't bothered. Shower was tiny (but had great water pressure!)

    Great location in Kazimierz! Tons of good restaurants nearby. The staff was great, super friendly and helpful. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection.

    Comfortable 3 star standard hotel. Our room was spacious and quiet. The beds were comfortable. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Avoid Saturdays unless you're a night owl!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was next to a busy crossroads in the centre of an area very popular with young people and on a saturday night was not conducive to a good rest.

    Very warm welcome - the receptionist was very helpful and informative and spoke good English. The hotel was clean, tidy and comfortable. The location was ideal for exploring the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Pub beside hotel great music and atmosphere. Short stroll to hustle and bustle of centre. Top of the centre Bull Dog great food. Staff very helpful and obliging in Regent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    3.3
    Awful hotel and its staff
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was impolite and unqualified to solve the problems. The attitude of this hotel: "Your preferences mean nothing to us. The client is nothing for us." Bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was very poor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location (20 min walk to castle and old town, 20 min to Schindler’s factory), free public parking on weekends on the streets nearby the hotel, good breakfast facilities, nice staff, big room and bathroom, a lot of good restaurants and pubs around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Very Nice, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was the worst! If you need it, check another place !

    Nice and clean bedrooms. Location is perfect, especially if you enjoy the night life! Staff friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Loved Krakow and all it has to offer and this friendly hotel is in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very soft and not so good for lower backs! Not sure the linen was 100 % cotton so rather too hot.

    Excellent location for visiting the local Jewish neighbourhood and for good numerous local restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower enclosure was a little cramped. Would've been preferable to have electricity sockets by the bed.

    Very quiet peaceful hotel staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Fab Location at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Fab Location at a great price! Huge selection of lovely bars and restaurants on the same street. Room was clean and comfortable with lots of hot water!. Staff very helpful and breakfast selection also great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel! Great location - within walking distance of many attractions eg: the market square, Jewish area and restaurants. Quiet, comfortable and clean room. Good choice at breakfast. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position was ideal. Breakfast was very tasty with lots of options. the room was fine. The bathroom was big and quite modern. You could have a kettle and tea/coffee supplies for the entire duration of your stay for only 15 ZL per room! The price was fantastic too! Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Good value 3 star hotel in a pleasant neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Do your sums before checkout if paying by credit card. The option in my case was to pay in pounds sterling or zlotys. The sterling rate was a fair bit less than the bank and once the transaction took place, an extra transaction fee was added. Apart from that, no dislikes.

    Quick and efficient check-in procedure. Location in the middle of Kazimierz. 15 min walk to city centre and 2 mins to Plac Novy for the local bars and restaurants. Lovely en suite room and excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Fab stay will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe extra pillows and tea/coffee in three room at no extra cost.

    Breakfast was amazing. This is my 2nd stay here and I will always keep coming back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    perfect city break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfy clean room. Super breakfast, plenty of choice. Great location near lots of good restaurants. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Very nice located hotel for a perfect city trip in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a facility for a quick lunch, but that is a wish!!!

    The location of this hotel is a perfect place for a city trip to Krakow. All facilities in the hotel were splendid. Price / quality : no better hotel in Krakow!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location in heart of Kazimierz district with many good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location in heart of Kazimierz district with many good restaurants and pubs close by. Hotel reception arranged cheap and convenient taxis including airport pick-up.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.1
    Great location and breakfast, rooms are big and spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection or no wifi every where from the 3 rd floor down to the basment room

    Great location and breakfast, rooms are big and spacious, reception staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    I can't recommend this hotel highly enough, 11/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing I did not like

    The staff are (for me) super friendly and could not be more helpful. This was not our first visit and some of the staff even remembered us. They all went just a little extra to make out stay excellent. Although I have not given full marks for facilities (There is no bar/lounge area), this actually suits me very well and in my opinion is not required, however I realise some may want this facility

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    The Staff are very accommodating and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room would've been lovely especially in the cold evenings of winter!

    The Staff are very accommodating and friendly! Love the breakfast as there are many selections of everything!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a bit hit and miss in our room on the 3rd floor. fine if you sat in the loby

    The staff were great all spoke english food very nice.rooms nice and clean and warm

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.6
    Right in the heart of the Kazimierz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Regent is in a great location, our room was very comfortable, really quiet and there was plenty of variety in the buffet breakfast. We would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room, no English channels on TV. From outside hotel or area does not look very appealing.

    Good selection at breakfast. Hotel clean,staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    The room, staff and the location were all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room, staff and the location were all excellent. We were made feel really welcome and would definitely stay here again when we viist Krakow. Thank you to all at the Regent Hotel. Such a beautiful city.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: