Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rezydent 3 stars

9 Grodzka Street, Old Town, 31-006 Kraków, Poland

#143 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in the rooms if you wanted tea with milk etc

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff and nice breakfast plenty of choice stayed before would stay again and recommend to friends .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had excellent assistance from the hotel prior to arrival and they made sure our trips and taxis were booked for us. We had a huge family room with comfortable beds and lovely bathroom. Our room was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us an unbelievably poor exchange rate that added almost $200.00 UDS to the room cost. The shower didn’t drain so the bathroom flooded, they said a storm knocked out English TV and there were no lamps. They brought us lamps and told us to throw towels on the floor for flooding. Krakow old town is so small that it would be better NOT to be so close to the noise and crowds. A five minute walk from the square would be a better location.

    The room was large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While the location might seem perfect, situated at the south end of the old town within a short walking distance of the castle and the market at Rynek, in practice my room was facing one of the busiest streets (Grozdka, where many many MANY people go by on any hour of any day). Lack of air conditioning meant I had to keep the window open (which was luckily enough given that there's only one window), and a 2nd story room facing the street means that there was constant noise; ear plugs were provided, but that's not really a practical solution. Furthermore, although I didn't realize it until a couple days in, the bed was quite uncomfortable and the blankets somewhat overwarm given the outside temperature.

    The room was comfortable and pleasant, and was kept very clean, as was the shower. No problem with hot water availability (not always that obvious in eastern Europe).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room. No air conditioning so had to leave the window open. Very noisy from being above the Main Street. Ear plugs provided on arrival so knew it’d be bad.Late night revellers (not begrudging anyone having fun), then street cleaning through the early hours.

    Nice room, comfortable bed. Lovely bathroom and spotlessly clean. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would prefer to have access to a hotel bar, it is a good meeting place when going away with friends, unfortunately this hotel did not have one. I did know this before I went but in hindsight as much as I loved the hotel and its location I might choose somewhere different just because of this reason if travelling with friends next time

    Loved the ornate ceiling and chandeliers. The bathroom was newly refurbished and modern with a big shower. The rooms were very spacious with plenty of storage and was snug and warm without being stuffy despite the below freezing temperatures and snow outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great little gem right in the middle of action. Fantastic location rooms are spacious clean and comfy. And breakfast as an added bonus. Will go again to this hotel this was 2nd time. Ideal base for exploring

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy on the front street, but they did provide earplugs. Door was not tight and everytime someone entered the floor, the door shook and sounded like someone was trying to enter.

    Great location and wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor and there is no lift so please be aware this hotel is not for people that can’t climb up a Good few stair cases ..

    The hotel was very central which was great inner city hotel if your looking for 5 star it’s not but it’s an ok 3 star didn’t rate the breakfast only went once and didn’t go back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm rooms, no air con facilities & was too noisy to have window open. No lift option which wasn't a problem for us but may be for others.

    Excellent location, could not get any better! Friendly staff and the rooms had everything we needed. Good breakfast options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very, very noisy. Sleeping was hard. Hotel provided earplugs but it wasn't enough. So close to main square the tourist horses and carriages clattered by till 1am. People shouted and swore loudly at 2.30am in the street. A fridge in room would have been nice to keep drinks cool.

    Very close to main square so easy to access restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was good but wasn't easy to get to tea/coffee and toaster was in a bad position. needs to be made easier use

    Great location room was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift.

    The room was superb,the bed was large and very comfortable;the nbathroom was modern and very well appointed. The only slight niggle was that there was no lift in the part of the hotel in which my room was located.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning in the room so it got hot and stuffy at times. No lift so getting to the room would have been difficult with heavy cases (although a member of staff did offer to take our bags up); not great for those with mobility problems though.

    Great location in the old town. Breakfast served in a restaurant 2 doors away - lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had not realised that the hotel is housed over two buildings and the restaurant does not appear to be part of the hotel. While there was wide choice, the quality of breakfast was very variable over the 4 days and generally not tasty. Coffee from machine always tepid. There are many cafe's nearby. Rezydent's proximity to the nightlife does mean that all rooms overlooking the street are VERY noisy until LATE early morning (earplugs are supplied). Those in need of a good night's sleep should request a room over the internal courtyard.

    The hotel is in a great position, just yards from the main Square - also short walk to taxis and trams and in walking distance of interesting architecture and good restaurants, clubs and bars. Krakow is very busy, with tourists from all over Europe and it is kept very clean. Restaurant staff are very capable and friendly. Taxi from the airport is 89 pln each way, but if not in a hurry, and staying near the center you could try the half-hourly train to/from Aiport at 9.50 pln.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise only

    The hotel being central was excellent. However rooms on the front on the road are very very noisy all night due to drunk people and loud noises. The hotel provide earplugs for good reason. We were ok with this with windows closed however others may not be

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In future we will stay in rooms not facing main square as the locals party hard on a Saturday night and can be quite noisy! Not a complaint just a note for future reference! L

    Proximity to main square, locals all pleasant and good value for money. Excellent food outlets (Sioux excellent!) salt mine is awesome and obviously the camps are a one off must see,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Great central location right next to main square, big and spacious room with really modern bathroom. Loads of hot water and breakfast had everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of street noise throughout the night, especially on Saturday night, but ear plugs were provided.

    Great central location, a huge bedroom and large bathroom with very efficient stand-alone shower (not in bath!).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not nicely organized. It was crowded and the selection of the food was rather poor.I think here is the room for some improvement.

    I just love the location! the room was small but cosy with comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Despite it was a bit noisy(if you prefer quite pls try book the room on the other site) I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast in another building, and would have prefered it to be in a hotel restaurant.

    The location was excelent, and we got good Valle for our money. The bathroom was new, clean and delicate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at front of hotel on Grodska street extremely noisy all day and most of the night. Avoid if you want to get any sleep. Staff moved me to quieter room after first night.

    Good choice of restaurants and attractions within 5/10 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room consisted of a nice living room but the bed room was small with no windows and practically no air recirculation; no air conditioning (or not properly working). At the booking stage I was not been provided with any information about missing elevator in the building and I was given a room at the third floor.

    Position of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Let's just say that an AC unit would have made things a little bit better. However, due to the location of this building, it might be a little bit tricky to have this installed for each room.

    Very clean, location is absolutely great and the staff was very friendly at all times. Also, the meals in restaurant Marmolada were delicous! All in all, a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 gentlemen on reception when we arrived at 10pm our first night. No welcome, smiles and had to ask bout breakfast times and they mumbled bout location of breakfast so had to ask twice which didn't improve their countenance. They mustn't like their night shift! Also we were in room 17 which had no access to a lift so had to drag our cases up two flights of stairs😁 lesson learnt request a ground floor room! Staff on reception next day were so helpful, advising on directions and booking tours and girls serving in breakfast restaurant so welcoming and helpful.👍

    The buffet breakfast was excellent and set you up for the day👍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, th e clean less and comfort of the rooms excellecent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Good size rooms.vry clean.excelent position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    Location, room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great place with great staff in the best location. Would recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go up 3 storeys everytime because we had no elevator in the part in which they gave us the room

    The rooms are very spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities and the room didnhave air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    Clean towels every day really friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my personal opinion the quantity of drinks (water) in the room is too low.

    The location is extremely good. A few steps from the old square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exception area could be a little brighter

    Excellent breakfast comfy rooms. Hotel books up quickly 6 months in advance, speaks for itself

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in the old town. Close to main square bars and restaurants. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast substantial. Lots of choice. Rooms comfortable, warm and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning. There was so hot in the room it was difficult to sleep.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    was amazing location for what we wanted and needed and the hotel were brill to book trips for us before we had even flown out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO RESTAURNT/BAR ON SITE!

    BEST POSSIBLE LOCATION ON EDGE OF MAIN SQUARE.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy

    Large Room in the heart of the city. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a MAJOR disappointment and really should have been a lot better

    Its proximity to the main square is a plus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy at the front

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having lift facility and a fridge in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Option of fresh made to order omlettes at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont expect to get a great nights sleep as the hotel can be noisy

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection, welcoming staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nouthing

    Great rooms , close to main square really enjoyed my stay and breakfast was 10/10 . Thank you

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all good

    Extremely helpful staff. Incredible location next old town square

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of date furnishings

    Very dated but very central and easy for the town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big comfortable room. Fantastic breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast, good wi-fi and fair rates.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattresses on the beds could have been a little more comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and rooms very clean. Breakfast was just your typical continental.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking outside for breakfast

    Great location, friendly staff and would highly recommend it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in easy location for most places of interest

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    The location and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was perfect. Clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no hot water for showering and sometimes no water at all

    The location was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you like to have your window opened at night and do not like the noise from a busy night life ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

    Very good standard, helpful staff, room was cleaned daily, specious en suite,two steps from main market square. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could have better signage as it took me about 20 minutes and asking a local to find the place

    spacious rooms, bigger than expected. Right next to the square.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast!!! Cereal very poor and limited choice. Bread hard. Only apples for fresh fruit.

    Excellent friendly hotel. Very comfy bed and lovely shower. Couldn't be better located

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of steep stairs and no lift

    Nice clean hotel in great location, apart from having to walk up four flights of stairs every time we went out and returned everything was great.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was facing the street and it was a little bit noisy on a Friday night.

    Great location, just off the main square. Lots of bars and restaurants within minutes from the hotel door. The room was quite big and the bathroom was lovely. It was very clean. The breakfast is served in a little restaurant 2 doors down - great selection of food each morning.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unfortunatly our first night 30 December our room was at the front of hotel , arrived midnight and very noisy until about 4 am , asked to be moved the next day and moved without question

    helpfulness of the staff breakfast was very good selection best of four hotels we have previously stayed at in Krakow warm and comfortable, it was -10 outside room was situated at back of hotel so very quiet and undisturbed by late night/early morning party goers

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not applicable.

    I have visited Krakow many times since it is a great city with so much history. I discovered the Rezydent some years ago and use it for its convenience and central location.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was extremely noisy all the time day and night. I found I could not get a decent nights sleep and the breakfast was so basic I did not bother with it a couple of times.

    The location was fantastic, a minutes walk from the main square and easy walking distance to all the sights.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit unimaginative - only hot food was hot dogs and omelettes. But plenty of food on offer so you won't go hungry. No milk in room to have with tea.

    So close to the square and all that's going on but very quiet room. 10 mins walk to train station, bit further to the bus station. Reasonable rates too.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a superior room but would not like to have seen a standard room as this was basic. Coffee and water not replenished.

    Asked for extra pillows and they were delivered within minutes. My wife was ill and we put the do not disturb sign out on the door and the cleaner bagged fresh towels and left them for us at the door

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel room was positioned at the front and it was very noisy. Having read the reviews before my stay I expected the noise.

    hotel = excellent location. Friendly and very helpful staff. Rooms very clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Staff were very freindly , always accomodating no matter what time of night we had questions. Breakfast was all encompassing. Great location. Easy to book tours and taxis from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room incredible value for money but as we choose this hotel for the fact that it has period features we would have preferred a less modern style interior of the room

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: