Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rubinstein 4 stars

ul. Szeroka 12, Old Town, 31-053 Kraków, Poland

#58 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 676 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downsides were a lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room, only single pillows on the beds and that location wise it was a little bit of a walk to the town centre, but these were very minor.

    The room and especially the bathroom was lovely, it was extremely clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was really nice and the staff were all very friendly. While the property isn't in the city centre, it is on a beautiful square in the Jewish Quarter with an abundance of great restaurants on the doorstep and it's a bit quieter and more relaxed here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark room, only one window so we had the light on during the day.

    The room is very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was very yummy with many options. The view from the roof is beautiful. I loved my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to think of anything I didn't like.

    A lovely hotel is a cobble square with plenty of history and a lot of places to eat, drink and enjoy the atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have got a room without windows, and no air cond, we opened a window to the corridor. and as there are renovation works it became noisy at early morning, so we didnt sleep fine. But the manager gave a good discount for all this.

    It is in a great location, the building and facilities are cool, the bed is comfortable. Breakfast is without huge choice but all are fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked about how to reach the airport from the hotel by public transport but they didn't know so they gave us the website of the train company. We were expecting that they'd know something about schedules and prices.

    Perfectly located in the main square of the Jewish quarter. Many attractions and good restaurants around. The hotel was charming with wooden pillars and nice decoration giving a cosy and romantic atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious, with warm and cold food. Nice view from the top.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came down for breakfast as a last guests and some of the stuff from the buffet was gone already and we haven’t been offered it.

    Nice bathroom with big bath tub

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately got the room without a view! Wi-Fi on third floor wasn't great. Lots of confusion on check out and being charged extra for mini bar items; be sure to check before you pay!!

    Great hotel in central Jewish location. Breakfast offers good options of hot and cold foods. Staff very friendly on check in. Room exceeded any expections but view from room was a bunch of extractor fans.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Antique Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be more friendly and the hot food should be included in the price. There was no welcome drink upon arrival as promised to genius guests and there was no late check out which was promised to genius guests too

    The size of the room is absolutely massive. The decor is very classic and almost medieval which gives the rooms a quirky vibe. The bed was so comfy I felt like a Prince sleeping in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I already evaluated this hotel before. Hotel Fabulous , Fantastic ! Everything just Great! Great Location, Great Breakfast, Great Rooms. This hotel brought us a lot of peace and satisfaction. We had great nights. Location is also very good. Nothing to dislike !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is fantastic ! Well located, near from everything. Front desk people are very kind. Breakfast is very good. Room is calm and great! We had stayed at this hotel at the beginning of our trip, and after we got back from Bratislava and Budapest we booked the Rubinstein AGAIN ! During my next trip to Krakow I will certainly stay at this hotel again :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar shuts a bit early.

    Everything was beautiful, breakfast lunch and a wonderful dinner. The beds were comfortable and rooms very spacious. The staff couldnt do enough and the location is a 10 minute walk to the main square. We had a cancelled flight and the staff were wonderful helping us book an extra one nights stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault the hotel in any way.

    Loved the location of the hotel and how friendly the staff were. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety to chose from. The rooms were very big with comfortable beds and pillows. The bathrooms were a very generous size with a lovely powerful shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More choice at the breakfast. Beds a little bit less soft.

    Really nice hotel. Very charming. Great location, a lot of typical jewish restaurants around. 15 minutes walk from rynek glowy. 10 minutes walk from wawew castel. Beds a litlle bit too soft. Very good quality food at the breakfast but not a lot of choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of a kettle in the room but it wasn't the end of the world. It would be nice if they installed the Netflix app onto the television to allow guests to sign into their own accounts. It would give people more options when using the television.

    It's was a boutique type hotel that was finished to an outstanding standard. The rooms were comfortable and felt personal and homely. The bathrooms are amazing with probably one of the nicest showers I've ever used. The staff were fabulous and so helpful. It's in a fantastic location dripping with history that we were unaware of prior to booking this hotel. We loved it! We would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very helpfull staff.(Forgot some clothes and they send them to me!!) Beautiful room Excellent breakfast In the middle of the jewish district and some minutes walk to the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel until you expect more than a bed for the night (which you can get anywhere) - lots to learn about true customer service. 3.8 is being generous in the review😩and they should also tell you when hotel to be taken over by crap tv drew for soap drama also. Overall one of worst hotels I hVe ever stayed at

    My room (but you can get a fabulous room anywhere-service is what should cost the extra - they obvious earn e enough to not give. Damn about customer service - I regret cancelling two days in Warsaw to stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception desk was a bit slow.

    Location is in a great area. Room was large and had a lovely view of the castle. Bathroom was a bit small but clean and adequate. Did not have breakfast here but the restaurant looked lovely. Would recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe had seen better days. The terrace bar was good but shut one lovely sunny day for filming.

    Room and breakfast were great, good position in Jewish quarter with lots of bars and cafes. Bathroom facilities were particularly good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a gorgeous hotel in a great location. Buffet breakfast was very tasty and there are lots of options to eat out within the Jewish quarter. The room was stunning and the hotel has a rooftop area which gives views over the city. The hotel has a restaurant within but we never ate in it as there was so many other options for food and drink. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came for a breakfast 10:10 (breakfast is served until 10:30) and there was almost nothing left. When we asked for a particular thing, the waitress brought it, however considering 4 stars I would expect to have the choice until the end of the breakfast time. On the other hand the food served was very good.

    Perfect location, walking distance everywhere. Easy to park in the neighborhood. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace was locked and couldn't view the city from there, was a shame as that's why I booked the hotel.

    Old property, nice charm to it. Said it had a balcony/ Terrace open 24h a day. Rooms are nice size and shower was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was laid out buffet style and provided an excellent choice including freshly cooked items ordered individually, however strangely there was just one 2 slice toaster which was inadequate for most mornings. Just a minor gripe in the grand scheme of things.

    We booked the deluxe suite as a special treat and we were delighted with it. It was beautiful, very spacious with a shower room and a separate bathroom, lounge area and separate bedroom with a super king size bed. The decor I would describe as 'faded' luxury of velvets and brocade although the bath & shower rooms were sleek and modern. Velux roof windows gave views out onto the square and the surrounding area, whilst maintaining privacy within the room. The restaurant also was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could have been darker curtains. If one is sensitive to light when trying to sleep, that could be an issue.

    Perfect location in the middle of the Jewish quarter, and within easy walking distance of the city centre. Nice and helpful staff, really nice room and nice breakfast, dining and bar facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful bathroom but with very little space for toiletries. Difficult light for putting make up on. Really soft bed.

    Perfect location, in the heart of Kazimierz district. Very stylish. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in and check-out smooth, but very formal. Room too small for a family with a toddler - but it happened in another hotel in Krakow as well, so it must be a local thing to have kids sleep with parents in a queen-sized bed. But if you want to be comfortable, do check the size or number of beds.

    Smack in the center of the Jewish quarter. A lovely small square, there are restaurants with live music (one band plays at a time, so it's lovely), quite charming. Small carts take you on a tour of the neighborhood. Close to other lively streets, seems to be a place to come and have a drink or bite with friends. The hotel is small, charming, quite OK breakfast, they had soy milk on demand. Staff not particularly welcoming, apart from the gentleman who took our suitcases. We dined in the restaurant, lovely food. The square has parking places, we were lucky to find one free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roof terrace open later (it shut at 11ish).

    The roof terrace was great for drinks in the evening and the receptionist was very helpful. Room was large and comfortable. It was a very smart (almost luxury) hotel.....if a little traditional....at a very reasonable price. It's situation is perfect for investigating the fascinating Jewish quarter and all the ethnic restaurants there but is only 10 mins easy walk from the old city as well, so ideal!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful room, bed was super comfortable and staff were lovely. Rooftop bar/restaurant was beautiful and had great views of krakow. Great value for money. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a total surprise! Booked the hotel very much at the last moment, taking two single rooms for a friend and me as no twin-bed rooms were left. Upon arrival at the lovely square in which the hotel is located I was a little concerned about noise as it is full of restaurant terraces, but once you step through door the world outside seems far away. Lovely interior, very nicely maintained and respectfully modernized. Everything worked perfectly, and the single room was far larger than I expected, and wonderfully quiet. It seemed an extraordinarily good deal for July, and I would gladly stay there again, or suggest others to do so.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the outside the hotel looks rubbish, however don't judge a book by its cover.

    In the middle of the fantastic Jewish quarter, approximately 15 minutes walk to the main square - that said there is a taxi stand right outside the property if necessary. Food at the restaurant was expensive by Polish standards but of good quality and there are numerous alternate bars and restaurants nearby. Breakfast was nice and our room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture (chairs) in the room are worn and wobbly, there are no power outlets available except for behind the bed. So desk makes no use to work and phones you can charge only when leaving them next to the bed. So for tourists not a big deal, but if you like to use own electronic devices, a nightmare. Prices for the minibar are Paris/London like. So better buy it locally instead.

    Location from sightseeing point of view is great! The room was nice and spacious, excellent airco, nice bathroom. Breakfast good, though no warm items. Keeping in mind you pay PZL 50 (13 EUR) for the breakfast, I concider it quite expensive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for this size of the hotel, although it was a traveling season.

    Location is good, there is a tram line 3, which is going to central station directly. Also all the place for sightseeing is within walking distance. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Money-quality rate poor. It is a 4 star hotel but i found dust everywear. At the arrival we wait about 15 min for someone. I paíd a lot of money for just one night and i expect some 4 start behaviour.

    Breakfast way amazing, very good. A lot of vareity and tasty. location was good, 15-25 min from center and train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant when eating but need to be more visible to customers. Reception and breakfast though we're brilliantly attentive.

    The food was outstanding- as good as any top class restaurant in England. The menu , although good was not as extensive as neighbouring restaurants but far superior. The room was enormous and the bathroom and toiletries fabulous. The square in which it was located was peaceful but atmospheric and vibrant -perfect. All Still within an easy walk of the main square, castle and river.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better organised and offered more selection.

    Great area and good value. Staff were friendly, room was clean. Would happily recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant of hotel mostly outside and although it was Easter, the weather was much too cold to sit there, even with patio heaters.

    Location near lots of good restaurants. Within walking distancuje of manýry tourist sights. Late check-out times.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight criticism is that breakfast buffet needs to be 'topped up' regularly. Sometimes some of the items were unavailable at certain times.

    Room was extremely comfortable with a lovely bathroom- everything was of the highest quality Staff very helpful and friendly Terrace affords wonderful view of Kraków Location perfect with all of Kraków accessible 'Hop on hop off ' tour bus passes right by the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it's a lovely hotel.

    The food in the restaurant was outstanding. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming. The customer service was exceptional. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noises early in morning

    Staff were lovely couldn't be more welcoming, couldn't comment on food as we ate out. Overall amazing. Definitely go back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home after 2 days!!

    Really friendly and interested staff in restaurant and bar. Quirky live music in restaurant. Fab location and great decor. But still feels old and traditional. We got a huge room with huge comfy bed. Breakfast was fine with good selection. Good cocktail menu. Very helpful staff re tourist info.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waiters pretended to know wines but did not .... pouring 3x too large amounts of the more expensive wines into our glasses, Nuts with the wine charged ..... We were there during an event and several of the waiters were unorganized, noisy, seemed quite stressed ...... Telephone not working in one of our rooms ....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Beautiful hotel and excellent value. Really liked the room and the bathroom, good shower and comfy bed. Really good breakfast. Wifi worked without a hitch. I ate at the restaurant too, which was lovely. I would definitely come back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are lacking and need updated! We had to change rooms as first room had a terrible mouldy and old smoke smell. Carpet was dirty and unclean and damp patches on wall and ceiling. No welcome pack. Second room was much better however curtain hanging off. No robes either as described on room facilities? However we would stay here again despite this because of excellent location and rest of hotel very lovely.

    Great location in a pretty Jewish quarter, within walking distance of the old town. Modern and clean reception area, dining area and bar. Very good breakfast! Lots of choice with cooked options available. (Scrambled egg delicious) Staff very helpful with directions etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel catching the right Krakow spirit . Beautifull small city rich in history and offering great night life. Symple the sense of the city was parfect !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Our room was huge we had a lovely view of the old square from our windows. The bed was huge and we were so snug under the warm goose down quilt. The bathroom was lovely with a bath and shower. The staff were so helpful giving help with directions and tips on how to get to places. Fantastic location .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists could have been a bit more friendly and helpful.

    There were no croissants or pastries on day one but to be fair, after complaining, they were there next day. The coffee machine was self service and not easy to use. Only one person at a time could get coffee and it was slow.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very loud at night and cigarette smoke coming in from open windows. Did not sleep well here and we are used to living on a busy street in a city.

    Location, OK breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity restaurant was closed for refurb when we were there & wine licence wasn't in place

    Beautiful hotel. Very quaint & different. Great location. Lovely staff. No complaints. Looking forward to next stay!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night I stayed, at the restaurant was live music, was a bit disturb at dinner. Problem with parking place.

    Friendly and supportive staff. Great localization. Good food and drinks Comfortable bed :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I wasn't thrilled about was the bed - a little bit small and not extremely comfortable. It wasn't very bad, but comparing to everything else, it was definitely the biggest weakness.

    The hotel decor is fantastic. Hotel restaurant serves amazing food. Room is spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was very dark and could have done with more lights

    the breakfast was very good and kept us going for most of the day as we had a very early flight back the hotel very kindly made a lunch box to take to the airport which was much appreciated the room always smelt very fresh and the washes in the room were wonderful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a licensing issue for alcohol and it could not be sold (issue with council) however they did manage to charge us for prosecco in the room and didn't let us know about not being able to sell alcohol when we booked our meal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception guy needs 25 min for check-in for three rooms which have been reserved weeks before. First he had to search for our reservation, than he asked all information again, than he mixed up the rooms with separate and double beds. Windows not to the outside but to the hall.

    Character of the house, nice bathrooms, very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with shower door. TV had no off mode. You had to use room entry card to switch off power. Noisy air con fan albeit off switch next to door. No spare phone charging socket. All minor issues.

    Location & Atmosphere. Friendly helpful staff. Immediate response when we had issue with shower door. Breakfast was perfect. Evening meal we had on Independence Day was possibly best meal we have ever eaten.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were no showers in the rooms i had a suite booked and thought i would have both shower and bath was disappointed when i saw there was only a small shower hose in bath not suitable for showering!!

    the food was excellent and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only window in our room was facing the elevator and didnt have enough curtains.

    Great location - right on the central square of the jewish district. The staff was friendly, the breakfast in the restaurant was great. The building and the rooms are beautiful, beds are comfy. Everything is kept very clean. The hotel can be easily reached by tram.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was less than average. Poor selection of food. If you wanted a cooked egg it cost extra. No hot food on the buffet. This would stop me returning to hotel.

    Liked the location. Lovely square and around the corner were some lovely cafes and bars away from the more touristy main square. We enjoyed a lovely drink on the roof top terrace, in the sun, really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar, Staff (one or two errors, nothing major but annoying),

    Room was pleasant, breakfast was average, sitting outside was sadly not great as September is cold in Krakow, and the heating was ineffective.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side of the bed was rather collapsed and did not offer good support. This one thing made the stay less than ideal. A curtain in the shower might have lowered aesthetics, but greatly improved practicality.

    Wonderful breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member at check in was cold and unsmiling, arrived 1030 told to come back at 2pm arrived back at 1.45 she looked at her watch,mumbled you are early but I will see if your room is ready, it was I think it was ready for quite awhile,this is a 4 star hotel not inexpensive, this sort of attitude towards paying guests is not good, spoilt the stay a little.

    Comfortable hotel nice location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No wireless internet reception in the room and despite a number of requests by us to have it sorted and promises that it was in hand nothing was done. There was an ethernet port for the television in the room and it would be relatively simple to add a room wireless router, These days, even holiday travelers need to keep connected with family and work and having to stand outside the room where the repeater ariel was located doesn't do it for me.

    Beautiful and large room, location and comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a complaint but it had a tub with handheld shower which made it difficult for my wife who has mobility problems to get in and out. Can't really blame the hotel for that.

    Clean, up to date and very pleasant and helpful staff. Great location in the heart of the Jewish district. Great dining indoors and out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. Had a great two days at teh end of a long two weeks of traveling. Breakfast was fresh, had variety and you could request freshly made eggs, a bonus. Had a in-room massage from a spa they use and recommend. EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely, tastefully appointed hotel in lovely square in Krakow's old Jewish Quarter. I required medical attention upon arrival and reception staff were fantastic, arranging a doctor to visit me at the hotel. Compact but very comfortable room, quiet too. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location in the Jewish quarter but if you want to be in peak tourist town it is a bit of a walk to the main square.

    Lovely room. Great breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant think of anything bad

    Good quality hotel with a nice breakfast. The hotel is located in the jewish quarters of Krakow in the area of kazimierz. It is however a 10 minute walk to the big square in old town. There are a couple of restaurants just outside of the hotel and the one we chose to eat lunch one day was actually pretty good. We arrived very early in the morning and there was about 6-7 hours until check-in, but the hotel could store our bags meanwhile so that we could begin to discover Krakow right away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The restaurants on either side try to push you in every time you walk past, gets annoying.

    Really nice breakfast. Found the bed perfect, not too soft at all. Room was very nice, very good overall. Nice places to eat locally.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only real criticism of room was the widow in the roof which let in light very early morning. Maybe could do with an adjustable blind.

    Very good breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Bed comfortable with excellent clean bed linen.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel in great location. Staff very friendly & Helpful. Breakfast lovely. Really enjoyed my stay and would certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Krakow.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sky light in the bedroom that did not have a blind

    Staff at breakfast were very friendly. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, comfortable room, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff speaks poor English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu is creative but very limited.

    Location is great. In the middle of the Jewish quarter. Can walk in 15 minutes to old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy outside and room is hot all time . AC is not working properly and shower was broken it took 2 days to be fixed

    Space of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ends too early

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rubinstein traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: