Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rycerski 3 stars

ul. Potulicka 1A, Srodmiescie, 70-230 Szczecin, Poland

#10 of 32 hotels in Szczecin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1408 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    Expensive stay for an ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old hotel with thin walls. Had to ask for another room after the first night , as I was hearing every car passing by and was not able to sleep. Also cleaning starts at 8 am and you can hear the cleaning ladies shouting across the floor, so would not recommend that place if you want to have a lay in. Breakfast very traditional and based on meat and dairy with no non-dairy alternatives.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings of the room is quite simple.

    Everything was perfect. Good location, close to city center, but very quiet. The room is very nice and clean. Very good breakfast was included. Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    cleanliness (except for the places were they haven't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no A/C, just a dinky fan, thus I cannot recommend here during the hot summer. located in between a park (okay) and a prison (interesting). close to buses, for example, bus 75 which goes to the east towards the water. it's very outdated, esp. for the price. One receptionist wasn't friendly whereas the other was. breakfast wasn't that great and based on seeing their restaurant and breakfastI couldn't really see myself having lunch or dinner there. Overall, I wouldn't recommend as I see many whole apartments for rent that are cheaper (next time!).

    cleanliness (except for the places were they haven't dusted for years). they held our bags for us after our stay and there were no problems. there's a lounge area with sofas to relax.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Good stay for stopover or for seeing the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, good location, diner very good. They maked a mistake in the order, so one of us had to wait longer but they gave us for the time to wait a cold plate withe cheese and ham. Excellent. Diner was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator (and of course our room was on the top floor), no Air conditioning, and hole in one of the doors in our room (it looked punched in). For the money I paid, I expected better.

    Location Private parking (although not free)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.0
    really clean hotel, next to the train station, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lift missing but the stairs are wide so it isn;t difficult to carry luggage even to maximum 2nd floor

    really clean hotel, next to the train station, comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great straight forward hotel, good value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great straight forward hotel, good value for money. Just minutes walk from city centre and shoppingmalls. Dog friendly. Stettin is for sure worth visiting!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Very helpfu peraonnel. Highly clean rooms and facilities with no smoking atmosphere throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is little that I can complain about. After many hotel stays in European cities this hotel was excellent. There was a minor issue of payment when I had not understood that the sauna prices were not included in regular billing fee and each person is charged 5 euro for each use of the Sauna facilities. On the other hand, had I read the small print on booking com I should have noticed that additional charge would occur for use of sauna. Again, the facilities, cleanliness and comfort, with free bottles of water, clean towels, slippers, etc., really was amazingly accomodating for the hotel. I thank them again dearly for a fine stay in Stettin.

    Breakfast was really nice. Atmosphere in the Restaurant was cordial and personnel were very helpful. Rooms were nicely located and spacious and more especially kept well cleaned. Everyday attempts made to ensure rooms were kept clean and well provided for with cosmetics, Soaps, etc. Bed matresses were somewhat soft nevertheless comfortable and conducive to a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was nice, room was clean, bed was good and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nice, room was clean, bed was good and comfortable. Location is perfect to go shopping or in restaurants, and it's easy to come with the car. Parking place front of the hotel is easy to park your car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Fine. Quite satisfied.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee & biscuits facility in the bedroom. Still water is not sufficient. Whilst it is to be expected that most of the channels on the television would be in Polish, only one was in English (CNN; BBC World Service is better) and one in French (Tele 5). None in German. THis is surprising, given many Germans that visit Szczecin and stay at the hotel.

    No.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is placed in fine location, next to multiple hubs...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is placed in fine location, next to multiple hubs of public transport. Clean room, nice bathroom, tasty breakfast and accomodating staff, that's generally my impression after a one night stand.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    + in the city centre, close to train station and close to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - old looking furniture/rooms, nothing else really

    + in the city centre, close to train station and close to all the main sights, close to main tram stops + helpful staff, reception 24h

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Obviously very capable, experienced bosses. As I always say, "Comes from the top."
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No answer. Everything perfect. 😀👏⭐️

    I recommend this great hotel. Ideal for someone like me who travels alone. Met with a lovely smiling receptionist, a very important feature of a hotel. Staff is exceptional helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. So clean and has all amenities. A very adequate breakfast. Location is ideal. Hotel deserves another ⭐️

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great location near the old centre with a tasty Polish breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being summertime it gets light very early so better blinds to make the room dark is needed. Somewhat noisy car traffic.

    24-hour check-in and large Polish inspired breakfast. Helpful , efficient and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Not suitable for old couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not have a lift, have to care my luggage to the 2nd floor,staff did not offer help.saw old couple were struggle as well.

    Very clean,good hotel with welcome staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Really good food (breakfast and dinner too), nice service,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good food (breakfast and dinner too), nice service, big enough room, air conditioning (blessing in hot days), great location. To be honest, everything was good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was actually two single beds together. So bedside table were little far from bed, because they were assigned to the wall. It was room with twin bed not with double bed as we wanted ... It was a little bit unconfortable, however we stayed her only for one night.

    Breakfast was delicious. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    An average hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff at the reception could have been nicer, the windows of the room were situated to the parking place and the street - it was quite noisy

    breakfast was very tasty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Near the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very Polska, scrambled eggs is okay. There are no coffe/the in the rooms. The staff and special reception, remember to look up and smile, when your got tourist. There was noise from the street, the room towards the parking.

    Polsk breakfast not the best, okay scramble eggs. Big rooms. Good parking for the car. Good coffee to breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.4
    Noisy hotel due to bad walls isolation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel located in renovated old building has very bad noise isolation, no elevator, furniture in the rooms is old. I expected better accommodation conditions for the money I paid.

    Tasty breakfast, nice staff, walking distance to shopping malls - 10-15 minutes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Value, Incredible Breakfast...but You'll Need Good Walking Shoes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not have the best location, however the city of Szczecin isn't a typical Polish city where a city center is so pronounced....so not really the hotel's fault. The hotel is, on the other hand, very close to the beginning of the tourist "red dotted road", but it is also a LONG walk to the river's shore, and a VERY LONG walk to the city's most pronounced buildings. If night life is your thing, the hotel is maybe 1 - 1.5 miles to a row of college bars. The rooms could be more modern in décor and bedding and the window dressings need upgrading.

    Right off the bat, the woman at the front desk was very friendly and well versed in English. The free parking was well secured and directly out front of the hotel. The breakfast was excellent; the spread was an incredible array of meats, cheeses, and hot franks and eggs. The room was just ok; it was clean and very spacious, but the bed left room on the table for improvement as did the décor. The bathroom was a very nice surprise, in comparison to the room, as it was incredibly well constructed and stylish.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    A weekend in Szczecin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude from the lady at the front desk - she didn't greet us, just stared at me and eventually said 'yes...?'. Just lack of manners and customer service. She also had loud phone conversations in the morning, which we could hear from our room.

    Good breakfast, diverse and fresh, both warm and cold options. Comfy beds, good wifi, good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Good Business Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room itself was similar the rooms in some other cheaper hotels I have stayed in the area. The bathroom was good but other hotels owned by the same group(WAM) are also of similar quality and cheaper.

    The breakfast Buffet menu was absolutely brilliant and it was a big spread and changed cyclically. The internet connection was good and multiple devices could be connected. Majority of the staff could communicate in English. The bathroom was cleaned and new supplies were placed daily.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    3.3
    private parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold - heating off. A bad smell in the bathroom. Dirty carpet. Dirty bed linen (sheets, pillowcase, covers) Breakfast time is 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. (working day) Not recommend spend the night here !

    private parking Large mirrors in the bathroom and the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.3
    Good location, next the city center and clean room and free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, next the city center and clean room and free private parking for car. Breakfast is good and staff was frendly. Close walking distance to shopping mall and good restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.3
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator. I am elderly and found with heavy bags a bit of a struggle. Could be noisy with people coming and going very late at night.

    good city centre location but also in a quiet side street

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    5.8
    Fatal service in reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like the way the personal treated me, not smiling, must wait a long time in reception every time I needed something. Reception personal called me on my way home to return, said that I.did.not pay for my room although I did and git a receipt on payment. I will concider not to stay at this.hotel again.

    Hotel has a very good location, good parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.1
    Perfectly good but unremarkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service was a little cold. Hotel lacked character. Location although central wasn't in the nicest spot next to a petrol garage and very close to what looked like a prison.

    Warm and comfortable bed. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel, but dangerously close to the main city jail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safety was very poor. When I checked in a very stinky beggar was in the hall asking for some coins, as the receptionist was chatting in the hotel bar and she was not at her position. No security at all despite the fact that the main -and very scary and run down- jail of the city is just few steps from the hotel. That was the most nasty thing: the prison (Areszt Sledczy) is just in the next corner, so that the prisoners who enjoy a flexible regime (as probaby this beggar) can show up near you at any moment. And of course, it goes without saying all inconvenience which comes out from a jail (drug deals, prisoners' relatives...). The hotel needs much more security. Also strange that such huge jail is located in the city center of Szczecin. All flats near there are on sale. Scary!

    I really liked the room and the bathroom. The hotel is quite good, clean and airy. Comfortable equipment. Good value for money and very close to the city center. A very decent hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room design

    Parking Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    That we didn't get a double bed although I booked one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't get a double bed although I booked one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    What's that smell?
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird smell in the room.

    Quite a big room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    very pleseant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are very friendly and cooperating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Good place, good value, would reccomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    Room up to highest standarts, comfy bed, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    Nothing special to like.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like before changes in Poland before 80's

    Nothing special to like.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Would definately stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This Hotel is in an excellent location, close to the centre but very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Sczecin, town of P.Skarga
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 PLN zlot parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Clean, quiet and centrally located
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet and centrally located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More electricity outlets for charging phones would be good

    Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, very convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of any English language TV channel

    Location, parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Very good room. Nice breakfast. Perfect place to stay in the middle of the city with parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Good stay ,good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel in the Restaurant was verry poor.breakfast sevice was ok.

    Location,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    clean place in the city center
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    personal was not so helpfull just doing their job and if asking for additional information was just polite

    clean place in the city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of coffee making facilties in room. No late bar service

    Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    I like this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nose from outside in the evning

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room,location close tot city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nog elevator.

    Spacious room,location close tot city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.3
    Decent price and very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the most comfortable single bed I've ever stayed in.

    Pleasant room, great location. Nice restaurant. Decent breakfast choice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money, clean room, good bed and decent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for the money, clean room, good bed and decent breakfast. Free parking place and location very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Ok for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only for one device. Make sure you connect computer first to share for other devices.

    Near center. Clean and warm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    I have stayed twice at Rycerski, and I'll stay there again next time I am in Szczecin.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and cozy hotel in the centre of Szczecin. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.7
    Simply but good enough .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel don't have lift and slowly internet.

    Breakfast,nice people

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non smoking room was NOT a non smoking room

    Simple hotel with good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location, clean room and free private parking for car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, clean room and free private parking for car. Overall better than you can expect from the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    There was no lift
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    the size of the beds are really small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the size of the beds are really small

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    spacious clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lift

    spacious clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    5.8
    Food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we good was barely insulated against noise. Street side, ground floor, and the curtains didn't chose fully. The girl at the reception plain out refused to speak anything buy Polish.

    Food was good.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was good, but ends promptly at set time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    View out window is okay.

    Breakfast was good, but ends promptly at set time. Location is good for getting around. Bombay Indian Restaurant - very classy, walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.0
    We really liked location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We selected one big bed instead of this we have got two separated beds, in the room was smell as if somebody smoked there, but there are everywhere messages that smoking is forbidden inside the hotel. Poor internet connection.

    We really liked location and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    Excellent money value - clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfest could be a little more exciting. No elevator for upper floor rooms.

    Excellent money value - clean rooms, friendly staff. Good basic hotel for a city trip.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    -Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - No wifi in the rooms that are a bit far from "mid-point" - Kitchen is good and very friendly staff but don't book dinner/lunch. You HAVE to pay the differences between what you choose and already paid. It means that you just locked your money & yourself for their restaurant without any benefit...

    -Very friendly staff - Free breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    Its Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No curtains instead vertical blinds so room is light at night. Windows limited opening so no air flow. Tired decor. No sink Plug !

    Its Clean. Staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Location, building, friendly staff, good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds very soft (for some), breakfast choice was a bit limited (but we woke up really late). Towels smelled strongly of desinfectant (not really a problem, unless you are a bacteria).

    Location, building, friendly staff, good parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Located close to Downtown, you can walk all over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The dishes for breakfast were not cooled so that the cheese was melting a bit.

    Located close to Downtown, you can walk all over. Nice, clean rooms, we had two silent ones viewing to the courtyard, where the cars are parking and and an outdoor-restauration lies. Pretty rich breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was nice, hotel staff at breakfast were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water wasn't working due to a problem out of the hotels control, but I don't think we were sufficiently compensated for this. Lucky it was summertime so a cold shower wasn't too unbearable.

    Breakfast was nice, hotel staff at breakfast were friendly. Hotel was spotless and location was convenient with free parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    Very central location in the city with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Full view into the rooms on the ground floor from the parking area. Rooms need mosquito net or air conditioning during warm days.

    Very central location in the city with free parking. Comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.5
    Good location near to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no fridge in the room. The wifi signal was not so strong and the wifi code was changed everyday without notice from the reception.

    Good location near to old town. Free monitoring parking in front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.5
    During the last night of my stay I was awakened by staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    During the last night of my stay I was awakened by staff knocking on my door at 00:15 (which I ignored) but answered the phone when they rang. They said that other guests had heard noises from my room, probably my snoring. If the walls are paper-thin, then it is hardly surprising that other guests will hear noises from adjacent rooms. I heard the flushing of the toilet in the room next to me (107). The Hotel will Need to reinforce the intervening walls. This is sufficient to make me NOT stay again at the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    6.3
    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was fine:...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smell in the room was unbearable. I think, it was smell of cigarettes however I wonder how is it possible if you cannot smoke in the room.... Anyway, it was tough for my stomach and I had headache in the morning. It was quite cold in the room (radiators blocked on 3).

    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was fine: clean, warm, without smells, no problems with hot water.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    6.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Filthy carpet in the bedroom Very uncomfortable pillow.

    Excellent breakfast Clean bathroom

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Best hotel, for 31 euros, I have ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I suppose it could have been free?

    Best hotel, for 31 euros, I have ever stayed in!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.1
    Location and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Much noise from the street. The bed was not comfortable. Simple breakfast.

    Location and parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Central location, excellent and varied breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location, excellent and varied breakfast

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rycerski traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: