Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sahara 4 stars

Falista 13, 43-300 Bielsko-Biala, Poland

#6 of 21 hotels in Bielsko-Biala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 830 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff. Our son loved outdoor play area. We have enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maid did not clean room, only made the beds and folded the towels, emptied trash. Floors were very dirty. WiFi was on and off. Laundry was very over-priced. Eggs were not cooked enough at breakfast.

    elevator and air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We "send" our parents to this hotel and they Enjoyed it a lot. Very nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast and super kitchen. See you next time again :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to say something, water at shower could be hotter, even open only hot water was not very hot

    Great, professional and very nice staff. Good breakfast and good menu at restaurant for dinner. Big and clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no bathrobes for wellness and someone probably lost the keys from lockers. We had to leave our clothes in the changeroom on the floor.

    Nice and clean hotel with pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments hotel sahara.

    First, the staff was warm and frienfly; helped us with every guestion we had and we had plenty! The room was very comfortable... 3 chairs. Breakfast was very good. Could not ask for better accomodations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beware of the entrance door. It is easy to hit the head on the glass part that doesn´t open. The door design should definitely be improved.

    Gorgeous breakfast with alot of vegetables! Polish food. Best hotel in Bielsko-Biala, period! Always very kind service! Excellent parking. Wonderful standard and environment. Great food in the restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight downside was that there was a wedding on and my room was a little noisy - but fair enough, it was a wedding and it didn't detract at all from my stay

    Very good standard of accommodation and a huge and spacious room. Good parking as well for my motorcycle and the hotel was very easy to find and in a good location. There is also a small supermarket a few minutes walk away if you need to stock up on anything. Staff were great as well. On the morning I was leaving I was away early and before breakfast but the staff sorted me out with coffee and croissant. Great value as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in first floor and directly below us was a party (wedding) There was a very big noise up to 4 clock a.m. (night from Saturday to Sunday) This was a organisation mistake from hotel side. They should accommodate us on another floor or another side of hotel and people from party can sleept in our noisy room.

    Room was clean, good equipped. Bed was comfortable.Everything ok. For dinner was choice only from 4 foods- price about 40 zl for main dish.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms at 2nd floor (at least the one I was located in) had slanting ceiling. I am rather tall - so I felt that I cannot move freely in my room cause it was long and narrow with ceiling slanting over my head. I could move only near a wall without looking constantly not to hit myself on the head. Terrible!!! Also bed was squeezed in the corner of the room without access to power socket. So you cannot charge and use your mobile device while laying on the bed.

    You can order scrambled eggs for breakfast the way you like it - with ham, onion, tomato, chives... and it's fresh. Perfect. It's away from the city center so you can relax and not feel the rush of big city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee self service in the room.

    Nice location, stylish building! Big car park free of charge. Easy to reach with a car. Spacious room with flat tv. Good breakfast. Warm bathroom, plenty of light.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slanted ceiling in the bathroom Remote location far away from the city center - you need to drive or take a taxi to get there

    Big room with plenty of space Nice breakfast Peaceful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is immaculate and the staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help you whenever they can. Couldn't fault a thing, rooms are spacious and the restaurant food is fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a bit too far from the city center (subjective)

    Beautiful and picturesque location near a forest. Friendly staff, very clean room. Good and diverse breakfast. Definitely enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe not the best breakfast ever in Poland...

    Nice options for dinner Spacious parking space outside the hotel Good ratio price/quality for the room Location close to the woods, South area of Bielsko but easy to reach (very quiet)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast buffet could use some more selection and is the same every day, no variation. The bed is very very hard. This is one of the only hotels I've stayed in that didn't have a box of tissues in the room for guests. There was no kettle to boil water for tea. The restaurant served excellent food, but on the fancier side. No sort of normal foods you can find elsewhere in Bielsko. Dessert was amazing.

    Overall the stay was excellent. The staff was helpful and kind. The rooms a very nice. The location is beautiful, like being in a park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air con in bedroom and being in the roof it was very hot, shower needs to be improved as it is a standalone cubicle style and does not do justice to rest of room - and the big bug bear, when you have their best room add a couple of pounds a night to be able to have tea, coffee, sugar and spare glasses after all it comes with a kitchenette.

    had asked for largest room and got a large room on top floor so that was good, standard of room was excellent in terms of furnishing and views of mountains - location ideal and easy to find plus very quiet. Breakfast was good by the standards we are used to in Poland [been going there for 23 years] and staff were very swift in dealing with supply

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WIFI is quite slow. You might want to bring mobile router.

    Restaurant and the choices of beer are marvelous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    altough the hotel was almost empty I could not stay longer than 1:00pm in my room.

    Friendly staff and very helpful. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I am like a booking genius say only one thing- Sahara is one of the best hotel ever! Thank you very much!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To Hard bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location out of town but easy to get to the centre of things

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful dogs friendly hotel, very nice quiet location, perfect restorant ant super staff! Ten poins!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed - jogi was to soft

    Food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good and so tasty

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find and poor signage.

    Good value and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is easy to find and has a secured parking lot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in quiet area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice restaurant. Buffet breakfast is also very good. Nice rooms, very helpful stuff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not good working. Very bad. Not good kitchen

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room condition

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    don´t remember :)

    Nice small hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barking dogs in the neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pelows are too big and only one size available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    calm and comfortable rich breakfast responsive staff parking on site

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all

    incredibly low price for a very nice, quiet hotel with big room , nice view, good breakfast, good internet, free parking Inside, etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast and very comfortable room. Quiet location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet environment, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The lovely staff Quiet break

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was greate!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place, good for hiking to Szyndzielnia.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money :-) helpful staff, clean rooms, very good food - also in restaurant :-)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Couple

    1. No proper bar to enjoy your drink 2 dinner over 3 hours late being served on Fri 22 owing to a small private function being held approximately 10adults and some children which I think is unacceptable 3 on Tues the 19 Jan I informed the manager I wished to leave on the Thursday the 21jan he informed me I would have to pay in full to the Saturday 23 He informed me booking .com had charged him commission and therefore I would have to pay in full , I explained to him my partner who was visiting her dentist had finished her treatment , I found his action harsh to say the least and not professional

    Hotel clean and staff courteous and friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor TV channels, only Polish programmes.

    Rich and tasteful breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. I have got a large and comfortable room (113) Big enough parking place.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel lies in the outskirts of Bielsko Biala, just close to the national park. Good location to take trips up in the mountains. Very good breakfast, big confortable rooms, dining there also pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing in particular, maybe more variety at the breakfast would be nice, like scrambled eggs and so on

    free pet, comfortable bed, friendly staff, strong Wifi

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kurz na meblach.

    Sympatyczny i zaradny personel. Naprawdę pyszne śniadanie. Blisko do wyjazdu na Szyndzielnię i w góry. Łatwy dojazd samochodem do centrum Bielska. Plac zabaw dla dzieci z prawdziwego zdarzenia :)

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Small spa but still good, good sauna

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Stay there for a week.Great hotel,situated not far from city center,staff very frendly and helpful. Food very good. Definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hard Bed

    Calm area/Big room/Good breakfast/Clean

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Isn't swimming-pool.

    Breakfast,Sauna,Hot tub.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whole night and day noise comming out of a ventilation system(maybe was heating machine, i dont know)

    Clean, good breakfast, nice small hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Second time there and again Great weekend.Thank You very much...Highly recomended😊

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room No. 203 and its bed is not suitable for taller persons.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym could be much better.

    Friendly people, nice food.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice location in the quiet area of Bielsko-Biała, near to the nature and peaceful. Very tasty ans various breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small sauna, jacuzzi available, stuff was very kind, delicious breakfast and nice ambient without a noise.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good food at restaurant, very kind waitress, strong wifi signal

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel with comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent location, clean , nice room, super staff

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff, good location. Buautifull Sauna area.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very cosy, quiet and comfortable room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and good price.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very nice Hotel, with also whirpool, sauna and other services

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely modern hotel, very friendly staff, excellent food and drink in the restaurant. Very clean and great rooms.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms old Rooms Very old style Shower did not work properly

    Restaurant great food abd lovely staff!!!!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    low ceiling in the room

    nice and helpful staff free parking sauna & jacuzzi good restaurant great breakfets

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    if you come for hiking then location is perfect, a bit far from city center.

    Looks like new, clean, welcoming service, breakfast, everything:)

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel is well situated and very clean and the rooms spacious. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't remember anything negative.

    It was close to the hiking trails and near a bus stop with a connection into the city centre.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sahara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: