Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Senator

1-Go Maja 3, 40-224 Katowice, Poland

#8 of 11 B&Bs and Inns in Katowice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 B&B reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connectivity..0! Tried both my Samsung mobile and my tablet. I needed wifi urgently and had to go to McDonald's in city centre to have access. I was booked for four days and had to cancel after two days.

    Breakfast good. Property close to centre...about 5mins tram ride. Staff friendly but poor English. Room and bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds / matrasses should really be replaced soon to bring them up to current standards.

    Good location in between City center and museum. Recently renovated bathrooms. Safe parking, the gates will be locked over night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it were just a bit cheaper, would be 10/10 for value for money. Felt like the cost was a tad too high, but still a great choice.

    Location was pretty convenient, close to city center and Spodek Arena, easy to get around. Polite and friendly staff, quite comfortable and large room, overall exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other guests noisy behaviour in the night.

    Everyone from staff was helpfull and really nice. The restaurant is quite cheap, but even though they serve really good food there. Location is almost in the centre, just two tram stops from the plaza. The Spodek arena was just a short walk by foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no water in bathroom sink a bit cold (could be due to sudden temperature hit) crazy elevator (no doors, called back up after getting down)

    good location solid price diverse breakfast receptionist stored my items even after checkout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom has plastic accessories, which make it look even cheaper. Also quite a few years passed since last renovation, which you can tell looking at the shower sylicone. 90's decor.

    The continental breakfast was good, especially the tuna salad, scrambled eggs and coffee. There were also 2 choices of good quality juices. The room was small, but just enough to fit in two people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds , little old smell . great for the price :-) so I can not complain it. if you would like to stay in clean and fancy, you can choose another one that you should pay more !! That is it.

    This accommodation close to city, good price including breakfast !!!and also shampoo !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. Served at the basement, where noone was to help. Only coffee and tee to drink (no juice, no mineral water). Even no milk to add in muesli. No cakes or cookies (słodycze). Noone added food during the breakfast, so at 8 a.m. there was not much left.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in there about 2pm and left my luggage. When I got back at 4am I couldn't enter the property. All gates were closed. I tried to call them several times but no one answered. I had to look for another hotel (mind that it was 4am!) When I finally found one I called again from there (at least someone answered this time) to tell them to open the gate for me so I could take my luggage. I asked for refund because I was stuck in there for over 15 minutes in the middle of the night trying to get to my room however they refused because they said I already "used" my room. Stuff was very rude and unhelpful. It was the worse experience in my life. I will never go back to Senator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very late from airport and the hotel was closed and only we called and so they opened the gate. Without the taxi driver we could remain outside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is average. No safe, a/c, fridge or kettle in room

    Good location for walking to bars and restaurants. Close to museum and a short ride to big new Silesian shopping centre and fabulous park

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facilities, no water kettle or cups or tea bags ... bed is not comfortable at all .. the mattress is vert soft.

    Very close to Katowice islamic center and few meters away from Lidl grocery shop

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was next to the lift and therefore a bit noisy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nogle from street

    General ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall 1st impression - looked a little run down from the exterior

    Good location for the new museum & city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20min walking to centre

    Good hotel,we had a large room and breakfast is included

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad cleaning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony was being renovated,and the terrible smell of the city air.

    Staff,cleanigness,accuracy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The door wasn't so good. The wifi is poor in some spot of my room. The bed is nice but a little bit too soft for my style.

    The shower is the best! So nice and clean! The atmosphere is great, very peaceful and not noisy at all even if it is very near from the center of the city. You can find many 24 hours store near the hotel as well, it is the best when you are hungry at night or late night arrive and very hungry.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was weak. (I stayed the 4th floor.) Water power in bathroom (including shower) was weak. It was not enough to take shower.

    Staffs were kind, and location was good. The restaurant was really nice. I liked its breakfast. Rooms were clean and large.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The heating in the room was off at our arrival so we had to turn it on by ourselves Some parts of the hotel need renovation (e.g., balconies on the back side)

    Strong WiFi, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Destination. 3 tram stops to city centre

    Allmost everything

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor WiFi quality connection. Small dirt marks in bathroom

    Very good hotel lacation. Small morning noise from main street

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Building uglyness, TV was really old

    Staff helped us a lot, breakfast was amazing

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Senator traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: