Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garden 3 stars

Al. Piastów 14, 59-700 Bolesławiec, Poland

#6 of 8 hotels in Bolesławiec

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, large rooms, nice garden and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long check out (due to the problem with printer). Little bit too soft bad.

    Very good breakfast, large rooms, nice garden and surrounding, no problem with parking, helpfull staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOVE this hotel!!! Clean and nice area. Gated parking with lots of room. They were prepping for a wedding the next night and I could just imagine how nice this wedding would be in the surrounding garden and ball room. Really a great choice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    A garden jewel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very worn. We could feel the springs through the mattress, made for a sore bodies the next day. The cleaning products/room deodorizer used was too powerful. I am allergic to floral/powerful smells, I was very uncomfortable due to the chemicals. Not having fans in the room made for a hot night.

    The hotel was beautiful, with a lovely garden area. Nice location. The staff was polite and friendly, food was delicious, and our triple room was spacious. The gated parking added more security.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Happy Ending to a Rough Day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked for a double room with twin beds AND a balcony. This was further confirmed via messages/email. Upon arrival, we were.offered a room with two beds, but no balcony. The lady at.the desk explained that they had no more twin rooms with balcony access available, but offered to put my friend and I in a room with a double bed and balcony. After further discussion, it was decided that a cot would be brought to the double room. The cot was comfy, even though I am a very fluffy gal.

    The staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was varied and satisfying. Thomas made us a cappuccino that was out of this world and gated parking made for a feeling of security.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    We love staying in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower floor was a little slippery and should have a mat provided.

    We had a wonderful room and balcony. The breakfast is great, and the staff are pleasant and helplful. We have stayed there before and were happy to have the opportunity to revisit the Garden Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice but nicer that it was 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a bit small...the room was dated but cute. Our room had a bit of a smell and our windows could not be opened. A 300lb person would struggle in the corner shower.

    Staff was very nice. Great location. Plenty of open parking. Charming hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Family Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds where a little too hard but other wise it was great.

    Great staff very knowledgeable about the area and best things to do. You got your money worth for this room. WIFI very impress especially if you are traveling with Teens. Bathrooms where actually nice size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    It was “meh”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly smelling sheets. Very strong bleach odor. Acoustic bedrooms, I could hear people walking up the stairs and the upstairs neighbor using the bathroom.

    convenient location. Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Charming with loads of character!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a charming Bed and Breakfast with tons of antiques and character . The rooms were spacious. Nice deep tub in the bathroom with lots of hot water and great water pressure. I loved the chairs in the rooms for comfy sitting and reading.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    A very comforting experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything!

    The staff was so helpful and kind! They gave us so much information about themselves and the city we were visiting. If I ever go back we will be staying there again. 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Great old hotel, nice staff, would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our 5th time in this hotel, and still enjoyed our stay. Very old hotel but they are trying to keep the atmosphere and looks from old times. Nice breakfast, very nice room we stayed in. There were three of us and we got a choice of rooms. I could get my favorite number 7 :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in Boleslawiec.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift, towels were a bit stiff, Christmas lights outside were annoying during the night as they were flashing constantly.

    Liked the ambiance of the mid-century building. Rooms were very generous size. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommend Hotel Garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra blankets or pillows in the room would be a good idea.

    Room was spacious and clean, beds comfy, bathtub was amazing, breakfast was plentiful. Perfect place to stay if you're in town for some Polish Pottery shopping. I loved that you had a fan in the room :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, clean rooms, huge parking lot, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, clean rooms, huge parking lot, delicious breakfast, and room with twin beds which is perfect for three friends going pottery shopping. And all of it for a great price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Our stay was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a huge and inviting garden tub in the bathroom, but none of the jets on it worked. It was disappointing.

    The hotel was beautiful, easy to find, and the staff was extremely helpful. Our room was cozy and comfortable. Dinner and breakfast were also very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay with kids!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were going to Germany and needed to stop somewhere so we chose this hotel. When we have arrived there we were pleasantly surprised how beautiful this place is. It reminds the fairy tale palace surrounded by gardens. The interior is impressive as well, made somewhat in vintage style. Room was clean and spacious with a baby crib already in place for our little girl. As we were tired and hungry after a long trip we went down to the restaurant to order a dinner. A pleasant gentleman has served us with a very tasty food, I have to say that portions were really big. In the morning after a good breakfast we didn't want to leave but stay there for at least one more day, but we had to move further. We hope to get back once again to this wonderful place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is classy, but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    The hotel is classy, but comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the room clean, spacious and comfortable. Our family loved the gardens and space for picnics.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Polish Pottery Excursion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night and had a very tight schedule so we didn't get to enjoy the gardens around the property.

    We stayed at Hotel Garden while taking a trip to Boleslaweic to shop for Polish Pottery. The hotel is closely located to the various locations. The staff was very, very friendly. The breakfast was amazing. Our room was on the top floor and clean. The bed was very soft -- like an old fashioned bed. Was fun to experience that. If you are in the area for shopping this is an excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful Staff / Shabby Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a renovation. The carpet and curtains were old, the furniture is falling apart, the beds were uncomfortable, and the telephone did not work. There were not enough window coverings to block out the early morning sun.

    The outside garden is beautiful. The inside decor is very interesting - a lot of Asian decor and nice antiques to look at. My kids enjoyed the bird and fish aquarium in the lobby. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly! Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Definitely going back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There do hold weddings and parties so you may hear the music from their banquet room. It didn't bother us but that is the only thing negative I could possibly ping on.

    We just had a overnight stay. It was a wonderful hotel at such a bargain rate. Thomas the manager (I think) was the most professional employee you could ever meet. We had a wonderful dinner and breakfast at this location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Do Not Miss this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An elevator/lift.

    Clean, comfortable room in a former villa that is well worth your stay. The breakfast is great, and the staff accomodating. Everyone should experience this hotel while in Boleslawiec.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean hotel in a quiet location. Big parking, good location from motorway. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very good wifi signal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was nice, and our room was huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor was a little outdated as was our bathroom. Our family members staying in other rooms had more modern bathrooms than we did.

    Breakfast was nice, and our room was huge. Not far from the pottery factory shops at all. The value for the rooms was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.2
    WARNING: DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WARNING: DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!! This was the absolute worse hotel I have ever stayed at. The hotel has three event centers and because we stayed on a Saturday night, they were all being used. One event lasted until 4 am in the morning. The walls and windows are thin....so I was up until 4 am in the morning. The bass was literally shaking the whole room. If I could upload the video I took at 3am, I would. I went downstairs at 2 am to see when the event was going to be over so I could get some rest and was told that it would likely end at 4 am. I asked for a new room and the lady said that it wouldn't make a difference. I was quite upset that I was not even told at check-in to prepare for a restless night, as I would've stayed elsewhere. I was also informed that this is how the business makes their money by holding events and that the owner really doesn't care if the guests sleep or not. The bar closed at 9pm, so I couldn't even drink myself to sleep. I should've just driven the 5 hour drive home to get some rest. At check-out, I again informed the newly arrived staff member of my experience and was not even offered an apology. I feel like this probably happens every weekend.

    WARNING: DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!! But I will go ahead and tell you what I did like. The hotel itself is beautiful! The restaurant where we had dinner was nice (menu very limited-- only 3 entree selections), reasonably priced. The food was pretty good. The breakfast buffet in the morning was one of the best I have had in Europe. The restaurant staff, both dinner and breakfast, were both great. My pup stayed for free and was off-leash most of the time, and the staff was fine with her.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was delicious and included many options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night clerk wasn't as friendly or helpful as I would have liked but morning clerk was wonderful. The door looked like it had been broken and not yet properly fixed.

    Breakfast was delicious and included many options. Beautiful gardens

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Atmosphere, good breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closes little bit early ( 9 p.m)

    Atmosphere, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff friemdly. Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Big room with comfortable beds, good breakfast, hotel nicely...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room with comfortable beds, good breakfast, hotel nicely located. We will come to rest there again, on our way from NL to PL.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The room was beautiful, amazing continental breakfast, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and toilet was not clean thoroughly

    The room was beautiful, amazing continental breakfast, the staff was very polite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff. Great breakfast. Property with charm, spacious rooms. Parking on site.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Good for asked money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for asked money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not realy

    setting, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall, good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the big room, WiFi and the staff; especially, Tomas’s who was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great price for one overnight at the trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price for one overnight at the trip!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Clean, quiet, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet, parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Cozy hotel a short drive to many of the polish pottery shops in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little updating

    The room was very large and had a balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    The building was absolutely adorable, it was perfect for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building was absolutely adorable, it was perfect for our girls' weekend! Breakfast was good and you can't beat the value for the price!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Nature.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Hair Dryer. No Shower Gel. No Tissue. Lighting was not OK, Faulty Lamps. TV was not Good.

    Nature. Calm & Quite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Noise in bedroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jet stream in bath did not work.

    Staff was outstanding. Paul was very nice and professional. Thomas was also very nice and professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast, love the secure parking, beautiful grounds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds could stand to be updated a bit. ;)

    Great breakfast, love the secure parking, beautiful grounds and rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel, quality rooms, decorations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    Great hotel, quality rooms, decorations. The breakfast was marvellous!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Best sleep had in awhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best sleep had in awhile. Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Hotel Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: