Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Grand Krakow 5 stars

Powiśle 7, Old Town, 31-101 Kraków, Poland

#64 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1741 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location with an easy pleasant walk to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Perfect location with an easy pleasant walk to the main square. We especially liked the roof top bar which served fantastic food and a great variety of drinks. The bar staff and waitresses were polite and nothing was to much trouble. All staff from the front desk to housekeeping were outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.5
    Fab hotel great food, fab rooftop view , great buffet food and excellent cleaning staff and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city view we were told we had from 138 and we only saw construction site

    Comfortable spacious bed, rooftop view, buffet lunch on Sunday, and friendly cleaning staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    We don't always get what we want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I choose king size bed, I don't want two single beds. There was no disclaimer that the room I choose is subject to change due to availability. Paid for one thing, got something else and less comfortable. I could have booked somewhere else if I only knew. There’s no free parking for guests, and you can find better deals for your vehicle close to the hotel.

    Great view and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    a really great place to stay, we would book the Sheraton Krakow again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lobby was a bit chilly in the evenings

    great location, all of the city centre easily within a stroll, great view from the roof top bar over the Vistula and to the Wawel, breakfast buffet high quality and with some local products, spacious lobby (in fact a courtyard with a glass roof)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Just a perfect hotel for a long weekend or a long stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving and going home

    Staff brilliant. Room perfect Food excellent Great resistant pool Really loved the hotel . Only suggestion is I’d put a great restaurant maybe Italian instead of a sports bar.. Roof top bar was great 👍 the room was so clean and housekeeping were lovely 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is great, lovely roof top bar with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was not ready on arrival even though we had booked the hotel's driver to pick us up, the hotel was aware what time we were arriving. As our room was not ready we went to Bar /restraurant but all restaurant's downstairs were having private party. We went to the roof top bar to wait for our room, again another private party. The only seats were outside and no shade this was disappointing .

    Location is great, lovely roof top bar with great views. beds very confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC wasn't particularly very powerful and I was a little hot in the night. Breakfast was quite expensive but very good nonetheless.

    Bed was very comfortable and a good size room. Location excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, in a breath taking location, staff very friendly always offering to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no english chanels on tv, only news chanels, which was not relaxing in case of fire, you do not use lifts, doors to staires, was locked ???

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit pricey considering the cost of life in Poland.

    Everything is perfect. The rooms felt like brand new, super clean. The gym is well equipped and the breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    The location is great, when I checked in, people were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily rate is already high compared to other facilities, in that sense. The parking and internet should be free. It felt more of scamming that you need to pay for such services that suppose to be gurenteed and free of charge from a 5 stars hotel.

    The location is great, when I checked in, people were very friendly. But when I wanted to get my car our of the parking. It was a bit harsh in asking for paying the bill for the parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location of the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking place is not possible to reserve for hotel guests and moreover when we tried to left the hotel garage our car was blocked by another car which stand on not allowed place. Staff of hotel tried to help, but still ...

    Great location of the Hotel. Close to Wavel castle and Old historical centre of the town. Nice, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast standard on 5* hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Value and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool facilities not brilliant but it didn't spoil our stay. It needs a steam room and Jacuzzi and take the saunas out of the changing rooms.

    Location and cost was amazing for the price of £244 for 3 nights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Short but sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff very friendly but a couple of staff a little abrupt.

    fantastic location near the castle & a short walk from the main square. great room, very comfortable & view of the river! recommend the roof terrace for cocktails

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not free wanted 80zl for two days considering this isn't a cheap hotel and WiFi is free even in tour busses felt to charge for it in the hotel was a bit cheeky. Other than that the hotel was great.

    Location was great! Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Learn what courtesy is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation department failed on booking with my requests. Front office (all of the team I assume) has to go for extra training to be familiar with “courtesy” word and meaning of it. When we came to check in - we were hold in the lobby for about 30 min because of Reservation department failure. And none of the receptionist offered AT LEAST a glass of water. They have no idea what hospitality is, and what you have to do when something goes wrong with guest upon check in. Food for breakfast was not that good,o was served latte in a dirty cup. Communication between departments equals 0! Front office does not deliver information to F&B, reservations failed to deliver same to the FO department. I would not call it even 3* service.

    Location was probably one of the advantages of this hotel. We had amazing view fro our room)))

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforter on the bed was too heavy and too warm. There was another blanket which was better, so I slept well.

    Excellent meal in thr restaurant. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice rooms. Unpleasant atmosphere jostling with conference delegates. Food and service are poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a convention hotel and normal guests are treated as second class. Breakfast is varied but poor quality food and almost no service from staff. Some staff are quite rude and seem unhappy in their jobs.

    Rooms are clean, bright and well decorated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, efficient staff in well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lounge area off reception was in my opinion a bit squashed in. Room was only what you'd expect - no wow factor (except the bed)

    Bed was amazingly comfortable in ok room. breakfast was first class - huge selection of food. Staff well trained - friendly and professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Third visit to Krakow, friendly people, will be back so much to see & do
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel stated that free bike hire was available, however when we enquired at reception we were advised that their were no bikes available till May as they required maintenance & repair. This was very disappointing.

    Having visited Krakow on two previous occasions, and stayed at 5 star hotels on both occasions its facilities and standard of accommodation were on a par with the previous hotels. Excellent chauffeur service provided by hotel during our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Staff are so professional,well trained and friendly it makes it more enjoyable to stay in the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easter in Krakow means family time so some services were not available like Massage.

    The biggest and most comfortable bed.We had a little cake in the room when we arrived, a lovely surprise.Staff were extremely nice. Roof top bar with great views and a lovely place to have a cheeky late-afternoon cocktail. Also a sports bar on ground level for late game of pool and a pint. So something for everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. Great location. I would happily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop bar was quite expensive compared to other places.

    Requested a room in a quite area of the hotel. High up and end of a corridor. Perfect room didn't hear a sound. Breakfast excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my visit and would recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke through the air conditioning at night which kept me awake (staff said it was a problem they had and apologised). Food in the bar wasn’t great which put us off eating in the main dining (it always seemed empty). There are loads of good restaurants around anyway. I ordered a packed lunch to take on an early morning trip. My advice is DON’T. Even though I had asked for certain things the previous evening ie plain sandwiches (nothing untoward) it came completely wrong - and half the stuff missing including drinks!! There were 4 bananas though lol for one person. They quickly cobbled some things together from the breakfast items but it made us late for the tour.

    The beds were very comfy and it was very clean. I paid for a deluxe room so had a lovely view. Because we were out all the time, didn’t really take advantage of all the facilities like the swimming pool etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Couldn’t fault it. Good choices of breakfast. Club room food and drinks ,very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor thing, the bath towels were small .Could

    Both of us slept really well. Bed,pillows etc were very comfortable .Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. They helped us with every question or problem we met. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with pretty much space. In general, the place is highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    All in all it was a very nice stay, just shame we didnt get a better view and a spotless bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of bathroom wasn't perfect. In general it was very clean. View of castle quite poor, would have preferred a front view of the river for our anniversary.

    The bed is one of the best I've ever slept in, and I've slept in many hotel beds in my time. Impressive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    The spa & rooms were the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive

    The spa & rooms were the best! Small service of beauty treatments but amazing Staff were helpful & food lovely in the restaurant Rooms spacious and comfortable Location great & central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Great value for comfort, quality and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast price is way too high, although the quality of it looks amazing The comments you write at the moment of Booking reservation are ignored. No couple-bed and after getting a room with such bed, the view was for the opposite side of what was asked... The bathtub is a bit small

    The bed was amazing, room has a lot of space Two free waters in the room Extremely caring employees. The lady at the reception actually said that if you ask for a couple-bed the reservation is actually of a twin room of two beds, so you need to contact them directly apparently, but she made the effort to reallocate us Very very good location, 10 minute walk to the main square and right next to the castle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful few days stay to celebrate a birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic. I love coffee with a jug of hot milk which they provided with a smile! Lovely views from the bedroom overlooked the river and castle. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    It was a lovely hotel in a great location , but it did promise a rooftop bar which was closed.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm a photographer and one of my reasons for picking this hotel was so i could capture some images with my model in the rooftop bar , but i was informed by reception that it was closed and no access could be given to the roof. It was one of the shots i had planned and as such one of the reasons for staying there. I was exceptionally disappointed about this and staff didnt seem very flexible about it in any way. (10 minutes would have done and other hotels have accommodated me in the past)

    I loved the room and the hotel lobby itself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay this hotel u couldn't fault it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to fault if I was to go back again I would definitely stay here and will recommend this hotel.

    I liked everything about this hotel from the time we arrived until we left.The staff were so pleasant and helpful the room was so cosy and warm and the beds so soft the best nights sleep ever.It was so clean and the breakfast was brilliant it catered for everyone's taste and so much of it the lay out of everything was perfect and so clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing hotel, staff are relaxed and friendly, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Room over overlooked a building site next door to the hotel and on weekdays they start work early which woke us up even though we were on the 4th floor.

    Loved the comfy beds and the cleanliness of the hotel. Great to have the pool to unwind in at the end of our sightseeing days👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Bed was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been better. Only one bath robe was included for two people and one bottle of free water.

    Bed was big and comfortable. Location great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Forget about The pool in Sheraton in Crakow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor pool area very small pool in old socrealistic style, as for such a hotel is The big mistake, sauna in changing room:/ unconfortable bed

    TV , localization

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time was a bit chaotic. Staff rushing around, and forgetting coffee ordered at table.

    Best location for access to town and sites of interest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    was all good,however everything is charged extra and value...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was all good,however everything is charged extra and value for money is poor.You can have the same in 4 stars hotel with half the price.No wow unfortuanltly.Staff is stressed of the poshness too much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel, beautiful location 10 min walk from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just some minor details actually: We had only 1 bathrobe were there were 2 guests. No hotel slippers were offered. Shampoo was just soap, not actual shampoo which was annoying since I do not expect to bring my own into a 5* hotel. Pool was chilly, sauna was extremely hot!

    The hotel's location is excellent, just a 10 minute walk to the square. Walk via the park or via the castle's side. Room was spacious, so was the lobby and central hall. Room was very clean, 2 seperate beds were high quality. Bathroom was pleasant but a seperate shower would have been nice. With my almost 2 meters I was still able to shower in the bath. Breakfast was excellent and complete, service of staff excellent. Nice sportsbar with pooltable and other facilities was perfect as well, great service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room but would like option of continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast far too expensive would have liked the option of a small breakfast just coffee and fruit.ended up going out for breakfast at a fraction of what was been charged.

    Bed very comfor table and household staff excellent and very pleasant as well as front of house staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    failed to meet the expectation corresponding to the room tariff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the spa and swimming facilities are required to be upgraded. unfortunately, on the second day i found that the cleaning staff, after making up the room, threw away an used pillow-cover inside my travel bag. unfortunately, the breakfast buffet items did not include any sort of sweets/ deserts.

    The location was excellent. close to the wawel square, close to the old city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    I left my phone charger in the room when checking out, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left my phone charger in the room when checking out, but when checked in a week later, they had kept it and I got it back. The fitness centre, although a bit small, is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    we liked super large bed, cleanliness and spacy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    what is behind “deluxe”? Normally it DELUXE rooms supposed to be Deluxe in every way: View, location, furnishings and size however in Krakow’s Sheraton it is not, spacy ...deluxe room means also clean an spacy room but with the view to the lobby and dining area i.e. no any view outside. You may only guess what is the actuall weather outside. This hotel however is proud to be closed to the Wavel castle one of the city proud monuments. Room offering for comfort of its guests - only one bathrobe in double exclusive room! - too many irritating different lights from the electronic devices that woke up us at night- TV, Telephone - no one central switch for various lights by bedside - no laundry bag in room - no bell boy in this “5*” hotel so luggage you must carry by your own - no shopping arcade within hotel - small covered parking

    we liked super large bed, cleanliness and spacy room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    The place is tastefully decorated and staff are extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large bed that was in our room (two double beds put together) kept coming apart at night which meant we had to sleep on one side of it or on the opposite sides of bed. Issue was fixed during our stay once brought up to staffs attention but the void between the two was just uncomfortable. Wines and spirits are extremely overpriced. Cheapest bottle of house red starting at about £35

    The place is tastefully decorated and staff are extremely helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Well located hotel especially for the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    Enjoyed all of the hotels facilities The bedroom was nicely appointed Had comfortable bed and good size pillows Breakfast there was a good choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    It is always a pleasure to stay at a Sheraton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, i was too late to have a room with a view or be able to use the terrace bar and restaurant as it had shut for the season.

    It is always a pleasure to stay at a Sheraton.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities wern't great and breakfast was too expensive.

    Room was perfect and staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent value despite being a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Brilliantly located hotel which is beautifully decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is rather expensive compared to the prices of local restaurants and cafes in the surrounding area so it is worth venturing out.

    Room was very well decorated with a lovely big bed - very modern. We informed the hotel before our stay that it was a trip to celebrate an anniversary and we were welcomed with champagne and sweet treats in our room on arrival.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really nice with very friendly staff room was very comfortable and clean and quiet the location was superb right on the river and only a 10 min walk to the center of town where the square is. The breakfast was really nice with plenty of choice and all very really fresh i would really recommend this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Exceptional Hotel well located with great staff and excellent facilities
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location is superb right in the centre of the old town. The staff are friendly and welcoming and always have a smile for their guests. Breakfast excellent and a great room with comfortable bed what more could a weary traveller want?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    The hotel was very comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning very quiet. The food in the Club Lounge was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The hotel was in an excellent location with a beautiful view of the River Vistula.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Get clean well appointed modern hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they wanted to charge for internet use in my room Surely those days of paying for internet usage has gone !

    Great food Very smart staff who were well trained in their work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good, comfortable hotel, with 99% of the staff being v friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a block of two further away from the centre than I would have liked.

    Very confortable bed with a choice of soft or firm pillows. Room also had coffee making facilities, and we were given free water each day. Concierge were very friendly and so were the receptionist staff - except for one who was less helpful. I had to request twice for her to contact housekeeping to find out when our room would be ready.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of pool was disappointingly small but it was clean. Lovely way to relax after a day's sightseeing.

    Room was luxurious , bathroom modern , fantastic breakfast with lots of variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in a fantastic location with lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been a little bit nicer but still fit for a quick swim.

    Excellent location within walking distance to the castle, old town and the Jewish quarter. Beautiful roof terrace especially at night!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    A city that feels like a village.Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Breakfasts and BEDS!!!!! Have food allergies so choice was fantastic for me and have back and hip problems and beds were almost as comfy as my own bed-very rare and I slept like a baby😄

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Great view n efficient staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many options for dining n too American oriented in their breakfast spread- no authentic polish options

    Large lobby n good room view . Nice roof top restaurant n view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Good quality, details need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indifferent, not smiling employees - both Reception and breakfast.

    Good breakfast, however more fresh products and live cooking would be expected from this class hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Place was lovely but got fed up walking to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place was very good, one exception was poor service at bar, he would serve you when HE was ready.The place is a decent walk from the main square

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice comfortable room, great location and especially loved the roof top bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undercover parking is very limited, pool is nothing special and in house prices are very expensive for Polish standards.

    Very comfortable bed and the roof top bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly they were trying to cheat us at the beginning they didn't give us the room which I bay for it, she gave me standard room while my booking was grand deluxe room.After that I told her I'll talk to booking about what happened then she changed the room.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Super comfortable, and convenient for the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Due to shape of building there is some noise to be heard in the bedrooms from the atrium.

    Beds are extraordinary! Sheraton's own make..we slept very well. Service in restaurant for breakfast is good. Reception staff were efficient and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok Hotel but when I go back to Krakow I will look at other Hotels as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a 5 star Hotel? The amenities in the bathroom SUPER POOR, you can order more but for this you have to look in there book what most people don't do. 5 star Hotel you suppose to get much more and not have to order. Don't like if you want linen changed you have to leave a card on the bed, and again the card is hidden away in the book, they should put this card on the bed. Breakfast good selection of food, but they take your plate away as soon they see it empty, they don't even ask or you are finished (BAD)

    Hotel was good, room good and clean, staff is kind and professional but not really friendly, quite cold treatment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    A delightful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor things like not a lot of choice for tea, coffee or water in the room. But not anything worth mentioning.

    This is a wonderful property from every sense. Great location, beautiful interior, decent rooms and special mention the California King Bed. It was a sumptuous experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Awesome Blossom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some more excited entertainment at the Lobby, the harp lady was awesome, but a band would have been better.... this is Krakow!

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from station as no cabs to be seen and when I called hotel it took 3 attempts to try and get a car to collect us or try and give us an idea on how to get to hotel (as we were told there would be cabs) and so stood in 35 degree heat with suitcases on street for 30 minutes!

    Beautiful hotel, good value because of currency. Rooms and facilities very good. Great views and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we can't find fault with anything and will be returning.

    Everything was perfect, the location ideal. The rooms immaculate, breakfast superb, faultless. The roof top bar was a bonus and a sports bar inside the hotel another bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    how friendly the staff is, location and the rooms and of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they were not quick on doing up the rooms, so sometimes the rooms were left all night...which isn't great

    how friendly the staff is, location and the rooms and of course you can smoke in some rooms so this was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location but incompetent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What is the most important in a hotel? Being able to sleep. Everything else is just optional, right? After driving for many hours we arrived at 07:00 in the morning at the hotel and asked for a late checkout at 14:00. The receptionist said: no problem! At 12:30 we were woken up by some hotel woman calling us on the room phone. She asked at what time we planned to check-out (meaning: You are late, get out of here!). I told her that we agreed on a late checkout at 14:00 with the receptionist in the morning, and she said "Oh ok" and that was it. So, thanks to her wake-up call we lost 1+ hour of precious sleep and that day we had to drive even farther. Therefore a terrible experience in that regard. How hard is it to leave a note in their multi-million dollar software, a tiny checkbox that says "Late checkout at xx:xx o'clock". Oh my god, the incompetence hurts so bad...

    Great location, great beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    A lot of accessories were missing in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of accessories were missing in the room. For instance, slippers, toothbrushes, shoehorn, etc. You have to call to the room service for each of missing items which is unacceptable for a five star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One particular staff member tried to have us take the car service which he said would be the same price as a taxi and we later found out the car services to be a lot more expensive than a taxi. To the airport was 90.00 Zolty's!!

    Great breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    A perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my wife and I have been wracking our minds to think of something,but have given up, we liked everything.

    The quality of the staff and facilities are what is expected in a 5*hotel. Nothing was to much trouble,all enquiries were dealt with in a polite and courteous manner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    The location was good and had a nice view out onto the river...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a double bed but were given two singles so even when pushed together it wasn't ideal. The free WiFi is limited to the lobby and it costs a lot more to use in the rooms, which is annoying when you're already paying a premium price to stay in a 5 star hotel. The parking was also quite expensive, almost 20 euro for one night.

    The location was good and had a nice view out onto the river and the interiors of the hotel were beautiful. The room itself was spacious and well decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic service and friendly staff all around. Breakfasts were fantastic with great fresh prepared omelets. Staff helped arrange tickets for local football match and the massage personnel were top notch after long walking days. Fantastic stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, shame about the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were stern and unwelcoming. Some seemed to have an attitude don't now why, it made us feel very uncomfortable.

    The rooms and bar/restaurants were high spec. The food was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel for city visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The temperature of the swimming pool was too cold, only used it once as we found it uncomfortable

    The beds were fantastic, really had a good nights sleep, linen was perfect The breakfast again was really first class, the chefs were more than happy to cook anything on top of the already exceptional spread. The concierge were exceptionally helpful. The view from the roof terrace bar is something to behold, the river & castle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Central location, very comfortable room, professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in a room at some extra cost!

    Central location, very comfortable room, professional service. Property has all qualities expected from 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    City trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay additionally to have double bed because reservation through booking. com didn't guaranty your request for beds. The window isn't possible to open. It's terrible to sleep with no fresh air. Parking is comfortable but expensive. There's public underground parking near and it is cheaper

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Grand Krakow traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: