Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Poznan Hotel 5 stars

ul. Bukowska 3/9, Jeżyce, 60-809 Poznań, Poland

#40 of 106 hotels in Poznań

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1680 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Very disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a shock when I notice that one of my make up product is almost gone after my room had been cleaned. I bough it one day before and it was a pearl powder therefore I could easily realised that only a few pearls was left. I told the manager about it and he only said that is unusual! For me as well! I am travelling very often and I never have that situation! he did not even apologise for it! Only took my email address but I have never received any message from the management! Ridiculous! The receptionist was very kind but the manager (in my opinion) without a proper knowledge about customer service could not even work in hostel! I am going to write official complaint to the head office!

    Clean and quiet, very friendly and nice receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Sheraton Poznan is ideally situated within walking distance of all the sights, shopping mall, the railway station, trams etc etc. Only 10 to 15 minute drive from the airport. Amenities well up to Sheraton expected standards. Very good sports bar for late night snacks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please sort out the do not disturv signs on the doors - you cannot open the door without forcing the sign onto the floor.

    Fantastic location. Staff very professional and smiley. Nice pool area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is simply brilliant, right next to the train station and at walking distance from many places. The room was spacious and clean, with some tea and water free of charge which is always nice. Bed extremely comfortable and it was heaven to sleep there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi was spotty in places and it kept disconnecting my devices every 20 minutes. Parking was expensive. There are cheaper nicer hotels nearby.

    The breakfast was good. The restaurant was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    too expensive related to standard
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    always not enough staff in reception, always wait, poor design for such a location and prices

    comfortable bad, perfect location, walking distance to exhibition fair

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Have to log in for wifi every one hour.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to log in for wifi every one hour. To work on interne, it was ridiculous. Will never stay again for this one reason even though quite satisfied in general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay as with all Sheraton Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The Sheraton Hotel worldwide is my absolute "Go To" hotel!!! It's everything to ever like and enjoy in a hotel. The staff, facilities, breakfast and restaurant are the absolute BEST

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    It was a fantastic stay, I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows could be more comfortable Swimming pool could be open until late (so you could swim without kids around)

    Swimming pool was great Good location Big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Very difficult to contact the hotel to get a support with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very difficult to contact the hotel to get a support with a taxi upon the arrival to the airport. Called 5 times and nobody picked up the phone. Always the phone call was transferred to reservation office in UK that surely could not support me for a taxi in Poznan. Justification upon the check-in; sorry, we were busy for checking in other clients, This is unacceptable for any hotel, especially for a 5-stars hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    In general good, although local specifics sometime surprise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised when after I have asked to bring in my room a plate, a knife and a fork the hotel tried to charge me with 20 zl. For this price I could have a lunch outside. Although, after having the green choice program, I founded that vouchers are not available and after I have asked on how can I spend the points the receptionist suggested that I can collect and then donate points.

    Good breakfast. Friendly reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place, perfect location, so good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was some misunderstanding with payment for breakfast which i paid for And it was look like u was looking me to charge again

    I had great time there Nearly all best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    aircon didn't work in our room which was unfortunate because it is the only thing I can think of

    everything - good soft pillows, toiletries, space, staff, food, location When checking out the member of staff that served me was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect spot to experience a bit of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was facing the main street and there was a bit of noise from the streets getting to the room. Especially during the night and emergency services sirens were the worst. It was ok for one night, though.

    It is a real 5 star hotel and the service was top notch. Receptionist was very helpful and very professional. The room was clean and very spacious. Food from their restaurant was absolutely first class, very fresh and very tasty. The location suited me perfect for my needs, it is very close to the main train station and the bus stop for airport bus is just outside the hotel. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is quite fine although almost same everyday.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water is good, but the equipment can be better. Others are fine.

    Breakfast is quite fine although almost same everyday. It is really close to the exhibition center, train station. tram stop is just in front of the main door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Good quality hotel, hopefully to be renovated though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    These days hotel looks old fashioned, neglected and under-invested i.e. it's visible no one bothered to renovate it ever since it was opened. Swimming pool is a joke.

    Spacious rooms, comfortable bed. Overall quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.5
    Hotel very comfortable with good facilities and short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charged an amount to my debit card against possible expenses without my knowledge or consent. We were not charging expenses to the room as had cash. Money still not returned a week later. Both bars very quiet

    Hotel very comfortable with good facilities and short walk to tourist attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    One of two elevators broken during my whole stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of two elevators broken during my whole stay. Looooong waiting time. Extremely long check-in and check-out procedures. One of two treatmills in the gym broken. Bad temperature (far too hot) in the room. Could not adjust the temperature properly. Poor menu in the restaurant. Far too high cost compared to value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but not a 5 star hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold in the room. Not satisfied with the staff. One of the girls from the reception staff wasn't so nice when we asked for parking spot. She first said no spot was available (although outside were plenty of spots). Then, right in front of us, she gave another gentleman a spot and when I asked her how was this possible, she gave us a spot too. Also, at our last stay we payed 120 pln/day for a parking spot, although our car was outside and the price was 80 pln/day. No one told us about this difference of price. I stayed here many times over the years because I go often to the Poznan Fair, but standard and quality clearly dropping! It's definitely over priced! Also, at the SomePlace Else restaurant, we waited almost half an hour for the waitress to take our check and bring us back the change.

    Clean room. Good breakfast. Good location for business travelers, right next to the Poznan Fair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    comfy bed, linen and douvet with down - very warm and light.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC in the room was insufficient (even when set to 3) and there was -12C outside.

    comfy bed, linen and douvet with down - very warm and light. Very pleasant night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent. Will stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bidet was missing in the bathroom.

    Very central and welcoming hotel. Just like all the other Sheraton hotels it offers excellent facilities and very high comfort levels. The rooms are well equipped with all the comforts one would expect of a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice and professional staff at reception
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff forgot to provide the room service breakfast I requested the night before Pancakes were not served, although it lists they are. Very unpleasant response from staff in charge of that station

    Beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    really not worth the price which they charging !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    leaking shower, water on the bathroom floor all the time, breakfast for that price its just not good enough !!! breakfast also super messy! no one explain breakfast to us what is in the standarts for 4* so you excepting same in 5* hotel if not better!

    beds are very nice, staff very friendly, supper good WiFi!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Well enough for a short stay...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are cold despite the conditioning was told to be working.

    Wonderfull front office staff. Perfect breakfast and a very well designed and catered Club Lounge...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    It was very cold in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very cold in the room there was 2 beds instead of big one the hairdryer didn't work in the bathroom,i had to connect it to the plug in the corridor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    A great spot for Poznan City Break or business trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent location close to the Old City, major shopping mall and the Main Railway Station. Well equipped rooms with iron, bathrobe and refrigerator.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.8
    Not recomended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom were filthy, parking space limited

    Desk staff was OK , but I have some unauthorized charges apply to my credit card. Overall cleanliness of Hotel was sub-standard, next time I will stay somewhere else.....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, excellent breakfast, would recommend for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The in house restaurant was expensive for the quality and selection of food. The gym needs to be bigger, it was overcrowded during peak hours.

    Good location, close to transportation and the old town. Nice rooms and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no free places at the underground parking. It was not possible to book them in advance. I ended up with parking the car at the nearby parking which was extremely expensive.

    Very nice room and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Ok I will come next
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room staff seems to suggest that 10 o'clock is a high time to live a room. It is unpleasant, checkout time is 12 !!!

    Good location and special attention for Poznan Maraton participations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Good central location, friendly staff, good rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a city centre location, so it can get a bit noisy outside during the night. There is a very small underground car park, so don't get a big car if you wish to use the car park.

    Nice corner room, comfortable bed, good desk to work on with reliable wifi, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    4.2
    Not recomended to stay with pets!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pet owners beware! Hotel is hypocrite regarding pet policies. Advertised as pet friendly hotel with no pets allowed in both hotel restaurants! We were wainting for our stakes and wine at the tex-mex restaurant, when shabby admin sent a trainee to our table to tell we have to leave and eat our meal in the room...

    Front office staff was polite and helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Big and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a disappointment, the omelette was more like scrambled eggs, no fresh orange juice (so why making the fuss of having the waiters bringing it to the tables?).

    Big and comfortable bed. Spacious bathroom. Perfect location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay and visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Change of bedding after few days, only if its only the pillows, otherwise the rooms are very clean.

    The beds are so comfortable, I really enjoyed staying at the Sheraton, I frequently visit Poznan, but its the first time I made use of Sheraton Hotel and I was pleasantly surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Poznan
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was friendly and professional the room was excellent and the breakfast was perfect. The service in the hotel was a 10 in the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Excellent room with Poznan view , good breakfast in nice...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent room with Poznan view , good breakfast in nice location. I had a few lunches in the Sport bar as well and the Menu is fantastic ! People in the lobby where always so helpful. Over all very good location , short walk to old town - must go there , it is very beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of sauna is quite small and opened only until 7.30-8 p.m. For example, no more that 3 people would fit there and they have to sit quite close to each other. So, better not to come at rush hour (around 6 p.m.) Swimming pool is not so big but very nice and relaxing either way. Great view from that floor!

    The hotel is amazing! Very nice spacious rooms, comfortable beds, if you forgot even a curler they are able to provide it for you for free :D The level of service is very great and high level. Close to the hotel is the main train station, tram stop, corner shop and Starbucks. Located in a very nice quiet area, but still very central. Our stay was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    friendly and quick check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was not good and the range of beer was very poor. Too high volume from the TV sets which were everythere in the restaurant

    friendly and quick check in and check out. excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Satisfactory !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was under renovation ! I booked that hotel because I thought I will have a good workout but unfortunately all I found is a tiny room on the 1st floor with very minimum equipment. Would have been nice if they mentioned that on booking or at least when checking in.

    Breakfast is amazing !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel for few days visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not try the breakfast as it seems overly pricey (quoted 17e).

    Large quiet room, large bed. Reward for being eco-friendly (dont change sheets/towels) - 5e to use in the restaurant or some Sheraton points. Good location, 10-15 min to reach old town. Few restaurants around and also some convenience stores. Polish, german tv channels + uk and french news channels, on demand movies. Staff was also very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.5
    Very disappointed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked parking during my stay in hotel's parking. Parking guard stayed across the street just appoint me where I need to park. Parking angle was about 45 degrees and the place was after another car, so I didn't see exactly where I have to park my car. Besides, they have parking blocks to prevent unauthorized parking. But my place has a broken one and the part of this stuff has pierced a wheel without any chance of repairing. Hotel stuff only proposed to find some technic support for my own money (I actually didn't see that situation was surprised them - I think, I'm not the first with it) but it was Sunday and they didn't find any options. So, I had to spend the evening to change my spare wheel by myself and buy another wheel later as the broken one cannot be repaired. I straightly don't recommend to use Sheraton hotel parking in Poznan. I'm very disappointed by hotel staff reaction to the case as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Good central location of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff should inform new visitors staying at hotel how to use lift (i.e. insert card to allow choice of floor). We were not informed and had to be told by another visitor staying at hotel how to use card in lift (made us look stupid!!). Windows in room should be replaced with double/triple glazing to reduce noise from outside. Swimming pool is very deceptive in hotel description. I booked hotel because it had what looked like a good size swimming pool - but realistically it was extremely small and very disappointing (we did not use because of this).

    Location of hotel. Lovely bed and pillows. Very good toiletries. Breakfast had good choice and plenty to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    OK for a business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast items were warm / cold Very small pool This is a business hotel not really a holiday break hotel

    Location American style dinner Breakfast choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Best option near the train station in Poznan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the hotels age is starting to show a bit

    - location a very short walk from the train station - a very short tram ride to down town or a longer (scenic) walk is also an option - the most comfortable beds I've seen in a while - the sound isolation. You really can't here what is going on in the room next to you. This is so rare in hotel these days. You really get peace and quite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Fair value but not outstanding
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is imo not 5 stars due to old standards and feel. The room temperature was very cold. even switched off the noise of the airco system is annoying. The room is smaller then appears on the pcitures. The bathroom had sliding door because there was not enough room for normal door, go figure. but for price per night as international business traveller it is good for one day stay

    Friendly staff Good coffee in bar with friendly employees good wifi in room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Vodka for Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room price is very reasonable, there are no breakfast options close by, other than the hotel. The breakfast at the hotel was 75 zlotys per person, which was more than we paid for dinner for two most nights. That said, the breakfast was delicious, and included pour-your-own vodka, discreetly tucked behind a pillar. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    It is an easy walk from the train station to the hotel--maybe three blocks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Good choice in Poznan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little worn and dated. The hotel is located on a busy road. There was some traffic noise, mainly from trams. On a positive note, sound insulation seems to be good and outside noise did not bother us too much.

    The hotel is handy to the central train station, just a few minutes walk away. It is a 10 - 15 minute walk to the old town. Close to public transport (trams). Great staff, really helpful and professional. Excellent breakfast. Wi fi is free and worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.6
    Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It said parking doesn't need to be reserved but when I turned up the car park was full and the lady on reception told me I should have reserved it. The is another car park call Green Parking at the back of the hotel but it doesn't take credit card. So be warned!

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.3
    Short changed in Shareton
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall service and staff attitude. Reluctance of staff to help. We generally had very negative experience. Cabs were overcharging and some did not display the charges.

    Liked view from the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    You should make a reservation for parking and it is not...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You should make a reservation for parking and it is not possible to park before check-in. We waited 15 minutes in front of the hotel, of course with some other guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with friendly staff in a city centre location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground car park is small and you need to ring the hotel in advance to book a place. Be aware that as this is a city centre hotel so the noise of the city, police sirens etc. will be heard during the night.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice room, good breakfast, reliable wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Rooms and premises are very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is alittle bit outside the town center but this is good for travelers.

    Rooms and premises are very clean. The restaurant serves good steak and burger.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Wonderful location, great service, substandard rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms did not feel like a 5-star Hotel. We requested a double bed and a single but received three singles, there was three of us, but the room was set-up for two guests (pairs of teas, toothrbrushes etc. instead of triples), and the number of sockets, location of light switches etc. left much to be desired. It was tidy and clean but not to a five-star standard advertised in the price. The room was also quite cramped for a three-bed. Guest rooms are in need of refurbishment work or should lower advertised standard.

    The location is perfect, right outside the train station and Poznan Convention Centre. The cleanliness and first impressions are all very positive. Gym and swimming pool included in the price, as are towels, wi-fi and all the extras expected from a high-profile hotel. Guest floors are only accessible with a special magnetic key which adds an extra layer of privacy and security.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Extremely comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water container was empty in the changing rooms for pool and sauna.

    The relaxed yet efficient ambience of the hotel was impressive. Breakfast choice was excellent the best I have ever been offered.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Great location for both visiting the town easy transfer to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow

    Friendly staff, location was great and excellent choice of food both at breakfast and Sunday brunch . Visiting to take part in a race and it was ideally situated opposite the expo. Tram stops outside but easy to walk into city centre. Clean and modern hotel .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.0
    my room didn´t had the sandard for a 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was not good, the water was going all over the floor during the shower. the door of the bathroom was almost brocked

    the bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, great steaks in the sports bar, well stocked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No smoking suites available.

    Friendly staff, great steaks in the sports bar, well stocked mini bar, pool was a bit small but perfectly adequate. All in all great place to celebrate graduating from university.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Poznań no. 1 hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was too short

    Very friendly and helpful reception staff. SomePlace Else Pub - a great venue to have a beer and watch sports. Great food as well. A hotel worth coming back over and over again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not great that one has to check in first before making it to the garage. Pretty annoying especially in Polish windy-freezy-winter weather. Aging design of the hotel rooms.

    Good food. Very competent and helpful staff. Recommend for business stays.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.7
    -wifi, what is the problem to give yr guests some wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -wifi, what is the problem to give yr guests some wifi. every time you need to login again and again and again... and if logged in it doesn't half work -breakfast, at 9:30 they started taking everything away... -staff does not speak English, they have no clue what you ask, for room service we got only one dish, called reception and they kept thinking the wine was missing.... -two pillows for 3 people, the extra bed was not made, did get extra sheets, do I work here ??? -the heating keeps clicking on and off,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    the only positive thing was the price and the king size bed...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    regarding staff and services offered, specially in the restaurant, they are far away from a 5star hotel

    the only positive thing was the price and the king size bed was very confortable..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    High expectations but big disappointments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While booking, requested parking with reservation when arrived none were available and had pay out of packet which was overpriced. Soft drings in room too pricey, better of to go to near market. Breakfast overpriced as well! Heating system did not work, we were fortunate the weather was not too bad for Poland's winter.

    Staff pleasant, clean hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    good option in Poznan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the swimming pool is a joke - so small with no possibility to swim, the switch of the light in the bathroom was in the corridor, so in the night you frist have to switch the light, wake up the other person and only after that you can close the bathroom door :-(

    very good location, friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.4
    They was trying to open the safe box inside my room without...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They was trying to open the safe box inside my room without getting the permission from me, and suddenly when I back to the hotel with my wife I found 3 people trying to open my safe in my room and when I asked them they said it's not working and we are trying to fix it and I get angry , because I closed the safe before I left the room and it's was OK it's really bad hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Śniadanie, łazienka, basen, bardzo życzliwa Obsługa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you book "king size bed" be aware, that you may end up with two single, very soft matraces and beds just puted together... but they have also proper, very comfortable king size... There is a building side just window-to-window at the hotel It's quite noisy...

    Śniadanie, łazienka, basen, bardzo życzliwa Obsługa

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    6.7
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room with a better standard to have a king size bed, and I also asked for a quiet room. I got 2 single beds for myself and a room next to a noisy crossroad, so I couldn't sleep. I asked the staff if they can change it to a room that I asked for, but it was not possible. I also messaged the hotel through booking site, but I never got the answer. So next time I will go to another place, maybe with lower standards, but which offers these two basic facilities (quiet rooms with large beds).

    Very good location Nice breakfast Spacious, well equipped rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I think the pillows are too soft in the rooms and a little uncomfortable.

    Staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was very delicious with lots of choice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Extra charge and not informed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged and extra 90 euro without being informed and was told that it will be back in my account of we don't touch the fridge. Bit late when your on holidays and need that money. Also had a wait before being able to check in

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.3
    they had better train their staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (such was first time in my several times stay in Poznan Sheraton) in the morning when i checked out, i stood in front of a gentleman at the reception. but he said no words to me and about 5 minutes he just watched the display of PC. i think he just did his job but for me, it is common sense that receptionist's most imporyant mission is to say hello to the guests. as a hotel man, he should be disqualified.

    easy to access from Poznan central station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Expensive booking through booking.com - Can get 50% off if booked directly. This is what my colleague did and he not only paid 70% less but also got an upgraded

    - Friendly staff - Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel, but this revolving door...
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 stars hotel, really expensive and people have to push big, heavy revolving door on their own... It's extremely inconvenient and annoying. How can it be like that?! Please either use electricy or hire someone :)

    Great staff and service, amazing ice machine. Loved it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Kimil on the front desk of the hotel was an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kimil on the front desk of the hotel was an excellent ambassador for the Sheraton Hotel and he is the reason I will be returning to your hotel. His professionalism and excellent customer service is second to none. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Great Hotel but non free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot understand how a five star hotel can not have free wifi, we have been to guest houses and b&b's that offer free very good wifi. Basically to continue operating my business had to stay in reception. In this day and age this is unacceptable with such a star rating.

    Rooms were very nice, very clean staff was excpetionally helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Very polite and efficient staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed one night and it suited my requirements perfectly.

    Very polite and efficient staff. Great breakfast. Quiet room. Fantastic start to my stay in Poland .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Despite all the deficiencies,which I acknowledged are there,I can say hotel have high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    windows was dirty and on curtains was some make up stain, and im cant believe network wasn't free, also was no rubbish bag in toilet bin. in my opinion just for one day stay was little too expensive.

    bed was very comfy, room was in perfect shape and size, breakfast was delicious, stuff very helpful, friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Poznan Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: