Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Warsaw Hotel 5 stars

Bolesława Prusa 2, Sródmiescie, 00-493 Warsaw, Poland

#49 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2303 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff questions about my room changing for not that one what I booked as mine wasn't ready on time....

    comfortable and very "warm" room distance to few placea of interest overall good looking hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked the description stated room with views to the three cross place but we got a room with inside views to a wall. When we complained they blamed it on booking description but they do nothing to change it. They did not give us any other answer to the problem.

    Big room and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can not point anything negative at the time of stay.

    The room was spacious, clean and above and beyond what was anticipated for the price, in terms of comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast used to be better before (variety & quality) than this time. It has to be improved to get again to the level of 5* hotel breakfast.

    Well located hotel. We got upgrade room without asking for it. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in a hotels of this level is something totally different from what is provided in Sheraton Warsaw. People, mainly youngsters is trying to do their best and it is not them, it is management problem, when all employees trying to do the same things at the same time and nothing happens in the end of a day... They was not told what and how should be done. Service at breakfast is a comedy set: it took 30 minute of 5 people just to make attempts to get croissants in place and all efforts of 5 people never ended with a result. A lot of chaotic movements is not a service, it is something opposite.

    Location, interior design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like the bathroom, the shower head is really old and leaking. It's not like 5 stars hotel at all

    The staff is really nice and helpful. The location is good and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No significant negatives, but: The windows can't be open fully. The air conditioning is not cold enough. Though, it's a five star hotel, no one to carry the bags and no dental or shaving kits

    Clean, classy, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, nice staff, 15-30 min walking to the touristic places, .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took 15 minutes to check-out cause they could not print. No excuses. The staff acts like machines. The breakfast in the lounge club was under average.

    The bed was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor was cold

    Very nice hotel, we were at club level, very spacious room and at club lounge you can really enjoy snacks and drinks while talking and planning next place to visit. Location super, walking distance to old town or center and shopping 20 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning (house keeping in the room ; very very much dust in the whole hotel especially in the floor carpets)

    Near city center. Comfortable bed. Very good breakfest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the bars and restaurants were closed on our last day as they had had an Easter brunch earlier, that was the only disappointment.

    Lovely hotel, fabulous bed, perfect location, helpful staff and a surprise upgrade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restaurant but the food was good quality. No swimming pool. And could not find the sauna and steam room.

    Very comfy beds and a lovely spacious clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location-a little bit far from city center

    Averything was so great! Room service-perfect, food is very very delicious even at midnight. The room is renewed and spacious, so American style. We decided to stay one more night long in Warsaw because of the comfort at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the room. I was put in the room next to the service lift that was so loud that i couldnt sleep for 2 nights. Also how the room was prepared for new guests - me. Half of the usual bathroom equipment was missing - like shower gel, cotton pads etc When i complained about the above not a single compensation has been offered.

    Hotel Location. Always choose this hotel because of the excellent location and usually very good service but this time it was a disaster.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionists (except the trainees) were extremely rude and unpleasant. As a party of four people each of us arrived separately. I, as a holder of a card with which the reservation was made, came to the hotel as the last one. So I made contact to the hotel a day before arrival, explain the situation and they just want to know the names of the guests that will arrive before me. First arrived my friend and was requested to give her credit card, although I agreed that the card used for payment would be mine. Both mine and my friend`s card were blocked for the whole amount as the receptionist who checked me in did not hesitate to block the amount of money also from my card. The receptionist (Alexandra) was very rude, even raising her voice when we asked if the amount could be released from my friend´s card as she did not have enough money for both trip and the whole hotel bill. This kind of behavior was not expected from a hotel of this rank and it was truly disappointing. We wrote a letter of complaint and got a reply with apologies when our trip was already over. The amount from my friend´s card was released only after several working days.

    Very nice hotel, nice equipped room with everything you can wish for. The beds were super comfortable, even our extra bed was more than all right, which is not the case in most hotels. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. The biggest surprise was delicious miso soup with nori algae. American pancakes and omelettes were prepared freshly for each guest. You can make your own fresh waffles and enjoy in fruit smoothies. Coffee and teas are from self-service machines, but the waitresses are willing to bring it to you as well. You can also get soy milk if you ask for it. Some lively streets with restaurants and bars are accessible on foot (try Georgian restaurant!), but for main sights you should take a taxi or bus. The hotel sauna area is separated for ladies and for gents and was ok, despite of being quite small. The trainees in the reception were very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff managing the club lounge were a bit lazy in terms of replenishing stocks of mixers. Breakfast in club loung was great.

    Huge bed in huge room. Club lounge facilities very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was good price before I make upgrade,in my opinion to expensive. Also sauna and nothing is the same ,better don’t make nothing than sauna like that ,very poor health club too. Also watch out with stuff on Asian restaurant on hotel -very arrogant stuff,specially miss Johana who is on reception on this restaurant.Is very rare to find such a arrogant and suberb stuff on 5 stars hotel .

    Room was very spacious and clean ,bad thing-the bed if you have a backbone problem is to soft .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bath robe on our first night how dare they?

    Room was amazing spacious me and my partner loved the room, mahoooosive bed and sunk into it best sleep EVER!!! Haha.. speakers in the bathroom and spacious room.. excellent hotel looked like something out of a film 5* didn’t let you down!! food in the restaurant was amazing bar was decent but always busy, can’t groan at that though?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No swimming pool Did not try breakfast as was actually too expensive (99 ZLY per person)

    Very nice room, spacious and comfortable Nice fitness center and SPA area Good location in the city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one of the towels was stained but the staff promptly changed it

    room was very clean, big TV, everything in good state, bed was great. room heating also very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room appeared it had never been dusted causing me serious asthma. Floor stunk of smoke Someone on New Years has vomited in the lift and was disgusting Bar closing at 4pm on New Year’s Day Rude staff upon checking in Not walking distance to major attractions On booking.com when you request a double bed apparently the hotel takes no notice as I was told and given 2 single beds (issue was rectified after much frustration)

    Beautiful bed Good size Nice hotel Close to buses into the old town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had five of us and ordered a big taxi via the hotel concierge to the airport, but the staff failed to relate the message and in the end we had to take the hotel car which is of course more expensive than a normal taxi. No toothbrush and toothpaste in the room which is unacceptable for Sheraton.

    We had a king bed, room is spacious, very comfortable. Loads of choices at breakfast. Easy to get to old town and airport from hotel, alright location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we booked the hotel for two persons with a two person bed, this was confirmed. however at the location we still had to upgrade to a higher class room to be able to sleep in the same bed, this was an unpleasant surprise at the start of our weekend away.

    comfort in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 11am and our room was not ready for check in which was disappointing considering I asked for an early check-in. The staff could have been a little more welcoming. Breakfast seemed to be very expensive so we declined and went to Starbucks instead.

    Our room was very spacious, The bed was comfortable and pillows huge and fluffy. Staff spoke English very nicely - something I found to be lacking in other Eastern Europe hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bell boy to assist for arrival, we had issues with charging consumptions like breakfast in room. Employees weren't able to understand the procedure. Five stars hotel,there is no turn down service...! The common areas as the rooms need an immediate renovation.

    The restaurant Asia was excellent! The breakfast was adequate... it could be improved. The snacks at the lobby bar, like the caesarean with shrimps was a surprise and the winter/autumn tea one of the best in Warsaw....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast is expensive (around 25 euros per person) for what it offers.If i made again the decidion i wouldnt eat in the hotel. A simple example: we asked for nutella and they told us that they dont have not because they ran out but because they never have in general. It is not the end of the world but imagine this given the cost of the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippers not provided in room

    Rooms are very generous in size and the bedding is extremely comfortable. The gym facility is the best I have encountered at a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin, it is heard everything going on in the hallway and neighboring rooms (someone was making love and it was very well heard:)

    Location is well, close to the city center. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Bathroom but very cold , no heating there ,not on the floor and no radiator ! !! Shocking!!! No slippers there ,you have to request in reception or walk barefoot on this lovely but ice cold marble floor . First day could not find any porter ! Not impressed with the breakfast buffet.

    Room was lovely clean and good design a lot of ligh . Good feeling

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive breakfast. Starbucks and Costa just across the square were nice and half the price.

    Breakfast was not included and was £20 extra each. Very expensive especially in Warsaw

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t experience any difficulties.

    Booked a twin room which turned out be quite spacious. Beds were about queen size and very comfy. Lovely decor, spotless, and an essential coffee machine. Mini bar well stocked. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were going to a concert, and concierge arranged a car a driver to take us there. Only booked for a couple of nights, and would definitely book again if returned to Warsaw. The hotel is also in a good location for walking to shops, bars etc. Old town is about half an hours walk away, or a short taxi ride.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Degraded staff attitude. Not willing to do anything to help. They let us wait over two hours for a room in the middle of the night only because they had a mismatch with a Booking and was not ready to call Booking to find out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff did not inform me about the amount of money they blocked in my bank account, having the reservation already fully paid in advance. I reached Hotel staff and Booking staff and got different versions to explain why this happened. Hotel claimed this is a normal practice (which I understand) and are sorry because of not informing. Booking tells me that Hotel confirms I was informed about it and agreed on having some approved credit for minibar ¿?.....Really disappointing. Now waiting two weeks to get my money back.

    Room was daily very clean. I also appreciated to get free water bottles replenished in my room every day!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room entertainment, a music playing system or YouTube on the TV as generally most TV's are now smart TV's and have access to the Internet. The hotel uses bleach and it is a strong over powering smell when you enter the bathroom, many hotels now shy away from using bleach as it's not good for the environment and a very outdated method of cleaning.

    The size of the bed was perfect and very comfortable and all the pillows were amaizing, l say this because l usually travel with my own pillow as hotel pillows are generally too hard for me. The room decor was beautifully put together and you really do feel you are in an amaizing hotel. Great mini bar choice, robes provided, romantic lighting. I would certainly stay here again when if l visit Warsaw. Just to add, The Emirates airline crew stayed at this hotel so l mean... what else can l say.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly 4 ( four ) times we were bothered ( since 9am) by house keepers and other personnel who wanted to clean the room /check mini bar consumption and so on..... We couldn't enjoy our privacy in our great room

    Excellent room and very comfortable and large bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit cold initially in the room but when requested to raise temperature they immediately fixed it.

    Everything. Got a great reception when arrived, very professional and great courtesy. There was a mistake during the booking for which i was given a two bed room but reception fixed it and even upgraded me to one of their best rooms. All facilities are impeccable and staff is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in breakfast from machine not very good.

    Lovely place to stay even for city break. Easy way to drive to . Secure car park. Clean and spacious room. Staff very professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No slippers in the room, empty mini bar, broken phone, wi fi was not available due to not correct name in my registration file despite of I gave my passport for registration.

    tv, bed, quick problem solutions at reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ypu have charged me twice on two different credit cards . So I was double charged and i have difficulties to get a credit note for the amount paid twice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you inadvertently use the hotel limousine instead of a regular city taxi (after the doorman points you to it), it will cost about three times as much.

    A very pleasant stay, and I especially found the young trainees on staff to be very friendly and very helpful, going the extra mile to help solve problems. the location is very convenient, the rooms large and comfy. A short taxi ride will take you to the old town, for only around 20 zl.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with Breakfast main room was full so they put us into an overflow room but service here was below standard. Told them that they should have just have made us wait to have a place in main room. They did not charge us for this breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room wasn't the best. It was looking across the street to residential apartments.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was an excellent size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is about 20 minutes from the old town, but it is a nice walk.

    The hotel is lovely. Our room was very spacious & comfortable. The room was very reasonably priced. There is a great bar with great staff. The breakfast was included in our deal & it was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms we were put in on the first night were not the correct ones so we were unable to unpack as we had to move room.this was a big problem because it was my sons wedding day and made it stressful for me

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilets in the foyer was very far away and down a flight of stairs. this didn't appeal to me at all. when we were having a drink in the bar, it was a long way to go and a woman alone in a stairwell, however well lit was a bit of a concern for me. however, overall the hotel is very nice.

    beds were very comfortable and so were the pillows. Rooms were spacious and bathroom had everything you needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to move rooms without explanation during a six day stay. One of our friends had to move also. Iwona was the only redeeming feature with her professionalism

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I called the hotel to find out how much a taxi would cost from the airport. A person I was talking to dodged my question offering a taxi service for more than double the regular fare. No free shuttle service. The club lounge was closed during the peak season.

    Freshly prepared omlettes were delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check in we were debited extra 400 zlotys without explanation. Cost of wine in bar expensive...buy liquor across the road at the convenience store...much cheaper.

    Location to old town and palace park and its facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of cleanliness was problematic. When we checked in there were fruit and cake from previous guest in the room and they did not change all the bedding every day

    I loved the size of the rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room (no. 669)was opisit the staff room and from very early morning hours they kept closing the door very loud, every 5minutes. Even though I wasn't asleep it was very irritating.

    Very helpful staff at the reception desk. Good location. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A first class hotel at a very reasonable cost. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our problem with an iron was resolved within minutes and without any fuss. The location is also handy to the new and old towns with restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ice machine not working on 3rd floor near room 353 I got stuck in the lift on lower ground floor. The lift doors would not open and later I had to prize them open with my fingers. Very scared experience!

    Everything. Beautiful building. Friendly helpful staff and great clean facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I made reservation 8 months in advance and asked for 1 extra-large double bed but got twin room (2 separate beds). The receptionist said that they are fully booked and can't give what I asked for and therefore they gave me an upgraded room...An unacceptable answer when you make reservation 8 months in advance.

    Good location. Very good breakfast. Bus stops nearby. super-market (small) around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice tourist hotel within walking distance of the city. Bus stop outside makes it accessible to the old town and Wilinow palace. Comfortable rooms with everything you need while away from home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    There could have been more of a selection of Polish bread. The reception staff were very knowledgeable and answered all my site seeing questions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I though breakfast was overpriced

    Great hotel in central but quiet location. Easy within walking distance to the Old Town central station and shopping malls and the PGE stadium.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent hotel - clean and comfortable, a sumptuous king size bed and one of the first hotels that I've stayed at where absolutely everything worked!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee at breakfast time was substandard. In general the breakfast, comparing with other hotels in Warsaw was poor.

    The room was obviously refurbished and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was given away! My flight was delayed, I received no notification that the Sheraton Hotel had given my room away even though I had already paid for it. Why didn't the Sheraton tell that person to go to their sister hotel, the Westin. This not what you need having been delayed and exhausted after a long journey. Sheraton needs to look into their booking policy and let people wish to book a room that their room may be given away if they are late. This is not service

    Comfortable mattress, good breakfast, ice machine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Normal breakfast and hotel needs a remodelation. During my stay I've heard a lot of noise, machines, hidraulic hammer! Remodelation issues?

    Perfect location, close to main touristics places. Price and Sunday brunch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud construction noise (hammering and drilling) coming from the floor above. I would expect the hotel to at the very least notify the guests of such construction when checking in (and to offer a discount or a different room)

    The TV in the room had a decent screen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from outside (revving cars and motorbikes) was incredibly loud on the side we were at and greatly disturbed our sleep. The next morning, our taxi driver told us that a new night club had opened across from the hotel. Visitors should consider this as a factor in their stay or try to reserve a room on the other side of the building.

    The location itself was very good, located centrally within walking distance to many different areas of interest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not very soundproof and noise from neighbors , lift and above were disturbing from time to time The Burger restaurant was average.

    Breakfast was excellent and the Asian restaurants outstanding .The gym facilities were great -better than most hotels I have visited

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would say that nothing, but I expected more for a 5 star hotel. I am a bit dissapointed with the bathroom, very standard, and with the details/amenities. Also we were placed next to a room which was being refurbished, hence we had noise during the day during a few hours. The hotel did not inform us of this.

    The staff was kind and helpful at all times. The hotel is nice, our room was big and the bed was excellent. Location is good to move around but it is not too close from anywhere. Surroundings lack more restaurant offering.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not very friendly and helpful, except Kamil at the reception. be careful a maid can come in without knocking at the door. It was very cold in the room.

    The place,the surroundings are amazing. Nice restraunts and cafes in the hotel. Breakfast is quite average.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally clean. Large comfortable rooms. Huge breakfast. Great for public transport but within walking distance of sights, restaurants and nightlife. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating not operating, cold room, frozen when showering. View bad, to chimneys. Noise 24 hours form within the hotel, difficult to sleep.

    Good location, nice room, very helpful personnel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    terrible stay due to the fact that there were some works on the rooms upstair my room... The drill worked like in my brain!!! I couldn't even make phone call or hear the TV. After the first day I complained and they said that the works will finish at the end of thusday....NOT AT ALL!!! they went on on the third day ( starting at 7 in the morning!!! even if they try to do in silent but I hear someone scratching the wall) and on Thursday, for a while,have continued with the drill. Beside , i was there also in Jannuary and I had problem with the satellite for the Italian Channels. I informed at the time the staff....Now I had the same problem!! Informed once more the staff and they said that will fixed it (you could see the video but the voices were "sobbing"...problem of their satellite, because I verify on other location that the trasmission from the channels source was good)..But nothing happened , none took care...They didn't deserve even half of the money I paid.

    good position, big room, clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel price for food and drink very expensive.. breakfast was €25 per person and drink was dearer in the front bar than the other bar ..

    Beds very comfy ..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast Restaurant was not good, the food was cold, the staff were more interested in talking to each other, rather than servicing.

    Inasia was fantastic Restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking place for the car should be included in the room rate

    Staff is very hospitable and friendly. Location is excellent. The place in general is very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No much

    Very helpful security team on Friday night. Same place else pub was superb as expected. Bartender Jarek was very attentive and really standing out with excellent service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is on the edge to be 5 star. Lighting in the room is too low and old-fashioned and the whole hotel is a little bit worn. It's time to refurbish if it wanna keep its stars...

    Nice hotel, we had a really low price, for this it was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous price for new year event. Ineffective toaster - OK it was New Year's Day and the breakfast was temporarily relocated in the ballroom. Coffee not to my taste.

    Large comfortable bed. Range of breads for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    99 PLN per Person per day extra for breakfast is absolutely too much for a Hotel in Poland, Wifi in room extra to pay and garage too. Brought our own food as we could eat at a relatives places and saved all together 500€ !

    Good location, room spacious enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Warsaw Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: