Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Siesta Aparthotel

Zyblikiewicza 16, Old Town, 31-029 Kraków, Poland

#1004 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in the hotel for 3 days, but cleanup didn't come at any day. Also, the internet connection was extremely slow at some moments, I'd rather know about that in advance and select another hotel with a stable connection.

    The staff is extra-helpful and understanding. Breakfasts are quite good, served in a small restaurant just two streets from the hotel. The location is super-good, pleasant view with easy accessibility to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was not as bad as the previous hotel on front of the train station(btw it is curious I cannot write a review for this previous hotel...) but still a bit of electromagnetic radiations

    location close to the center particularly for the low price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sky tv or English speaking channels. Wish we had a choice of restaurants to choose from for breakfast.

    Bed was comfy and apartment was warm. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given wasn't the room we thought we had booked looking at pictures. When we spoke to reception staff about wanting a double bed (which we had asked for when booking) they told us to push the beds together which didn't work because the beds are mattresses on wooden blocks not actual beds. The room was not that clean and the bedding wasn't great. No milk for drinks in the room. Dirty arm chairs in the room and dirty orange cushion on the bed. The room smelt of smoke when we arrived and we had to have the window open all day to clear it which meant it was then freezing at night.

    Room and bathroom were large. It was in a good location, approx 10 min walk into the Market Square. Kettle and coffee in room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable. Much hear the sounds of the surrounding rooms.Accommodation does not provide parking, it is necessary to park in front of the house and pay daily in the slot machine in front of the entrance. Need to pay in local currency in tiny coins.

    Excellent location, a short walk from the historic center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't take home the beautiful big black doors throughout the building lol

    Lovely!.. very comfortable apartments. Very clean.. heated bathroom floor... loved it!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no place to stay if you have a late flight once you have checked out(only a sofa in the front small hallway). also no access to bathroom once checked out

    The staff were wonderful and couldn't be more helpful . I had emailed queries prior to visit and got prompt replies. The location is great so close to main square, it was lovely and quiet while we were there(Mon - Fri),Very clean and towels replaced daily

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was quick and efficient. Room itself very basic ,bathroom tiny shower not easily accessed kitchen had taps connected wrong way around , very basic but clean thankfully. Woke up at 6 on first morning by someone outside window emptying bins. Location good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a hotel room not an apartment and the room wasn't clean. The towels and linen were fine but there was a lot of dust and dirty glasses were left all week in the room.

    The staff were helpful and the breakfast was surprisingly good for the price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a hotel but a glorified hostel worst place I have ever stayed in and never going back again, did not get what I was expecting e.g. Hotel nothing like web site

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not give information about local activities (didn't know whether auschwitz camp was open or not and similar). After one shower the water was cold

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very very basic. We were out early until late so they served their purpose. No comforts though. You had to walk three streets away for breakfast but saying that once you were there it was nice.

    The staff were very good,friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in shower ran out fast! We are a family of 4. After the 2nd person took a shower, the water was unbearably cold. No lift; we were on the 4th floor with a large suitcase. Manageable but may be tough for others. Light wasn't working in the foyer of our room. We couldn't find our way to the door without using our phone as a flashlight. Dusty loft; the beams were covered in dust. Breakfast for a fee but you'd have to walk a couple blocks to another hotel/restaurant for it.

    The building is on a one way street, kind of hard to miss when arriving late at night (like we did). But great location, about 12 minute walk to Cloth Hall, St. Mary's Basilica; 15 minutes to old town square; 26 minutes to Wawel Castle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was so noisy! The trouble is the main hall way with several flights of staff is all marble tiles - meaning when someone comes in and talks it fills the entire hotel with their shouting. There was a large stag group which woke us up most nights, we well as the cleaners in the morning. It was also advertised as an aparthotel with a kitchen/sofa area. We had none of this - just our two beds. Although we didn't need these facilities it was disappointing when that's what was on the website.

    The hotel is in a great location - just a 5 minute walk into the Old Town. Staff were very helpful, including booking trips and taxis for her. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Once we were in our room there was nothing that could be better.

    The staff were absolutely wonderful. Every one of them were delightful, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything, really!

    The apartments were simply beautiful. Open plan, high ceilings, lots of space. We were travelling with two little children and this place became our home for 2 days. Such a great value for money, I can't recommend it enough!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all so good

    Beautiful room. Very spacious. Great value for money. Would have loved to spend more time there. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Planning our next trip and will stay again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All pictures on the website lead you to believe that that there are kitchen facilities in every room. The 2 rooms we booked for our group did not. Also one of the rooms was really tiny. With suitcases was not room for 3 people to move around. Apart from that room very clean and warm and good central location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't the same as advertised on the website. There was marks allover the walls from previous guests drawing on it and room was very dull and gloomy

    The bed, the location was fair and staff were good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. There was a problem with parking. 2. when I was looking for parking they didn't allow my wife and daughter (3.5 years) to go to the room. Because they were waiting for my passport. 3. There was broken part of bed on the second floor. 4. Breakfast is not in the same building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no drinks machine for water etc. There was a kettle in the room with tea/coffee but only powdered milk. We arrived late at night and was very thirsty and in end drank tap water and a friend had a black coffee before bed.

    The location is perfect, old town is 5-10min walk away and Jewish district only 15min walk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is just incompetent. It took me 3 months to confirm the booking. First they charged 30eur more than they should because they charge in zloty,when I booked in Euro. Then they refunded without informing and 1 month later asked for details of New card. I provided and they confirmed the booking, however 1month later they again requested details of card as they didn't charge when They confirmed. Upon arrival they informed that on the 2nd day I would need to change room as my room was busy for my first night. The second room didn't have a "large double bed" as described in booking. Com but a sofa-bed instead.

    The location is just great. Halfway between the old town and the Jewish quarter.the breakfast is a very nice buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in July twice at this apartment (we had a family wedding to attend in the middle outside of Krakow). We absolutely loved our stay and would highly recommend these apartments to anyone looking for that short stay in Krakow and within walking distance of all the major sightseeing sites. The staff always had a smile on their faces and were always all to ready to help with any issues (which there were none)! Can't wait to book this again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Great deluxe apartment, central location so access to all the tourist sites was within walking distance. Excellent customer service and support with friendly staff always ready to help. We will definitely be staying here again!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room could have been much better with a small fridge and micro wave oven.

    There is no food cooked at this hotel. Breakfast was offered at a nearby hotel and the bed was not comfy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, I walked from and to the bus terminal in approx 15min 5 min walk to old town Very nice breakfast in small hotel just 5min walk away Very good WIFI signal, strong and stable Very clean, modern and quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, still water in room was fizzy, no english channels although i didnt bother with tv

    Tomasz on reception was excellent, free filter coffee and water, very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff, excellent location and well priced. Rooms were of good size and clean and comfortable. Would 100% stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The banging of other people when we was in bed

    Being able to relax

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very attentive staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit cold.

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The room and the bathroom were nice and cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not at all as advertised

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, very quiet and in a lovely old building with lots of space. Perfect for a girly weekend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit difficult to find on the map.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Coffee available in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Affordable price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer didn't work.

    Comfy pillows!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures online didn't quite match but it was still nice.

    Very helpful staff went above and beyond to help set up tours and give advice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dated but it was clean so that matters more

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lugging case up stairs. Mattress could do with upgrade

    Cleanliness & value were fab. Little basic but for the cost excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest although the accommodation was clean the fixtures and fittings were tired and old. A bit if refurb work required.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place was lovely, staff were excellent and very helpful and hotel very central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money in a brilliant location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the rooms

    The staff were fab, very helpful and friendly!! Pillows were to die for!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite small for 2

    Very clean room with All basic things you need. Excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with everything.

    Breakfast was vey very good, nice and hot and a nice variety.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    completely different than its pictures on the Booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows were very large. No other complaint.

    Peaceful and a good location. Always someone on reception duty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and probably needs a new mattress.

    The room was large with a nice balcony. The bathroom was very modern.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamps,soft furnishings,a bin and maybe small fridge would have been good

    It suited our needs for a city break

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water very limitted.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main square

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were excellent; 24 hours presence helps a lot, especially with late arrivals. I am really happy with my stay :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    missing lift for elderly people, ispecially if your room is on higher floor

    Walking proximity to Rynek Glowny...quiet location...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to old town and train and bus stations. Spacious. good shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes in mind right now

    Good price, friendly staff, very good ant quiet location, walking distance to main square is only few minutes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity was out one day from 7am-4pm. I was notice when I arrived there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing great stay

    Fab location Modern apartment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated with little space to hang your clothes.

    Comfy spacious room with good bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bijou shower which took a bit of squeezing into

    Free traveller plugs supplied for you to use

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff especially Tomasz. Deluxe room is just perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price is quite expensive in such situation.

    the location is fine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired needs a bit upgrading

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where friendly and very helpful..location was excellent and accommodation was very clean! Would definitely stay again.. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing it was fab

    Really pleased with everything 2 of my friends have now booked to go there. Loved everything about it

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to old town square

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all very good

    Everything close to centre and sfaff were so nice rooms were clean no fault on one thing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The pictures are nothing like the rooms. I dont know how people could give this a good rating. Cost more than was advertised for when arrived .

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar facilities and the bed was very low to the floor, for us more mature in age this was a little difficult but it was however clean and not the end of the world.

    The location was excellent and the staff were very polite. The room was spacious with a nice modern bathroom and all very clean. I would definatley stay again and also recommend to friends.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi disconnected lots of times and we had to reconnect again and again with password.

    the staff was helpful and result oriented. ir was very close to old town. the room was very good, even luxurious.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked coffee and tea replenished daily. Hot water seemed limited in shower.

    Spacious apartment with all necessary facilities. Close to main square; shops and bars. Staff helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had no issues

    The friendly staff very helpful with great english.The hotel had actually booked our trips in advance of our visit after I had contacted them for some information. Really efficient. The rooms were spotless. The room we were in was a self contained Apartment with sitting room and kitchen and my parents room adjoining with their own kitchenette and bathroom.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: