Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europejski Wrocław Centrum 3 stars

Piłsudskiego 88, Stare Miasto, 50-017 Wrocław, Poland

#62 of 117 hotels in Wrocław

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1987 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    the room was nice and clean though a bit on the noisy side,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was nice and clean though a bit on the noisy side, because of the outside traffic. The staff at the reception desk was friendly. Breakfast and restaurant are not recommended! parking was ok. unfortunately there is no loading zone in front of the hotel and parking is 150m from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Decent, basic, pricey. Also, poor WiFi
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satisafactory, but nothing spectacular there. WiFi was aweful. Very slow and with limited access. No minibar. Breakfast not included. A little bit pricey for a decent, but basic accomodation service.

    Extremally clean. Fantastic location, especially when you need to catch a train early in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in great location. Staff friendly however a light in the bathroom had gone and when rang the reception was told someone wold come immediately to fix it and noone did.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, conveniently located and with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is conveniently located very close to the railway and bus station and a big shopping centre but also withing walking distance of the old town. It is situated in a beautiful old building but with modern, clean facilities and I had a lovely big room facing the street. The night receptionist was also very helpful when I was experiencing difficulty getting my wifi to work. The hotel also has a nice cafe attached to it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Historical hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed at 8 o’clock at night. Cafe is also closed at 8 o’clock. So you can stay in if you want a beer or something to eat.

    Historical hotel. Location is very good. Rooms very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel to stay in Wroclaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As for the price I expected much more. The hotel was just OK nothing special

    I liked the area- very close to city centre and all major tourist attractions were nearby. Nice staff and comgy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    After straightening out a few issues, things became better and I could enjoy my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough light. Double-rooms too small. No shampoo in the bathroom. Had to ask for it. No sweeteners, and no hot chocolate for breakfast. Internet rather slow; had to ask for a sopport-router.

    Staff efficient and helpful. Location excellent. Breakfast good. Price good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Wroclav!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were lucky to stay in the hotel at weekend so we could park our car in the streets (it is for free), but the parking provided by the hotel is rather expensive. Our room was quite small.

    Great location of the hotel, it takes only few minutes walk to the very heart of Wroclav. We appreciated good attitude to dogs - there is only a returnable deposit for a pet, not a fee. Design of the hotel looks quite luxury for the price. The breakfast was great - enough food and not only internatiol quisine but also some polish dishes. Very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    A disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite tiny, with a very small bed, yes it was a single, but it was really tiny, the TV was in a position that you'd have to stand in order to.watch it. The bathroom was really smelly and I could feel the bad smell even with the door closed, from my bed. The breakfast, which is quite expensive, turned to be a failure-by 8.30 almost everything had finished, and no second were being brought. There was not even bread left and the people didn't have what to it at some point, just before finally the seconds were brought. Moreover, normally you have sugar on your table-the sugar was placed near the coffee machine, which was placed in a rather unaccessible place, and that made everything even crowdier. The brsakfast room was also rather tiny, and people couldn't find seats...

    Only the staff actually...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Decent old hotel & worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a busy street with no place to pull over & drop off your luggage. I was on a motorcycle so I could drive onto the sidewalk. In a car you might be out of luck. The hote has parking, but you won’t find it until you already asked at the desk. The parking is outdoors and a block away. And it isn’t free. I paid about €6for a motorcycle.

    The room was comfortable, clean, and the hotel was easy to find. I didn’t pay for the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is satisfactory for a short stay. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic noise starting at about 5:30 am !! With the windows closed the noise of the traffic was unfortunately loud. The 4th floor corridors were in need of refurbishment, (carpets and decor). The shower head in room 411 needs repairing to allow it to be adjusted for height.

    The hotel is well located for sightseeing Wroclaw. Clean and tidy appearance. Good choice of breakfast fayre. Comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful staff especially in reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff in nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tram is right outside which means it's very loud with the windows open. We had requested a quiet room but it definitely wasn't quiet with the windows open. We asked for milk sachets for the room and more soap for the shower but they didnt provide this.

    Good location, near the train station. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, terrible internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was atrocious. In fact, I wouldn't have minded it that much since I do have a lot of mobile data, but my room (218) barely had any cell coverage - 3G would work but 4G wouldn't. So I had to sit in a certain way to just watch some YouTube videos. Also, my room didn't have any toothpaste or a toothbrush, so I had to go out and buy my own

    Excellent location, like 5 minutes from the main station. The cafe downstairs is also nice. The room was properly furnished and the bed was quite comfortable with not one, not two, but THREE pillows :D

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Proximity to train station and ease of access to wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I discovered my bill was in my currency, not the local one, and that I had opted for that. I was never given the choice, though.

    Proximity to train station and ease of access to wonderful main square (1 km away). Staff is pleasant and communicate well with English. Breakfast room is a nice size and the breakfast variety is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    It is a great hotel, just across the train station and on a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi comes and goes, although the signal stays strong.

    It is a great hotel, just across the train station and on a walking distance from the city centre. Friendly staff, good rooms and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay although our night arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Reception staff Katarzyna and Ania very nice and friendly nice to see the same person at check in it always makes it nice, good breakfast and always try their best to meet your needs it was perfect for me and my partner thank you very much we will be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Really good localisation ( 5 minutes to the shopping centre),15 minutes to the Wroclaw square. Good urban communication. The proper price to the high quality!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is cosy, clean, elegant. Friendly staff. Though the weather in Wroclaw was quite cold those days , I felt warm in our room - didn't even have to use an extra blanket. Convenient location - just minutes on foot from main train station, tram and bus stops. Took me about 10-15 mins (combination of tram ride and walking) to get to the Old Town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Great room, amazing interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy from neighbourhood (you can hear as someone takes shower). In my bed sheets was chewing gum, not sure where it come from, maybe my mistake.

    Great room, amazing interior

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Very good location but expensive and with average quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tiny, bed was tiny, really bad smell from the bathroom.

    Nice location, city centre, parking paid but not so expensive and quiet close to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    15 minutes walk from old town but a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day the maid did not come and do our room. Was quite disappointed.

    Very nice hotel. Quite luxurious. Big room. Very quiet despite being at he front overlooking the main road and tram tracks. Felt safe walking back from the old town late at night. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Great historic hotel located a block from the shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great historic hotel located a block from the shopping centers and just a few blocks from the city square. Would stay again if we were to visit another time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.0
    Loved Wroclaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A few of the staff were pleasant but some bordered on rude, not helpful at all. Breakfast room, dark and gloomy and so were the staff. No cheery good mornings in this hotel and the choice is limited but adequate. Second day our room wasn't made up when we returned in the evening and then we realised you have to request it! We had a suite which was spacious but the furniture was really uncomfortable, it was also stained. On the surface the room looked clean but on closer inspection, thick dust at the side of the bed and around the skirting boards and corners. Bed was comfy though and it was warm.

    Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing and frustrating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon our arrival we were allocated our rooms, one a double room 701 our friends were allocated an apartment (not what was booked) Room 701 was pleasant if a little tired. Bedding was clean but old and ripped. The apartment was disgraceful. It was on the top floor alongside what looked like staff quarters. It was freezing cold and the carpet was disgusting. Initially when I went down and complained they said they would get maintenance to repair the heating or put in place portable heaters, I told them that as I had booked two double rooms this was unacceptable. The young lady on reception was apologetic and managed to squeeze our friends into room 706, directly opposite our room! We were there from Wednesday until Sunday. Breakfast on the first two days was ok ish, maybe not to everyone's taste but fresh. Definite lack of fruit, yogurts and pastries. The cake which was put out on Wednesday was exactly the same on Sunday. There were boiled carrots and cauliflower to go with the scrambled eggs and sausage! The weekend was a different story, bread rolls had been frozen which resulted in them being rubbery. There were plenty of salads but only processed chicken slices and non of the smoked meats which had been available the days before. The coffee machine broke down resulting in a few disgruntled customers. As I speak Polish I asked to see the restaurant manager only to be told they were off that weekend, when I asked for the general manager the answer was the same, Really, off when the hotel was fully booked!! The tiredness of the rooms. The poor quality of the breakfasts. As these were priced at 25zl per person per day, the average price of a good hot meal in a coffee shop/restaurant I found this was a rip off. I felt extremely sorry for the two waiting staff who were rushed off their feet, with constant requests for coffee, eggs, etc. All in all I felt embarrassed.

    The only real plus for this hotel was the front of house staff, they were polite, kind, knowledgeable and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Good position good price and good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service in the room not very good. The tea cups available in the room were never washed and never cleaned

    Very good position, very close to The center and to the trainn station and good connection with the airport Good beed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room not big enough in busy periods.

    Very clean, great location, very warm and welcoming, good breakfast. I love the decor. The staff very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    the staffs are like in the movie The Grand Budapest Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staffs are like in the movie The Grand Budapest Hotel. Room is really cozy with good quality of bed and nice extra blankets. Great location which is close to train station and bus terminal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great old hotel in great place close to the Old Town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great old hotel in great place close to the Old Town. Great for business and leisure visits. Breakfest is good, rooms are cosy and clean. The reception and the quality of service is just great - many thanks to the staff and hotel Manager for great service. Will visit you again for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Attractive and Comfortable Hotel close to the Train Station and 15 minutes walk to the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have had more food selection, such as muesli or cereal. WiFi too weak on the second floor. Could have done with more than only two tea bags at a time in my room, and I would have preferred coffee without sugar blended in

    Luxurious hotel with attractive decor and quality furnishings. Huge TV in my room. Staff were all polite and helpful. Comfortable area in the lobby to use the WiFi. Good selection of beverages at breakfast. A problem with the shower water not draining quickly enough was promptly resolved. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. I liked the street view from my room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    The rooms are small but location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smaller rooms.

    The rooms are small but location is great. Very close to Warsaw main train station and center of the city. All nearby shopping areas, restaurants on a walking distance. Its 30 mins from the airport. Very lively place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find the parking - they use a parking nearby- would be good to have some directions before; bed linen was to narrow; no hot water in the evening

    Good location, nice room, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Staff were good, room was very clean but too small and the bed was very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was worn out, we could feel springs coming out. Room was too small for the family with a small child.

    Good location, close to the railway station, close to the shopping centres. Our room was very clean, Mrs Krystyna did a fantastic job!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Terrible noisy traffic otside, opening the window impossible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible noisy traffic otside, opening the window impossible only for deaf people. No refrigerator, very oldfashioned *although that sometimes canbe OK(. Hotel is 140 years old.. Plus : very close to the railway station and friendly people. Summary: will not stay here on ny next visit to Wroclaw.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    Adequate, but have stayed in better cheaper hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping was a bit off the mark. had ask for coffee for the room wasn't replenished, body wash also hadn't been replenished in the dispenser. No toiletries so have to take all your own. Ran out of toilet roll as well. Don't think they spend much time sorting out the the room, coffee cup still dirty from night before. Bar shuts at nine ran out of gin 1st day (we don't drink masses) and they didn't replenish it for the duration of our stay. Pretty noisy outside at night but better if you keep window shut.

    Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel but not many facilities that close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel but not many facilities that close by. Hotel has cafe/bar but this closed at 2100

    Lovely hotel but not many facilities that close by. Hotel has cafe/bar but this closed at 2100

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location if travelling by train and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more room needed to spread breakfast items out.

    Good location near to train station. About 10 minutes walk to old town. Comfortable beds. Old style décor. A little expensive at the time compared to other places we stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Could not sleep because of the noise. Hotel, food and staff are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with two beds in advance, and I upon arrival I was given a room with one bed. Why? I went back to reception and insisted on a room with two beds. After lengthy search (no apology), I was given a room on the first floor next to the street. I gave up on going back to reception to ask for another room. We couldn't sleep all night. The noise from the street was unbearable. All over, hotel is nice, but only if you get the room on the other side from the street, and if you get the type of room you requested.

    Furniture and decorations in wooden carvings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but cheeky room tarriffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded to a suit for more money, but my friends payed less for standard doubles and all our rooms were the exact same size. We felt ripped off paying so much more.

    Location and big rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    This is a great location right by the railway station and on...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a fine hotel and the staff were very nice. It is not luxurious but good value for the money I cannot say anything negative... I was not expecting luxury and it worked out fine since I was on a somewhat limited budget.

    This is a great location right by the railway station and on a tram line. It is about a fifteen minute walk to the historic city center which is very touristy and charming. One of the best places to eat is about a seven minute walk to the Marche, a cafeteria style restaurant where there is an array of salads, main dishes and desserts. I highly recommend people investigate this as a choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, but small improvements could make a big difference
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although there were facilities for making tea in the room, they did not supply either coffee or milk/creamer. I would also have liked a safe in the room, or at least a safe deposit box at reception. I had to put valuables in a sealed envelope for storage in a large safe. This envelope had to opened and a new one used each time I needed to remove something (e.g. money) from the safe.

    A relatively quiet room despite overlooking the main road. Nice en-suite bathroom with shower. Free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location for transiting from Wroclaw station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the pillows on bed could've been newer and fluffier

    +the location was great for transiting from Wroclaw central station +check in was fast +rooms were well air-conditioned

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice localisation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy as the premise is situated above tramway lines.

    Nice localisation. 15min walks from city center main square. Clean and confortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Clean and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean with very polite and friendly staff. the breakfast was good. the location was 15 minutes on foot away from the old town which was an advantage for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff,good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms as kettle didn't work and fridge was missing. Second room kettle worked,but fridge did not. Torn curtains in bedroom. Breakfast was a let down with limited choice.

    Friendly staff,good sized room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Good value for money and a very friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room décor was a little dated but still quite nice. (It's not a modern style hotel.) Breakfast could be improved as it was a little limited and the area felt a bit cramped. (The food was tasty.)

    Loved the location and how easy it is to get to the hotel from the bus no. 106 which goes very regularly between the airport and the city. The hotel is very close to the train station, which we found very convenient as we travelled to other towns as well. We were kindly placed in a suite room (though we had booked a standard room) and we enjoyed our tea and coffee in the room (kettle in the room). The receptionist and other staff were most helpful, friendly and very professional. They really aimed to please. The room was spacious and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. Decent lighting. The hotel has also got a café (Kawiarnia Europejska) which serves delicious cakes, ice creams and also cold beer. Very nice décor in the café.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Very Good hotel for transfer turism in Wroclaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too high bed) you want bileave but it is about 80-90 sm cafes nearby closed until 10, but you can go quickly for a walk to city center and start sightseening quickly

    Location, staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    Price doesn't equal to quality. Very old hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reconstruction and renovation of the hotel is needed. The room for one person is far too tiny even not all doors you could open in the same time. The bed is really old, not very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for our needs

    Beautiful comfy room and bathroom. All the staff were very nice and helpful. Traffic noise was hardly noticeable with closed windows

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    a great couple of days in wroclaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no coffee in the rooms , only tea bags and no milk. the coffee in the cafe was not the best .

    the location, the friendly and helpful staff and the excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Good area, only 12 -15 walk into city centre. Staff excellent and happy to help. Room warm and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice expecially for British people. No choice of eggs, no bacon, no toast! I would have been happy with choice of fresh fruits and natural yogurt- none of that either. Extremely disappointing for breakfast.

    Orange juice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location - perfect for a short stay in Wroclaw
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms felt a little dated. Towels could do with being replaced as very old and tatty.

    Excellent location, just a few minutes walk from Wroclaw Glowny. Staff welcoming and helpful. Food in restaurant excellent although I didn't have the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs some maintenance as shower drain didnt work very well

    Very good locations if you use public transport.its located in the city centre 5 min walk from the train station and 10 min walk to the old town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    I strongly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised how beautiful castle like beds we had for such money and for "just" 3 ***. I was impressed, breakfast was delicious. We have come by car, but the train station is couple of steps next door so it is convenient by train as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.3
    Maybe Stay Here, I haven't tested out the other close by hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are paper thin. I had to switch rooms in the middle of the night because the guest next to me was snoring so loud. The staff was very accommodating and quick to react which I appreciate. Also, I was woken up very early by the sounds of people talking. There was/is no reason to squeeze all of the guests into one section of the hotel. Once they moved me to a floor where there were no other people it was fine, why we weren't spread out to begin with, I don't know. When this hotel gets busy I bet it is super loud: because even in the off season it was too much. Also, I couldn't use the tea maker because there was brown crust in it.

    The friendly staff and lovely decor. Also, this hotel is extremely close to the train station. I was able to arrive and stroll right over. This is why I stayed here, to catch a breathe before I moved a little more into the heart of the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    No doubt a top hotel in Poland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything.

    Among more than a hundred hotels found at booking.com, in more than 30 countries, this was one of the best. Not only because of the great service, but mostly because of a highly careful and kind administration and staff. It is clear that, unlike most hotels, they try to make their best for the customer if they can. Here we felt not like just another number, but like very special guests. We were welcome with large smiles and a free upgrade from a standard room for a very comfortable and spacious apartment. Plus, since we hadn´t reserved breakfast, we got it free the first day, and it was so delicious that we took it in the following days. The building is located in between the train station and the city centre, so everything was very close, especially the best restaurants and the great craft beer pubs. We left Wroclaw with the best impressions, and most of it was caused by the excellent experience we had at Hotel Europejski.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for one night only, the room was good value for money. Maybe the room could do with a little update, but it was clean and comfortable. Location about 10 -15 minutes walk from the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    convenient location, close to station and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed was two single mattresses. Comfortable enough but found my self slipping in between the two mattresses. Not the end of the world of course.

    Good location, good breakfast, lovely room and staff. Wroclaw is a wonderful,positive feeling city, good food, good beer, friendly people. Well worth a visit. I've been coming here for 12 years.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    New Year headache
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointing to book the evening meal for the 1st Jan in advance of the trip only to be told on arrival the restaurant was reservation only!!!!! I thought that was a reservation.... Had the money refunded and went to a local bar (cafe) and enjoyed it. Saved some money I guess, but not really the point. Still be nice to see some coffee in the rooms....

    Excellent location. Friendly, helpful staff. Generally a great hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was not cleaned even though we asked for it

    very convenient location, around 1 km to the old town square and just around the corner from the train station. Staff is very helpful, premises are quiet even though trams are on the street nearby. Breakfasts are very good and there is enough to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    Misleading description, they don't offer an airport shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was advertised to provide "airport shuttle bus" and it was the main reason for me to choose it but it turned out they don't provide such service and I had to book a taxi.

    Nice, little and cosy hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant. In the morning, we were greeted by a waitress who was not cheerful. In the evenings, none of the tables are set in advance and when we walked into the restaurant, there was no employee visible. As the restaurant is not welcoming, we had our meals elsewhere. You can buy drinks in the hotel café until about 9 pm but there is no bar. It would be really nice to have a place to sit, relax, and have a drink in the evening.

    Reception staff were polite and friendly. The location is excellent. It is almost directly across the street from the train/bus station and a fifteen minute walk to the centre of the Old Town. The bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location great, helpful and attentive staff Would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major, just the room could do with extra bin as there was only one in the bathroom and more toiletries and tea and coffee sachets as we felt like we have to ask all the time for it to be replenished change of towels would be nice also as we stayed two nights.

    Fantastic location great, helpful and attentive staff Would like to say special thank you to hotel manager Klaudia for helping with our check out as we had a very late flight back to UK and also Ala Justyna and Kasia, felt like home Thank you again and Merry Christmas:) We'll be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.8
    Room was very noisy, breakfast made from very poor quality...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy, breakfast made from very poor quality of ingredients, in general in hotel restaurant they serve awful food. Too high price in comparison to quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Vintage bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very high with a double mattress.very hard to get into the bed when you are 5ft 2ins and a pensioner. Theory should have one double mattress only.

    Cafe was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Great stay😀😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit springy comfortable but now and again you could feel a spring on your back the room was bit chilly but the heater was brought up no milk on request late night for a cuppa as late staff said they didn't have the access

    Had a great room close to smoking facilities as requested 😀😀😀Friendly welcome luggage storage facility free WiFi good selection for breakfast fantastic location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    The location was good, close to the railway station and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The strong smell of cigarette smoke in the room, the carpet, the chairs’ and sofa’s sittings quite stained, the towels worn out – fringed and grey.

    The location was good, close to the railway station and to the city center, electric kettle in the room, free bottled water.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Best value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good our great.

    Classic old world architecture, modern comforts.Bakeries and other shops nearby. Street cars available for many destinations at the near corner. Staff were very helpful, with an English only guest!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Small rooms but at a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a double room, however the rooms were too small for 2 persons. only one lift and one day the lift was not working for few hours.

    Location is very central and closer to Old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel close to train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of safety deposit box in the room.

    As I was coming by train I was happy to find the hotel within walking distance from the station. The room was clean and the hotel decorated with images of the pre-war Wroclaw (Breslau). It took only 15 - 20 mins walk to the historical Main Square (Rynek Glowny). The hotel staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent, well priced and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very modern, very clean and the had no problem moving us( upgraded) as someone had smoked in the room ( it is a non smoking hotel). Very good distance for the town centre. Friendly helpful staff. Would go there again and will.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    city center! Boguslawskiego street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom, carpet, very high but small queen size bed, no fridger

    Good location, close to city center, main railway station, shopping malls, Boguslawskiego street (full of pubs :)) breakfast in plus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.8
    Just a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs a renovation! Old carpets in the room with cigarette burn marks from the 70`s. A huge TV in a suite doesn't cut it. Missing a sitting area in such big room with separate bed room. The toilet have seen it´s better days. Wifi didn't work other then when you stand in the toilet or in the reception.

    big suite, nice soft beds and a big TV with English news. Great breakfast with all you need. Trams stops just outside the hotel so easy go get around in the city. Small shops close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Ideally situated for the city centre - a very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not the cheapest place I have ever stayed but it is probably one of those times when you feel that you get what you pay for.

    This was my second visit. It is ideally situated for the city centre and a very nice place to stay. Parking is about 400 yards down the road in an open-air car park with an attendant. There's ample choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Location close to the railway station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pretentious style of the hotel, small room, rather dark bathroom

    Location close to the railway station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little outdated. Old towels.

    Great location. Air-conditioning. The people at the reception are very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Europejski Wrocław Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: