Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Grand Sopot 5 stars

Powstańców Warszawy 12/14, Dolny Sopot, 81-718 Sopot, Poland

#3 of 33 hotels in Sopot

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1114 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant memories.Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Parkside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While waiting for check out there was no service in the bar.Asked in reception but still no service during 40 min we were ignored by everyone from the staff. It was between 11.40 and 12.20 on Monday.

    Very friendly and helpful reception. Rooms clean and cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were offered dark room that had very little window , then we were offered the room with theoretical see view but it was on a ground floor so we could see only bushes and only at third try we were offered room with the view that we initially booked. The usual things like in room coffee or tea or water were not replaced, the bicycles that we rented from the hotel were not properly maintained, there were no wine glasses in the room, upon arrival tv did not work... Small things but left impression that the hotel does not deserve 5 stars. In general as for 5 stars hotel and the price over 300 euros per night in Poland the service could be on much higher level. I do not want to blame hotel but there was terrible noise outside, some renovation works at the street, mixed with the sound of garden devices, and loud music from the surrounding bars.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Very central location with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Seaside Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work directly outside hotel affected access to the beach during the day. Some cleanliness issues within the room, would have expected more for the price

    Very central location with beautiful views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A perfect idyll on the Baltic coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. It is set in a historic building with fascinating history (ask them at the bar to see the excellent book charting that history) which has been sensitively updated. The hotel is set right next to the beautiful Sopot beach which offers miles of sandy beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Star treatment 🤩🤩
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived as Newlyweds and received GREAT service! We received a complimentary gift with a personal note from General Manager of the hotel. We recommend SPA services carried out by experienced staff. There is sauna and swimming pool with a beach view. The seaside view from the hotel rooms is stunning. The Sun rose exactly opposite our windows and reflections on the sea were stunning. The hotel is right next to walking & cycling paths going in both directions of the beach. There are plenty of bars and restaurants around and Art Deco Restaurant serves delicious food. We highly recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small swimming pool, spa...quite dissapointing. Very simple and modest room, was expecting more character in such iconic place. No bicycles

    Great location, lovely breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The perfect surroundings for a poignant family occasion.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything

    This hotel combines the nostalgic charm and luxury of the Twenties that perfectly fits the beautiful location with all the modern comfort you can wish for. The staff is wonderfully friendly and attentive and the facilities are fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Wery pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the restaurant nearby didn't live up to expected. The others did!

    Sentral location, good service and the best restaurant. Very nice spa, and exelent spa treatment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Perfect for our anniversary staff were exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing maybe update the pool facilities with a changing room and a less tacky lighting in the pool however the view was amazing

    The restaurant staff and food, And the receptionist that changed our room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    But we are happy to stay in this hotel'. Had a nice time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room cleaning. Not perfect, after room cleaning, also piece of glass on the floor. In the restaurant our beef tartare niet this restaurant quality. We will never eat it again. The broken water basin did not run off. Curtain also not so.

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Good bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    The best location in Sopot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best location in Sopot. Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. Amazing atmosphere with a genuine art deco interior. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    The level of service and professionalism is impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Parkside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff has a challenging time keeping up service to all guests in the restaurant when it gets crowded. The pool area is below Swedish high standards in terms of space and privacy. Needs some refurbishing too.

    The level of service and professionalism is impressive. Atmosphere! The properties itself adds to a high quality time of a stay. Safe parking area at the premises.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location and sea view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine was out of order in the room. The bathroom is old fashioned, doesn’t correspond to the quality of the room

    Great location and sea view. Very friendly and professional staff in the bar and the restaurant. I can’t say so about the staff of the reception. There were plates for the dog and even the dog’s menu

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price, but I think it just falls down to if you want to stay in one of most famous polish hotels.

    Location, location, location. Hotel presentation is stunning. Saw a lot of people taking pictures of it. Very clean. Restaurant is very pleasant too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid a fortune and would have expected a larger room with larger windows. Instead, we got a room in the attic with small windows and almost no view - despite the description advertising "beautiful garden views". The set up of the room was not really convenient, with a storage element and large TV screem blocking the path in the middle of the room. The room might be ok for 2 people but if you are 3, once the sofa bed is open you have really no space to move. The swimming pool is fine but misses a jacuzzi for a hotel of this class.

    The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was large. Both were very clean. The indoor swimming pool was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel, though definitely not a five star one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous location. Beautiful lobby and a very helpful staff at the front desk, as was the concierge The room very clean, bathrobes provided and the linens and towels of good quality. The seaside view, fabulous. On the whole, a very nice four star hotel, though it could use some improvements The bed we had was lumpy and uncomfortable. The deep bathtub, with a the shower inside it, not just difficult to get in and out of, but in fact, dangerous and the vanity definitely too small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds where really terrible, worn out, like an old hammock. We had a Junior Suite with a sea view, but the so called sea view was a real joke. First the small window a 100cm wide and 40cm high, shaped like a bow was located at 140 cm from the floor, so we had to lift our 4 year old son, so he could see the beach from the window. And then they turned off the warm water between several hours during the day, so you couldn't use the toilet etc, because a so called planned maintenance. Why do they plan this kind of maintenance in the middle of the high season July. Not only once but twice. This is a hotel living on old qualifications.

    Best breakfast ever, fantastic beach, perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    A Special Place! Staff speaks very good English and super attentative!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water temp regulation in bathroom was not working effectively. They offered to move und but we were too comfortable to move

    Rates as a top end resort complex. Must be on a top 100 List for the World

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked in the bathroom so we had to use all our towels to stop the floor from being wet

    The interior of the room, the staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    High expectations, big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Seaside Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very disappointing actually, i booked a sea view superior double room, First of all, you would never see the sea from the bed, you have to stand right in front of the window, which is very small, compared to the room's size. There's a very large wall next to the bed, which i'm really surprised how they didn't make it as a large glass window, the bed was supposed to be one large king bed, the bed was really huge yes, but it was actually 2 beds put together, so every time they move apart and there's that gap in the middle, it was very annoying. Also in the bathroom, the water always gets out of the shower's door and wets the floor, a very cheap bad design actually.

    I wouldn't be exaggerating if i said that i only liked the design the Grand Hotel from the outside, and the inside Only

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Location, location, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small as for 5* hotel, some with showers only!! Renovation is done in totally outdated and low class generic design style- the classy charm of old Grand Hotel is gone. Hot water flow in the shower is inconsistent-be careful!! The lobby area could be done better- no sitting coaches and the reception desk is really small. Note: if you book through booking.com, no loyalty program points will be accounted- this is a very disappointing- no info on the booking.com about that either

    Location, location, location. It is a legendary Grand Hotel, now called Sofitel. Good breakfast- however nothing out of ordinary. Staff is really helpful- both at the reception and in the restaurant- kudos! Hamman in SPA area is great. If you have a chance- take rooms with a terrace (they are shared, be careful)- the view is stunning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    overall , top notch! very pleasant!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of functional AC...

    we celebrated one friends birthday , wanted champagne in your garden, very impressed with personal service bringing the the champagne down to us including snacks!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    "Grand" only in the name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very rude staff. When we arrived one of the staff member asked us : what do we want here. Imagine this from a 5 star hotel that should be only 3 . Small dirty rooms. The name Grand is only in the name. I will never stay there again. Many beautiful hotels around for less and more comfort.

    This hotel looks good from the outside only. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful travel back in time
    • Family with young children
    • Parkside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything- the only bad thing was that we had to leave.

    This lovingly restored period hotel combines lavish old world charm and grandeur with modern comfort and the most friendly, welcoming staff. The young man at the reception treated us like royalty and would do everything for us. We had four unforgettable days in this beautiful and historically important resort and can't wait to come back. Thank you ever so much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Absolutely Fantastic service from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Fantastic service from start to finish. Staff were so friendly and efficient. Facilities were perfect, spotless clean, food excellent. Can't rate this hotel highly enough. We had 3 children with us and they were completely at ease, the staff couldn't do enough for them. It was our second time at the hotel and we will definitely return again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed condition was not perfect. It seems to be broken and making sounds when turning.

    Breakfast is nice. Personnel is great and overall ambiance is perfect with the hotel. They send our left over phone charger back to our home address, free of charge ! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seaside Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaving.

    the Sea side room was awesome, with the french doors and the view of the beach. the interior of the room was spectacular! The personnel were very polite and helpful. Parking was a breeze.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Magnificent Art Deco interior!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one thing disappointed me: Eggs Benedict at breakfast were not so tasty. But there was a lot of other things to choose.

    Best location in Sopot. A hotel with an atmosphere with a genuine art deco interior. Friendly and service minded staff, but this is what you expect at a five star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Great stay at Sofitel Grand Hotel in Sopot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that bothered us was the price for breakfast. Food in Poland is very cheap, therefore I just don't understand why I'd have to pay more than € 20 for breakfast per day. Luckily, there are many nice restaurants in walking distance where you can enjoy a tasty breakfast for 1/3 of the price.

    The Sofitel Grand Sopot is an amazing hotel with historical nature. The rooms are very big and clean, the staff is friendly and the location is just great. The hotel is located just next to Sopot's large wooden pier and in walking distance to many small restaurants (mexican, traditionally polish, breakfast, chocolaterie, italo-polish cuisine), cafes, and the SKM/train station. You can also find grocery stores and a Rossmann shop nearby. In your hotel room, you will find all facilities you may need: a hairdryer, an ironing board and iron, showering supplies (these were not restocked however), etc. I also really enjoyed the old style decoration, and had fun with all the small benefits like the 360 degree turnable TV. The WIFI connection worked well. The bathroom shower system may be a little difficult to understand, but once you figured it out you will like it. The restaurant has a direct view on the beach which is also highly enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Very large room and king size beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool can be bigger (winter guest) Only one access to whole building may cause you to walk a lot

    Very large room and king size beds Historical interior and external building design

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    We spent the night after our wedding and we were treated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent the night after our wedding and we were treated with free bottle of champagne, one of the best rooms in the hotel and a letter with wedding wishes from the manager. We recommend from the bottom of the heart! Excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    The barman was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Seaside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on floor level 4 the hotels main air condition could be heard from the attic space above. I would request a room on level 3 in future visits It's not the room air con, it's hotels main outflow that's noisy.

    The barman was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Lovely place, lovely staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in pool area could be improved. Pool could be bigger. Doesn't utilize space as well as it could.

    Staff was great; they had a very affordable 5 course champagne tasting dinner for 20 guests which was an outstanding experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location, but spa not worth your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The spa-experience did not live up to expectations, not worth the price at all. - Some of the staffs poor english was a frustration.

    Nice location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful Baltic Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with lovely and clean rooms on the beach of the Baltic Sea. The common rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The staff was attentive and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Superb Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite cold and although I switched on the heating it only warmed up by the time we checked out the foillowing morning

    Fantastic location and beaufifully restored building. Staff were extremly helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    The staff and service were top notch We never had to ask for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and service were top notch We never had to ask for anything twice. The ambience was definitely that of a grand hotel in the old fashioned sense of the word. We have never come a Ross nicer indoor pool and gym facilities!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Great views, friendly staff, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillows, too thick for me personally, but that was the only thing. Everything else was perfect.

    The view of the beach from our room, friendly staff, good food,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Great weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facial-appointment I chose was somewhat disappointing. The price was too high, considering it was really simple, nothing special or fancy at all. No real, deep cleansing, no massage worth mentioning.

    Excellent location by the beach. Great breakfast. Professional and helpful staff. Terrific massage!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Your hotel is fantastic. With pleasure will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check inn. The soup in children's menu.

    Very good breakfast. Spa area is fantastic. There were even some special things for the baby to swim. We liked hamam.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    A very good choice for a hotel in Sopot, the best?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the shower was very on and off cold and hot, goes for several of my friends staying in other rooms.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Liked the art deco atmosphere at the the hotel. Breakfast good, room fine, location so close to the beach and all facilities excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Top hotel, top staff, top location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we stayed only one night

    Desk staff. Especially man who has pet snake. Welcome pack for our dog was a real treat, we have shared photos of the dog bed and Pet Menu with many friends. The balconies, grounds and beach all beautiful. We are frequent hotel stayers in top hotels around the world. Sofitel Sopot and their excellent staff rate with the best.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Semi-retired New Zealand Couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Old Grand Hotel from the past. Well appointed with good indoor pool and gym. Fantastic staff and location, right on the shore with private beach access.All you would expect from a top quality hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Relaxing family seaside break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Seaside Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5*hotel by UK standards. We have stayed in numerous 5* hotels around the world and this was well below what I was expecting. The rooms and the bathrooms (superior double) are very small. Shower over the bath, no separate cubicle. Towels a bit small and not top quality. Rooms were not ready at normal check in and one of our rooms was not available at all for the first night ( despite the fact that we booked 11 months in advance!), so we had to move out of that room the next day and move to another. Having said all that, the hotel management bent over backwards to make it up to us and put things right.

    All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Fantastic location with own, private beach. Very comfortable beds. Beautiful, well maintained gardens.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    I love the hotel I will be back soon ☺️
    • Solo traveller
    • Seaside Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Weather was bad

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location but hotel facilities and rooms are 3-4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room poorly finished, decorate and equipped

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Nice private beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fine, apart from the charge for car parking. I wouldn't stay again for this reason.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charging equivalent of GBP50 per day for parking is NOT acceptable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the Beach aerea not was ready for the seson. The breakfast was to expensive.

    location, staff, beds, service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Michael Mallow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault my stay from start to finish a super hotel great staff and facility's and great location for everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not full length mirror, useless hairdryer.

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    food good, staff friendly, great location, lovely room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service in restaurant could be better, but a minor grumble..

    food good, staff friendly, great location, lovely room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is great. Location the best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Stunning hotel with that wow factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic setting on the coast .Brilliant art deco style hotel with a rich history and where famous guests have stayed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location. Place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good beds and silent rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Classic nice hotell with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing hottub in spa.

    The Staff was excellent. The Pool was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, rooms and the view; fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    excellent hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Uplifting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    high recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed its very comfy and rooms its very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely quiet room with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool a bit small and noisy.

    Lovely quiet room with sea view. Friendly and helpful staff. Calm and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Staff are wonderful and they even left
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Seaside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are wonderful and they even left a birthday cake in our room! The breakfast was fantastic . Could not find fault with this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    FIRST CLASS ACCOMMODATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FIRST CLASS ACCOMMODATION

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit hot

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    View through the window.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exchange rate did not match the market rate. The price for the hotel has risen by 50 Eur.

    View through the window. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing spa hotel with good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Parkside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have better glutenfree bread as it was very dry.

    Facility and spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Parkside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    The trip was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The trip was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    It is like being on the set of Hercule Poirot film. The hotel has a soul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing here not to like.

    Loved it all. The hotel is kept in the style it was built, staff are wonderful, food is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely looking hotel beach clean walking distance to many resturants and shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    the best hotel in Sopot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Qeen size bed, not good enough for a couple.

    Excellent breakfast. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Rooms, location, beach, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaside Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a hot tub

    Rooms, location, beach, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    poor internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor internet poor TV

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Parkside Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interior design of rooms wasn't my taste

    Best location in town!!! Right at the beach with private beach area. Really nice breakfast and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Stay there!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    booked a room with a sea view - lovely. good gym and the resteraunt was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sofitel Grand Sopot traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: