Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria 5 stars

ul. Królewska 11, Sródmiescie, 00-065 Warsaw, Poland

#19 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3457 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite noisy. Even though I´ve asked for a quiet room, I´ve recieved room facing the Krolewska street which is very noisy during the day and even in night. Soundproofing is poor in whole hotel. You can hear people talking in next room but I am not a light sleeper so it wasn´t big problem for me.

    Sofitel is simply the best option in Warsaw. It is quite close from old town. The breakfast is really the best one I ever had in any hotel. The spa area is really very pleasant. The price of stay is very cheap for a 5star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit noice from undergoing renovation.

    Excellent hotel and excellent location. Rooms were clean, fresh and spacious. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was really good! As a Finn I had to try sauna as well and I find it rather good. Nice bar and restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel for business trips.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Very clean, very comfortable, excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of drilling and noise during the day while they upgraded parts of the hotel. Couldn't rest during the day as it was so loud.

    Very clean, very comfortable, excellent customer service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great clean hotel, with a spacious lounge and a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great clean hotel, with a spacious lounge and a wonderful spa - offering space to escape from the busy city and relaxing in a nice atmosphere with a pool and sauna (separate for men and women). Breakfast was delicious, with variety of pancakes, waffles, eggs, omelets, gluten free- and lactose free items, multiple juice sorts and a plenty of space to sit. The location of the hotel is fantastic- in the middle of the city center- between the old and the new part of the city- next to a big park. I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Really nice and modern hotel with high standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view in the hotel room was not that nice as you just look onto another side of the hotel. I guess there are also other rooms with a nicer view though.

    Really nice and modern hotel with high standards. The breakfast was really good and the breakfast room had awesome interior design. The staff was exceptionally good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Had a super stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Can only say positive things about this hotel. Right in the heart of Warszawa so most things are within walking distance. The rooms are very nice and clean. Pool and gym are also very nice. And let’s not forget the breakfast! It’s super nice. If I go back to Warszawa again, this is where I’ll stay. 👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The charge of the credit card was different-bigger (almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The charge of the credit card was different-bigger (almost 50 euros) than the price the room was booked from booking.com. The hotel return us the difference.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airconditioning did not work (fully) properly; the gym could be bigger for a 5* hotel

    Beautiful and peaceful pool area & large enough pool; central but peaceful location; quiet room; good breakfast; friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    I was impressed and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check- out queue

    I moved from the Novotel as room was second rate. Sofitel was excellent with smooth check-in, nice firm beds, fluffy towels friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel in City Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the Hotel is very expensive.

    Fantastic Hotel, great breakfast and the Hotel is right in City center. 30 m from the Hotel it is possible to rent bikes. It is fantastic to se the city on a bike.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    superb hotel close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5* hotel could serve sparkling wine during breakfast. everything else just perfect

    superb hotel close to the city center. swimming pool area excellent although was hoping to get the sauna room too. breakfast extensive with plenty of choice. rooms clean, new and very comfy. staff very accomoditative - late check out request got approved with no issues

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Good beds and breakfast with not nice stuff and cleaning ladies which are coming in when we sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we came with our car most of the stuff at the reception tried to sell us the overpriced parking place. But exact THIS parking place is also a parking where everybody from the town can park there for 1/10 of the price. The cleaning lady was coming in in the morning when we have been sleeping without knocking the door. She was even asking if she can clean the room right now, when we have been laying in our beds ?!?! There also have been not enough shampoo or conditioner for two people(only one piece).

    The breakfast was very good! Everybody could find something and there have been even gluten-free options or vegan possibilities. The beds have been also very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Don't look further: book Sofitel Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. On the brink of the old and new part of town. Very customer focussed on every level. I even got an upgrade the last 2 visits. The whole hotel is perfectly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A WOW in Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning could have been a little colder but that's the case throughout Europe

    This was probably one of the top five hotels I've stayed at ever. Everything about the hotel was spectacular. The beds were incredible the shower and bathroom for very nice the spot area was first great. The breakfast was top two I've ever had at a hotel. The location was convenient to walk almost anywhere in Warsaw. Very very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    It is a great place, very comfortable beds, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the pool was cold and the tiling around it was very slippery. I nearly fell twice. I was lucky that i didnt.

    It is a great place, very comfortable beds, excellent breakfast and perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotelbin Beautiful Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing that was not first rate.

    Wonderful breakfast with a huge variety. Great location within walking distance of the Old Town and major attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    An overall great choice. If in Warsaw, we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices for drinks at the nice bar were very high.

    The breakfast is full of variety. The beds and pillows make you sleep well. Service was good and pleasant. The walk to the lively street and the old town is just minutes away. Last but not least, the swimming pool and spa made you float out of this world in current, music and colours!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Good ordinary 5 stars hotel, not far from old town !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Think the hotel missing some kind of atmosphere !

    Good ordinary 5 stars hotel, not far from old town ! All function like it should - but nothing extraordinary ! Normal value for money ! You can easy choice this hotel !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Its a 4 star quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 5 star hotel but the ballman won't carry your bag until u ask him. Also Parking is not free. Moreover the room was good but no proper welcoming despite staying 2 nights with them

    It's a 5 star hotel but the ballman won't carry your bag until u ask him. Also Parking is not free. Moreover the room was good but no proper welcoming despite staying 2 nights with them

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    I was amazed by the service and the establishment of the suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It‘s just a personal thing of me. I‘ve had a surgery on my spine. Because of that I like very straight beds which aren‘t too soft. My spine had a bit of an angle while laying down. It wasn‘t a very bad thing. I just had little tension in my back in the morning.

    The staff was extremely friendly. The Burgers were awesome. The snacks at the bar were good. The rooms were just amazing and the whole facility is just very new and clean. The staff really wants the costumer to have a great time staying there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Suite with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a major updating. The hotel restaurant is really small especially for the size of the hotel, food not great!

    The spa area and breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    professional and enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bad stuff - we booked 3 rooms and the ac in one room will not stop running at the highest speed and the lowest temperature, making that room really really cold no matter how we adjust the thermometer, but we got back to the hotel very late and had early flight to catch so just put up with it without notifying the downstair staff while the other room (just 2 rooms apart on the same floor) had an AC that seemed to be very slow at cooling down the room and stops every now and then for no reason, leaving that room somewhat humid and warm we never really had this problem when staying at this hotel before, i'm sure it's just a accidental finding and i'm sure shouldnt be hard for them to fix

    this is my 8th time staying at this hotel, so the good stuff - efficient staff - good location - renovated rooms - very clean throughout - comfortable bed - properly functioning bathroom - true blackout curtain - great small gadgets in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful comfortable room, excellent staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved this hotel and the people who work here are exceptional! They upgraded our room and even provided a bottle of wine for our anniversary! Only suggestion we would make is that they provide self-serve coffee and tea for early risers before the breakfast is served and to have larger cups.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    It was okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms have not been renovated for a long time. I only had two electricity ports in the whole room, both located at the desk.

    The Location of the Hotel is great and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little - sometimes rather a long wait for Lift ( and hotel rather overrun by conference delegates) on first day.

    Beautiful breakfast buffet, very comfortable bed and helpful, engaging staff. Fabulous location and nice spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Not the best Sofitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are regular Sofitel customers and this was below the usual standard. Service at breakfast was poor - with long waits for coffee. The bar area was nice but again not anything special. For an overnight business stay it is fine but lack the usual chic french Sofitel experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Aspiration for luxury but its really quiet Just good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its the first Time in my whole life they asking me for deposit for my stay.Really unpolite and confusing rules. Even in quiet higher level of hotel all over the World they do not do that. I would prefer pay upfront my Bill. Anyway they use creditcard for to guarantee stay.Its really bad first impresion. A part... Did they EVER checked amount of the dust under the bed? In hotel of this level and in Deluxe Room its really bad!Chef of Housekeeping should really check this up.

    The Service in Braserie is really on the top level and the food is amazing. The bed is supercomfortable and the breakfast is really great. Location is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Wide variety at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like

    Wide variety at breakfast. Bed very comfy. Ample room in bedroom . Hotel nice and clean and very welcoming , and staff very friendly and helpful . Hotel very close to the old town . All in all a very nice hotel. Would stop at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Large comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only complaint would be that housekeeping was a bit hit or miss when it came to replenishing the coffee and tea consumables, but in fairness the breakfast room staff were quite happy for us to take a small jug of milk to our room.

    Large comfortable bed. Excellent pool and sauna facilities. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Good. Very good staff & very good concierge.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room given to us looked quite old & uninspiring but the second one was great!!!

    The second room they gave us looked very nice and with quality. The one close to elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    I had a nice surprise at arrival, as I was entitled...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a nice surprise at arrival, as I was entitled "guest of the day", with a room upgrade, a welcome drink at the bar and nice mini dessert in my room. Much appreciated. Excellent hotel, I did like the light and atmosphere of the breakfast room. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Second stay there and second time we've got our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con was a bit buggy - it was generating noise, but not generating cold air (despite the amount of noise produced, and it was getting hot on these days). But most likely it would be fixed in a jiffy - it just became really annoying on the morning of our departure, so no big deal.

    Second stay there and second time we've got our room upgraded to superior - bingo! Finally I could "test" the swimming pool and sauna (last time I've got my ankle sprained just before the trip and barely walked) and I can say they are fine - clean, cleverly designed and everything was functioning properly. The hotel's restaurant is also worth mentioning - we have visited it in the evening - the ordered meals were superb, the wine and the cocktail from the bar were also great. The location is just as "central", as You can only imagine, and still I was able to find public parking for my car nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel very close to the Old Town and beautiful park opposite. Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you expert from a 5 star hotel, excellent location close to old city, suburb breakfast, reception and especially Aneta with a smile and professionally serve as when we ask for a late checkout,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service, concierge doesn't pick up the phone, room service picked up after 5 th call, concierge didn't call back at all (in reception we were told they will call back)

    Bathrobes, the softest bathrobe I have ever was wearing in hotel. Breakfast was very very good according to price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The hotel is grate and the bed was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All information through you web side about late check-in and late check-out did not show up at the hotel, but the staff try to do theyr best and because of this two of 11 rooms was not ready when we check-in.

    The hotel is grate and the bed was very good. The location was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Not worth for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 5 star hotel it is not enough. Have chosen the superior hotel room for the Bose speakers (and beautiful design), but at first there was no connection for the speakers at all. Than concierge brought an AUX cable to it, but what we figured out that the speakers are working very bad. As well confusing might be the subscription that the swimming pool is opened 24/7 (as I thought). It is definitely not. Only the fitness is opened 24/7.

    The design of the hotel and superior room is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall excell
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very expensive and there was little choice for alternative places to eat No real coffee in the room. No operational fridge or mini bar

    Staff concierge efficient. Comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is more than perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 2 rooms which felt quite old and crying for renovation. One of the rooms smelled like cigarettes, and the other's fuse box was so noisy that you cannot sleep. We were moved and upgraded to normal rooms upon request. On leaving, the doorman got us in a taxi which was in front of the hotel and the driver gave him something. I guess some money. The taxi was a nightmare - smelly, falling apart, with disabled airbags and a dirty white bed sheet in the trunk. I believe a 5 star Sofitel property should have at least some filter for the transportation it arranges for it's guests. It's not a bad hotel and it has great facilities and mostly helpful staff, but we will probably stay somewhere else next time.

    Breakfast is more than perfect. There is a big variety of everything, they even have gluten-free and vegan stuff. The location is very close to the old town and everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    It was the best choice to stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very happy to stay at this hotel. Beautiful room, good view, parking, kids loved the pool. And the breakfast - it was exceptional! The location of the hotel is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    A very good stay in Warsswa
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs some renovation. The carpets furniture features are old. The electricity does not have a delay when removing card.

    The location. The staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    i like this hotel this is our second time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    but the pool was a little cold and pitty ther is no jakuzi.

    the hotel is staying near the old town, we got a room looking to sasky sarden. the breakfast is delicios a lot of variaty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Didappointing - uncomfortable - pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern-communist style low level and some plastic chair seating and absurd long curved arch chrome bedroom light. V difficult to get out of the chairs in lobby, bar and rooms. V noisy on Sat night and bar staff declined to turn down the intrusively loud pop music llayed through the speakers. If it had been repeated another night i would have moved hotels. Bed mattress too soft and sagging on both edges; did not have good nights and developed back ache because of bed and chairs!

    Good buffet breakfast and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great location, Friendly staff and beautiful lobby. Excellent breakfast. Excellent pool, 24h gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We prefered mixed sauna

    Beautiful hotel and great friendly service. The reception staff were excellent, The hotel itself sits right in the middle between the old town and new town, 10 min walk . The swimming pool was really amazing, pool side beds and mirrored ceiling. Sauna is separate for men and women (and we are couple). Breakfast is beautiful and very good,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was cold, possible to get in but not to stay there. Separate sauna rooms for ladies and gents

    Big comfy bed, clean rooms, nice staff, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in a perfect located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No convenience store in the hotel. As Warsaw is sometimes closed (holidays, e.g. Easter weekend), it can be impossible to find one open around. A small convenience store in the hotel could be helpful, where you can get tampons, tooth brush, snacks, milk, etc.

    Wonderful, friendly & helpful staff! Especially in the reception and cleaning staff. Hotel is nicely located, very clean, nicely decorated, and perfect for relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Can't recommend enough, perfect for any type of trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection in the bedroom was a little weak but great in the bar area downstairs.

    The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, the hotel itself is lovely with great facilities and in a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Good location and modern hotel at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast should have been included

    Overall the hotel was very nice and in a good location....the concierge and the front desk people were friendly and the service in the breakfast room was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant hotel indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not sure with the location. 12 minutes to the old town. But then there is no better.

    The large open surroundings. The large foyer. The large breakfast room with the vast buffet. The large room with the view of the park. Insist for a room with this view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Large room with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office staff Have rough behaviour compared to the brand name of the hotel. Most importantt was that my wife was electrocuted in the room from the sink tap (it was a bless that she did not die) and they had to change us to a new room.

    Large room with a nice view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice place in an excellent location
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle service too expensive, best call an uber or mytaxi

    Nice place, excellent location just a step away from both the old town and the downtown. Excellent breakfast and very nice and comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    The newly furbished rooms are classy and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a problem at the room heating. The air coming from the A/C is not hot although the outside temperature varied between -14oC to 0oC during my stay. The hotel responsible mentioned that 21oC (which is coming from the heating valve) is ok as a room temperature although I don't think so and on top as it continues to fill the room with 21oC (?), you reached far lower temperature in the room in the middle of the night. This can be also understood as you opened the door of your room to enter, there is a cold wind coming from your room to the corridor. They tried to help by giving electrical heater but still it is hard to survive in the room.

    The newly furbished rooms are classy and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    As expected, Sofitel = great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    An excellent hotel, proving all you need for a great vacation Big and comfortable rooms, equipped with all you need, very clean The staff provides a pleasant and helpful atmosphere NICE gym, good swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Modern but impersonal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was polite but definitely not friendly, nor eager. We were mostly disappointed when our request for a late check out at 13.00, instead of 12.00, was refused. Overall, the hotel feels rather impersonal catering more towards business travel, so I would not recommend it for Leisure travelers.

    Sofitel Warsaw Victoria offers everything you would expect from a 5-star chain hotel but the strong point of this hotel is its location. Most of the major tourist attractions are within walking distance. The Superior Room on the 7th floor was clean, spacious and comfortable in every way. Breakfast was very good and featured a wide selection of healthy, light, vegan and gluten free choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.0
    Way below expectations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under renovation with noise. The hotel has a serious AC mechanical problem. Rooms AC absorb fumes smells coming from adjacent chemineies. Room service is good but sometime moody and doesnt do all whats needed. The 2 restaurants and room service serve almost the same menus with little change here and there with very limited choices. On 14 Feb 2018 breakfast I picked a white bread slice to toast and it was full with fungus. I told the waiter who took it and simply walked away. I called the lady at the restaurant reception and showed her that the whole loaf was infested with fungal green. She apologised and took it away.

    Location and staff. Beds are comfortable, clean rooms, fast elevators, spacious rooms and lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, close to anything valuable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in the swimming pool could be a bit warmer and somewhere you can read there's a hammam but there's actually a sauna.

    Excellent location, close to anything valuable and interesting. Tasty and various breakfast, both salty and sweet. Comfortable beds. If you're coming from the airport it is also conveniently located 200 m from the bus stop (which is also the last one for bus 175), you can't miss it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Good choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower has trouble and he had noise due to constructions that none informed us even the receptionist. They only had a document in the room.

    The room was big with comfortable bed.the breakfast was good exceptional the coffee. Very nice the Bose radio system in the room. The pool and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice modern hotel , spacious room even if a little bit old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Junior Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast really too expensive , they should think to a light formula for italian standard (croissant+juice+cappuccino)

    Nice modern hotel , spacious room even if a little bit old furnished, super pool area, centrally located

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    not standing up the Sofitel standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Junior Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    impersonal, noisy, the hotel failed to let me know that there are renovations going on until I arrived at the hotel. This is something it should be disclosed at the time of reservation. Rooms outdated and smelly

    location is good, breakfast is good too and the breakfast room awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    For the price this is an excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is under renovation so some of the rooms are afected by construction noise (drilling, hammering, etc) but this is done during day so it doesn't affect you a lot. if needed please ask to change the room. Staff is very helpful.

    For the price this is an excellent choice. Confortable, clean, with pool, sauna and gym, we had the room updated for free and late check-out. More than we could have asked for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    great place great location, rooms freshly renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the temperature in the room was pre set at an extremely hot & uncomfortable level. a cluster of black hair was present in the shower cabin, which i had to quickly remove before my wife notices, otherwise she would've been so grossed out I'd be forced to move to another hotel

    the bed was really good. the parking was very convenient and VERY reasonably priced compared to the Marriot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotel in Warsaw
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much heating in the rooms. Swimming pool water could have been warmer

    Excellent Breakfast - Employees at reception desk, entrance and restaurant. Good location and nice rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is advertised as having a spa but there is not a spa, and the pool was not very warm. Some small problems like bathroom items not being replaced I.e toilet roll. When we rang housekeeping and then reception there was no answer. So forced to queue at reception for toilet roll.

    Most comfy bed I’ve ever slept in! Rooms very nice and modern, if a little dark. The hotel is in a perfect location. The pool is a nice bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    Good for business but too pricey to the standard
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - staff wasn't fluent enough in English - extremely hard to reach reception desk via phone. Once I was calling from the city and it took me 20min to reach anyone. Finally I called hotel booking center who connected me with Concierge. Second time I couldn't reach Reception at all so I needed to go there personally - Iron delivered to my room was not working - no electricity next to the bed

    Very tasty breakfast and very nice breakfast staff service Very clean Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    No faults at all! Simply amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!!!

    Wonderful staff and facilities. The staff made us feel very welcome and did everything they could to make our anniversary as special as it could be. Will hopefully be returning very soon!!! Our second year coming here and the standards have not dropped at all. Truly wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    * Room view & comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    * The room was really old (furniture, carpet, bathroom,...) only the mattress was changed (the hotel is currently in renovation)

    * Room view & comfy bed * Clean room * Amazing pool * The staff was really nice * Perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect breakfast, with many different fresh juices and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one sauna in spa, would have been nice to have at least steam sauna as well.

    Perfect breakfast, with many different fresh juices and even eggs benedict.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Five-star hotel with 5-star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Junior Twin Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had an unpleasant situation (3 times actually) in which I took out a "Do Not Disturb"sign while I was sleeping and the housekeeping entered the room without knocking at all. There are not enough electrical outlets in the bedroom Mini bar prices are a little overstated

    Five-star hotel with 5-star service! I stayed 5 nights in one of the business Suite and I felt like a king for 6 days :) Breakfast is really good, the bed is super comfortable and the service is really good! Thank you for an amazing stay! Shalom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location & value for money accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't had the chance to taste the breakfast in order to check if it's value for money since the price seemed somehow high.

    Airport transfer service was excellent. The hotel location is superb and the staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay! Great value for money! Would definitely book at this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean and had great quality linens/bed/pillows. The breakfast was incredible; so many choices and beautifully presented. The location was great for walking to Old Town and many museums/churches/etc. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, close to all the main attractions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to all the main attractions and restaurants. Superb feather/down pillows and duvet. Lovely heated indoor swimming pool and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Super hotel in excellent location , exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar pricey

    Excellent room, super comfy extra large bed, quiet room . Lovely big lobby with great bar area . Super breakfast buffet. Lovely pool area , sauna , gym . Staff friendly , helpful .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location good hotel and facilities would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have some basics that other similar rooms had- no iron and ironing board . Bose didn't work and had to request coffe machine .Spa was ok - massage service was clinical with little interaction and should as a minimum offer water after massage - they didn't and it was expensive. My only gripe !

    Good breakfast and plenty choice although struggled sometimes to get a coffee but think might of been because was so busy at new year

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a five star hotel! More likely I 3+. The hotel is frayed and worn out. The towels were worn out, the furniture also, the corridors’ colour were in bad taste and tacky, only had one ugly sofa outside the elevator. The price of the hotel didn’t match its quality! Way too expensive.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    We were upgraded as I made a mistake on booking, the service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were upgraded as I made a mistake on booking, the service at check in was amazing! The hotel was really easy to find from the main station and in the following days it was a stones throw from everything we wanted to see and do. Our room was large and super comfortable. Breakfast was super. We went one day at 06:45 and it was almost empty then the next day 10:00 it was packed full. So much variety and lovely service.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sofitel Warsaw Victoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: