Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Solar Palace SPA & Wellness 3 stars

Jaszczurcza Góra 24, 11-700 Mrągowo, Poland

#6 of 7 hotels in Mrągowo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 926 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bridal Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities were very small. Sauna was open from 17:00 to 19:00 There was no bed was more like a couch.

    Great location with an amazing view of the lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no curtains to block the morning light. We asked the staff and they said it would be fixed. Nothing was done. The water was very weak in bathroom. Old furnished style. Difficulties to lock and unlock room door

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay! The hotel was absolutely lovely - great decor, facilities, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be slightly better.

    We had a great stay.The hotel was absolutely lovely - great decor, facilities and nice. helpful staff. Our apartment was beautiful with fantastic views over the lake. The location is fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    You expect more for the money you spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The room was not equipped with bed’s size as per presented in Booking.com web. However, I do not know where the mistake was made - on Booking or on the Hotel site. 2. Early closing the dinner serving time. 3. Impression of the size of the room on photos is different than in real life. Room was small. 4. Lighting in the corridors was switched off during the night. When you have a room in one other the tight end corridor that is very uncomfortable to move in complete darkness. Besides it might not be in line with regulation regarding lighting for public spaces, especially at the emergency evacuation. 5. The hotel declares acceptance for animals, the room was ordered as room for gests with animal. During a telephone conversation with the staff, it was confirmed that special dishes for a dog will be ready, nothing was prepared. 6. Relatively many small issues: no batteries in remote control, noisy air-condition (forget about TV or music with that machine running), no kittle, no tea, no coffee machine, shelf wrongly fixed (you cannot use this sloping shelf without a risk that you item lands on your bed), bathroom shower equipped with cheapy plastic shower house. 7. Loud creaky beds. 8. Garden is nice, but you see that a small buildings in there is neglected (e.g. plenty of cracks, dirty) 9. Breakfast area is too small for number of guests, you simply do not feel comfortable.

    1. Nice women service staff 2. Nice balcony view 3. Nice frog songs early mooring 4. Nice building of the hotel. 5. Corridors’ style or finishing look higher class than rooms are.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and did not expected to find the restaurant closed at 21.20, nearest open place was about 40 min walk. They distribute a token for spa/swimming pool which is small and crowded. They can do better with foreigners and help them a bit not to lift their shoulders and let them figure out themselves where to go, is hard because of the language barrier.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Great one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower could be a bit more comfortable. As it is SPA hotel, I would like not to wait for a hot water to come ~2 minutes and selection/quality of the shower gels is below average.

    Location, rooms and breakfast are excelent., staff is very kind. Bed is comfortable, with a couple of different pillows for everyone's taste.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    cosy weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bridal Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room described with bath but had only shower albeit power shower with standing tub still not possible to have a bath off season repairs were noisy and caused water supply to be problematic

    fireplace in the room - very cosy view of the lake

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    A perfect location, nice and helpful personal, outstanding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect location, nice and helpful personal, outstanding hotel garden. Maybe, one of the best places for staying in Mazur Lakes region. Very spacious room, everyday cleaning and change of towels. Huge balconies. A nice veiw to the lake from the room. Good parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Good place for short and long stops, for short family rest (lake funs), like intimity place for two
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WC in room. Pure equipment with small dushcabin. Small. This hotel - not best place for physically challenged people - alot of stairs, steps, alot of passage, corridors. But to be sure everywhere have lifts (but to be sure, with very srange logistics). In my room was floor standing air conditioner with not "right way" operated funcions. Need fresh repair for building.

    Location on "first line" lake opposite. On the hill. Lots greens. Good view on lake and yard start from "-1" floor (breakfast restaurant) . Restful place. Small nice SPA center. Small nice pool. Nice terraces all room on lake site. More or less normal room state. Good breakfast (in high season). Nice girls on the desk. It can be seen that the owners trying to do something to maintain the hotel in a normal state (as far as possible of course, but it is clear that opportunities is frugal).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Good if you have a room with lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not possible to get something to eat here after 9.00 pm. Ask for a room on high floor with a view to lake otherwise you won't get a good sleep. Breakfast here is till 10.00 am so be ready to get up early.

    Our first stay here was excellent - we got at great room, large with a balcony and a view to the lake. There is a good pool downstairs and a food was good. But the stuff doesn't speak English well. On our second stay we got a terrible room - small and with a smelly bathroom, on a first floor with a view to the central door so we heard everything and a lot from 7.00.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice view over the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly nor welcoming. Hardly anyone speaks English. Bed not very comfortable. Rooms are not cleaned on daily basis.

    Nice view over the lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    And twelve points go to Hotel Solar Palace SPA & Wellness
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some issues with WI-FI

    Perfect location for holiday stay. The breakfast was very rich. The staff was very professional and friendly. Also this hotel is pet friendly. We found a bed for our dog after we came in the room. It was so nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    2.5
    Goast Casstelle NO comment!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing , dirty , non intelligent Staff , destroyed furniture , very bad breakfast , 0 service , its fake non from what i saw on booking is exist its very old place and dirty need huge renovation for this value of money had to be much better , sauna first day was nt working and second day gakozy wasnt working , and swimming pool guy opened door for cowman's changing rooms few times and opened on my girl friend when she was naked and she was afraid and crying , i will never go again or advice some one to go and i need refund because we didn't get the service what we agree. food was so bad service also no wifi no place for parking as they waked me up 6:30 to remove my car to moving one bus .they make renovation with high noise and painting even smell and dust was inside our room and from 7:00 am they start huge noise i am in shuck that i paid such amount for this place .

    just view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant time with a lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    plastic cover on the bed - we got rid of it after the first night

    The overall impression of the stay was perfect. We enjoyed being at that place and had a great time. Staff was really helpfull especilly teh male receptionist who welcomed us and helped with rooms etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    3.8
    Terrible!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - I let the property know we were traveling with a baby and they gave us a room with stairs. Even they were gentle enough to provide a crib, the mattress was very dirty, not adequate for a baby to sleep so we needed to put her in bed with us, but another problem happen, it was not a double bed but two singles joined so the baby slept in a crater. - Our room was in the middle of one with a dog and other with kids. We could hear every noise from each room and bathroom. - We went to have dinner to the hotel restaurant which has 2 floors, we accommodate our self in the upper level one, the waitress came to ask us to move to the lower level one so she would not have to be changing floors. We moved to the lower floor, food was poorly done, and waitress seemed unhappy to work there. - Next morning we went to the reception because we wanted to leave, they did not even ask the reason why, it was "ok, call booking for cancelling"

    Locations was nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually - if the hotel has even one or two guests the spa facilities included in price should be in readiness up to end of teh told time or the staff should ask the guests about the time they'd like to visit the spa center. In our case - sauna was cold and switched off as of our expertise at least at 5 PM, with opening hours up to 9PM and us visiting at 7PM.

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    3.3
    Mragowo - a great place to go but Solar Spa may be a poor choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very poor room, almost like basement but paid at full standard room cost; close to very loud pool machinery, avoid any rooms at lower floors,despite complaints didn't get any response; to be honest - the rooms from upper side with a lake view could be good; in general - terrible architecture both internal and external- Gargamel caste style, many hotel outdoor parts of outdoor have been hardly finished, very poor overview.

    quite ok breakfast;

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic location, pool a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated, but seemed to be working on it.

    Location, is on quieter side of lake so be prepared for 30 minute walk to other side for restaurants. This was not a problem and the route is well lit at night. Can get a boat over but last crossing 6 pm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.0
    Hotel with character, shame for lack of view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed have not been changed throughout our visit even tho hotel advises this is done every 3 days. Staff working in the hotel appeared angry with the hotel guests, not even saying good morning when met in the corridor. Food was always late, waiting time about an hour, sometimes longer. Toilet paper not topped up. Communication prior to arrival delayed and vital information wasn't available until week before the stay. We also would love to have a view onto the lake bit this was impossible due to overgrown trees. Shame as it would have been stunning. Also, we were not able to use kriotherapy as chamber not in use.

    We have enjoyed the walks by the lake and being served by barman Mateusz, who worked very hard to make the bad situation better. Breakfast had good verity of foods. Manager was keen to speak with us to improve our situation. The treatment reasonably priced and staff in that section very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.7
    Hotel is beautifully allocated, just by the Czos lake;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space !! Not very nice smell inside our room

    Hotel is beautifully allocated, just by the Czos lake; in the forest. Nice area for walking and cycling; I like restaurant staff very nice and welcoming

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    That was a great journey. Excellent place to start site seeing overall Masurian area around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - No dedicated access to the lake - Restaurant is closed from 10.00 to 15.00 (might be a little problem to find some food for children in this period)

    SPA Food Silence Bike rent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    2.9
    Beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking is simply awful. Booked two weeks before arrival, got information on canceling one night before. Replacement hotel was not even close in facilities and quality/service level of booked one. Price was not reduced! Beware!

    Beautiful sightseeing location. Good spa and other activities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Hotel in which I will definitely return! I really enjoyed the romantic atmosphere in garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful villa/hotel with amazing garden!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Diner and breakfast excellent .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diner and breakfast excellent .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Room and Spa.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window didn't worked properly.

    Room and Spa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    large balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food

    large balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Super place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfest

    Super place. Clean. Super spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    temperature in the basen area and water temperature low,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    temperature in the basen area and water temperature low, didn't like token system for towels

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful garden i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden i

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    View on the lake - Swimming pool and jacuzzi - breakfast -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View on the lake - Swimming pool and jacuzzi - breakfast - parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.0
    Close to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls between rooms, view from the rooom was a tree, staff never smiling, to little bang for the buck

    Close to the lake

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    3.8
    The staff and owners are really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was just so extremely dirty we got our feet black just by walking on the carpet in the room. Crowded to the extreme. You have to stay in line for the sauna..

    The staff and owners are really nice.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    It was a very nice staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The glass window. From the bar to the swimming pool.!!!!

    It was a very nice staying there. Many thanks for the hotel owner. He did his best to make our stay more comfortable. Very good breakfast. Cleaned facilities. Very good stuff. Nice and cleand spa.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.4
    The staff and the owners are really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds are extremely uncomfortable. The walls are so thin yo can hear everything people in other rooms are doing. They should really improve that.

    The staff and the owners are really nice. Their garden is a piece of art.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    4.6
    Location - close to lake's promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Balcony shared with other rooms. Noise from other rooms passing through walls. Slow wifi. Price too high comparing with comfort.

    Location - close to lake's promenade. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    3.3
    Only location was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room wasn't clean enough, furniture were in a very bad condition, including beds. The room was dark. In the restaurant very pure choice of plates for half-board staying.

    Only location was nice

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything was good, especially unusual hotel, looks like it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was good, especially unusual hotel, looks like it palace

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    4.6
    We arrived around 8 pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived around 8 pm. There was no food in the hotel, no snacks, nothing. It was a bit awkward.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: